Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Hamilton Volkswagen Audi

Hamilton, ON

3.1
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1221 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9C 3B2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Hamilton Volkswagen Audi

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2020

"Just purchased my 2020 VW Jetta, and it was easy and..."

- Gloria

Just purchased my 2020 VW Jetta, and it was easy and hassle free. Thanks to James Toza for all his help in this COVID world. Love my new Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Toza
October 06, 2020

"Just purchased my 2020 Audi Rs3, been wanting this car..."

- Ddifazio5

Just purchased my 2020 Audi Rs3, been wanting this car for awhile now and I traded in my 2915 S3. I had the pleasure of dealing with Denley Phillip. He was very knowledgeable and easy to speak to. He did an amazing job, kept me updated every step of the way fro Nova Scotia to the dealer transfer. Couldn’t have asked for a better salesman. W!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denley Phillip
February 13, 2020

"Always friendly"

- Chris

I've purchased and recommended people to this location. Their sales department has always been very good. Service is under new management and is run very well. Volkswagen and Audi are two separate locations, I am not sure why they are lumped together as one entity on dealer rater.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 17, 2020

"Hamilton Volkswagen did nothing but disappoint me. "

- Nico

I hope as many people as possible read this and educate themselves before making the same mistake I did. Let's begin with their sketchy sales tactics. Don’t get me wrong everywhere you look you will find that Volkswagen vehicles to be a higher standard all around. All together Great Cars. However, this dealership prides themselves to this "Certified Pre-owned Volkswagen" program that ended up being nothing more than a HALF FILLED piece of paper signed by one of their mechanics. Literally a list of criteria with holes in it. What do these empty cells mean? Not tested? Not interested? not your problem? Sales person declares cars to be on this program be above and beyond anything else another dealership can offer. With such thorough testing you can be sure to take these cars no problem.... well. The car was given to me half full and turns out the last 8th of the tank of gas does not register that it has fuel in it. in other words the car can be Full and the tank shows on the dash as missing fuel. this can be a potential problem for long distance commuters if there’s a bigger problem that’s not registering the right amount of fuel. We will get to that later. I found myself to be the perfect target customer. In my 20's looking to invest in my first "reliable vehicle", this short after having to let go of my 1999 Toyota Rav-4. Also bringing even more business looking for the same for my girlfriend. 2 in 1, thousands of dollars in financing, this translates to me on big bank for this dealership. Short after everything looked great and I signed my first set of paperwork. I find myself on a shady and bumpy road with these people. I send my girlfriend over the next day for a test drive and she falls in love wants the diesel Jetta as well. Tell me how within 24 hours they give her a better rate. Is it because she’s white and I'm not? is it because they liked her better? .. they went with it was the year of the vehicle. I was picking up a 2013 and she was getting a 2014. So immediately I am alarmed. It’s alright I'll play ball. I look online and reach out. Turns out they have another "Certified Pre-Owned" Jetta. I say -hey can we cancel on the other car and do this other 2014 Jetta you have in your lot. They come back to me saying NO its not certified. I come back saying YES actually it’s on your website. Suspiciously the car is sold with CASH the next day when I went to confront them. They manage to get me on some kind of a deal and give my girlfriend my referral bonus .. why her? she didn’t do anything. I gave them that referral. I come out with both cars already not feeling great. Now let’s talk about their service team. I fill up my Jetta for the first time and it didn’t register as Full. I contact the salesperson, Ramy, he says he consulted a “technician” and that I am not filling it enough (just after a series of redundant questions) that somehow I’m doing something wrong. After being sick of that, I contact their service manager about the tank. He referred me off to Milo the pre-owned vehicle manager that referred me back to service to book an appointment. First appointment I show up after work the mechanic says he won’t look at it it has to be done during the day. Says sorry appointment shouldn’t have been booked in the first place. well okay thanks for wasting my time. I book another appointment DURING THE DAY and i drop the car around 10. I miss work and find that it is 4:30 and no one has looked at my car yet. They ask me if I can leave it overnight. No, I don’t know who they think I am but I have to work. Now I’m frustrated and contact their service manager once again he assures me if I book another appointment they will deal with my car. Third time's the charm. I can't miss any more work so I had him assure me that my mother would be able to get a loaner vehicle for that day while I take hers to work. We show up and guess what? no loaner available. They call me and say they think they fixed my car but to check if they did I need to pay extra.... Well no I just got this car you expect me to pay to see if it was fixed? do your technicians not know how to tell. Surprise, they did not fix my tank. Now I am sure they can rationalize and pass blame from one person to another but now I know they are just sketchy people taking advantage of people’s time and money. I am not happy with this investment. Service people there are a JOKE and 'Certified Pre-Owned" is a mix of "what they can't see won’t hurt them" and "don't as too many questions". They will never get another sale from me or anyone that knows me. Service will never see our Jetta’s ever again. Right from their website states “At Hamilton Volkswagen, we are committed to excellence in everything we do. From making sure your Volkswagen vehicle remains in perfect condition to helping new clients better understand their vehicle, we are with you every step of the way.” One word … LIES

