Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hamilton Volkswagen Audi

Hamilton, ON

3.3
17 Reviews

1221 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9C 3B2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Hamilton Volkswagen Audi

Sort by
August 03, 2021

"Made an appointment with Ramy to test drive the Atlas..."

- Alex

Made an appointment with Ramy to test drive the Atlas Crossover last week and spoke over the phone to go over what we are looking for in terms of the features. He informed us that they have that model in stock and booked an appointment to go see it Today (Tuesday). We showed up 10 minutes early and he will still with a customer, (which was perfectly fine) and was told to have a look around the showroom until he finished with the customer. At 11:00am (our appointment time), while still with the customer he gave us the key to the car that we were interested in but said we couldn't drive it since it needed to go to the shop for inspection. We were then told they don't have the car that we were supposed to take for a test drive as "someone had sold it on Saturday" and were given a different car to drive. When we got into the vehicle, the gas tank was empty and the dash warned that we only had 5km left on the remaining gas tank to drive so we could only take the car out of the lot, drive it to the intersection and turn around. At 11:30, he was still with the customer and could spend any time with us but asked if we could wait until they put gas in the car so we could go for another test drive at which point we couldn't wait any more and told him we were not interested. We were truly disappointed in the service we received and found it very unprofessional that Ramy did not have the time to spend with us at our appointment time. We were also disappointed that the car that we spoke about and were told they have in stock was not available and further disappointed that even if the car that we were scheduled to test drive was sold, he did not reach out to us to let us know or reschedule our appointment. We will be taking our business to a dealership and a representative that spends more effort preparing for our meeting and respects our time. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramy
June 10, 2021

"Recently got a Q7 from Audi Hamilton. My experience was..."

- Liz

Recently got a Q7 from Audi Hamilton. My experience was amazing. Denley Phillip helping me the transaction. His customer service is second to none.He was responsive to my many many questions/requests. I am loving my Q7.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denley Phillip
February 10, 2021

"The service team here is amazing! Alaina really helped me..."

- Ashley

The service team here is amazing! Alaina really helped me out and made the process seamless and helped to ensure my concerns and needs were taken seriously as well as taken care of. 10/10 experience for me, would recommend asking for her next time if you need any help with questions or concerns. She really took a weight off my shoulders and the team got me in and out so quickly! Thank you Hamilton Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaina
January 25, 2021

"What HORRIBLE service, and that Tim guy in the service..."

- hammerman

What HORRIBLE service, and that Tim guy in the service department is EXTREMELY RUDE. I've never been treated so poorly in my life. Probably the most shameless group of corporate xxxxx I've ever had to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
October 29, 2020

"Just purchased my 2020 VW Jetta, and it was easy and..."

- Gloria

Just purchased my 2020 VW Jetta, and it was easy and hassle free. Thanks to James Toza for all his help in this COVID world. Love my new Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Toza
October 06, 2020

"Just purchased my 2020 Audi Rs3, been wanting this car..."

- Ddifazio5

Just purchased my 2020 Audi Rs3, been wanting this car for awhile now and I traded in my 2915 S3. I had the pleasure of dealing with Denley Phillip. He was very knowledgeable and easy to speak to. He did an amazing job, kept me updated every step of the way fro Nova Scotia to the dealer transfer. Couldn’t have asked for a better salesman. W!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denley Phillip
February 13, 2020

"Always friendly"

- Chris

I've purchased and recommended people to this location. Their sales department has always been very good. Service is under new management and is run very well. Volkswagen and Audi are two separate locations, I am not sure why they are lumped together as one entity on dealer rater.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 17, 2020

"Hamilton Volkswagen did nothing but disappoint me. "

