Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hamilton Volkswagen Audi

3.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

1221 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B2 Directions
Sales: (800) 526-3676

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Hamilton Volkswagen Audi

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"I have extended warranty on my car and the wind shield..."

- Dr D

I have extended warranty on my car and the wind shield came off went to them twice and they did not fix it for me and they don’t respect costumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
October 06, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE"

- Ben Hasani

Went in just to look around and got a car a week later all thanks to Ramy. Friendly, well organized, and knew his stuff, i cant forget other that helped but over all great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramy
August 06, 2019

"Called or golf "

- Omar1968

I called vw upper James for a golf I talk to salesman name zak told me let me check the inventory and I know it was one golf I was asking for Never called me back I don’t understand how long it take to see the inventory all day u have the lost front of you It’s look they hate the job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zak
December 03, 2018

"SERVICE department was friendly and efficient."

- Leah Kirby

Bought A7 vehicle at Hamilton Audi. Went back for 2 recalls and got treated royally. We were immediately given courtesy cars both times for our appointments to Juravinski Cancer centre.! Thank you Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SERVICE PERSONNEL
November 02, 2018

"True Disappointment"

- Kate

4 years ago I was so excited to be buying my dream car. I could have purchased any car but I bought an Audi because I believed they stood for something special.....wow, was I wrong and completely crushed! A few months after owning my Audi A3 the check engine light kept coming on. I took the car in and little did I know this would be the beginning of a true horror service story. The first time they said it was fixed but then it came on again a few weeks later. Next time, they said it was fixed and before I even left the dealership the light was on again! Was then told they needed to order a part and I would be called in a few weeks...never got the phone call and when I followed up I was told they forgot to order the part.....in again later and they replaced the shifter mechanism. Car in the shop for multiple days and when I picked it up and drove it home I put it in park on my driveway and to my horror the car ROLLED down the driveway. ( I live in a neighbourhood filled with children...) Twice now that they've said they fixed something and didn't fix it correctly. Even more disgusting is that when I called to discuss it with the service advisor I was treated in a condescending manner and told by him that he was "surprised" that would happen......Surprised is an understatement.....I expected so much more from Audi...true disappointment. More hours taken off from work and my daily family schedule interrupted to get it fixed yet again. Not long after the Sound/MMI/Navigation/Radio/Bluetooth stopped working.....car in the service centre for weeks waiting to get repaired. Told car would be ready on different dates and it wasn't ready..... So truly betrayed at the lack of disrespect from Audi. Phone calls and emails not returned....not what I expected from a high quality dealer. I asked for a meeting to discuss my concerns with the service manager. I was told that my next "service" would be covered as I've had so many issues and it was written on his business card and signed....Final smack in the face was when I called to book that service was told it was only for an Oil Change....true betrayal of trust. If you are planning on buying your dream car from Audi Hamilton, go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor, service manager
November 29, 2017

"Audi S8 hassle free purchase. no unwanted surprises . "

- drwillm3

I'm just a regular guy from Hamilton and I have been dealing with this dealer for many years. I typically buy a car every year or two I Recently bought my 2nd Audi an Audi S8 from their Audi pre-owned sales manager Chris. Great guy. Knows his stuff. No bs. They move high volume and have good selection of higher end European sports cars for the Hamilton area. everyone else was great from reception and service and details guys who had my new car looking showroom mint. They even delivered this car to me. They are busy guys but they do what they say. Straight shooters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audi pre owned sales manager
August 29, 2017

"not good"

- maggi

we went there because we saw a 2008 Toyota rav4 on their site went to look at it and they knew it was a lemon no help from them at all. they knew it had a engine problem told us they changed oil when we got home no oil was in the car.tried to get help from them NOTHING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
michael miceli
August 03, 2017

"Nothing but stellar service"

- deemari

I have not stopped telling co-workers and friends about the 5 star customer service I have received here. In no way compares to other companies. If you are thinking of buying an Audi, I would highly recommend this company. I am in no way affiliated with this company. My daughter needed her car serviced so I offered to take care of it. I am now looking at purchasing an Audi for myself just based on the incredible customer service of which I received at this service center. Thank you gentlemen! While my daughters 2011 Q5 was in for servicing, they gave me a 2017 A4 as a courtesy vehicle. WOW. Thank you for everything Upper James Audi!! I look forward to being your customer for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Scott
May 27, 2015

"Brusque salesperson"

- peanut

When I first went to this dealer I was not provided an opportunity to test drive and was instead told I must first "choose between gas and diesel". I could not make this decision before trying both. When I set up an appointment for a later date to test drive a gas version I found out that they did not have a gas model to test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Toza
1
1 - 9 of 9 results