Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Go Honda

Edmonton, AB

2.5
174 Reviews

10220 184 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 0B9

Directions

174 Reviews of Go Honda

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"We bought a new Honda CRV Touring 2020 from Go Honda,..."

- Nazir Shah

We bought a new Honda CRV Touring 2020 from Go Honda, Edmonton. After initial price negotiation, the finance rep Khadejah Dabaja added extended warranties mischievously. Recently the car had some scratches. The paint warranty was supposed to cover the damage. However, upon claim for repair under warranty, the Go Honda team declined the claim citing certain conditions that were never shared, discussed or given in writing at the time of signing the warranty. With the help of General Manager Gracelynne Dien, the subject warranty was cancelled. But afterwards, Khadejah and her Finance Manager Ileana Gusa kept on lingering and and providing false statements to us and their management. Eventually after six weeks follow-up, with the intervention of Grace Dien, the issue came to a closure. Therefore be aware of Go Honda Finance Team's unethical tactics while finalizing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ileana Gusa
1.0
Nicole Brodeur
1.0
Other Employees : Khadejah Dabaja - the worst professional ever came across & Gracelynne Dien General Manager - the Only and the best Manager and Person at Go Honda Dealership
June 29, 2021

"Avoid this place, not only do they ignore your emails,..."

- Regret

Avoid this place, not only do they ignore your emails, but they tend to take out payments whenever they wish

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matei Gherman
1.0
June 10, 2021

"If you want to buy a car from Go Honda dealership then..."

- Hemant(Honey)

If you want to buy a car from Go Honda dealership then they will call the police and they will threat you.It seems funny but it happened with me and my friend on 9th June 2021 at go Honda at 184 xx NW. They made a deal of two cars with us on Honda Civic touring white colour at 4th June 2021 and gave us delivery day on Wednesday 9th June 2021. And till that time they provide us loaner vehicles and when we went there for grab our vehicles they said we already sold those cars to other customers. So, Now you have to cancel the deal other wise we will call the police and the salesperson His name is Jibby Mathew is worst guy over there, who has no stand on his words before done a deal with us he said if you will buy two cars then I will give you a good deal and on delivery day he changed his words. He took some money from us and get a loan approval as well, we have all documents and bill of sales . They call the police at evening and pressurized us to cancel the deal. They forced us . I never seen a person like Jibby in my life who have no values of words. And the customer service is too bad. Even they steal my snow mats from my trade in car as well. I really thankful of policeman who did help me regarding to get my snow mat back from them. In the end I want to say that dealership think that they will sell that thing which they want, not that one which the customer wants. And they said customer have no rights. It’s really big slap on the face of every customer by the dealership. So, I request you please don’t go to go Honda to buying anything. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeane Absalon
1.0
Anatolli Barannikov
1.0
Laurentiu Bordianu
1.0
Tom Braid
1.0
Ryan Coady
1.0
Todd Craner
1.0
Regina Galica
1.0
Matei Gherman
1.0
Florin Gusa
1.0
Ileana Gusa
1.0
Other Employees : Jibby Mathew
June 10, 2021

"“If u want to buy a car from there they call the..."

- Khadagsingh

“If u want to buy a car from there they call the police”.it might be funny for u guys but that happened with us on “june 9,2021”. Me and my friend final and signed a deal with “Jibby Methew” for two Honda Civic touring white colour on june 4 2021.they promised to delivery on Wednesday.when we reached there on Wednesday the j”Jibby ans shane sutherland i.e. so called vice president told us that they dont have any civic touring in white color.you guys only have grey colour option. Jibby and shane sutherland forced us into grey colour and told that if u dont choose grey colour your deal is cancel and u have to return our loaners vehicles otherwise they call the police.when we asked about that we have bill of sale and financing documents they said they don’t care wthis kind of documents.i n evening around 6:30 on Wednesday june 9 2021 they called the police and cancel the deal with their end. No body care about us. And we sit there at least four hours they just ignored us.plz guys dont go there they are don’t have any stand and standards.Jibby methew salesperson is a super lier dont believe that guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeane Absalon
1.0
Other Employees : Jibby methew
May 28, 2021

"We had an incredible experience with Go Honda Edmonton...."

- Craig

We had an incredible experience with Go Honda Edmonton. Dawei (David), Mark, and Ayah treated us with care, and dealt with us fairly. They spent a great deal of time and effort detailing our pre-owned van for us. Dawei also drove 3 hours (6 hours total) to deliver the van to us in Lloydminster, Alberta. We experienced a highly professional, and helpful staff at Go Honda. A special thank you to Dawei for his above and beyond friendly, knowledgeable service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawei, Ayah, Mark
May 19, 2021

"Today marks my second purchase from Go Honda and once..."

- davidnette

Today marks my second purchase from Go Honda and once again I am blown away by the incredible service at this dealership. They, ( Nicole Lindsay, Vishal and my salesman James Asprey ) truly provided me with the very best experience from my initial phone call to delivery. If I could give more stars, I would! I love the Honda product but it's also reassuring to know that the people you are dealing with really care. At this dealership, you the customer are more than just a number. Truly this Honda Dealership set the bar when it comes to outstanding teamwork. I look forward to my next purchase and will happily continue to recommend Go Honda to all my friends and family. Best price in town, with absolutely no high pressure sales here... just genuine friendly service and as always the assurance and reliability of Honda quality from bumper to bumper.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Brodeur
5.0
Ryan McConnell
5.0
Other Employees : James Asprey , Vishal
May 16, 2021

"I bought a used car from them. Within a week the radio..."

- Paul

I bought a used car from them. Within a week the radio stopped working and when I tried using the sprayer for windshield fluid nothing happened. I called Go Honda and asked them to take a quick look to see what the problem was. They said they couldn't do that and refused to offer any sort of help or compensation. After going up through multiple levels of management the best they could do for me was offer a tank of gas if I paid them $80 for a 30 minute diagnosis. They won't stand behind their vehicles and just want them gone and off their hands as fast as possible. Save yourself the pain and avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arjei
April 28, 2021

"Avoid this place if you are shopping with your wife or..."

- Deaner

Avoid this place if you are shopping with your wife or have an ounce of respect for women. My wife and I were browsing cars after speaking with a salesman. While we were looking around we overheard an employee, Mr. Ma, make a derogatory comment about my wifes "rack" to a fellow employee. When we confronted him he got angry and defensive while the other salesman stood there laughing. My wife left in tears.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Mah
1.0
March 10, 2021

"Terrible. TJ Topinka Is highly unqualified, rude to and..."

- Dustinschatz

Terrible. TJ Topinka Is highly unqualified, rude to and demeaning to customers and his staff. An embarrassment to the company. I would highly recommend not wasting your time here until he’s gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ Topinka
February 21, 2021

"I highly recommend CURTIS POIRIER at Go Honda West on..."

- Gwen G

I highly recommend CURTIS POIRIER at Go Honda West on 184 Street Edmonton when you’re ready to buy or lease a vehicle. Curtis took the time to help me find the right vehicle for me while helping me stick to my monthly budget. Curtis is the one vehicle sales person you can trust & is full of integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Poirier
5.0
Other Employees : Esau - Parts & Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results