Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hamburg Honda

4.2

11 Lifetime Reviews

7227 Dorchester Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 5V7 Directions
Sales: (888) 230-3854

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Hamburg Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"My new Honda Pilot"

- davidw

I purchased my new Honda Pilot at Hamburg Honda. The dealership was recommended to me by a friend, and I was not disappointed. The transaction was smooth, the price was good enough to travel from Mississauga to Niagara Falls. Great staff, the car was ready am immaculate. They walked me through and through, explained everything, answered all my questions and couldn't be nicer. I would highly recommend this dealership ( And the Honda Pilot as well). David Warsh Dodds Interiors, Mississauga, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Keller, Sara Doan
August 15, 2019

"Very Bad Dealership "

- JOUJ

iT is the worst Dealership experience i have ever had ,The cars they sell are totally un checked until they are sold .and after you buy then they claim using Honda reputation that the service is the top of the line bull....,we drive off with 2017 CRV Touring at 86000km for 40 minutes and the car overheat, the headlight problem and the low pressure on the tiers , the next day we were ask to drive back to service and they pretend to fix the problem and what they did just reset .drive back home and the car overheat ,drive back to the service and after we asked to return the car and purchase a different one with more money the answer (no we cant return the car and they are not able to find another car .and now the service dept said the water pump need to be replace ,ok that is done and we agreed to give them a chance to fix the problem ,we drive off home then the tier pressure light back on again .at this point we can tell we just purchased a Lemon for $29000 dollar ,HEART broken and sad for this type of dealer ship and totally disappointed with Honda allowing this to happen with no way out not even exchanging a car with only one week out of the lot .Now we are going to different dealership to exchange this Lemon and spend more money as we will not give any more money to this dealer .BUYER B WEAR .Honda Customer satisfaction is just the same as the cars they sell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NEAL,AND CHRIS ,
November 01, 2017

"Amazing for Service and Trustworthy Mechanics"

- Suzie

I started to take my Honda to Niagara and found that the service was on point, respectable people, excellent mechanics, they take everything off and put it back. There reliable, trustworthy, they help you out with price and there fair main thing. If a dealership is willing to help you and be fair then they will get my business every time. I would recommend this place over Welland Honda any day all day everyday! Thanks guys keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Excellent CSR John Franco, thanks to all service guys and mechanics!
October 26, 2017

"Good sales guy, better service department"

- MikeR

Aside from taking a few days to get me a manual for my used 2012 Pilot, I have had no issues with this dealer. The sales guy was good. Their service department is excellent. I work at a dealer myself and I can appreciate good service when I see it. The manager John is a really nice guy and John Franco in service deserves a raise. Beyond excellent customer service. Finally a younger “kid” who has some actual people skills. I’ve recommended this dealership to family who had an awful experience at another local Honda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Franco, John Rodney
August 12, 2017

"Don't go there. You'll get hosed!"

- Disgusted

Brought my CRV in for service. Was given runaround. Delays and told to come back, they're busy. None of the work was completed! Unprofessional, service mgr is a liar. Attemprted to contact owner of Willowdale Nissan, left numerous message with owner no reply.,unapproachable. They charge for service but it is not delivered. Had to get satisfactory service elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Disservice mgr!
June 09, 2017

"Manager is rude and arrogant"

- Desi8

I called to ask the sales manager if he would be able to help me get out of my lease 4 months earlier due to the fact that the car I purchased from his dealership has died twice now and it is only a 2013. I explained my situation and told him I no longer feel safe in the vehicle and that if he is unable to help me out of my lease then could he provide me with a different vehicle of the same value and I will continue my lease and then take my business elsewhere. He began by getting upset because I said I had a "lemon" he kind of yelled saying "honda doesn't make lemons" and I had to remind him that my brand new car's engine died twice in 3 years. What would you call that? He then spoke to me as if I am an idiot and told me that I need to call Honda Canada and that he thinks that people are trying to help me but that I am not listening. Finally he told me "I can't help you with that you didn't get the car serviced here so that really isn't my problem, you will have to call Honda Canada!" SO, its not his problem because I didn't get the car serviced there...but I bought the car there. I have always had the car serviced at a Honda dealership so what's the difference if it was serviced at his dealership or another one? All I have to say is Rick is an arrogant SOB and should work on his manners. His xxxxty attitude definitely made me never ever want to drive a Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
November 16, 2016

"Outstanding!"

- MrJohnson

Highly recommend these folks if you're in the for a new vehicle. We were GM people for the longest time until we stopped in. There sales staff were awesome...responsive to our needs, no pressure tactics, fair price, and they didn't try to over-sell us on what we didnt need. Ultimately we bought an Odyssey from Neil Camden and can't say enough good things about our experience. The Service department is equally outstanding...always up-front and honest, willing accommodate, and flexible. They made life-long customers of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Camden, Rick Noble, Jay Miazek
August 17, 2016

"Oil change nightmare"

