Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Harbourview Volkswagen

4.8

39 Lifetime Reviews

4921 Wellington Rd , Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 2H5 Directions
Sales: (250) 751-1221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Harbourview Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Awesome service"

- Dag042

Towed my car in at 10pm Friday (after hours of course) got a call at 8:30am Saturday to say my car was ready. Thanks so much for the fast service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
June 01, 2019

"Absolutely Terrible Customer Service"

- Dan Webb

We purchased a used Golf from this dealership in 2014. Five days ago we were driving home from Victoria to Courtenay when the car began to stall on us anytime we slowed down to a stop or had to go up any sort of incline from a stopped position. This happened when we were just outside Nanaimo and were able to make it to the VW dealership for servicing. They did a diagnostic, determined it was a worn out ignition coil, and they replaced it. They charged us $450. We left the dealership and got back onto the highway only to realize that the car was acting exactly the same way. Nothing had been fixed! Even though it was not safe because of all the stalling, we were able to make it back to Courtenay. When we contacted them and asked them for some - any - kind of refund because they did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING THAT FIXED THE PROBLEM, they said there's nothing they can do. All they did was misdiagnose the problem. Just a reminder, we purchased this car at this dealership. Is that how you want to be treated as a customer? It goes without saying that we will never, ever use them again. I would strongly suggest that if you're looking to purchase a VW, go to Courtenay or Victoria. Be warned that they do not take customer service seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The general manager, Jessica, I believe
March 26, 2019

"Usually avoid dealerships"

- VWer

I do not normally buy cars from dealerships but they had the car I was looking for. The team were very helpful with my purchase of the car and also very accommodating with some of my unusual circumstances. Thanks Bronwyn and team for making the purchase a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronwyn Evans
February 02, 2019

"The best service and the best car!"

- Aedannicole

I heard about Harbourview Volkswagen through my mom, who also got her car there. Graham Hope had sold her hers, and also got me set up with the perfect car! The rest of the staff were also super helpful and friendly and it made the whole experience so positive. I will definitely recommend this place and Graham to anyone looking to get a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Hope
June 25, 2018

"Used Golf purchase"

- Quinn

I had been on the market for a 2015 Golf for a number of months. I contacted Harbourview once I saw the right car on their lot, a 2015 with just over 9000km. Right away Chris did an excellent job getting in touch with me and staying in touch. Unlike a number of other VW dealerships who acted relatively uninterested in securing my business, I had the immediate impression that Chris and Harbourview wanted to work for me. He booked an appointment for me to test drive the Golf at my convenience and the Golf was detailed and ready to go for me. After obligatory negotiations, I got the price I wanted without the sales team ever trying to upsell me. Everyone at Harbourview VW exemplified professionalism - kind, honest, and fair. I had an excellent experience buying my first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rigby
April 03, 2018

"Complicated trade in"

- Cricketdriver

Chris and the entire sales team were super helpful, kind, and motivated to help me get out of an awkward situation with a car I hated in my wonderful little golf. Overall a great experience:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 22, 2018

"Great Service, Great Car! "

- Bobby123

I used Chris Rigby at the dealership and he was very personable and helpful. I highly recommend using Harbourview and Chris! Great experience and I love my VW Tiguan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rigby
March 11, 2018

"Great!"

- judyandgene

We recently purchased a VW Tiguan from Harbourview VW and were extremely pleased and at ease with this dealership from the moment we walked on the lot. Our salesperson was Chris Rigby who was top notch. He was knowledgeable, professional, organized and keen to go over and above to earn our business. His communication skills through texts, phone calls and follow-up were much appreciated. At no time were we pressured into making a quick decision, which made purchasing our vehicle a very pleasant experience. We highly recommend Chris for a stress free vehicle purchase and kudos as well to Steve the Sales Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Steve
March 05, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Islandgirl

I bought my first ever VW from Harbourview 9 years ago, and recently returned to do a trade in for a new vehicle. Sales Rep Chris and the rest of the crew were amazing from start to finish, and helped me drive away in perfect vehicle for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris (sales), Dave (financial services)
February 06, 2018

"Excellent experience at Harbourview VW."

- sam cooke

Chris Rigby at Harbourview VW sold me a used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta. I'm extremely satisfied with my experience at the dealership over the past couple days. Chris made the decision making and purchasing experience very comfortable. I quickly developed trust in his opinion and expertise. I'm extremely happy with my new jetta. Thanks Chris and Harbourview VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rigby
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results