Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Grimsby Ford

2.9

39 Lifetime Reviews

455 South Service Rd, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4H8 Directions
Call (905) 945-4171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Grimsby Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2019

"Crap Dealership...will not honour their sales terms."

- Dissatisfied

Not only did the service manager call me back when I complained about paying for an alignment and a balance that did not work...I talked to the management about my extended warranty that I paid over $1000 and they DENIED that I had an extended warranty. I am taking this up with Ford of Canada. i will never do business with Grimsby Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim in Service and Shelly in Financey.
September 16, 2019

"Worst car shopping experience Ive ever encountered"

- Unhappy customer

Our sales representative was not courteous at all. I opened the back of the ford escape I was looking at and took a step back to see the whole back and he shut the door as I took a step back. I said I was looking at that and he said nothing. He didnt ask if I wanted to test drive this and when I mentioned about the marks on the seat not being detailed very well he said “That’ll come out.” He was not at all knowledgeable nor polite in manners. “Our price is our price.” He said. Maybe he was having a bad day. I should have asked for a new salesman. He was the worst I have ever encountered. I sent off an email the night after my visit to the 3 managers. I have yet to hear anything. So if this is how the managers deal with customers its a wonder if people return. I know i am not going to visit Grimsby Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Fattore
June 27, 2019

"Worth The Drive Grimsby"

- Football

Looking to purchase a Ford Escape contacted 4 dealerships in Toronto to get an approximate trade in value for my car not 1 returned my phone call. Contacted Grimsby Ford and Zach returned my call and spoke to Dan Davies and gave me an approximate trade in value, struck a deal and Andrew the business manager got me in and out without any hard sell on after market products. All around great service worth the 1 hour drive to Grimsby. Marcello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gail, Zach, Andrew and Dan
May 31, 2019

"Excellent sales staff. Welcoming Dealer Owner. Easy dealings"

- Paul Walia

We drove all the way from Tillsonburg to buy our new 2019 Escape. Very friendly receptionist, our salesman Steve was very patient and helpful in selecting a right vehicle. We tried many different trim levels but he never lost temper with us. Great person. Got excellent service by Sales Manager Al Robertson. Finance Manager Andrew Martin did our final documents and financing. Very pleased with the service from him. Had a chance to see service Manager Joanne Bezeau. Very friendly and welcoming. We are very pleased with the service we have received from this dealer. We highly recommend to all to visit this dealership for their new or used vehicle purchase. We have purchase vehicles before from a few other dealers in our lives but dealing with the staff here was the most pleasant, friendly, welcoming and enjoyable. The whole process was done very honestly in our opinion. Our thanks to the staff and of course to the Dealer owner for having this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Molnar, Al Robertson, Andrew Martin, Joanne Bezeau
October 18, 2018

"Recall Nightmare"

- Grimsby Resident

Just called GRIMSBY FORD about getting recall service done. They took my number and said they would call back. They didn't. I called back an hour later and said I wanted to HOLD. In spite of the fact that the recall notice Ford mailed to me said " A fuel leak in the presence of an ignition source may increase the risk of a fire", GRIMSBY FORD's service rep informed me that I would be put on a six month waiting list for this repair as Ford only allows two such repairs per week. Rather hoping I don't blow up before my number comes up. Potential Ford buyers BEWARE !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not told
June 22, 2018

"24 minutes "

- ivob

It took one technician 24 minutes to do the 8k service on my leased 2017 Escape. Tire rotation, check the brakes, measure the pads, top up all the fluids, grease the hinges and change the oil. I looked at my tires there was no hand marks on the rim or tire - not sure how they took the tires off without using a lock-nut that I had in the back next to the spare wheel - walked around a few times and only seen him drain the oil. No air tools were being used at all. I did purchase the maintenance contract with them that covers lots of stuff. But, I guess your in and out as fast as possible. I will be marking my tires, fluid levels before it goes in again. And, if they do not do what they are required to do then they will be in breach of contract, and I will get legal advice on the matter. Some of the staff are good - others not so much - will continue to purchase/lease Fords but will go elsewhere. It was a much better dealership before it changed ownership. I will continue to service my two vehicles with them for the time being. Giving them a chance to make things good - however my last service kinda soured things. I did email them a few days ago will see if I get any reply from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne, Andrew
February 02, 2018

"They hear "clunking ", can't find cause , give up !"

- "clunker" driver

My 2015 Lincoln MKC is the perfect car for me..........except for noisy wheel bearings and a nasty "clunking" noise when driven over rough roads. The rear bearings were replaced. Some front end grinding noises remain. Poor alignment is blamed for the tire wear ( not the suspension and bearing issues ). Parts were replaced but the problems still persist. The Service Manger went for a ride, heard the noises, but stated that because they can't duplicate the admitted noise in the shop, they will be in trouble with Ford Canada if they replace other parts under warranty that don't fix the problem. When I suggested getting an opinion from a suspension specialist , Dale said that he never trusts private repair shops and that the warranty would not cover such work. He suggested I could try another Ford Dealer if I want. So I'm home now with a unfixed vehicle with noises that won't go away and tires that will continue to wear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale, Ryan and other service employees
February 01, 2018

"Cash Grab"

- Harry is pissed

Ever since they have changed from Forbes Ford to Grimsby Ford, they have become one big cash grab. I have purchased 7 vehicles from this location, and have had leased company vehicles delivered there. Their customer service is not what it used to be! The sales process, is tainted with arrogant jr, business managers who have no business being there in the first place! I will never buy another vehicle from them again. I also have been taking my vehicles else where for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie
January 30, 2018

"Fantastic Experience"

- Dspeckt7

Came in to look at a vehicle at Grimsby Ford. Found that the staff was courteous and friendly throughout my visit. Every single person said hello to me, from the front receptionist to the sales and service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eden, Joanne, Grant, Ryan.
January 26, 2018

"Service and Sales - Top Notch"

- FieryFiesta

Purchased a Fiesta in 2015, have had everything taken care of by Grimsby Ford. Warranty work, oil changes and winter tire switches, haven't had a single complaint. Fantastic team at Grimsby Ford and I am already looking forward to doing business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results