Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Greg Vann Nissan

3.4

29 Lifetime Reviews

2386 Eagle Street North , Cambridge, Ontario N3H 4R7 Directions
Sales: (519) 650-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Greg Vann Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2019

"Dishonest "

- Neneng

Had an oil changed. They told us to our cv boot is leaking and needs repair ASAP. So, I took my car to our trusted mechanic but they told me the hole is intentionally puncture by nissan express lane department. very dishonest crew very very distance not going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Express oil lane
October 04, 2018

"Fast efficient and reasonably priced service"

- ams1966

I recently had my Pathfinder in for an electrical issue that the 2 other local dealers could not find. I was dealt with fairly and they were able to fix the problem for me once and for all! Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Donald
August 20, 2018

"Fantastic service with great staff."

- chris

Perfect work ethic and honest staff and pricing. The sales rep was fantastic and did not play games or give me a run around. Please check them out if you are frustrated with the other two nissan dealerships in the area. It was definitely worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Schill
August 20, 2018

"No follow up and poor communication, indifference"

- Michelle

My vehicle was not ready when it was supposed to be. I booked one week in advance. The dealership said they "overbooked" their service department. So one day later, they still couldn't tell me what caused the issue I had, but my vehicle was finally ready. They were short and curt, didn't provide any information and didn't care whether I was there or not. So much for a $1300.00 bill. Won't visit Greg Vann in Cambridge again for purchase or service. This is my third Nissan and probably my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 04, 2018

"They don't stand behind their work or product"

- Martin

I took my daughters Nissan in for an airbag recall. A while later all of the air components stopped working, including the defrost, air conditioning, heater. The air bag light is also on. When my daughter brought the vehicle into to a local repair shop near the air force base that she works, one of the first things that they asked her was "has anyone been working on the airbags?'. They also discovered that wiring components and electrical relays had shorted and melted. I took the car into the dealership and "surprise" they say that it has nothing to do with the work on the airbags, and proceeded to charge me $275.00 review the situation. I have owned 7 Nissan cars (including my current Murano), but will be purchasing anything else from now on. I am now left with a chunk of Nissan garbage, since it is hard to drive a car in Canada without a heater or defrost. I have always taken the best care of the car, as my daughter was going to drive the car to British Columbia for work. Now she was forced to move to BC without a car because of the poor workmanship and pride of their product at this dealership. I sure wished that this site was used before utilizing this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 27, 2018

"Night Mare Beware!!!!!!"

- michele

Upon test driving vehicle car would not start was told by salesman (cam) the battery was shot they replaced battery. One week after possession car stated reving high. Took to dealers missed work, this day. Loaner car was provided as car was in shop several days as they said car needed new transmission. Transmission replaced. Month later battery kept dying went on vacation for 2 weeks in nov. came home car was dead, and reving high took back to dealer they told me a gps hidden in engine was draining battery daily, they removed gps, missed work as it took four hours and I sat in nissan waiting. Since then have had car in shop for same issue reving high, engine light on and sputtering exaust. They have replace pvc, at one visit, next was one ignition coil, car still stalling out engine light on and reving high, took car back found out that this vehicle was a rental and 65k was put on in one year no one advised me when I purchased. They then replaced 3 more engine coils. Took car home after week in shop. One day later car started stalling, reving high and backfiring. Took car back May 12/18 have not had car since then, no one will pick up phone when I call at the dealer or call me back after leaving 5 messages. I have been into dealer and manager and service advisers tell me owner is dealing with it. Greg van had called me once at 1030 pm leaving a voicemail message on may 16 and since then he will not take my calls or return my calls and no one in dealer will discuss my issues. I have had conversation with sales manager Al that he has no alternate vehicle for me but a sentra with backend damage. I am paying for a car that i dont have. I went to get something from glove box on may 22 car is sitting dead will not start and on 25 may same condition same partking spot. When i went in to speak again with finance manager and sales manager was told again its in hands of owner greg van. To date still have not talked to him. I want all my investement back including interest and week of missed time at work, so I can go purchase another vehicle. They refuse and have my car? I have filed with omvic as well sent complaint to bbb, nissan canada no word from anyone as of yet. Consulting with lawyer again this week to retain him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al, Kim, Service Dept.
April 11, 2018

"Integrity and Sincerity all the way!!!"

- Neveragain

I have had some issues with my Rogue as of late ... took my vehicle to Greg Vann Nissan ( top notch ) and dealt with Greg and Andrew Seebach... both have shown a sincerity and genuineness in an attempt to fix the problem!!! I highly recommend Greg Vann Nissan for the purchase of a vehicle and the service of your vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Seebach
April 04, 2018

"Rude salesman"

- Tony

Wife and I went in to test drive a Nissan Rogue and Murano. Looking at buying in the next couple days. Ryan told us that he was off the next day and that he does come in on his days off cause get has a year old child! ( I never asked him too) once we got to discussing prices. We told he we had some other quotes for a match, and he stated he wouldn't be selling anything to us at that price. He implied we were wasting his time and got very short with us when we wanted to discuss best price. That was it, no thank you for coming in, no hand shake and no further comments period. Bloody rude! We are buying a Nissan, but not from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kelly
March 14, 2018

"Great service for any vehicle!"

- Fordguy123

I always bring my ford here to get it's oil and filter changed. I always get great pricing, and the customer service is phenomenal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald
March 14, 2018

"Overall great experience"

- Ericpach

I recently had my g35 serviced through the express lane and it was a good experience. The mechanics were efficient and polite. I had a few questions about some wear that they had discovered on my vehicle and the service advisor was more than knowledgeable on the subject. I would definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald
1
1 - 10 of 29 results