Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Go Nissan North

Edmonton, AB

3.1
140 Reviews

14755 137 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5L 2L5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

140 Reviews of Go Nissan North

Sort by
July 23, 2021

"I recently purchased a used vehicle that required some..."

- Kaleb

I recently purchased a used vehicle that required some TLC and I opted to get the work done with Go Nissan North’s service department. Long story short, the majority of the repairs weren’t completed, despite being assured they were. The sales department worked towards a resolution, but wasn’t receptive to their role in the issue. I ended up having to take the vehicle to another mechanic to complete the same repairs and now I’m out even more money. There’s some well intentioned people at Go Nissan North, but also poorly trained staff and very weak processes that invite issues in. Would recommend first-time buyers steer clear. The first and lady vehicle I purchase from Go Nissan North - terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Blair
July 16, 2021

"Asked for a 2015 Genesis.They were kind enough to bring..."

- GezimVeliu

Asked for a 2015 Genesis. They were kind enough to bring it to me to view, Maaz had no idea this car had a damaged bumper even though he responded on the dealerships behalf, proceeds to tell me that its a wholesale deal, mind you the price isn't wholesale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maaz
July 05, 2021

"This Dealership definitely does not care about customer..."

- Dog

This Dealership definitely does not care about customer service at all! They sold me a car that had major issues with the engine and they did not disclose this to me. I am currently working with AMVIC to get my money back They are a very shady Dealership and I do not recommend anyone to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Imran Malik
May 24, 2021

"I want to counter the negative reviews I have been..."

- MindfulMan

I want to counter the negative reviews I have been reading, as I just had a great experience working with Khalid. I never felt any pressure and always felt that Kal heard and understood what I was looking for (and not looking for). He seemed to understand my questions, needs, and limitations. He actually recommended looking around and "sleeping on it" before making a decision (however, I bought on the same day). Bottom line: he was polite and respectful the whole time and seemed to take pride in being honest and straightforward. The ink just dried on the sale, so I can't speak to the service department or reliability of the car (but it - 2021 Sentra SR - gets good reviews with Consumer Report). If the dealership follows Kal's example, they should do well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal
April 27, 2021

"Sales kid was good enough to work with, however the sales..."

- KT&Tye

Sales kid was good enough to work with, however the sales manager shouldn’t be managing a shoe box. He was unfair in negotiations and argued for almost three hours about replacing a super cracked windshield before delivery. Apparently he should look up the definition of “non-negotiable” before trying to negotiate. Upon delivery the car was not up to satisfactory cleanliness but I was tired of being there and didn’t want to wait around. If you value your time, please go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Yu,
April 20, 2021

"As others have mentioned really friendly until you sign..."

- regretful

As others have mentioned really friendly until you sign that's when the deception begins. Wasn't told before signing only comes with one key and no owners manual "you pay for that" but sure wanted to make sure my trade in had both when asked I said yes and does yours as well, was told of course. Imagine my surprise when After I signed and the deal was done " yeah only comes with 1key and no manual" and I didn't say it did before, guess I just heard things then. As for the finance person Brittany dishonest, no follow up, rude, make you feel like she is doing you a favour by providing overpriced financing, she applied without my knowledge for a no money down high interest loan even when I asked what is the maximum down I can put she shrugged it off made me feel like I was not worthy of the loan when I could have paid cash a hundred times over for the vehicle. Never to this day has she provided me with the information I requested or apologized for not doing what she promised, no surprise though she took 4hours of my time for a simple finance that was just a technicality as it was paid off within 5 days of pickup. Also was promised and in writing they would remove scratches from car, well when I brought it in was told "oh" we can't get those out even after sales person told me it's not a problem before I signed again different story after you sign so still have the scratches but gave up, I am absolutely done with ever going to this dealership ever again. Only bright spot is the GM Raymond he did try to make things right, unfortunately he has a team of liars and incompetent staff to work with, I am sure he spends a big part of his day putting out fires, did I mention the detailed spent less than 30 minutes trying to take out the scratches don't think he even turned on the buffer just wiped off the dust. Unless you want to be lied to deceived and treated like they are doing you a favour to get financing make you feel like garbage then go ahead and do business with this dealership, if not there is another Nissan dealer on Manning drive. To sum it up, I deeply regret ever walking into this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany finance
March 20, 2021

"Buyers Beware: This used to be the best dealership in..."

- Kawoodco

Buyers Beware: This used to be the best dealership in Edmonton but now is the worst. I recently tried to negotiate on a used Nissan which was priced approximately $3000.00 over MSRP and was told to take the price or leave it. Excuse was that the GM would not budge on the price. The dealership was even unwilling to suggest an alternative from other dealerships. I left very disappointed and ended up going to a Dodge dealer to buy a Nissan! Now I need to find another dealership to get service, since I no longer trust that Northside Nissan will do service up to the previous standards or pricing. Very poor management choices and decisions currently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seville, Cameron
March 01, 2021

"I have had an amazing experience with this specific..."

- ashasvi

I have had an amazing experience with this specific dealer ! Looked at 1000 of vehicles with other dealers but never liked their customer services! This one is phenomenal ! this is my 2nd purchase with them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khalid
February 17, 2021

"Do not refer or purchase vehicle in this location. They..."

- Frustrated Customer

Do not refer or purchase vehicle in this location. They are great at first and then everything they say will be lies. The referral fee that was promise is just words. They have a bad customer service, really disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person and finance manager.
February 08, 2021

"DO NOT purchase from Go Nissan. Worst service ever,..."

- Abe

DO NOT purchase from Go Nissan. Worst service ever, Nissan SUVs have many problems especially with the heat and transmission. They won’t fix nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results