Back

Grande Prairie Wheaton Chevrolet Corvette Cadillac

Grande Prairie, AB

not yet
rated
39 Reviews

11701 100 St

Grande Prairie, AB

T8V 3X9

Directions

By Type

Showing 39 reviews

June 29, 2022

What is a scam that is so normalized you just accept it? I'll go first. Forced, Premium Oil Treatment for $14.99 when you get an oil change, what a crock! More

by Crispy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lube Bay
Jun 30, 2022 -

Grande Prairie Wheaton Chevrolet Corvette Cadillac responded

Hi there, thank you for the feedback and we understand your frustrations. We use a premium oil additive that comes with an extra added warranty for our customers. We always address our customers in the fact that we add this to our oil changes but perhaps something was missed in the conversation we had with you. Please reach out if you would like to discuss at all.

Jun 30, 2022 -

Crispy responded

Hello, It was not discussed with me prior. I worked as an automotive parts person for 8 years, these additives are just a scam profit center.

October 08, 2021

Warning. This is not the dealership you are looking for. They dismiss any safety issue brought to them. Both passenger side tires worn to 0% at 40K km, while the driver's side were road worthy. Definitely a More

by RichNich
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill "Service" Manager.
Oct 29, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Wheaton Chevrolet Corvette Cadillac responded

Hi there, We apologize for your frustrations and have looked thoroughly into these situations. We would like to offer a few clarifications on what you have mentioned here. In regards to the Equinox you brought in, all four tires were worn down. We checked the wheel alignment, and it was within GM specifications. GM paid for all of the labor for the four tires to be replaced as well as 30% of the total of the cost of the tires. We would never risk anyones safety and we closely follow GM specifications, as was done for your vehicle. In regards to the broken lug nuts, the Silverado you brought in had aftermarket wheels and lug nuts. Substantial corrosion had started and caused the lug nuts to swell, requiring replacement for safety. We did not damage anything and showed you the corroded lug nuts once the repairs were completed. This is something we simply cannot overlook when you come in for a tire rotation. It would have been extremely negligent for us to put you back on the road with the lug nuts in that condition. We absolutely take responsibility for the wrong oil being used. We noticed our mistake right away and replaced the oil, resulting in absolutely no damage being done to the vehicle. The suggested engine flush was offered based on mileage and colour of oil, and was done for free in the end due to our mistake on the previous oil change. We are entirely confused in regards to your claim about booking an oil change 30 days out. This has never happened at our dealership, we have never and would never book a customer 30 days out for an oil change. We are a no appointment necessary immediate service facility for express oil changes, so you absolutely had the option to get your oil changed through us. We appreciate the feedback and do apologize for your frustrations. To be clear, even if the claim that we "report reviews" was true, which it is not, it wouldn't matter. Reporting reviews does not remove them unless they violate some policy, which 99% of the time negative reviews do not. We always support our customers decision to voice their concerns and will work hard to correct things on our end based on feedback. We agree, everyone has the right to see this review, and we couldn't infringe on that right even if we wanted to. Aside from the mistake on our end with the oil change, we followed GM standards with all the other issues, which is what were are obligated to do. Please reach out if you would like to discuss any further.

Oct 29, 2021 -

RichNich responded

I apologize for your excuses and have looked thoroughly at your response. I would like to offer a few clarifications on your clarifications that you mentioned here. In regards to the Equinox, bought from you, new. Yes all four tires had wear. Naturally, they had 40,000km on them. The issue is that both tires on the one passenger side of the vehicle were at 0% and ready to fail. Perhaps spectacularly and at the same time. That is a safety issue no matter which way it is spun. I'm just going to leave this here, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/General_Motors_ignition_switch_recalls for proven track records. In regards to the Silverado. It is the Midnight edition sold by Chevrolet. Absolutely everything on that truck is stock and direct from factory. It is no more after market than a Denali or High Country. I would think a place that specializes in selling trucks would not overlook that little tidbit of info. The first after market addon to this truck could be considered the $8 a piece lugnuts you installed. In regards to the wrong oil, I can only shake my head. Thanks for reassuring me that absolutely no damage was done to my vehicle. I'm glad to hear it passed your "tire kick" engine assessment. And did you just suggest that engine flushes every 30,000km is a normal thing? Oh my! This is not helping your case. In regards to the oil change booking, this is back when it was Doug Marshall's. I figured since you still use their reviews over with the new store and rebranding, then this is still relevant too. The famous 8 hour oil changes that did have to be booked days in advance. 30 was just a little too ridicuous. When you thoroughly went into this situation, was it odd I never got that last free oil change and then never came back? There's a drive up lube bay now, but everybody know how well that goes there now. We're better off paying the guy that washes car windows by the McDonald's to change our oil at this point. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for reporting the stolen reviews on your website. The wooooorst. Toodles.

May 11, 2021

All around felt like a positive and exciting experience.. so pleased dealing with knowledgeable staff , highly recommended asking for Wayne schur, and take advantage of using the referral sys More

by Beandogg27
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne schur
May 14, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Wheaton Chevrolet Corvette Cadillac responded

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you, please reach out anytime.

February 22, 2020

The service Reps were able to get my truck in and fix the GM recalls, great service as well they washed my truck once completed the work thank you all More

by D.Williscroft
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Team
February 16, 2020

Honest upfront salesman I went to doug Marshall on Boxing Day 2018. I saw the vehicle I wanted on their website & first salesman to greet me was Doug Robinson. Told him the t More

by 66habsfan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Robinson
September 03, 2019

Customer Service not lost. Went to them with a warranty problem another dealer ship said was questionable. Spoke with Corrie and then Bill and Bang it was done. Very impressed More

by Leah Batchelor
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARK from auto body
November 26, 2018

2ND VEHICLE PURCHASE FROM DON HUNTER I purchased a Silverado from Don Hunter at Doug Marshal in 2011. Was so impressed with Don then, so I was happy to see him back when I went in a mont More

by Robert neil
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hunter
November 17, 2018

Great Customer Service! We were shopping for a Colorado ZR2. Our salesman Bobby Squires was professional, approachable, friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us excellent custo More

by Roy & Linda
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOBBY SQUIRES
October 14, 2018

The bomb.com Don hunter is the best car salesman around! He makes the process of purchasing a vehicle so seamless and fun! No hassles, no gimmicks, no random hidde More

by KellyGaouette
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hunter
September 21, 2018

BEST EXPERIENCE Recently purchased new equinox from Don Hunter and I have to say it was the most pleasurable, easy, respectful, honest dealings I had finding a new c More

by sarpalamarchuk
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hunter
1
...