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Miranda, Ramy Al , Milo Lattanzi, Stuart Macdonald
October 09, 2019

"I have extended warranty on my car and the wind shield..."

- Dr D

I have extended warranty on my car and the wind shield came off went to them twice and they did not fix it for me and they don’t respect costumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
October 06, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE"

- Ben Hasani

Went in just to look around and got a car a week later all thanks to Ramy. Friendly, well organized, and knew his stuff, i cant forget other that helped but over all great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramy
August 06, 2019

"Called or golf "

- Omar1968

I called vw upper James for a golf I talk to salesman name zak told me let me check the inventory and I know it was one golf I was asking for Never called me back I don’t understand how long it take to see the inventory all day u have the lost front of you It’s look they hate the job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zak
December 03, 2018

"SERVICE department was friendly and efficient."

- Leah Kirby

Bought A7 vehicle at Hamilton Audi. Went back for 2 recalls and got treated royally. We were immediately given courtesy cars both times for our appointments to Juravinski Cancer centre.! Thank you Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SERVICE PERSONNEL
November 02, 2018

"True Disappointment"

- Kate

4 years ago I was so excited to be buying my dream car. I could have purchased any car but I bought an Audi because I believed they stood for something special.....wow, was I wrong and completely crushed! A few months after owning my Audi A3 the check engine light kept coming on. I took the car in and little did I know this would be the beginning of a true horror service story. The first time they said it was fixed but then it came on again a few weeks later. Next time, they said it was fixed and before I even left the dealership the light was on again! Was then told they needed to order a part and I would be called in a few weeks...never got the phone call and when I followed up I was told they forgot to order the part.....in again later and they replaced the shifter mechanism. Car in the shop for multiple days and when I picked it up and drove it home I put it in park on my driveway and to my horror the car ROLLED down the driveway. ( I live in a neighbourhood filled with children...) Twice now that they've said they fixed something and didn't fix it correctly. Even more disgusting is that when I called to discuss it with the service advisor I was treated in a condescending manner and told by him that he was "surprised" that would happen......Surprised is an understatement.....I expected so much more from Audi...true disappointment. More hours taken off from work and my daily family schedule interrupted to get it fixed yet again. Not long after the Sound/MMI/Navigation/Radio/Bluetooth stopped working.....car in the service centre for weeks waiting to get repaired. Told car would be ready on different dates and it wasn't ready..... So truly betrayed at the lack of disrespect from Audi. Phone calls and emails not returned....not what I expected from a high quality dealer. I asked for a meeting to discuss my concerns with the service manager. I was told that my next "service" would be covered as I've had so many issues and it was written on his business card and signed....Final smack in the face was when I called to book that service was told it was only for an Oil Change....true betrayal of trust. If you are planning on buying your dream car from Audi Hamilton, go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor, service manager
November 29, 2017

"Audi S8 hassle free purchase. no unwanted surprises . "

- drwillm3

I'm just a regular guy from Hamilton and I have been dealing with this dealer for many years. I typically buy a car every year or two I Recently bought my 2nd Audi an Audi S8 from their Audi pre-owned sales manager Chris. Great guy. Knows his stuff. No bs. They move high volume and have good selection of higher end European sports cars for the Hamilton area. everyone else was great from reception and service and details guys who had my new car looking showroom mint. They even delivered this car to me. They are busy guys but they do what they say. Straight shooters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audi pre owned sales manager
1
1 - 10 of 13 results