Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hallmark Toyota

3.8

34 Lifetime Reviews

713003 1st Line East, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 5S9 Directions
Sales: (888) 872-7644

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Hallmark Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2019

"Misrepresentation of Pricing on Vehicles"

- Robin

Hallmark Toyota Orangeville has extremely unethical sales practices. They had listed an uncertified 2009 Volkswagen Passat CC at $5992. After I called in to ensure that the car was still available, the listing price (on Autotrader) was raised to $8442. This was justified to me by stating that the "actual vehicle price" took 24 hours to update on the website. Listing a car before you've decided on a price, at a price of nearly $2500 less is extremely unconscionable. Their sales practices should make anyone nervous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton
March 11, 2019

"Great Staff"

- sambertone

Chris Lee and Rob in the detail shop are amazing. Not your typical dealership these two guys go above and beyond to make sure you are always a satisfied customer. As long as these guys are at Hallmark Toyota I will be a repeat customer thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lee, Rob
Mar 11, 2019 -

Hallmark Toyota responded

Hi, Sam! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We're happy to hear that our staff met your expectations!

December 31, 2018

"Hoped they would be different"

- reklaw5

I am in the market for a used Tacoma. They had one with very high miles that I was talking to a sales rep about. He gave me the typical sales talk that ' as a gesture of good faith' they would offer the truck to me at 250 over their cost and 'that was the best they could do'. The price was still high for the mileage and the fact that it had a $5000 accident at some point so I said I would have to think about. A few days later by sales magic, they dropped the advertised price by a $1000 and below what they said their best price was to me. I contacted the sales rep and arranged a time to come to the dealership. the next day the sales rep emailed me to say the truck was sold. All I ask is for honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 13, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- Erin

I am not generally one to do online reviews, but I feel I need to make the effort to recommend Hallmark Toyota for their excellent customer service. I bought a used Yaris from them in May 2017, and the experience was very positive. Jeff Reso, who handled the sale, was very prompt and helpful with his communication, friendly, and knowledgeable. I didn't feel pushed into anything and I really felt I could trust him. I was 9 months pregnant at the time, and ended up purchasing the car the same day the baby was due, and Jeff made every effort to ensure I could get the car, including personally offering to drive it to Guelph if I needed that. Happily, I was able to get the car myself and my baby girl and I have thoroughly enjoyed it this past year! Just recently, I found a minor issue with the tires and Jeff and the Hallmark team worked extremely quickly to make sure it was resolved with very little inconvenience to me. I can't recommend them highly enough! Definitely worth the trip to Orangeville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Reso
March 07, 2018

"Brent Jordan of Toyota Dealership"

- Amanda

I would like to compliment Brent Jordan on his top notch Sales on the vehicle that was purchased at the Orangeville Toyota Dealership. He did a fantastic job. He allowed Us to have the vehicle looked over by a top notch Mienieke Mechanic that we had assist us with the choice of make/model/year of Car. He was so pleasant and quite at ease with all of his answers about the vehicle of choice. He was the first and only Dealer that made Us sure of our decision. A fantastic Sales person with a most positive, likeable personality around. Thanks so much for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Jordan
September 08, 2016

"Great customer service"

- Rose1234

My daughter bought a Venza from Brent Jordan in May 2016. Best service she ever had. I loved the Venza so much that I also purchased one from Brent. Brent is honest and friendly. I was treated with respect. I don't live in Orangeville, but I would recommend Hallmark Toyota to everyone. Go see Brent. He really listens to your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent
July 01, 2016

"Poor service"

- Reviewer1

I took my toyota sienna for repair and they initially said they need to change the alternator for $500. After 2 days they said the ac compressor and belt (was broken) also needs to be replaced for $900. When I questioned why the ac compressor replacement was not told earlier on day one. When it was all done, the "new" ac compressor does not function, just blows hot air. They are careless and unpleasant to deal with. I suggest going to another toyota service instead of this one. This is the worst I have seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 30, 2016

"Honest with great customer service"

- Kim C

Every time I go for service all employees are very pleasant. My vehicle is always ready as promised. I used to deal with another Toyota dealership and it does not compare to the professionalism of Hallmark. I will be serving and purchasing future vehicles at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and Jamie
March 08, 2016

"7th Toyota Purchased from Jeff Dobson in 15 Years"

- gx34063

On March 5, 2016 I picked up my "gently used" 2011 Venza. This is the 7th vehicle our family has purchased from Jeff Dobson since 2001. Three are on the road today. When I told Jeff that I was ready to replace my 2007 Camry, he knew exactly what I'd be looking for and put my in the right car for me well within my budget. The vehicle was ready and waiting for me as promised and in pristine condition. You would have thought it was a brand new car! The detailing crew at the dealership does a fantastic job. I wish I knew their names so that I could give them personal shout outs. We've always had a great relationship with Jeff. He's one of the reasons we keep going back. There is also an old saying from back in the days when I was in the car business: "The Sales Department will sell you your first car and the Service Department will sell you every car after that." That's definitely true with Jamie, Tom, Alec and the rest of the service and parts team at Hallmark. Keep up the great work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Dobson, Jamie Houghton, Tom Perry, Alec Kalyn, Andrew Spencer.
March 07, 2016

"Great experience"

- Audreys

Recently bought a RAV4 from Hallmark. Salesman Jeff Reso was great. Terrific experience. Jeff knows the RAV inside and out and even helped me connect my phone to the Bluetooth. Highly recommend Jeff and Hallmark to anyone looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Reso
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results