Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Go Kia South

Edmonton, AB

2.2
182 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3030 Gateway Blvd

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5N2

Directions

182 Reviews of Go Kia South

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2021

"I give them 1/2 a starNot happy at all with their..."

- Bogstie.s

I give them 1/2 a star Not happy at all with their finance department Very disappointed in what was told to me Someone delivered the message Sandy Bogstie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Sokhal
1.0
February 10, 2021

"If you are going to purchase or have work done at this..."

- Nic

If you are going to purchase or have work done at this facility ensure it is in writing, don't agree to purchase anything without all Terms & Conditions, check the purchase paperwork to ensure rates/numbers are correct (mine had to be changed twice and at one point I was told, "it's only $200, it must just be how our system calculates the GST"), verify work completed in service/paperwork correctly reflects work completed/service performed, know you rights as a consumer (check the Consumer Protection Act), and if you are unsure or uncomfortable with anything reach out to AMVIC - they can advise and may be able to assist (even after the fact). I have had the most drawn out sales and delivery experience at this dealership and am beyond disappointed in their customer service following delivery. I test drove a vehicle and moved forward with the purchase, all purchase paperwork was completed the same day and the vehicle was scheduled BY THE DEALER for delivery the following day (of which they were also to handle the registration as I was informed in the Finance office/signed appropriate paperwork). The following day I receive a text from the sales person stating that one of the accessories to be included as part of the sale and the winter rims I selected were not in stock. I was offered a lesser rim option that was in their inventory which I refused and we re-scheduled delivery for two weeks later. The dealer insisted on a delivery time of 4pm on a Saturday, I can only assume this is for one of the following reasons: 1) they do not have parts in stock that are part of the deal and at that late of time there would be no one in parts or service to confirm/discuss with or 2) it is not best outdoor lighting and therefore you may miss/overlook defects on the vehicle. I corresponded with the sales person two days in advance to confirm the vehicle would be ready and was told another accessory (sold as part of THEIR "Alberta Prep Package") would not be available. When I arrived for delivery, it was immediately noticed that the wheels installed were not the correct size, there was a deep scratch on the hood and when checking odometer the vehicle had been driven 57 kilometers (unauthorized following purchase - this is FAR in excess of what a PDI would require and an explanation has not been given to date). Again, we set up another delivery date two weeks future; I sent a follow-up email outlining my expectations - the registration was taken care of AFTER that correspondence (5 days following the SECOND scheduled delivery). I did finally take delivery of the vehicle almost one month after purchase (paying the financing and insurance for the whole period in addition to lessening service time for Roadside, UVO, Satellite Radio). I noticed that the scratch had not been removed and was not interested in having someone at the dealer make another attempt as they clearly could not achieve the desired result. Two days (and approximately 20km) later I took the vehicle in for paint protection (not dealer provided), it was noted in the pre-work inspection that the vehicle had minor surface scratching over various panels with ADDITIONAL DAMAGE in the form of polish marks and etched water spots due to the attempted scratch removal. I had the paint correction completed at the facility where the paint protection was being applied. I approached the dealership about reimbursement and/or submitting a warranty claim as the surface should not have been in the condition it was at time of delivery (which was confirmed and documented by the paint correction personnel). I was initially told by the sales manager, "I have done enough on this vehicle" and offered $100 as that is their "cost" for a full vehicle power polish. The dealer has now refused to submit a warranty claim - which I was blatantly lied to and told via email "I would be more than happy to submit a claim". I have had to follow up every step of this purchase, delivery and regarding paint correction even going so far as to contact Kia Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khandaker Jr Ahmed, Marianne Chau, Eugenio Iafolla, Adil Padamsey
February 09, 2021

"My partner had an awful experience with the service..."

- Alex

My partner had an awful experience with the service department. She had a possible dead battery that we wanted to see if it needed replacing and we wanted to get the block heater cord checked. She does not know a lot about cars and they completely took advantage of her. They charged her $79.50 to take a voltage reading for the block heater cord. A test that should only take 10 minutes to do. They also charged her $47.70 to read her battery. They told us the battery was dead. We went and got a second opinion at NAPA . The battery was completely fine, just needed a charge! Furthermore , the receipt for the battery test was done at 7:31 AM, the vehicle was processed at 7:40 AM as stated on the invoice, which leads me to believe that they did not test our battery. They also charged her $16.96 to put a zip tie on her block heater cord! If you don't know anything about cars they WILL take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Shukaliak
1.0
Other Employees : Jasmine Szoke
November 05, 2020

"Modern thief is the best to describe this dealership. All..."

- Criss

Modern thief is the best to describe this dealership. All they care is how to get money from you. Would ripped you off big time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harmeet Sadhra
1.0
Jay Sokhal
1.0
October 16, 2020

"Wish I could leave NO STARS. We should have listened to..."

- Tracy D.

