Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Golden Mile Chrysler

North York, ON

2.3
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1743 Eglinton Ave E

North York, ON

M4A 1J8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Golden Mile Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2020

"You can wait days for a reply or answer to a simple..."

- Jim.

You can wait days for a reply or answer to a simple question. Half dozen Phone calls and no voicemail Who is calling and 9am emails and 5pm no reply to a simple question. Tired of lousy customer service. You don’t have the time. Then neither do I. Thanks anyways.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Hayashi.
July 30, 2019

"Worst sales person"

- toronto01

I bought a car with tony and since the begining he was rushing me. After the deal done he said the date I could pick the car, when the date came he said the car needed a repair but i already had paid for parking and insurance and I agreed to pick the car and do repair after. When I got the car Tony said the repair was done, but the manager had sent me an email a few hours before saing otherwise. I asked if Tony was sure about the repair and he said yes. Luckly the service person was there and I asked what they have done in the car, as I knew the repair was not done. Then I showed Tony the paper and asked why he lied to me, Tony grabbed my arm and started to yell at me. The worst experience I ever had in my life. DO NOT RECOMEND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 16, 2019

"A different way to purchase a new vehcile"

- Steve the new Ram Owner

In my lifetime I have bought many cars, some new, some used. Honestly the purchase expierience I had at Golden Mile was like no other and a very pleasurable expierience. I was comparison shopping between the Big 3 when I went into Golden Mile Chrysler. Having already been at a highly competetative Ford dealer, East Court in Scarborough, I had to do my due diligence and see what Ram had to offer. In the afternoon I visited with Peter Douitsis. Peter took the time to go over the comparable Ram truck to show its strengths in comparison to a Ford. Honestly both trucks are competetative to one another and each has individual strengths. However I am a unique shopper with "no brand loyalty". I am interested in the best "bang for the buck" that is offered for my hard earned dollars. Peter provided me with a highly competetative quotation on a like vehicle. Although the offer was excellent I had to do my due diligence and check out GM products. Later that afternoon I returned to complete the transaction. Tony Pham was the evening salesman on duty. I was concerned that Peter would loose the sale if I completed it with Tony and offered to return the following day. Jim Harper, the Financial Services Manager, assured me that the credit for the sale would be shared with both Salespeople. I decided to complete the transaction. While I was away I made several changes to the option list that Peter and I deciced on in the afternoon. Tony was unphased and sharpened his pencil even further. Once everthing was decided on Jim Harper completed the transaction. Jim was frank and easy to talk to. Jim took the time to go over available options that were offered by the dealer. Warranty extension, Maintenance Service Plans, Rust proofing etc. There was no pressure to make any further additions to the purchase. Take note that no where above did I mention "negioations" on the price. This is becuase there were none. Through out the process the Sales Team at Golden Mile Chrysler provided what seemed to me as an unbelivable price. This is what made the purchase so unique. I have never bought any vehcile new or used where the best price was put forth initially. No haggling, no walking away, nothing. Compariitively speaking the truck was significiantly less expensive that the competative GM or Ford vehicle. In the end my order was a Factory Order, an oddball of options that was not available on the lot or local dealers. So it isn't like I got a deal because the truck was on the lot already. Currently I am looking forward to taking delivery of the new vehicle this week and would recommend Golden Mile as a solid choice for making a vehcile purchase. I know that this is my own personal expierience and that often different people have different expieriences. Some positive and some not so much. But up until this point I could not have asked for more. Be an informed shopper and be prepared before going to the dealer. Don't waste your valuable time or theirs. If you are like me and still shopping around when you go in, be up front and tell them that you are doing your research.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Douitsis, Tony Pham and Jim Harper
March 28, 2018

"Terrible experience and service"

- susan freeman avery

Hi I bought a used Fiat 500 (52,000 km) from this dealership less then 36 days ago. Firstly, the bank called to let me know that something went wrong with the check that they had issued to pay for the remainder of the car. I would not have known as the money was no longer in my account. I promptly called the man in finance and went to the bank. The gentleman was nothing less than rude! Telling me to come there immediately with his car (I had already put 5,000 on my credit card) I reminded him that it was I , who let him know that there was an issue, as he had no idea. The bank had not signed the check, something he should have noticed, as it is his job. He told me I needed to bring the check immediately but I was unable due to my schedule. Someone from the bank took it to him. I have owned the car less then 36 days. I went out to my car to find the sunroof had exploded while sitting in my driveway! They were not willing fix or compensate me on an issue which is a very dangerous fault in the car. I would never recommend this dealership. No interest in customer service or safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Douitsis
August 24, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Arnie

I have the most excellent buying experience of my 2017 Cherokee. The dealership personnel are so warm and welcoming. My purchase was handled professionally by these very decent gentlemen: Peter Douitsis and Jim Harper. Thanks guys ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Douitsis ,Jim Harper
August 02, 2017

"Best car purchase Ever"

- Ken

Dealt with Mr. Will Cole He took the time to review all my options before my final decision was made. He did a comparison and took the time to find out my needs and requirements and my driving habits. In addition, he was fair on our trade assessment and with the final numbers. I highly recommend working with Mr. Cole for your next vehicle purchase.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Cole,
July 06, 2017

"Best customer service"

- Joseph

Thanks to Peter Douitsis, Good service and he made us to buy our daughter's first car (Dodge Journey). Keep it up Peter. You are a good asset to the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter D
April 06, 2017

"Bext experience ever! Thanks Mike! 5 stars!!!!"

- 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT

This, by far, is the best customer service experience that I've ever had at a car dealership! As soon as I walked into the door, Mike was there and welcomed me with open arms, like a long lost brother! From the showroom, to the test drive, to the purchase.. it has been a fun ride! Car shopping has always been stressful for me and my wife. Thanks Mike for turning this into a fun, positive, and stress-free experience! Not to mention the great deal and huge discounts and that you gave us! Thank you, and special thanks to your manager, Denny as well for helping us out. I am now a happy owner of a new 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan. My kids love it! Although, they were sad to see the old one go (2008 Grand Caravan) as it had been part of our family for many years. Love the upgrades on the new Grand Caravan as well, lots of power, better handling and braking, and a much quieter ride. My only regret is not getting the Chrysler Pacifica instead. :) 5 stars to Mike and Denny at Parkview Chrysler! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Valencia, Denny Mota
March 08, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Dtkia

Thank you Peter for assisting us with purchasing our daughter's first car. You provided us with all answers to our questions and ensured that our daughter's safety was considered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Douitsis
March 01, 2017

"Professional saviours providing efficient service"

- DocPaws

I could not be more excited to have purchased yet another vehicle from Denny Mota, Chris Armstrong and Will Pople down at Parkview Chrysler. This team has not only provided me with the vehicle of my dreams, they have provided incredible professional advice and guidance through a very tough insurance claim, that, if not for them, would have left me without a vehicle. If you are ever looking for a new vehicle, used vehicle, and need advice that keeps your best interests in mind, these two are the guys to see. Thank you for all of your assistance and professionalism in helping be get back into the RAM of my dreams and budget. I will looking forward to coming back in the fall, early spring for our families next vehicle. Kindest regards, Jeremy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Mota, Chris Armstrong & Will Pople
1
1 - 10 of 18 results