Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Greg Vann Nissan

Cambridge, ON

2.3
35 Reviews

2386 Eagle Street North

Cambridge, ON

N3H 4R7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

35 Reviews of Greg Vann Nissan

Sort by
January 20, 2021

"This is possibly the worst dealership I have ever been..."

- Jp

This is possibly the worst dealership I have ever been to. Much like other reviews I was almost ripped off blind by the service department. The service manager steve is an absolute con artist, and terribly rude. He talks to his employees as if they are pieces of trash. He sits in his office and yells at the service advisors telling them what to say like they are puppets. I took my quote to Brantford Nissan and saved my self a ton of money. Greg Vann must be dumb or blind. Why employ such a brutal service manager. He doesn't even know anything mechanical on a car. The sales team was pleasant to work with. Ryan Kelly is very helpful. Also the parts department is great to deal with. Lary in parts was very helpful explaining to me the difference in tires for my car. Unfortunately as long as that awful service manager works there I will not be bringing my business to Greg Vann Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Donald, Ryan, Lary, Greg Vann
January 19, 2021

"If I could give 0 stars I wouldThe service department..."

- Crackers777

If I could give 0 stars I would The service department is Atrocious, Donald has a terrible attitude and is so condescending when he speaks, he refuses to answer questions unless you agree to pay the Diagnosis fee. He lies and portrays himself as the Service Manager! He stomps his feet and rolls his eyes like a child who doesn’t get his own way. He offers absolutely no resolution to problems except call Nissan Canada. The Actual service manager is just as bad, talks down to you like your stupid and also offers zero resolution. How on earth can a company allow this type of customer service to continue? Upon reading other reviews on other platforms Donald & Steven are a Huge problem and have absolutely ZERO customer service skills! Your service pricing is made up, took my quote for service work to Another Nissan dealership and it was HUNDREDS Cheeper - but Greg Vann Nissan claims they don’t make the price “ Nissan does” how is this possible when I drive 20 mins to the next dealership and their prices are Much less? Something is terribly Wrong with this dealership! Would Not recommend Greg Vann Nissan to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald, Steve
November 05, 2020

"Excellent staff and service. We went in with beyond..."

- Becky

Excellent staff and service. We went in with beyond ordinary circumstances and they had a solution to all of them. Will go back in the future for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Clarke, Denise
July 21, 2020

"Sales Manager is Dishonest! "

- Leafs123

Unfortunately we only found out after agreeing to buy the vehicle that the Sales Manager is a LIAR. She makes it seem like she's doing YOU a favour, but after purchase there were issues with the vehicle and an oil change is need only after driving it less that 1000kms (that's less than two fill ups). When asked afterwards, she was completely unhelpful (oh actually she said she would discount the service costs a bit). So they sell you something that's broken and want you to bring the car back to get fixed there. SCAM!!! Please be aware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
May 25, 2020

"Ripped Off A Senior !!!!"

- Senior Rip Off

Worst experience ever! Qashqai only 14 months old, 18 000 km Said it was a wearable part. NO WARRANTY! $3,896cost me Tell everyone!!! Thieves!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven K???service manager
December 29, 2019

"Car Purchase"

- Wittnebel.kelly

We have been dealing with Greg Vann Nissan for over 12 years and have gotten three vehicles from them. Everytime we have dealt with anyone there it has been a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend dropping in and checking them out for yourself, you will not be disappointed. Our last vehicle purchase we dealt with Greg himself and I have to say he definitely gave 110%. Thanks to all involved, you made the experience very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Vann, John, Denise
May 11, 2019

"Dishonest "

- Neneng

Had an oil changed. They told us to our cv boot is leaking and needs repair ASAP. So, I took my car to our trusted mechanic but they told me the hole is intentionally puncture by nissan express lane department. very dishonest crew very very distance not going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Express oil lane
October 04, 2018

"Fast efficient and reasonably priced service"

- ams1966

I recently had my Pathfinder in for an electrical issue that the 2 other local dealers could not find. I was dealt with fairly and they were able to fix the problem for me once and for all! Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Donald
August 20, 2018

"Fantastic service with great staff."

- chris

Perfect work ethic and honest staff and pricing. The sales rep was fantastic and did not play games or give me a run around. Please check them out if you are frustrated with the other two nissan dealerships in the area. It was definitely worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Schill
August 20, 2018

"No follow up and poor communication, indifference"

- Michelle

My vehicle was not ready when it was supposed to be. I booked one week in advance. The dealership said they "overbooked" their service department. So one day later, they still couldn't tell me what caused the issue I had, but my vehicle was finally ready. They were short and curt, didn't provide any information and didn't care whether I was there or not. So much for a $1300.00 bill. Won't visit Greg Vann in Cambridge again for purchase or service. This is my third Nissan and probably my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results