Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Go Mazda

Edmonton, AB

4.1
285 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9710 35 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 6J6

Directions

285 Reviews of Go Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle through GoMazda a little less than..."

- Brandon

I purchased a vehicle through GoMazda a little less than a month ago. I'll start with the test drive. First, I came to see the car in the evening after work, so it was dark out. The car was fairly clean on the outside, but not freshly washed. That plus the darkness made it a bit tough to inspect, but I tried to give it a good walk around with my cell phone flashlight. When I got in the car, I noticed a part in the back seat (maybe a seal from a door or the sunroof?). I also noticed the keyfob had a low battery warning, and the fuel door seemed to not be flush with the car. When I got back to the dealership, I asked about the part in the backseat and was told there was no part there... well yes I just saw it. And then when I asked about the fuel door I was told "that's just the way it is". I went through what LOOKED like a pretty thorough inspection document, which had some confusing numbers for wear parts (tires and brakes were noted as "4". 4 what? mm? When I asked about this I received some confusing answers, including it's a rating out of 8?). I ended up buying the car, and the day I came to pick it up I found that there were quite a few scratches on the driver side window that weren't visible in the dark. No where on the inspection report was that noted. There were also some blue paint marks on the hood (it's a white car), and one of the rear wheel mud guards was missing. The key fob still had a low battery (despite me asking about this), and when I asked again about the part in the back seat I was again told there was no part (it had been removed by this time). Oh, and the fuel door just need to be adjusted a bit which took me all of 10 min to do, and is a little disappointing that they wouldn't have offered that when I pointed it out. The Good: Relatively competitive pricing Friendly sales staff The Bad: Inspection report conveniently leaves out damage which would otherwise obviously affect the car price Sales people don't seem to have a good communication with inspection team and don't understand the inspection report. Dismissive when it comes to concerns, and little effort into addressing these concerns with the vehicle Overall - maybe not the worst place you can go if you find a crazy good deal there, but I'd suspect that 9/10 you can do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Hatoum
3.0
February 24, 2021

"just wanted to share my experience on Saturday February..."

- nicolemw

just wanted to share my experience on Saturday February 13th with you. After the customer service that I recieved on Saturday if I didn't have free oil changes as part of my deal I would have my car serviced at a more conveniently located dealership, with better and friendlier service. I will not be doing any other service at your dealership. I arrived approximatley 5-8 minutes before my 10:00 appointment. I pulled up to the door and waited, and waited, and waited for the door to automatically open. It did not, finally someone opened the door but all four spots inside were taken. Someone waved at us and then the door closed again. Thinking that someone would be out shortly to advise us of what to do we waited in the car, and waited and waited and waited... you get the point. No one came so finally after 5-10 minutes of waiting we we parked the car and went inside. The service advisor was assisting another customer, no problem, I can wait, but he didn't so much as acknowledge us, No "Hello!" no "I'll be right with you". We stood there and two other staff members who had been in the service area the whole time walked by us. I guess they were there to move the cars out of the way so I could pull mine in. Great, but neither of them asknowledged us, told us what was going on, or even said hello as they walked right by us and the service advisor was still talking to the other customer. After pulling my car in and waiting for several more minutes the service advisor finally acknowledged us. I went up to the desk and said I was there to check in for my oil change. Now I don't want to say that he was rude because he certianly wasn't, he did however act like he had a bit of a chip on his shoulder and was not very friendly he had an arrogance about him. He asked my name and pulled me up in the computer, I asked how long it would take and he said if we were waiting it would be an hour to an hour and a half. I was borrowing a car so I asked how long again, and then he told me that it would be 4 - 5 hours and he would let me know when it was done. I'm very confused as to the difference but I'll get to that later. Next he asked for my ID, Insurance and Credit Card, etc. I got my credit card and was trying to get my ID out of my wallet and was struggling, I’m awaiting hand surgery. I asked him if he could just look at it if I held it up to the plastic, he said no I had to get it out he needed a photocopy of it. I then went to get my insurance, and I realized that I had last years pink slip not this years. Totally my fault, I'll admit that and what a hassle for him. While I was frantically trying to pull up a copy of my insurance up on my phone he just stood there, my friend went to get some coffee and I was still struggling to find a copy of my insurance. My friend came back because there was no coffee and the service advisor impatiently asked me did you find it yet? I just said "no" (Duh, if I had found it don't you think I would have said something). My friend finally spoke up and said well can't you do the rest of the paperwork while she's looking? Regardless of whether we take the rental or not you still have to check her in don't you? so he carried on with the rest of it. I got the insurance info and let him know, he asked me to email it to him. which I did. He then completed the paperwork and did a walk around said that the gas tank was full and to bring it back full. Then we left. I had only planned on an hour to an hour and a half and had an errand to do in the city (I live in Leduc, and drove in) and planned on grabbing lunch. This all changed when my car wasn't going to done till at least 2PM. I can honestly say I don't understand why it should matter if I'm waiting in the dealership or not. I called ahead and booked an appointment, you guys surley know how long it takes to do an oil change... schedule accordingly. I don't want to sit in your crappy waiting room for an hour and a half with no coffee and nothing to do. Why should I have to? Why should it matter if I'm waiting there or not, I booked an appointment. After I left I got a text message from my service advisor saying I could contact him there if I had any questions. I asked what time I could pick up my car until? Since it was now going to be several hours I did my errand and went back home to Leduc. I got a text message back from him saying I could pick up my car till 5PM. at about 3:40 I left home to go back and pick up my car and get gas because the fuel tank was down quite a bit. I was actually surprised at how much fuel it had used for a little car, only to notice after I filled it that the car hadn't been full to begin with. It was a notch down from full, and after I filled it I saw how high the gas guage was supposed to be to have a full tank. So I put $10 of gas in and FILLED the car, no big deal it's 10 bucks. I arrived at the dealership at 4:10 and again pulled up to the service door and waited, and waited, and waited, and waited, the door never opened. so I got out again and went to go in the man door, only to find it was locked too. this is when my stomach dropped a little bit, had I screwed up the time? How was I going to get my car back? I went to the service area from the show room and saw some lights still on. I thought ok great, someone must still be here. Again I stood there and waited and waited, and waited, finally I sent my friend to see if they could find someone and I'd wait there in case anyone showed up. My friend went to the sales/customer service desk and someone told my friend "oh no Service closes early on Saturday, but it's ok, I have the keys. Someone should have told you that you should pick it up from the front desk" I finally left the dealership with my car feeling angry and frusturated. We all make mistakes, Heck, I screwed up not having my insurance papers ready and we all have bad days I get it, but all of those things combined left me never wanting to waste my time and come back there again to recieve unfriendly service. The service technician reccomended $300 worth of work be done and I can tell you one thing for sure I won't be having it done there. I'll go to the dealership 5 minutes from my house where they have completed other warranty work for me and alway bent over backwards to do anything that they could to help even though I didn't even buy my car from them. I shoud have bought my car there too. I regret my decision now. I replied to their "How did we do email" and expressed my concerns directly to the dealership but of course got no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
January 30, 2021

