Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Hamburg Honda

Niagara Falls, ON

3.2
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7227 Dorchester Rd

Niagara Falls, ON

L2G 5V7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Hamburg Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2020

"Lacking Customer Service and does not take ownership"

- persaudsusie4

I purchase a new car August 2017 and have had nothing but problems. After 2 weeks of purchase the A/C did not work, when i called in i was made to feel that i am ignorant and did not know what i was speaking about. That said i was able to get an appointment and yes the dealer found out that a switch under the hood was broken and the A/C in fact did not work. ( so much for buying a new car). They never apologize or accept responsibility. The manager will see you there getting service done and will not even acknowledge you, the level of customer service is poor. I am not confident how they get people to refer customers to them. I also had some other issues with brakes and so on. I send emails to the a few people in the department and again no one ever takes ownership of anything. Over the last year, my lane departure was not working, everything i take it in or call in i am told it's working but they will never take me for a test drive to show that it's working. In fact it was not working. This is after i have taken the car in 3 times and called in to let them know it's not working. I got an email once saying i don't want to waste your valuable time and ours. Couldn't believe this, by them listening to customers and addressing issues is wasting your valuable time. Overall the level of service is extremely poor, no acknowledgment, or thanking customers to bring issues to their attention, instead it's a bother to them and they are annoyed. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND HAMBURG HONDA TO ANYONE.. They need to realize that a customer can go get a product anywhere but service is what will bring customer back to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service Manager
June 18, 2020

"Moved to NOTL and made the biggest mistake of going to. "

- Leosrule

Moved to NOTL and made the biggest mistake of going to the unnamed St. Catherine’s Honda. Drive a bit more and get real service and help at Hamburg Honda. Jay in service is the best and the dealership really cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Johny Franco
October 17, 2019

"My new Honda Pilot"

- davidw

I purchased my new Honda Pilot at Hamburg Honda. The dealership was recommended to me by a friend, and I was not disappointed. The transaction was smooth, the price was good enough to travel from Mississauga to Niagara Falls. Great staff, the car was ready am immaculate. They walked me through and through, explained everything, answered all my questions and couldn't be nicer. I would highly recommend this dealership ( And the Honda Pilot as well). David Warsh Dodds Interiors, Mississauga, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Keller, Sara Doan
August 15, 2019

"Very Bad Dealership "

- JOUJ

iT is the worst Dealership experience i have ever had ,The cars they sell are totally un checked until they are sold .and after you buy then they claim using Honda reputation that the service is the top of the line bull....,we drive off with 2017 CRV Touring at 86000km for 40 minutes and the car overheat, the headlight problem and the low pressure on the tiers , the next day we were ask to drive back to service and they pretend to fix the problem and what they did just reset .drive back home and the car overheat ,drive back to the service and after we asked to return the car and purchase a different one with more money the answer (no we cant return the car and they are not able to find another car .and now the service dept said the water pump need to be replace ,ok that is done and we agreed to give them a chance to fix the problem ,we drive off home then the tier pressure light back on again .at this point we can tell we just purchased a Lemon for $29000 dollar ,HEART broken and sad for this type of dealer ship and totally disappointed with Honda allowing this to happen with no way out not even exchanging a car with only one week out of the lot .Now we are going to different dealership to exchange this Lemon and spend more money as we will not give any more money to this dealer .BUYER B WEAR .Honda Customer satisfaction is just the same as the cars they sell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NEAL,AND CHRIS ,
November 01, 2017

"Amazing for Service and Trustworthy Mechanics"

- Suzie

I started to take my Honda to Niagara and found that the service was on point, respectable people, excellent mechanics, they take everything off and put it back. There reliable, trustworthy, they help you out with price and there fair main thing. If a dealership is willing to help you and be fair then they will get my business every time. I would recommend this place over Welland Honda any day all day everyday! Thanks guys keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Excellent CSR John Franco, thanks to all service guys and mechanics!
October 26, 2017

"Good sales guy, better service department"

- MikeR

Aside from taking a few days to get me a manual for my used 2012 Pilot, I have had no issues with this dealer. The sales guy was good. Their service department is excellent. I work at a dealer myself and I can appreciate good service when I see it. The manager John is a really nice guy and John Franco in service deserves a raise. Beyond excellent customer service. Finally a younger “kid” who has some actual people skills. I’ve recommended this dealership to family who had an awful experience at another local Honda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Franco, John Rodney
August 12, 2017

"Don't go there. You'll get hosed!"

- Disgusted

Brought my CRV in for service. Was given runaround. Delays and told to come back, they're busy. None of the work was completed! Unprofessional, service mgr is a liar. Attemprted to contact owner of Willowdale Nissan, left numerous message with owner no reply.,unapproachable. They charge for service but it is not delivered. Had to get satisfactory service elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Disservice mgr!
June 09, 2017

"Manager is rude and arrogant"

- Desi8

I called to ask the sales manager if he would be able to help me get out of my lease 4 months earlier due to the fact that the car I purchased from his dealership has died twice now and it is only a 2013. I explained my situation and told him I no longer feel safe in the vehicle and that if he is unable to help me out of my lease then could he provide me with a different vehicle of the same value and I will continue my lease and then take my business elsewhere. He began by getting upset because I said I had a "lemon" he kind of yelled saying "honda doesn't make lemons" and I had to remind him that my brand new car's engine died twice in 3 years. What would you call that? He then spoke to me as if I am an idiot and told me that I need to call Honda Canada and that he thinks that people are trying to help me but that I am not listening. Finally he told me "I can't help you with that you didn't get the car serviced here so that really isn't my problem, you will have to call Honda Canada!" SO, its not his problem because I didn't get the car serviced there...but I bought the car there. I have always had the car serviced at a Honda dealership so what's the difference if it was serviced at his dealership or another one? All I have to say is Rick is an arrogant SOB and should work on his manners. His xxxxty attitude definitely made me never ever want to drive a Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
November 16, 2016

"Outstanding!"

- MrJohnson

Highly recommend these folks if you're in the for a new vehicle. We were GM people for the longest time until we stopped in. There sales staff were awesome...responsive to our needs, no pressure tactics, fair price, and they didn't try to over-sell us on what we didnt need. Ultimately we bought an Odyssey from Neil Camden and can't say enough good things about our experience. The Service department is equally outstanding...always up-front and honest, willing accommodate, and flexible. They made life-long customers of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Camden, Rick Noble, Jay Miazek
August 17, 2016

"Oil change nightmare"

- rt

Brought my 202 SIR in for an oil change Aug. 16 2016. parked it and the next day is oil stains over a new 1 1/2 month old cement driveway. Call dealership and bring it in. "young fellah that did your oil change didn't wipe off the spilled oil and it dripped down on to your driveway" Do you have anything to give me to get the oil out? " Let me talk to the manager" . "We can send the guy that did your oil change down on Monday to see if he can get it out because he took a few days off". We have something we use." Young guy that tells me what is wrong with the car but can't complete his duties of a simple oil change. Is he even a mechanic? Send a mechanic down at shop rates to deal with a driveway? Six days later so the oil has time to really dig itself in? I deal at Honda to have it done right . Otherwise I could take it anywhere and have it done for half the price. By the way. The same dealership tried to sell me the car for a &1000 dollars over list price. A car that the only option you could purchase if you wanted to was a tape deck. Bought it at Henley Honda for the list price. Sad Sad Sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
1
1 - 10 of 13 results