Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Harvard Auto Sales

Sackville, NS

4.9
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

350 Sackville Dr

Sackville, NS

B4C 2R6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Harvard Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2020

"Great service. No pushy salespeople. Very professional..."

- Janesta

Great service. No pushy salespeople. Very professional and great stock. Test drives and second opinions were encouraged. Stood behind their products. Award winning independent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sidney, Badr, Manager
November 30, 2019

"My second purshase from Harvard Auto"

- mafriars

It was 5 months ago that I purchased my first car from Harvard Auto. Unfortunately my car was stolen and totalled. Right away I contacted Brandon at Harvard Auto to start looking for a new car. I had a great first experience with him so there was no need to even consider another dealership. Brandon is always very prompt at getting back to me and clearly explains everything until I fully understand. It didn't matter what add-ons I wanted in the car, he always got everything priced out for me. Also he will recommend add ons such as rust protection and gap insurance but the best part is he never pushes you on it, just clearly states why he feels you should consider getting it. He truly does work hard to get you the best deal possible. Despite a hiccup with some paperwork, he worked hard with his team members to resolve the issue in timely manner and always kept me updated on the process. Would I choose Brandon again as my sales guy? Most definitely. Thank you Brandon and Badr for another successful car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon,Badr
January 29, 2019

"Ram Truck"

- Ram1234

We bought our crew cab Ram last week and couldn't be happier!! We had a fantastic experiance through the entire process. Everyone was very professional and left a positive lasting impression on us. I would highly recommend you stop in for a look around if your in the market for a new vehicle. I hope your experiance is as pleasant as it was for us. Thank you Brandon & Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Mike
February 14, 2018

" professional and and very enjoyable experience "

- gmc

This was my first time dealing with Harvard Auto. It was amazing and so very stress free. They are absolutely wonderful. This was the best experience I have ever had purchasing vehicle. Thanks to Mike for all the hard work to making this deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Mike are GREAT to deal with
August 20, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Blondedevil

Purchased our second vehicle from Harvard. Absolutely amazing service and very helpful staff. Justin and Steve made the process very easy and unstressful.. Had my car within a couple days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Steve
May 21, 2017

"2013 Elantra GT"

- Darren and Sherry

My wife was in the market for a new car, and really likes the Elantra GT hatchback. They have one on their lot, a 2013 white Elantra GT with all the bells and whistles and 37,000 km on it. Beautiful car from a distance. Got an up close to look at the car and it was really easy to see the back and rear bumpers were painted a different colour white, over spray from a really shady paint job on the inside of the wheel wells and the paint was peeling on the drivers side. I was super skeptical, but my wife was insistent on going to talk to a sales guy. We went in and dealt with Steve. Seemed like a nice enough guy, so I asked him about the car proof report. It did show previous damage on it. Even with all the cosmetic flaws on the outside, my wife wanted to take it for a drive. Well, let me tell ya, if I was the sales person, the manager or the owner of this dealership and wanted to sell a car for an advertised price of $14,750, news flash, I would get a brake service, and the possible wheel bearing replaced. The front brakes were grinding so bad, and there was obviously mechanical issues with it. The brakes were not just squealing from sitting either, they were toast. When the brake was not applied, the grinding noise from the front end was overwhelming. I have had many cars, done many test drives on new and used vehicles, and to actually have this car, in this poor condition at that price on that lot and to expect to sell it in that condition? You would need to be a fool to fall for it. As a dealership, I would be embarrassed. In closing, we are not picky people, and have never, ever written a review online for anything, let alone a bad one. But folks, if having a car like this on your lot, and expecting a salesperson to sell it in that poor cosmetic and mechanical condition at that price, is any indicator on honesty and reputation? Well, let's just say it would not be favourable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
April 01, 2017

"love this place"

- Corolla rules

Efficient, courteous, professional and user friendly service. Overall the easiest transaction I've ever done trading in a vehicle and obtaining a new one. Thank you Harvard for making this experience stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin clarke
January 25, 2017

"Friendly and helpful "

- Nancy E Wells

After a car accident, my hunt for a new car took me to Harvard Auto where everyone was so helpful in getting me a new car at an optimum price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Steve
January 16, 2017

"Disappointed"

- Krista Cox

Went there cause they were selling vehicle I liked, even though I love the Jeep I bought from there Their customer service is yet to be desired. The sales rep Mike included the price of licence plate and registration in sale and said he would call when plate was at dealership. 3 weeks later my husband calls and asks for it and they said they have been busy, one week later (4weeks after sale) I call and ask to speak to manager and he said I was responsible for getting my own plate and that I didn'tpay for it yet and he was grossly rude. My husband called back and told them.he had the bill of sale stating we paid for everything and only then did they say to come get plate next day. If my husband didn't call back and told the manager he had 35 emails from Mike discussing the plate and registration I would have gone to DMV to pay for nother plate. I would never buy another vehicle from Harvard again or will I ever recommend them to anyone. They were rude, gave us the run around and very contradicting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Gary
November 30, 2016

"The Deal"

- Archibald MacIsaac

Went here, thought I was going to be able to praise this place. But when I arrived with my trade, I had replaced battery and had a box of upgraded parts worth over $600, owner and salesman said $500 for the parts. WOW, what a place to deal with. When signing paperwork, you want the $500 for the parts, no put against the vehicle. Yeah, funny how the amount of the parts and deposit are the same. Anyway, in end they only gave me $200 for the parts they offered $500. Shady? Confusing? A few days later I asked why they didn't ask for my credit card for the refund, no, you applied to the vehicle. No, I applied money for the parts to the vehicle! Long story short people, EMAIL with $$$ amounts and have them, don't sign, double check, triple check, they are not who they seem, HONEST is not in their name. So for $300 people, they rather stiff you, not honor what they offer because "your an adult and you signed" "don't give me your xxxxxxxx!" from Mike. Much more to this, please, if your able to go elsewhere, it's in your best interest! It's your money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Mike, Gary(offered the $500)
1
1 - 10 of 10 results