"I have spent a week looking at cars at 4 other..."

- Trish

I have spent a week looking at cars at 4 other dealerships .. finally found a great priced car and professional sales staff that made the experience quick and efficient . I truly am happy with my purchase and would recommend this dealership for used car pricing and straightforward negotiation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salman Mansuri
December 25, 2020

"They are liars. From the beginning they hid so many fees..."

- roseleen

They are liars. From the beginning they hid so many fees and try to get you to just focus on the biweekly payment. Never work with Yat Ting as he is a liar - no such thing as leave “deposit to start financing”. Then he tried to intimidate us by highlighting no refund after he refused to give us a copy of a document he first stated was not a legal document. This guy also had the nerve to call me on Christmas to tell me about their Boxing Day special- no decorum. Honestly go to any other dealership but this once - you’re just asking to be defrauded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yat Ting Yeung
1.0
Troy Degen
1.0
September 29, 2020

"Great Overall Service! I was able to get in same day for..."

- SherylB

Great Overall Service! I was able to get in same day for my B service at very fair price, thank you to Katelyn for going above and beyond to accommodate me today and Lucy who helped me out with my paperwork and plus if got my free car wash! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katelyn and Lucy
September 03, 2020

"I bought a car from this dealership and noticed just now..."

- Cha

I bought a car from this dealership and noticed just now that the value of what I purchased is different from what supposed to be. This is the worst dealership Ive seen. The manager promises a lot to us. He said he is gonna send us gift card, stuff for the car and everytime we made follow up on this they are lying. They take advantage to people. Better go to other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sami Zahra
1.0
Nazaeh Zahoui
1.0
August 12, 2020

"Customer service worse than anything I have experienced"

- dglangtry

1. Called to book a warranty appt and was told because I didn't purchase my vehicle there that I should go to the place I purchased vehicle. I responded with the fact that they are a service dealership for All Mazda dealerships. 2. The service tech had zero customer service experience, was very rude. I knew my problem was a battery issue and the battery had to be replaced (only had 15000 km) because I had tested at another location. My warranty was up in 11 days. When I picked up the vehicle the service tech made a point of saying anymore issues there would be a charge and no more free warranty work. I asked what was the model of the new battery. He then accused my of suggesting that they put a used battery in. It is my understanding that there are hundreds of battery models, I was just curious but questions are not allowed at this dealership. He was very condescending. My son is buying a vehicle and I told him to stay away from Mazda, great customer service is nonexistent. Stick with Toyota...yes I had a toyota and regret trying out Mazda...little concerned if I ever had any big issues what Mazda will do or charge because they really do not care about repeat business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department only, 2017 Mazda 08/11/20
March 27, 2020

"If i could give a lower rate than 1 I would. I bought my..."

- Josh

If i could give a lower rate than 1 I would. I bought my car from Go Mazda in Sept. 2019 and have had nothing but issues. I have found so many issues that were obviously hidden on purpose in order to make the sale. Would NEVER buy from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Chow
1.0
Scott Montgomery
3.0
March 24, 2020

"Great People But A Terrible Used Vehicle Sales Policy"

- gbrohr

Everyone we met at Go Mazda was friendly, polite, and good at communicating. We walked away from a used vehicle deal while filling out the sales documentation because Go Mazda insisted that rather than take full payment via bank draft or certified cheque, we had to finance a minimum of $7500 on our deal. A Go Mazda sales management representative referred to money laundering and fraud as being some reasons for this ridiculous Go Auto forced-financing decision. I volunteered to have someone from Go Auto come along with me to my bank to confirm I have funds and watch me fill out the bank draft. That was not good enough for Go Auto. Instead, I am viewed with suspicion and put into the same category as con artists, money launderers and drug dealers who love to pay cash. We walked away from the deal. Another vehicle was purchased elsewhere. Since then, I deliberately changed servicing a company vehicle to a non Go Auto dealership. The used vehicle I personally bought from a northside Go Auto dealership last year will never be serviced a Go Auto location again. Go Auto has well-trained and competent people. Their corporate policies, however, leave much to be desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Degen
4.0
Anton Zahoui
4.0
Other Employees : I think her name was Sandra. A very nice person to deal with.
March 20, 2020

"I had a phenomenal experience with the staff mazen was..."

- andyruzz1

I had a phenomenal experience with the staff mazen was awesome and was the reason I came back for a second time would highly recommend seeing him for any of your car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maz (SOSA) Hajar
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results