About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Guelph Volkswagen

2.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

359 Woodlawn Road West, Guelph, Ontario N1H 7K9 Directions
Sales: (519) 824-9150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Guelph Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2018

"Friendly and helpful"

- carscarscars

I've been into Guelph VW a few times now (for service usually) but I do walk around the showroom while waiting sometimes and everyone I've dealt with is always warm and happy to talk to you! The sales people don't pressure you to buy a car when your servicing yours, they are happy to just have a normal conversation or answer any questions you have about new products etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Various Sales people/staff
June 22, 2018

"1-2 week wait for brake light!"

- Adele

I called today to book installation of a lightbulb and was told they can fit me in in either one week or two! That’s after waiting on the poor reception phone for 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know
April 28, 2018

"Scratch on Hood of car "

- Coner41

Took my very clean 2017 VW alltrack in to get warranty work done. Did a walk around and found no defects. When I went to pick it up found two very noticeable scratches/ scruff marks on the hood of my car and on the protective film. Didn’t seem to concerned when I went back in and showed them the damage. I said can you make note on my file that you acknowledge there is damage? The response I got was that they are not taking ownership of the damage. Ok so correct me if I am wrong. No damage on my car when I drop it off. No damage noted on their walk around, now damage when I come back to pick up car. What should a respectable buisiness do other hab take ownership. They didn’t even say sorry. Very disappointed to say the least. I would like to add a comment that the service manager was prompt in his response in working toward a resolution the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nolan, Clarke, Cody, and John
March 26, 2018

"Worst dealership experience "

- taz18

We test drove and liked the vehicle. When negotiating the price, to reduce the payment slightly, they said they found a lower interest rate. Turned out they simply manually changed the rate to make it look better on paper, but in reality, no bank actually had a rate that low. Later, after already putting a down payment on the vehicle, we were notified that the rate would be a little higher. We also saw and removed about $500 in extra fees that were unnecessary, especially for a used vehicle. When we asked to take the car to our mechanic for a second opinion, the salesman was uncooperative but finally allowed us. The mechanic noticed the car may have been in an accident. The salesman had not shown us the carproof. We had to ask the manager to see it, and the car had in fact had $5000 in damage repaired. The mechanic also noticed a couple little things that should be fixed. While we were a little annoyed at this point that the salesman neglected to show us the carproof, we said if they fixed the minor issues we would still purchase the vehicle. The dealership agreed to fix them and would let us know when to expect it to be done. They NEVER phoned back. We always were the ones that had to call. After several days of not hearing anything, we got a hold of the salesman who said he would phone us within 2 days. At the end of the second day, half an hour before closing, still no call...so we phoned. The salesman was off that day and the following day! We went in the next day, had the paperwork destroyed and got our deposit back. In the meantime, we already set up insurance because the dealership said the car was in our name and that we needed it, but this was not true. So we had paid first and last on a car that was never in our name or possession. Luckily the insurance company was understanding and refunded this. Overall, it was a terrible buying experience and we would not deal with them again. Communication was awful, they are dishonest and don't seem to really care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Murray, Alejandro
February 24, 2018

"Be prepared to pay through the nose for any car!"

- cynthia johnson

Worst customer service and a dealership that will not give you a break or deal on anything! You will pay through the nose shopping here. From my experience I would recommend going to another dealership if your looking to purchase a car. The sales people lie and zero ability to follow up. The sales manager could careless about your business. Offered me the absolute minimum on a Touareg TDI that was sitting outside on gravel for 3 years. I ended up purchasing an even higher class for much less money and got a larger rebate. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan & Sales Manager
December 22, 2017

"Dishonest Sales Department"

- greenman76

Dishonest dealer and they strung me along and completely wasted my time. We had negotiated a deal. Then, when I was sent over to the Finance person who finalized the lease, there were about $480 in new charges. The sales person said that he did tell me that there would be other fees, but $480 is something you should be transparent about (and only $92.75 of those fees are legitimate; the rest are made up fees for profit). The whole process took hours of my time. I'm all for business making a profit to survive, but we negotiated their profit. They didn't have to agree to my offer. They tried to sneak all sorts of charges by me by making the math confusing. The Finance person told me she was a CPA and she appeared to be unable to break down the math. Either that, or she was in on the whole charade. I had to show her how the math should work and then there was more back and forth. I turned around, called another dealer and told them exactly what I was willing to pay. They sent over a quote, I counter-offered and the deal was all done electronically. All the line items were clear and transparent. The math was correct and there was nothing hidden that could not be explained. The exact same process took less than 15 minutes, and 3 emails total.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton, Alejandro, Samantha
November 01, 2017

"Service is terrible. "

- AmandaReed

I bought my car here and it was a good experience. Service is rude and condenscending. The wait was ridiculously ling and I made an appointment to avoid witing. Take your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 30, 2017

"No call back"

- Caravan1

This was the weirdest experience I have ever had at a dealership. We test drove a vehicle, received a offer on paper, told the sales we would call back and when I called back to accept I haven't heard from them again,...that was two months ago. I emailed the salesman and the dealer principal and still no reply. Crosby VW is the best in this area, for me anyways. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Sansom
August 16, 2017

"Absolute waste of time and money"

- Bradsmith

Took my 2011 Jetta yesterday to the servicing department for a complete rear wheel brake job and was quoted just under 1000 dollars, brought it to a different Volkswagen Dealership which quoted me 400 dollars. Very disgusted in how a service department can overcharge- but I guess that's where they make their money! I recently purchased a 2017 golf from Volkswagen and I am NEVER returning to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shinde, John
March 10, 2017

"Not a great sales or service experience"

- notafan

Even though they are associated with unhaggle.com their sales people did not want to deal with an Internet lead and they reverted to sales tactics like "how much per month would you like to spend". Did not want to discuss percentage over invoice pricing and pretended to not know what this meant. So, I bought elsewhere and had a GREAT experience using Unhaggle. I brought my new VW and my daughter's older VW in for service here and have had mixed results. Often service is very expensive (for a new vehicle with nothing wrong) but they did honour an extended warranty repair for the older VW Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
1
1 - 10 of 25 results