- Nico

I hope as many people as possible read this and educate themselves before making the same mistake I did. Let's begin with their sketchy sales tactics. Don’t get me wrong everywhere you look you will find that Volkswagen vehicles to be a higher standard all around. All together Great Cars. However, this dealership prides themselves to this "Certified Pre-owned Volkswagen" program that ended up being nothing more than a HALF FILLED piece of paper signed by one of their mechanics. Literally a list of criteria with holes in it. What do these empty cells mean? Not tested? Not interested? not your problem? Sales person declares cars to be on this program be above and beyond anything else another dealership can offer. With such thorough testing you can be sure to take these cars no problem.... well. The car was given to me half full and turns out the last 8th of the tank of gas does not register that it has fuel in it. in other words the car can be Full and the tank shows on the dash as missing fuel. this can be a potential problem for long distance commuters if there’s a bigger problem that’s not registering the right amount of fuel. We will get to that later. I found myself to be the perfect target customer. In my 20's looking to invest in my first "reliable vehicle", this short after having to let go of my 1999 Toyota Rav-4. Also bringing even more business looking for the same for my girlfriend. 2 in 1, thousands of dollars in financing, this translates to me on big bank for this dealership. Short after everything looked great and I signed my first set of paperwork. I find myself on a shady and bumpy road with these people. I send my girlfriend over the next day for a test drive and she falls in love wants the diesel Jetta as well. Tell me how within 24 hours they give her a better rate. Is it because she’s white and I'm not? is it because they liked her better? .. they went with it was the year of the vehicle. I was picking up a 2013 and she was getting a 2014. So immediately I am alarmed. It’s alright I'll play ball. I look online and reach out. Turns out they have another "Certified Pre-Owned" Jetta. I say -hey can we cancel on the other car and do this other 2014 Jetta you have in your lot. They come back to me saying NO its not certified. I come back saying YES actually it’s on your website. Suspiciously the car is sold with CASH the next day when I went to confront them. They manage to get me on some kind of a deal and give my girlfriend my referral bonus .. why her? she didn’t do anything. I gave them that referral. I come out with both cars already not feeling great. Now let’s talk about their service team. I fill up my Jetta for the first time and it didn’t register as Full. I contact the salesperson, Ramy, he says he consulted a “technician” and that I am not filling it enough (just after a series of redundant questions) that somehow I’m doing something wrong. After being sick of that, I contact their service manager about the tank. He referred me off to Milo the pre-owned vehicle manager that referred me back to service to book an appointment. First appointment I show up after work the mechanic says he won’t look at it it has to be done during the day. Says sorry appointment shouldn’t have been booked in the first place. well okay thanks for wasting my time. I book another appointment DURING THE DAY and i drop the car around 10. I miss work and find that it is 4:30 and no one has looked at my car yet. They ask me if I can leave it overnight. No, I don’t know who they think I am but I have to work. Now I’m frustrated and contact their service manager once again he assures me if I book another appointment they will deal with my car. Third time's the charm. I can't miss any more work so I had him assure me that my mother would be able to get a loaner vehicle for that day while I take hers to work. We show up and guess what? no loaner available. They call me and say they think they fixed my car but to check if they did I need to pay extra.... Well no I just got this car you expect me to pay to see if it was fixed? do your technicians not know how to tell. Surprise, they did not fix my tank. Now I am sure they can rationalize and pass blame from one person to another but now I know they are just sketchy people taking advantage of people’s time and money. I am not happy with this investment. Service people there are a JOKE and 'Certified Pre-Owned" is a mix of "what they can't see won’t hurt them" and "don't as too many questions". They will never get another sale from me or anyone that knows me. Service will never see our Jetta’s ever again. Right from their website states “At Hamilton Volkswagen, we are committed to excellence in everything we do. From making sure your Volkswagen vehicle remains in perfect condition to helping new clients better understand their vehicle, we are with you every step of the way.” One word … LIES

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Miranda, Ramy Al , Milo Lattanzi, Stuart Macdonald
October 09, 2019

"I have extended warranty on my car and the wind shield..."

- Dr D

I have extended warranty on my car and the wind shield came off went to them twice and they did not fix it for me and they don’t respect costumers.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
October 06, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE"

- Ben Hasani

Went in just to look around and got a car a week later all thanks to Ramy. Friendly, well organized, and knew his stuff, i cant forget other that helped but over all great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramy
1
1 - 10 of 17 results