Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Guelph Kia

3.4

30 Lifetime Reviews

1 Malcolm Road, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1A7 Directions
Sales: (519) 829-2189

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Guelph Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Cam

Purchased my vehicle here back in April and just had my first service. The building is a little run down but the staff is absolutely great. Thanks Guelph Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent, Mike
August 05, 2019

"Great sales experience"

- ForteMan

I had a great experience at the Guelph Kia dealership. My sales associate Kristin Parker has a wealth of knowledge about Kia vehicles and helped my wife and I decide on the right vehicle for our needs. I’m very happy with my experience and my new 2019 Kia Forte!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin, John
June 24, 2019

"Sales Professionals"

- ccarol431

We needed a vehicle within 24 hours and the sales department was able to arrange a quick and seamless delivery, next day. We are happy to now be driving a vehicle, 2019 Kia Forte, from Guelph Kia. John and all staff were friendly and ensured we had everything requested ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
June 13, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Kathy

Went to this dealership and met Mike, and was very impressed. He fully explained the repairs needed for my vehicle and was pleasant to deal with. Thank you and I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lapierre
May 23, 2019

"Great Experience!!!"

- Janet

Came in with service issues from another Kia dealership and they got me in right away. Very helpful and friendly staff. I will be servicing here from now on. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Abby
April 09, 2019

"Horrible service"

- Gryphons

Our Sorrento was brought in for service- they had our car for three weeks until a part came in. We picked up our car and noticed it had a broken windshield. They refused to take responsibility and made up a hand written note on the work order that it was noticed prior. They claimed they called, which we have no record of. On top of this, they replaced a battery early in the month even though the test said it was okay, They charged me for a battery. Looking at other reviews, it seems the same thing occurs often. The service advisor, Mike Lapierre, was at least helpful and obviously takes his orders from the manager- Jason Weeks, the Service Manager, who is extremely rude and lied straight to our faces about our windshield. Will never go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Weeks, Mike Lapierre
March 26, 2019

"Shady, unprofessional "

- writetothepoint

Every time I have to go in I leave feeling strange/robbed. Theres something just not right about this dealership. Today they tried to upset me a bunch of stuff again, and I only agreed to a bulb change as my brake light was out. They tried to charge me over $70 dollars for one brake bulb replacement! Honestly we wish we never purchased a vehicle here. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff, John don't remember the rest
November 17, 2018

"Beware of Service Dept- Get a Second Opinion!"

- customer4567

I had to bring my vehicle into Guelph Kia for a recall notice I received. After my vehicle was looked at by the mechanics, the Service Advisor came out and told me that while they were completing the recall work, they noticed some "issues" with my vehicle that needed my attention. I could see he wrote down some items on his clip board with prices besides them. in additional "work needed". I declined that they do any of the recommended work needed and noticed that nothing was put on my invoice indicating these recommendations, but I had made notes on my phone about the conversation we had. The next day, I brought my vehicle into my own, trusted mechanic. After a full inspection of my vehicle, my trusted mechanic, told me that none of those "issues" with my vehicle were evident. I wanted to share this information as it is disgusting to me that this type of business practice goes! .Bottom line, PLEASE, be sure to get a SECOND OPINON, if this dealership tells you that you need work done on your vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Lapierre
October 23, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Guelph Girl

Had a great experience here, and they listened to what I wanted. They don't mess around and they get the job done right unlike many other dealerships. Thank you to the staff at Guelph Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin
August 02, 2018

"Best Car Ever"

- Stinger

Purchased my new Kia from Guelph Kia. Best car and service I have ever owned. This is our 3rd Kia and will continue to purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager
1
1 - 10 of 30 results