- rt

Brought my 202 SIR in for an oil change Aug. 16 2016. parked it and the next day is oil stains over a new 1 1/2 month old cement driveway. Call dealership and bring it in. "young fellah that did your oil change didn't wipe off the spilled oil and it dripped down on to your driveway" Do you have anything to give me to get the oil out? " Let me talk to the manager" . "We can send the guy that did your oil change down on Monday to see if he can get it out because he took a few days off". We have something we use." Young guy that tells me what is wrong with the car but can't complete his duties of a simple oil change. Is he even a mechanic? Send a mechanic down at shop rates to deal with a driveway? Six days later so the oil has time to really dig itself in? I deal at Honda to have it done right . Otherwise I could take it anywhere and have it done for half the price. By the way. The same dealership tried to sell me the car for a &1000 dollars over list price. A car that the only option you could purchase if you wanted to was a tape deck. Bought it at Henley Honda for the list price. Sad Sad Sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
July 11, 2016

"Complete runaround; Service headaches. New car. "

- Auto Quality Guy

I have a brand new 2016 Civic Touring that I picked up in late May from Hamburg Honda. Two weeks ago the air conditioning stopped working, right in the heart of a heat wave. Driving back and forth to Toronto every day was not a lot of fun in my brand new ride. Called service on 6.29 and reported the problem, spoke with John the Service Manager. Booked an appointment to bring it in on July 4 as I had some holiday time and could get it in then. Even on the initial phone call, without seeing the car, John made a big point of how "This never happens with Hondas, it's almost always that you have hit a curb or been hit by a rock that punctured the compressor which is right up front and down low." I was pretty unimpressed at how he was already diagnosing this as a "non warranty, customer caused" problem before they had even seen the car. Especially since this would be a design flaw if it's known to cause this problem often enough for him to know about it. Fast forward to 7.4. I leave the car with them early in the morning. About 2 pm I get a call from the service advisor. "Sorry we can't fix it, the brand new A/C machine that we have for the new coolant won't work with your car. It's from the US and their service line is closed for July 4 holiday. We'll have to call them in the morning and see if we can get the test/fill machine fixed. Come get your car and we'll call you tomorrow to set up another time this week." So I make a second trip to the dealer to pick the car up. Most dealers I've worked with in the past would run the car through a quick wash for the trouble, but they hadn't bothered. The service tech did confirm that they inspected the system, and there was no sign of any puncture or road damage, so it would be warranty. Remember this part in a few paragraphs. No call on Tuesday. No call on Wednesday. I call them at 430 pm to ask for status, and I'm told they were "just about to call me". Not really believing them at this point. Machine is still not working, they have to send it out, no idea how long it will take. Sorry. So I ask about a loaner until they get this fixed. Loaner was out at the time but expected back in the next morning, so they would call to hook me up with it and I would drop off the Civic until it was fixed. I'm thinking I should not have had to ask... but.... No call on Thursday. No call on Friday. No call on Saturday. Monday noon (today) I send a really upset email to my salesman Neil, and copied the person listed on the Hamburg website as the General Manager. No response from the GM, but Neil emailed back and told me he was unhappy with this and would escalate to the dealer management and especially the Service Manager. About 3 pm I get a call from John in Service. Get to hear a long story about how much the machine costs, it takes 10 pounds of gas at $1500 per pound, the gas analyzer unit costs $5000 and seems to be broken, the manufacturer had to take it back and he doesn't know when it will be back. Not really interested in the customer's problems, just wanted to tell me about his tough problems. Honestly, by this point I don't care. I ask about the other dealers in Niagara, do they have a working machine? "Oh yeah, we could send it to one of our sister dealers for you, but I would have to set that up." I'm wondering why it took John a week to provide any alternative but driving around in a heat wave with no AC in my brand new car. "But they might say that it's a rock or road damage,and there will be nothing I can do about it, you will just have to pay their repair bill."...... So now we are back to talking about this being "my fault" again. I reminded John that his own people had checked the car and confirmed there was no damage... but he still seems to think it's not a Honda problem. Oh, and he still can't confirm on a demo / loaner, could I just drop off the Civic anyways? He'll try to run it in to Welland or St. Catharines to get it fixed up after all. They would be happy to drive me home to wait for it... like this helps me get to the office in Toronto. So here it is Monday night. Long drive home in the heat. Going to take my 2007 Chev Impala in to work tomorrow and have the wife drive the Civic down to get fixed. Air Con on the 07 Chev works perfectly even after all these years. Pretty much regretting buying Honda now. Almost definitely a one time event after this experience. Will update when / if they ever fix the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Neil
September 26, 2015

"Buyer beware of Hamburg Honda"

- Chrissy_hopman

I purchased a new Odyssey from Hamburg Honda one month ago today…deposit included and, agreement signed. The 2015 incentives allowed me to remain in budget and a new vehicle was my insurance that I would not have unexpected repairs. Even my tires were covered for 2 years! I have 3 small children (ages 3, 5 & 7) and, I have struggled for a month now to get these 3 small children to school. I have been late to work on more than one occasion in the last month and, have incurred additional costs for travel and struggled to make arrangements for transportation for my children and myself…with the expectation that I have a van on the way in a matter of days. Now, a month later, Hamburg Honda wants to upsell me to a 2016 at a higher cost. Please consider this information if you are considering a purchase from Hamburg Honda?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neils Pedersen - GM, Bob Ricci - GM sales
1
1 - 10 of 11 results