Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Go Honda

Edmonton, AB

2.5
166 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10220 184 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 0B9

Directions

166 Reviews of Go Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2021

"Terrible. TJ Topinka Is highly unqualified, rude to and..."

- Dustinschatz

Terrible. TJ Topinka Is highly unqualified, rude to and demeaning to customers and his staff. An embarrassment to the company. I would highly recommend not wasting your time here until he’s gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ Topinka
February 21, 2021

"I highly recommend CURTIS POIRIER at Go Honda West on..."

- Gwen G

I highly recommend CURTIS POIRIER at Go Honda West on 184 Street Edmonton when you’re ready to buy or lease a vehicle. Curtis took the time to help me find the right vehicle for me while helping me stick to my monthly budget. Curtis is the one vehicle sales person you can trust & is full of integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Poirier
5.0
Other Employees : Esau - Parts & Service
February 16, 2021

"So they seem like nice people, unfortunately they say..."

- dustinellis12

So they seem like nice people, unfortunately they say nice things that you want to hear. Once you're in the back-end doing financing they will sell you stuff you probably won't need. They make money off the sale of the car and they receive incentives from the insurance companies. Don't be fooled by the gimmicks. Or phoney sales tactics. If you feel ripped off always go looking for answers. I will be sharing my story publicly in the near future. Try to avoid buying a new vehicle here if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Biggs
1.0
February 10, 2021

"We recently figured out that the total amount they..."

- Kate

We recently figured out that the total amount they offered to us for our brand new car that year was way overpriced! thought it was just us but other people experienced this overpricing too. We bought 2020 hrv lx but the amount sold to us is the same as the amount of a crv! I understand that they have commission or quota but we told the sales agent we spoke to that we do not know anything about cars yet and my husband just migrated that year so that they would give us options or consider us a fair price. They took advantage of our situation. Up until now, we still encounter bad customer service when we call for inquiries. not accommodating at all. It seems like they are also grumpy answering phone calls and always butting in while you are talking. We will definitely not recommend this dealership to others specially for first time buyers like us. There is nothing we can do about it now. We should have bought a car which is deserving of the amount we are paying now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Serena Cole
February 06, 2021

"BEWARE of Jiby Mathew the con artist , will tell you..."

- Ashleylaronde

BEWARE of Jiby Mathew the con artist , will tell you everything you want to here and scam you with a smile ! Dont buy from here !!! Told me my rate was 5% not the 7% it ended up being ! Said the car was damage free , it wasnt ! Scam artist ! BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jiby Mathew
January 06, 2021

"Bad experienced,i bought a new car,but car wont start..."

- Lhen

Bad experienced,i bought a new car,but car wont start when i got home,and there is a one account taken off the money in my account,and after 2weeks 3account tooked off the 900$ in my account too,i tried to get in touch with them but they ignoring me,almost 1month i keep emailing ,call them but still they ignoring me,espacially louella i went to the dealership they dont even talk to me,i spoke the one of finance manager, she said she going to fixed it the mess ,i gave her 1week but nothing,i tried to email her,call her but still she ignoring me,,until end of the year im looks like stupid to tried ,hoping i can get answer or they can help me for those mess but still till now january 2021 even i tried to phone them the custumers service incharge looks like she just put me on hold and they keep saying they are all busy,,might be for them this is costumers service,they gave me headache and trauma..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeane Absalon
1.0
Other Employees : Khadejah Dabaja,louella Ramos finance manager
December 07, 2020

"I live 4 hrs outside EDM so talking over the phone was..."

- steve

I live 4 hrs outside EDM so talking over the phone was ok. I was happy with the deal it was just a matter trying the Ridgeline. The Ridgeline is not a model you see everywhere the only place I could test drive is I Edmonton. So mid week I tell Rick my salesman and his manager Valentin Neag that I will be there over the weekend to test drive So we get there 4rs drive 1way and when we ask to try it they say (lie) just going to be a few minutes... 20 mins later and repeated that we want to try it they finally say that they don't have one on site. Like xxx. Wait they do have one there we can try it. xxx again. It's dirty freaking gross and Rick tell us do t go to far gas tank is empty. It was a staff véhicule. Wow. Anything to make you sign a deal. I can not believe they make us fdrive all the way EDM to tell us they don't have A Ridgeline on site. But hey can you sigh here. Valentin Naeg was quite aggressive. Kind of a jerk. Not wearing a mask. So that is my experience over there. I will try my luck at an other Honda dealership. Thank you Steve Lahaie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valentin Neag
1.0
Other Employees : Rick
October 26, 2020

"Terrible experience with this dealership. This dealership..."

- Tips

Terrible experience with this dealership. This dealership is the pure definition of shady dealership. Very pushy sales management and failed to provide valuable explanation when asked basic questions. Valentin appeared to get annoyed when I was asking customer important questions like interest rates. He just wanted to get the sale without providing any customer satisfaction. Take your business elsewhere. Trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valentin
October 14, 2020

"Rear tires on new CR-V FWD wore out in only 20,000 K...."

- enent

Rear tires on new CR-V FWD wore out in only 20,000 K. Had to replace at Honda Dealer in Arizona. They found serious alignment problem was cause. Took Arizona Dealer's alignment report and pictures of tires to Go Honda. They would not even discuss. If you are considering buying from this Dealer just accept there will be no after sale service - even on a new vehicle! Worst Dealership imaginable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matei Gherman
2.0
September 08, 2020

"Worst dealership ever. The sales is good but the finance..."

- Luther

Worst dealership ever. The sales is good but the finance is pushing you to but a package deal and that package deal is not the same deal that you sign off in the contract.. so be carefull to finance department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeane Absalon
4.0
Ileana Gusa
1.0
Other Employees : Hillary
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results