Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hal Wright Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Buick

1.2

15 Lifetime Reviews

10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 5N7 Directions
Sales: (519) 376-5580

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Hal Wright Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"Very rude and ageist, terrible management"

- Hb02220

My boyfriend bought a brand new 2018 truck last year, they were great at the start but became increasingly difficult over time and across different visits for service. My boyfriend noticed a dent around the back wheel that had obviously been covered up with paint. The only two places he had left the truck around that time was the dealership and when he got it under coated. The under coating place does not carry automotive paint at all so he ruled that place out. He went to the dealership and explained his situation, did not accuse them of any wrongdoing but asked if management could look into and ask around to see if anyone knew anything about it or if there may have been cameras. They said okay, and said they would get back to him a few days later. When he went back, the owner straight up accused him of damaging it himself and blaming the dealership to get a free fix, saying that he was just trying to take advantage of him since my boyfriend (21) was a kid and trying to pull one over on the dealership. Keeping in mind that he bought his truck there, took it there for all of it’s maintenance, bought winter tires there, etc. He was beyond rude and and treated my boyfriend terribly, after he had spent so much money there. My boyfriend did not accuse them even once, and was nothing but respectful to them. He has not returned since, and has found other dealerships that have much better customer service and decent manners. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner, management
June 05, 2019

"Terrain rusted out after 7 years and is now simply scrap"

- Sharon Mohr

A car should last more than 7 years. I started having rust on my 2012 Terrain 5 years ago and holes developed on the underside. I fixed some and put in a new rocker panel and then started to hear clunking while driving. My (nonGMC) mechanic put it up on the hoist and said OMG... the chassis was coming away from the axle and it was unsafe to drive. Complaints to the dealership... they came back saying sorry, it was outside of the warranty period. My car is simply scrap. A car should last more than 7 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Barfoot
January 15, 2019

"3 trips - 12 hours waiting - problem fixed, causing another"

- Mac

I took my car in since there was a computer glitch - the temperature reader on the screen and part of the steering controls weren't working. The first time it went in, they did not have a courtesy vehicle available so I waited in the waiting room for 5 hours in a Saturday. They said the problem was fixed, but as soon as I made it to the car in the parking lot I saw that it was not fixed. Immediately I went back in and booked a new appointment, and spent another 4 hours two Saturdays later, again without a courtesy vehicle, later to be told they needed to order a part in. 6 weeks later I took the car back in (this time with a courtesy vehicle from Dodge across the street) and the issue was fixed. However, right after this got done I tried to use the remote starter and it set off the alarm. This remote starter is an after market piece that the dealership I purchased the car from put in. Since it was an aftermarket item they refused to look at it, even though it only screwed up after they touched the car. Even went as far as calling it a coincidence after they spent 14 hours messing around with the electrical in my car. a) Very long wait times, with no courtesy vehicle, except the last time from Dodge, b) Had to bring in the car 3 times to be fixed, c) Messed with my electrical and now my remote start does not work, and refused to fix the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 01, 2017

"I would not recommend"

- Melanie771

I tried to have someone contact me via the webpage and no one contacted me. So, eventually I called in. I was able to talk to someone who said that he was.going to draft a quote for me and didn't. So, I called in again and requested the quote again. Nothing was ever sent. I needed to purchase a vehicle; I had full intentions of purchasing the Equinox. But I won't now. I wish things had been different - but I guess everything happens for a.reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
April 05, 2017

"These guys are fantastic"

- thisgirlhasatattoo

I am a female of about 30 years old. These guys treated me fairly and equally. I would highly recommend them to all people! I don't know who these other commenters spoke to, but it most certainly was not the guys I dealt with!! I will most certainly continue to deal with Hal Wrights for all future purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales
March 10, 2017

"Friendly-will go back."

- GMC

We have had our car for over 3 years now. The dealership has always been good. A couple of times the wait has been pretty long for a standard oil change, but I understand businesses can get busy. The service staff are always friendly, and will drop you off at work. The last time they even dropped my car off for me. The car itself has been good as well. I had always bought foreign, and gave GM a try. No issues in 3 years, and overall happy. I'll go back, but will do the same thing I did the last time(shop around and get the best price). As long as they match the price, I will stick with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager/Ted/Mark
March 07, 2017

"Needs a new business manager "

- Patman

Anyone interested in purchasing a used or new Chevrolet or GMC, AVOID the Owen Sound dealership AT ALL COSTS unless of course you like being treated like a 10 year old who's business means absolutely nothing to anyone working there. I was on my final stages of purchasing a new vehicle. Everything seemed great with the salesmen until I met the business manager who had ZERO customer service skills, was pompous, informed me of how long he's been working in his position ( like I give a s***), and treated me with little to no respect or appreciation. Upon bringing in a piece of evidence proving that I was a student in order to have the GM student discount applied to my purchase, I was asked by the business manager whether that was all I needed to speak to him for. I answered yes and he proceeded by gesturing a "shew" or "go on" signal with his hand, basically telling me to get out of his office like I wasn't somebody about to pay his weekly earnings with the purchase I thought I would be making. This belittling gesture coupled with his lack of customer appreciation was the deal breaker. I made a trip to Mike Jackson's GM where I was treated MUCH better by all staff than my previous experience at Hals. Had my purchase completed in less than 4 days and was in my new vehicle which I am very satisfied with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't deserve to have his name mentioned
November 11, 2016

"With prudjudice "

- Disappointedcadillacowner

If you are a woman or elderly or even someone who doesn't work on vehicles, in my opinion I suggest you do not attend Halwright GM. They are lacking in professional customer service. The service advisors are lacking especially, They will treat you poorly and attack you verbally, till they make you feel horrible. We took our Cadillac there recently on nermerous occasions and they over charged us for warranty issues. They replaced a motor and we have only had problems since that; they can't seem to figure out the problem. . Wasted countless hours of bringing the car in to only have the same result. I would recommend never going there you will only have bad experiences from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor and service manager
May 14, 2016

"Excellent Experience"

- R Smith

I have leased several vehicles from Hal Wright and have always been treat with respect and integrity. Our salesman Ken is very professional and goes above and beyond to help. Have had great service with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, Mark
April 10, 2016

"Great dealership"

- Paul and Judy

We purchased a new 2015 one ton Chevy Silverado a year ago. Our salesman, Todd, was very professional and knowledgeable. Actually all the staff are very pleasant, and we always feel welcome at this dealership. So much so that we have recently purchased another vehicle from Todd. Rick and Dwayne in the service department are equally knowledgeable and fun to be around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Rick, Dwayne
1
1 - 10 of 15 results