Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Guelph INFINITI

1.8

43 Lifetime Reviews

943 Woodlawn Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1C9 Directions
Sales: (519) 515-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Guelph INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"Disgrace to the Infiniti Brand"

- Unhappy Customer

Bought a used car from them in Jan/Feb 2017. Almost 2 years later I'm still resentful of their disgraceful, unethical and unprofessional service. My mistake was not getting their promises in writing when I agreed to buy the car. The biggest jerk, second only to the General Mgr, was the Used Car Sales Mgr Richard Vernon. After writing him a very detailed email outlining all the issues that they never fixed on the car, his thoughtful response was basically "too bad for you". The car is great but the used car staff were as snake- oily as they come. A total disgrace to the brand. I have never returned for service and will never buy a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Vernon
Oct 09, 2018 -

Guelph INFINITI responded

Hello. We are sorry you perceived your last experience with us as poor. We always strive to provide a great experience to every customer who walks through our doors, and we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for sending your feedback.

August 23, 2018

"Stay away from Guelph Infiniti! "

- Wayne

I purchased a used 2018 Infinite from a used car dealership in Guelph some time ago. Shortly after purchasing it my wife noticed that the chrome ring around the right headlight had bubbled. I took it to Guelph Infinite and met with the assistant Service Manager who said he would take a look at it. On the way he asked my wife and I if we bought it there to which my wife responded "Does it matter?" From his obvious attitude it did matter to him. He gave it a look and then took his keys out of his pocket and punched a hole in the bubble and said it was a stone chip and therefore not covered under warranty. He advised me it would cost me $265 to install a new part. His attitude told it all and I left. Last week I took it to another Infinite dealership and met with the Service rep there who examined our vehicle and had his people go over the car. He stated that he felt the bubbling and peeling of the Passenger Front lower Valance was a defect and therefore completely covered under warranty. Today (2018-08-23) I returned to the other dealership and they replaced the part under warranty. I do not need to say anymore. I never again will take my vehicle to Guelph Infinite and would strongly urge anyone else to avoid this car dealership as they are in my totally unethical and their assistant service manager did nothing more than vandalize my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Assistant Service Managere
July 16, 2018

"Thought I needed to spend thousands but only cost $200"

- S1eve

My car was running poorly and I thought the problem was much worse than it actually was. I was expecting to pay thousands to get it fixed. I even had someone else look at the car first before going to the dealership but it turns out I should have just gone to the dealership first. I was expecting to have to replace the computer which would not have been cheap, however the technician immediately found the real problem which turns out was just a cleaning of my mass airflow sensors and new air filters. I guess my car tried to eat a chipmunk through the air intakes. Plus I got 3 software updates on my late model car at no charge. Muzzi ( name is much longer but That’s what I remember) the service manager was straight forward which I appreciated. I would not hesitate to make a return trip to this dealership if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muzzi
Aug 21, 2018 -

Guelph INFINITI responded

Hi S1eve. Great to read! We are happy your car is running properly again. We will pass your message along to Muzz! Thank you for the 5 start review!

July 10, 2018

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE "

- Scam and very unprofessional

Do yourself a favor and do not buy a car from here. The sales team is more than happy to sign you up and take that down payment asap without any real information given to you. My sales guy didn't even know if my Q50 was a 3.5 or 3.7 and was giving me fake facts. Of course the biggest selling line "one owner and all service was done through their dealership" saying we're very patronizing. The worse part is after I signed for the car I was given a rate of 0.9 percent and approved for 16 PERCENT? xxx. I have never even heard of interest being so high like this even on a credit card.... Haha. This was an absolutely ridiculous move by the financial manager named Lauren who also took days to respond to a single email or phone calls. Do NOT sign anything with her. The icing on the cake was when I found my car, that I put a deposit down for back for sale on AutoTrader open to the public. Your deposit is never secure. I used to drive an hour away from mississauga just to get to this shady dealership for what? The pretty much still have your car up for sale looking for the highest bidder. Absolutely ridiculous. When they find someone budding higher than you, they will call you back with a hight interest rate like 16 or 18 percent so that you withdraw from the deal by yourself. Causing you to lose your deposit as the after all are providing you with the financing. Worse experience by far trying to buy a new car when it should be thrilling and exciting. Do yourself a favor and find youraelf another dealership besides Guelph Infiniti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren
February 21, 2018

"Worst ever!!!"

- Nominds

Service department is the Worst! Go somewhere else. Raj in New car sales is amazing. Other then that. Go somewhere else for service. I went in for warranty work and left with a 150 dollar bill cause they broke my door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure.
January 31, 2018

"BE CAREFUL WHEN BUYING FROM GUELPH INFINITI NISSAN"

- Snewby

Hello Chris, Thank you for responding to my post. Yes, it was a very frustrating experience. I was in disbelief when another dealership informed me that a claim was made (before my date of purchase) on the vehicle that I bought from Guelph Infiniti/Nissan. During the time of purchase, I was assured by the salesperson that the vehicle had no damage or claims on the car proof - he went as far as telling me that he knew the previous owner (a doctor) who rarely drove the vehicle. Before I traded the vehicle to the other dealership, I made multiple attempts to contact Guelph Infiniti/Nissan to get some answers and to find a solution. If someone from the dealership had return my calls, I would have definitely tried to work things out with them. Both Nissan Canada and the dealership did not show any empathy whatsoever during this terrible experience. I felt betrayed as a loyal customer. In the end I had to make a choice. I had two options on the table and a week to decide: 1. Trade-in at the other dealership and settle for significantly less than I originally bargained for. 2. Opt-out of the deal with the other dealership and hope that Guelph Infiniti/Nissan or Nissan Canada would investigate the matter and offer a solution. I chose to trade-in the vehicle at the other dealership. The reason was because of how difficult it was for someone at your dealership or Nissan Canada to even acknowledge me as a concerned consumer. It appeared as if no one cared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
November 10, 2017

