Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hamburg Honda

Niagara Falls, ON

3.5
16 Reviews

7227 Dorchester Rd

Niagara Falls, ON

L2G 5V7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Hamburg Honda

Sort by
March 07, 2021

"Worst service ever and treated unfairly in front of other..."

- Mel

Worst service ever and treated unfairly in front of other employees. Never will I go back and vow to tell others about my experience. Already contacted Honda canada

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales dept
November 20, 2020

"November 20,2020...went to get battery and lights fixed..."

- talkdenana

November 20,2020...went to get battery and lights fixed and to restart my 2014 honda started as it was locked up. Was treated with respect and so happy everything was fixed. So very very pleased with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
wish I remembered their names
July 28, 2020

"Best Experience In My 20 Years With Honda"

- CL

Clint at Hamburg Honda went above and beyond to help me. I had been experiencing an issue with my Honda that started late February. Due to Covid and personal health issues, I had been putting it off, but it was clear that my car was now unsafe. Clint assured me that they would take care of me. Met me outside to do the paperwork, guaranteed that only the tech (who was amazing and found my issue right away!) would be in my car and provided me a loaner car that hadn’t been touched for a week. Hamburg Honda really went that extra mile to protect my safety and make me feel valued as a customer. Very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint and an awesome service tech!
June 29, 2020

"Lacking Customer Service and does not take ownership"

- persaudsusie4

I purchase a new car August 2017 and have had nothing but problems. After 2 weeks of purchase the A/C did not work, when i called in i was made to feel that i am ignorant and did not know what i was speaking about. That said i was able to get an appointment and yes the dealer found out that a switch under the hood was broken and the A/C in fact did not work. ( so much for buying a new car). They never apologize or accept responsibility. The manager will see you there getting service done and will not even acknowledge you, the level of customer service is poor. I am not confident how they get people to refer customers to them. I also had some other issues with brakes and so on. I send emails to the a few people in the department and again no one ever takes ownership of anything. Over the last year, my lane departure was not working, everything i take it in or call in i am told it's working but they will never take me for a test drive to show that it's working. In fact it was not working. This is after i have taken the car in 3 times and called in to let them know it's not working. I got an email once saying i don't want to waste your valuable time and ours. Couldn't believe this, by them listening to customers and addressing issues is wasting your valuable time. Overall the level of service is extremely poor, no acknowledgment, or thanking customers to bring issues to their attention, instead it's a bother to them and they are annoyed. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND HAMBURG HONDA TO ANYONE.. They need to realize that a customer can go get a product anywhere but service is what will bring customer back to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service Manager
June 18, 2020

"Moved to NOTL and made the biggest mistake of going to. "

- Leosrule

Moved to NOTL and made the biggest mistake of going to the unnamed St. Catherine’s Honda. Drive a bit more and get real service and help at Hamburg Honda. Jay in service is the best and the dealership really cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Johny Franco
October 17, 2019

"My new Honda Pilot"

- davidw

I purchased my new Honda Pilot at Hamburg Honda. The dealership was recommended to me by a friend, and I was not disappointed. The transaction was smooth, the price was good enough to travel from Mississauga to Niagara Falls. Great staff, the car was ready am immaculate. They walked me through and through, explained everything, answered all my questions and couldn't be nicer. I would highly recommend this dealership ( And the Honda Pilot as well). David Warsh Dodds Interiors, Mississauga, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Keller, Sara Doan
August 15, 2019

"Very Bad Dealership "

- JOUJ

iT is the worst Dealership experience i have ever had ,The cars they sell are totally un checked until they are sold .and after you buy then they claim using Honda reputation that the service is the top of the line bull....,we drive off with 2017 CRV Touring at 86000km for 40 minutes and the car overheat, the headlight problem and the low pressure on the tiers , the next day we were ask to drive back to service and they pretend to fix the problem and what they did just reset .drive back home and the car overheat ,drive back to the service and after we asked to return the car and purchase a different one with more money the answer (no we cant return the car and they are not able to find another car .and now the service dept said the water pump need to be replace ,ok that is done and we agreed to give them a chance to fix the problem ,we drive off home then the tier pressure light back on again .at this point we can tell we just purchased a Lemon for $29000 dollar ,HEART broken and sad for this type of dealer ship and totally disappointed with Honda allowing this to happen with no way out not even exchanging a car with only one week out of the lot .Now we are going to different dealership to exchange this Lemon and spend more money as we will not give any more money to this dealer .BUYER B WEAR .Honda Customer satisfaction is just the same as the cars they sell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NEAL,AND CHRIS ,
November 01, 2017

"Amazing for Service and Trustworthy Mechanics"

- Suzie

I started to take my Honda to Niagara and found that the service was on point, respectable people, excellent mechanics, they take everything off and put it back. There reliable, trustworthy, they help you out with price and there fair main thing. If a dealership is willing to help you and be fair then they will get my business every time. I would recommend this place over Welland Honda any day all day everyday! Thanks guys keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Excellent CSR John Franco, thanks to all service guys and mechanics!
October 26, 2017

"Good sales guy, better service department"

- MikeR

Aside from taking a few days to get me a manual for my used 2012 Pilot, I have had no issues with this dealer. The sales guy was good. Their service department is excellent. I work at a dealer myself and I can appreciate good service when I see it. The manager John is a really nice guy and John Franco in service deserves a raise. Beyond excellent customer service. Finally a younger “kid” who has some actual people skills. I’ve recommended this dealership to family who had an awful experience at another local Honda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Franco, John Rodney
August 12, 2017

"Don't go there. You'll get hosed!"

- Disgusted

Brought my CRV in for service. Was given runaround. Delays and told to come back, they're busy. None of the work was completed! Unprofessional, service mgr is a liar. Attemprted to contact owner of Willowdale Nissan, left numerous message with owner no reply.,unapproachable. They charge for service but it is not delivered. Had to get satisfactory service elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Disservice mgr!
1
1 - 10 of 16 results