About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Guelph Volkswagen

3.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

359 Woodlawn Road West, Guelph, Ontario N1H 7K9 Directions
Sales: (519) 824-9150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Guelph Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2017

"No call back"

- Caravan1

This was the weirdest experience I have ever had at a dealership. We test drove a vehicle, received a offer on paper, told the sales we would call back and when I called back to accept I haven't heard from them again,...that was two months ago. I emailed the salesman and the dealer principal and still no reply. Crosby VW is the best in this area, for me anyways. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Sansom
August 16, 2017

"Absolute waste of time and money"

- Bradsmith

Took my 2011 Jetta yesterday to the servicing department for a complete rear wheel brake job and was quoted just under 1000 dollars, brought it to a different Volkswagen Dealership which quoted me 400 dollars. Very disgusted in how a service department can overcharge- but I guess that's where they make their money! I recently purchased a 2017 golf from Volkswagen and I am NEVER returning to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shinde, John
March 10, 2017

"Not a great sales or service experience"

- notafan

Even though they are associated with unhaggle.com their sales people did not want to deal with an Internet lead and they reverted to sales tactics like "how much per month would you like to spend". Did not want to discuss percentage over invoice pricing and pretended to not know what this meant. So, I bought elsewhere and had a GREAT experience using Unhaggle. I brought my new VW and my daughter's older VW in for service here and have had mixed results. Often service is very expensive (for a new vehicle with nothing wrong) but they did honour an extended warranty repair for the older VW Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
January 23, 2017

"bring car in dealership and treat it like brand new "

- Kyle

my car being third full service maintenance , they always ensure communication me . Every time I'm happy get out of dealership they keep my car clean exterior . Nice restroom that has coffee and wifi and magazine .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarke Colbourne, Shelbee Fraser
November 08, 2016

"Sneaky sales and disastrous service "

- Novwguelph

Every since I purchased my car I've had nothing but disappointment from VW. First, the sales rep who helped me was deceitful. He pressured me into giving a deposit (literally took my credit card out of my hand and ran it through the machine even before I had picked a colour). Interestingly he no longer works there. The sales department is a disaster. I've had the following experiences: no record of my appointment, trying to get me to pay for a service I didn't request, I had each one of my four tires have to be replaced within 1.5 years of owning my car (luckily under warranty) but It was implied that my driving, and where I was driving the car caused these problems. Most recently, I had requested a quote to fix a small part that had broken and after them coming back with $350 for the part (which I said I to since I could bandaid fix it with crazy glue), they told me it was a $40 charge because they had to diagnose the problem. Which was a broken plastic clip which I showed them when I dropped the car off. I would never ever recommend this VW dealership and I can't wait until my TDI scandal compensation so I can take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not wishing to disclose
July 20, 2016

"Beware"

- Disappointed VWowner

Bought a new 2015 golf from this dealer and had nothing but aggravation and frustration with both sales and service. We wasted navigation in our new Golf but were told by out inexperienced sales person that VW does not have it. After getting the car home and reading the manual I found out that it is in fact available but in the next package up. We would have gladly paid for it but ............. So let's move on. AC did not work but they could not duplicate the problem. After two trips to service and "well there's nothing wrong" the AC finally failed when they were parking the car in their lot. After basically being called liars by the service dept we were provided with a new AC compressor. Wobble was our next problem...........they changed both front axles! Continental tires were bulging out on the sidewalks , service said that it was normal.....poor quality tires nothing was done under new tire warranty. No support from dealer! Recall for camshaft programming. Thanks VW no dealer support for problems . Everything was the customers fault or the customer just doesn't understand cars. Wait till they give you the mouse chewing something under the hood story! I kid you not! Ill informed sales staff Rude and condescending service staff. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All service staff
May 19, 2016

"Professionals,Friendly...."

- Betru

I got my Volkswagen Jetta 1.8 from this location I'm really satisfied on their service. They are friendly and professional for customer service. I recommend for everyone looking vw. Don't go anywhere except gvw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Peteranac
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2016

"service department "

- tanjadebeli1

It's hard to put in just few words compared what I really want to say. I have been taking my vehicle to Guelph VW for service and oil change even though I drive different make for about a year and half now, and I have only but excellent experience at this dealership. I am always welcome and looked after, and my vehicle, well no words. Always checked thoroughly, always washed, ahead of time they inform me about what I need to change or have done on my vehicle. Pure excellence and satisfaction. My special tank you to Abbishaik Shinde for a great customer service and for final check he always does on my vehicle to my satisfaction and to make sure everything is done as asked. Keep up the great work and big thank you from Tanja Vukas. Guelph, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abhishaik Shinde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Ribble
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 28, 2016

"Extremely rude and unhelpful service department "

- Ipwh

The sales staff are usually nice when i come here, but the SERVICE department is totally bizzard. I bought my car AND a brand NEW warranty here years ago and thus i usually come here for service. However, this time i brought my car for an inspection i was unreasonably charged $70. (They did not help fix anything just purely inspection for less than 5 minutes) The service person claimed there were flaws on my warranty such as the name on my warranty is not actually my name (how can this get more ridiculous after i have done service for free here for so many years), my car was modified etc (again i did service here for many years with my car modified, and they just one day suddenly decide to void my 4000+ warranty). When i asked to speak to their service manager, they claimed he is off duty and will not return until 2 business days. They also literally said they would not even try to contact the service manager as he lived far??! The whole department just left a customer helpless and unjustifed with no any other option than to pay for the unjustifed sum to get my car back. Words cannot describe how upset, dissapointed and helpless i felt. I really 100% do not recommend anyone coming here for service. They make sneaky and unreasonable charges aside from their extremely bad attitude to a point i felt they were racist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Dahmer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 28, 2016 -

Guelph Volkswagen responded

We are sorry that "lpwh" feels this way, but as with most situations there are two sides to a story. To clarify the claim "lpwh" has made, he came in with an engine light on. To diagnose for the cause, our technician had to scan the vehicle, and found the warning light was referring to an exhaust related issue. It was also found that the engine was running too lean, which could be due to the chip the customer installed. (The client admitted to altering the car after purchase during his visit today, both the exhaust system and adding a chip to the engine of his car) Our employee Mike was simply trying to explain to "lpwh" that by these actions, he may have voided the warranty. He also explained that the charge to diagnose the problem was $66 plus taxes, and due to the alterations he has made the claim would more than likely be denied by the warranty company. While we agree that the customer did prior service here since buying the car in late 2014, the repairs were not related to an engine light. The last repair was to the sound system in the vehicle. Our Service Department has an excellent reputation and we pride ourselves on how we treat our clients. We suggested that "lpwh" return on Monday when our Service Manager is back from vacation, and that offer remains open to him.

January 25, 2016

"Friendly service even without an appointment "

- 400hp VR6

Amazing and jolly customer service and even though they are busy my service consultant was quick to diagnose my car and knew exactly what he was talking about, defiantly not a stealer ship. I chose to try them out because my mother has also purchased a new vehicle here and i will now come back for anything i cant do myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abhishaik Shinde
1
1 - 10 of 18 results