"347.38 CAD before tax for an oil change"

- rdp96

The car only needed an oil change. They invent these "packages" where they also look at the battery. On a virtually new car (1.5 years) there is no need to "inspect the battery". Service also included brakes, but the brakes have been done recently (last time the front was at 6 mm and now at 5.5 mm - this shows you how recently they were done). All in all the car just needed an oil change, and that costed me almost 400 CAD after tax. The honest thing would have been to admit that the brakes have been done and just charge for the oil change. I also got the car washed for free, so if you want a free car wash go and buy a 400 CAD oil change there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muzzammil Mughal
August 04, 2017

"Getting a Manual harder then finding WMD's"

- Brooks Hipgrave

Twice I have contacted this dealership to get a manual for my Q50 (2015) which it did not come with when I purchased it from a Used Car Dealer. NO ONE has called me back (since August 2016 and February 2017) and now I get a call from the dealership for important service at 24,000kms. No manual so makes me worried. Turns out oil/lube/filter so not so major. Meanwhile, Head Office says to get manual call dealership.....round and round I go....... Now gentleman at Guelph Infiniti told they could get me a manual but cost $25-$30 or print it myself. ITS 402 PAGES PEOPLE!!! I guess buying a luxury sedan does not come with customer service or goodwill. Early in my Infiniti ownership but so far not impressed AT ALL. So please order me the manual and I will pay for it when I pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just called in
Sep 11, 2017 -

Guelph INFINITI responded

Hello Brooks, I am sorry to hear you have been missing a manual from your date of purchase. I have a 2015 Q50 owners manual here for you. I can have it shipped out to you or you can come pick it up. Please contact me at chris@guelphinfiniti.com to arrange how you would like to receive it.

May 26, 2017

"horrible lease transfer experiences already TWO times"

- vahram

A year ago I lease transferred QX60 from this dealership and I had horrible experience with them. The process took over a month and only justification these guys would have is "well it is not us it is Infiniti Canada because they want to make sure you are as good as previous owner to reassign a lease". As if I am mentally challenged and I don't know how credit checks work and how long does it take. They just didn't want to tell me that sales people are not making commission so they are not motivated to push this. It took over 2 weeks just for lease transfer credit application to leave dealership and be sent to Infiniti Canada. I did a mistake didn't cancel this deal in the middle of the process but what is done cannot be reverted. Now fast forward 1 year, a friend of mine really likes my car and asked me to lease transfer this vehicle to him so the reminder of the lease about 11 months he will carry it. I explained him that these guys at dealership are complete morons and they will simply drag this forever until you change your mind. He didn't believe. Probably he never met such people in his life. We started the process, again filling credit application, copy of driver license etc. And guess what? Same experience. Already 4 days calling dealership to see if they submitted credit application. They are like "oh finance manager xxx is on leave this week, noone else can do it" then they "found" someone who can do it and he is like "ok let me see what needs to be done and I will call you back" I wait a day doesn't call me back Call this lowlife back and he is like "let me speak to lease transfer manager yyy and I will call you back" again doesn't call me back Then I call him next day he is "let me start the application I will call you back" And of course never calls me back. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. NEVER GUYS NEVER DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. I pay 1040$ a month for a car and they cannot even timely execute a lease transfer. I had Lexus before same level luxury brand and Lexus in Brampton completed lease transfer in 3 days. Had BMW same thing 3 days, my friend had Infinti from different dealership needed to lease transfer it took few days. I will keep updating this post so you guys know exactly how long it took for them to finalize lease transfer. We initiated the process and sent Guelph Infiniti all the documentation they need on 22 May 2017. Watch this thread for updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lisa, raj, vishi
May 26, 2017 -

Guelph INFINITI responded

Hello Vahram, My name is Chris and I am the online customer service manager here for Guelph Infiniti. I have taken a look into your issue and found that you are trying to “sell” (transfer) your vehicle to your friend. Lease transfers are the responsibility of the current owner of the vehicle, not the selling dealership. Your lease contract is with Infiniti Canada, not Guelph Infiniti. We are providing our services as a courtesy to you. Lease transfers are done as a courtesy for our clients through our store upon request. As you are trying to transfer the lease for a second time, there is more work that is involved that can make the process take longer. We should have let you know about these factors and we do apologize for this. The current status of the lease transfer is that the credit application is currently with Infiniti Canada awaiting approval. When we know the results, we will be in contact. There is never a need for rudeness or for making defamatory comments about our staff. Especially when we are doing you a courtesy.

May 05, 2017

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER...YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!"

- UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

I bought a 2009 used infiniti fx35 from these guys not even 3 months ago. I paid over $25000 for the car and already HAD to spend over $7000 in repair. 1. The brakes was seized up (do not know how they passed safty). $600 to service those. 2. Three out of four of the struts was leaking (again safty issue) so I HAD to replace all four $3500. 3. The transmission broke $3000. This is all with regular driving (maybe 20km a day) to and from work on paved roads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan I think. I can't remember.
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results