Wish I could leave NO STARS. We should have listened to the other poor reviews. Go Kia South was super eager to take our money, try and sell us a vehicle we didn't want, tried to do a dishonest sales tactic by changing the sales contract and weekly payments without us noticing which changed the agreed 84 month interest rate and would have put an additional $3,400 in their pockets, charged us $810 for a package they agreed to include for free, and then charged us "additional fees" on a publicly advertised vehicle which is illegal as those fees were already included in the advertised price. I cannot express enough how dishonest this dealership is! We contacted several other Kia dealerships in Alberta who were appalled by our story at Go Kia South and bent over backwards to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graeme Reid
1.0
Ken Matsuba
1.0
Other Employees : Steffan, Paul Dhaliwal
October 09, 2020

"Awful. I should have wrote this review back when I lived..."

- Christian Leroy Tomas

Awful. I should have wrote this review back when I lived out in Edmonton, but seeing as how they kept calling me, and have the AUDACITY to upsell me a NEW car... I feel disrespected. Let me tell you why. Back in 2018, I bought a silver 2009 Chevrolet Impala, with around 140,000KM. The sales agent was great! Unfortunately, he left shortly after this all occurred. He was the only one to truly demonstrate empathy in this matter. Because as soon as it went to finance, thats when our first problem happened. They told me to sign some documents, including one for the warranty. I thought it was for the limited one, that COMES with the car. What he did not explain, that it was for an EXTENDED WARRANTY. I never once asked for it, nor did he say it was for the extended one. He said, and I quote "Sign here, for the warranty" I made the foolish mistake of signing, and not checking since it was late at night and closing soon. So the car went from being financed from $5999 to over 10 THOUSAND DOLLARS! After a HUGE battle with them, they agreed to take it off. But it only gets WORSE. THEN, the car had to be brought in for service. Why you ask? Well, because I got a call one day, saying they "accidentally" sold it to me with a bad tie rod, and for liability reasons- it needed to be repaired. So I did. They gave me a loaner car and it was fixed shortly after. But it gets WORSE once again, as while driving down the road the transmission EXPLODED, literally shredding 3rd and 4th gears. The car keep in mind, wasnt even owned for even ONE MONTH. So I had CAA tow it to them. Then came the battle with management. And basically, they wanted $3000 to repair it, despite no negligence on my part, the car wasn't even owned for 3 weeks and blamed me for cancelling the extended warranty! Thats when I got lucky. My step dad, who worked at GoAuto in the early 2010s, knew the now-CEO Jared, and after getting in contact with him at corporate, you can believe their little xxxx attitudes changed, and they suddenly wanted to be helpful. Sadly most people don't have those connections, and would be OUT of money, as I've noticed on recent reviews. But guess what? The transmission broke not once, not twice but THREE TIMES. They gave me loaner cars, but that started to become pretty xxxxing useless, especially when they called me to bring them back early several times, because they "sold" the loaners, and made me take time out of MY day, and gas money, just to put me in another loaner. I went back and forth to GoKia during this ordeal, probably close to over 14 times. That is UNACCEPTABLE. But the final slap in the face? Was the phone calls, they left later that year and in 2019- asking me how the car was doing, and that they had a "special offer" if I wanted to get a new vehicle. I am gritting my teeth across the country, still furious their service department is getting such low reviews. You guys learned NOTHING. Corporate should have shut down this location, or at the very least fired the finance and the mechanics there. I mean by the time everything was over.. They did spend over $10,000 fixing a $5000 car 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ If you buy from these people? Get them on video tape in case they try anything funny. Because they WILL use EVERY loophole possible, to finesse customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Sokhal
1.0
Jordan Peterson
1.0
September 21, 2020

"Horrible Horrible transaction. Agreed on price changed..."

- Dwayne

Horrible Horrible transaction. Agreed on price changed after being very adamant about not putting on any extras. Of course when picking up vehicle price increased. Knew we were coming from out of town to pick up vehicle. Very disappointed in this dealership. Can’t trust Mike or Khandi they need to work on their customer relations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Khandi
September 21, 2020

"Great experience, nice and friendly, attentive, quick..."

- Olya

Great experience, nice and friendly, attentive, quick response time to any messages, calls. Made my daughter feel special, very appreciate that. Big thank you to Rhianne and Molly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhianne Lessard
5.0
Other Employees : Molly McDonald
September 01, 2020

"I recently brought my car in for an oil change. All..."

- Dissatisfied

I recently brought my car in for an oil change. All seemed well until I inspected my car in daylight when I arrived home. My rear fender has noticeable scratches and scrape marks on them. Upon reaching out to gokia south, I heard no response. I wonder why someone who is in charge of my vehicle would act in such a negligent manner. I am disappointed that a dealership would have such little regard for a customer or should I say former customer. I would not consider purchasing another vehicle here nor would I bring in ANY vehicle for servicing. Stay away from GoKia south

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Shukaliak
1.0
July 11, 2020

"Excellent service"

- janeduggan

Garfield gave us excellent customer service - very attentive, knowledgeable, straightforward, trustworthy. We went to other dealerships but came back to this one partly because of the vehicle and partly because of the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garfield Parke
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results