Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Go Kia South

Edmonton, AB

2.4
187 Reviews

3030 Gateway Blvd

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5N2

Directions

187 Reviews of Go Kia South

Sort by
July 21, 2021

"Went to see a used car tonight. Car was severely damaged..."

- sptolemy

Went to see a used car tonight. Car was severely damaged on one side, and this was not mentioned in the ad online, nor was it pictured in any of the 35 pictures included with the ad. This is just plain deception, and a waste of everyone's time. I wouldn't trust them again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
This was not the salesperson's fault.
June 24, 2021

"HORRIBLE experience. I wish I had read other reviews..."

- torystender

HORRIBLE experience. I wish I had read other reviews before we purchased our car - our experience is basically identical to dozens of others. Everyone was friendly until the second they got our money. When we drove off the lot with our car the AC immediately stopped working. We spent the next several days trying to contact the dealership who completely ignored our calls, texts, emails. We finally just showed up and demanded they fix the problem (It worked when we test-drove + purchased the car). They said they would do it "out of the goodness of their hearts" *eye roll*. They "fixed it and a few days later it doesn't work again. So now we have a 4 year old car without working AC that we need to fix on our own. Not to mention the car was NOT detailed before we picked it up, nor did it have a full tank of gas like we were promised. Absolutely horrible, and I will go out of my way to tell everyone to NEVER purchase a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Riley, Eugenio Iafolla, Jesse
June 01, 2021

"We bought a Honda used car from them.. they cheated us....."

- M.S

We bought a Honda used car from them.. they cheated us.. honestly they will suck your money like anything. They provided a false AMVIC report..Don’t trust on their salesmanship and their services because this will disappoint you sooner or later. They lie throughout the entire process.They are all shameless..HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE:(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharise Doolaege
Ken Matsuba
May 30, 2021

"Don't trust advertised Used Car Clearance Prices. Ads do..."

- peed-off

Don't trust advertised Used Car Clearance Prices. Ads do not include Protection Package on all used cars for additional $699. Unethical tactic by Manager.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Dhaliwal
April 29, 2021

"Untrustworthy and dishonest. They lie throughout the..."

- Notimpressedatall

Untrustworthy and dishonest. They lie throughout the entire process by running to the manager to try and get what you want but it’s all a huge time waste and a joke. When they get your money they stop taking your calls. Do not go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
February 25, 2021

"I give them 1/2 a starNot happy at all with their..."

- Bogstie.s

I give them 1/2 a star Not happy at all with their finance department Very disappointed in what was told to me Someone delivered the message Sandy Bogstie

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Sokhal
1.0
February 10, 2021

"If you are going to purchase or have work done at this..."

