Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Guelph Volkswagen

2.6

28 Lifetime Reviews

359 Woodlawn Road West, Guelph, Ontario N1H 7K9 Directions
Sales: (519) 824-9150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Guelph Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2019

"improper diagonisis parts installed did not fix problem"

- repair

after bill paid complaint made promised follow up then ignored will contact consumer relations car still shaking other work recommended but original repair shoddy thought they advertised experts not my experience will exercise my consumer rights

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisors
January 29, 2019

"Amaing, Caring and Dedicated staff, Hassle free"

- Chrissy

The staff were absolutely wonderful, not only did they make sure that I got the best pricing (poor student), they also made sure that I was looked after quickly and hassle free! The one care representative sat down and walked me through line by line what my service was going to cost, why, and what they were doing to my car! And on top, they covered my rental car! I was skeptical to go to a Dealership for my service since I've had bad experiences with other dealerships, however this visit changed my mind completely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarke, Bj (also a nice woman I forget her name)
December 24, 2018

"Exceptional service from start to finish!!!"

- IRP

I needed to make a vehicle change and end the lease on my current vehicle and get into something new. I bought a new 2019 Jetta from Guelph VW and the service was amazing! Alejandro listened carefully to what I needed and what my priorities were, he worked with me to get the price within the range I was looking for, he found me the car I wanted FAST. I loved that the communication along the way was honest and clear. My questions were answered and I was never left wondering what was happening next. I arrived to find my shiny new car all ready to go, accessories I ordered installed, snow tires on, and a big red bow on the top (nice touch)! I was in a hurry to get going so Maria showed me exactly what I needed to know to get started and encouraged me to contact her anytime with questions as I get to know my new car. As a woman, shopping for a car can be intimidating and you question if you are getting taken advantage ... Guelph VW has looked after my car needs with the highest integrity for years - I wouldn't go anywhere else! Thanks GVW ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro, Ron, Maria
July 27, 2018

"Friendly and helpful"

- carscarscars

I've been into Guelph VW a few times now (for service usually) but I do walk around the showroom while waiting sometimes and everyone I've dealt with is always warm and happy to talk to you! The sales people don't pressure you to buy a car when your servicing yours, they are happy to just have a normal conversation or answer any questions you have about new products etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Various Sales people/staff
June 22, 2018

"1-2 week wait for brake light!"

- Adele

I called today to book installation of a lightbulb and was told they can fit me in in either one week or two! That’s after waiting on the poor reception phone for 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know
April 28, 2018

"Scratch on Hood of car "

- Coner41

Took my very clean 2017 VW alltrack in to get warranty work done. Did a walk around and found no defects. When I went to pick it up found two very noticeable scratches/ scruff marks on the hood of my car and on the protective film. Didn’t seem to concerned when I went back in and showed them the damage. I said can you make note on my file that you acknowledge there is damage? The response I got was that they are not taking ownership of the damage. Ok so correct me if I am wrong. No damage on my car when I drop it off. No damage noted on their walk around, now damage when I come back to pick up car. What should a respectable buisiness do other hab take ownership. They didn’t even say sorry. Very disappointed to say the least. I would like to add a comment that the service manager was prompt in his response in working toward a resolution the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nolan, Clarke, Cody, and John
March 26, 2018

"Worst dealership experience "

- taz18

We test drove and liked the vehicle. When negotiating the price, to reduce the payment slightly, they said they found a lower interest rate. Turned out they simply manually changed the rate to make it look better on paper, but in reality, no bank actually had a rate that low. Later, after already putting a down payment on the vehicle, we were notified that the rate would be a little higher. We also saw and removed about $500 in extra fees that were unnecessary, especially for a used vehicle. When we asked to take the car to our mechanic for a second opinion, the salesman was uncooperative but finally allowed us. The mechanic noticed the car may have been in an accident. The salesman had not shown us the carproof. We had to ask the manager to see it, and the car had in fact had $5000 in damage repaired. The mechanic also noticed a couple little things that should be fixed. While we were a little annoyed at this point that the salesman neglected to show us the carproof, we said if they fixed the minor issues we would still purchase the vehicle. The dealership agreed to fix them and would let us know when to expect it to be done. They NEVER phoned back. We always were the ones that had to call. After several days of not hearing anything, we got a hold of the salesman who said he would phone us within 2 days. At the end of the second day, half an hour before closing, still no call...so we phoned. The salesman was off that day and the following day! We went in the next day, had the paperwork destroyed and got our deposit back. In the meantime, we already set up insurance because the dealership said the car was in our name and that we needed it, but this was not true. So we had paid first and last on a car that was never in our name or possession. Luckily the insurance company was understanding and refunded this. Overall, it was a terrible buying experience and we would not deal with them again. Communication was awful, they are dishonest and don't seem to really care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Murray, Alejandro
February 24, 2018

"Be prepared to pay through the nose for any car!"

- cynthia johnson

Worst customer service and a dealership that will not give you a break or deal on anything! You will pay through the nose shopping here. From my experience I would recommend going to another dealership if your looking to purchase a car. The sales people lie and zero ability to follow up. The sales manager could careless about your business. Offered me the absolute minimum on a Touareg TDI that was sitting outside on gravel for 3 years. I ended up purchasing an even higher class for much less money and got a larger rebate. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan & Sales Manager
December 22, 2017

"Dishonest Sales Department"

- greenman76

Dishonest dealer and they strung me along and completely wasted my time. We had negotiated a deal. Then, when I was sent over to the Finance person who finalized the lease, there were about $480 in new charges. The sales person said that he did tell me that there would be other fees, but $480 is something you should be transparent about (and only $92.75 of those fees are legitimate; the rest are made up fees for profit). The whole process took hours of my time. I'm all for business making a profit to survive, but we negotiated their profit. They didn't have to agree to my offer. They tried to sneak all sorts of charges by me by making the math confusing. The Finance person told me she was a CPA and she appeared to be unable to break down the math. Either that, or she was in on the whole charade. I had to show her how the math should work and then there was more back and forth. I turned around, called another dealer and told them exactly what I was willing to pay. They sent over a quote, I counter-offered and the deal was all done electronically. All the line items were clear and transparent. The math was correct and there was nothing hidden that could not be explained. The exact same process took less than 15 minutes, and 3 emails total.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton, Alejandro, Samantha
November 01, 2017

"Service is terrible. "

- AmandaReed

I bought my car here and it was a good experience. Service is rude and condenscending. The wait was ridiculously ling and I made an appointment to avoid witing. Take your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 10 of 28 results