- Nic

If you are going to purchase or have work done at this facility ensure it is in writing, don't agree to purchase anything without all Terms & Conditions, check the purchase paperwork to ensure rates/numbers are correct (mine had to be changed twice and at one point I was told, "it's only $200, it must just be how our system calculates the GST"), verify work completed in service/paperwork correctly reflects work completed/service performed, know you rights as a consumer (check the Consumer Protection Act), and if you are unsure or uncomfortable with anything reach out to AMVIC - they can advise and may be able to assist (even after the fact). I have had the most drawn out sales and delivery experience at this dealership and am beyond disappointed in their customer service following delivery. I test drove a vehicle and moved forward with the purchase, all purchase paperwork was completed the same day and the vehicle was scheduled BY THE DEALER for delivery the following day (of which they were also to handle the registration as I was informed in the Finance office/signed appropriate paperwork). The following day I receive a text from the sales person stating that one of the accessories to be included as part of the sale and the winter rims I selected were not in stock. I was offered a lesser rim option that was in their inventory which I refused and we re-scheduled delivery for two weeks later. The dealer insisted on a delivery time of 4pm on a Saturday, I can only assume this is for one of the following reasons: 1) they do not have parts in stock that are part of the deal and at that late of time there would be no one in parts or service to confirm/discuss with or 2) it is not best outdoor lighting and therefore you may miss/overlook defects on the vehicle. I corresponded with the sales person two days in advance to confirm the vehicle would be ready and was told another accessory (sold as part of THEIR "Alberta Prep Package") would not be available. When I arrived for delivery, it was immediately noticed that the wheels installed were not the correct size, there was a deep scratch on the hood and when checking odometer the vehicle had been driven 57 kilometers (unauthorized following purchase - this is FAR in excess of what a PDI would require and an explanation has not been given to date). Again, we set up another delivery date two weeks future; I sent a follow-up email outlining my expectations - the registration was taken care of AFTER that correspondence (5 days following the SECOND scheduled delivery). I did finally take delivery of the vehicle almost one month after purchase (paying the financing and insurance for the whole period in addition to lessening service time for Roadside, UVO, Satellite Radio). I noticed that the scratch had not been removed and was not interested in having someone at the dealer make another attempt as they clearly could not achieve the desired result. Two days (and approximately 20km) later I took the vehicle in for paint protection (not dealer provided), it was noted in the pre-work inspection that the vehicle had minor surface scratching over various panels with ADDITIONAL DAMAGE in the form of polish marks and etched water spots due to the attempted scratch removal. I had the paint correction completed at the facility where the paint protection was being applied. I approached the dealership about reimbursement and/or submitting a warranty claim as the surface should not have been in the condition it was at time of delivery (which was confirmed and documented by the paint correction personnel). I was initially told by the sales manager, "I have done enough on this vehicle" and offered $100 as that is their "cost" for a full vehicle power polish. The dealer has now refused to submit a warranty claim - which I was blatantly lied to and told via email "I would be more than happy to submit a claim". I have had to follow up every step of this purchase, delivery and regarding paint correction even going so far as to contact Kia Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khandaker Jr Ahmed, Marianne Chau, Eugenio Iafolla, Adil Padamsey
February 09, 2021

"My partner had an awful experience with the service..."

- Alex

My partner had an awful experience with the service department. She had a possible dead battery that we wanted to see if it needed replacing and we wanted to get the block heater cord checked. She does not know a lot about cars and they completely took advantage of her. They charged her $79.50 to take a voltage reading for the block heater cord. A test that should only take 10 minutes to do. They also charged her $47.70 to read her battery. They told us the battery was dead. We went and got a second opinion at NAPA . The battery was completely fine, just needed a charge! Furthermore , the receipt for the battery test was done at 7:31 AM, the vehicle was processed at 7:40 AM as stated on the invoice, which leads me to believe that they did not test our battery. They also charged her $16.96 to put a zip tie on her block heater cord! If you don't know anything about cars they WILL take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Shukaliak
1.0
Other Employees : Jasmine Szoke
November 05, 2020

"Modern thief is the best to describe this dealership. All..."

- Criss

Modern thief is the best to describe this dealership. All they care is how to get money from you. Would ripped you off big time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmeet Sadhra
1.0
Jay Sokhal
1.0
October 16, 2020

"Wish I could leave NO STARS. We should have listened to..."

- Tracy D.

Wish I could leave NO STARS. We should have listened to the other poor reviews. Go Kia South was super eager to take our money, try and sell us a vehicle we didn't want, tried to do a dishonest sales tactic by changing the sales contract and weekly payments without us noticing which changed the agreed 84 month interest rate and would have put an additional $3,400 in their pockets, charged us $810 for a package they agreed to include for free, and then charged us "additional fees" on a publicly advertised vehicle which is illegal as those fees were already included in the advertised price. I cannot express enough how dishonest this dealership is! We contacted several other Kia dealerships in Alberta who were appalled by our story at Go Kia South and bent over backwards to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graeme Reid
1.0
Ken Matsuba
1.0
Other Employees : Steffan, Paul Dhaliwal
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results