Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Go Honda

Edmonton, AB

2.6
178 Reviews

10220 184 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 0B9

Directions

178 Reviews of Go Honda

Sort by
November 25, 2021

"Gabriel (Gab) was an absolute pleasure to work with. He..."

- Gabriella E

Gabriel (Gab) was an absolute pleasure to work with. He worked with me to find me a vehicle that was in my budget, and checked all the boxes I wanted (and I was SUPER picky). Mark (sales manager) went above and beyond to help me find winter tires so I'd feel even safer in my new car - and I was able to get an appointment to have them put on within a very reasonable time frame. Lastly, Hilary in finance was so sweet and went over the finance contract with me in detail and answered all the questions I had. Overall, I had a great experience with Go Honda, and I highly recommend them if you're looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Go, Mark Ammar, Hilary McClelland
October 11, 2021

"Worst experience ever. Will not deal with Go Honda ever..."

- jaggerd

Worst experience ever. Will not deal with Go Honda ever again. Was dealling on a Ridgleine over the weekend and was coming in Monday to pay / close the deal. I called Monday morning to say I was on my way and over the phone they raised the asking price on me by $3000 plus another $750 for mandatory theft protection etching (which I beleive is illegal to do in Alberta according to AMVIC). I have all the original advertisement and the emails between Josh the sales person (who was great) stating the price but the dealership and in particular Jiby Mathew refused to honor the advertised price and did not care what I had to say. He first told me it was a weekend special only (which it was not) and then the story changed that due to vehicle demand and interest they decided to raise the price on me and leave me hanging. Then went on to tell me and rub it in that to bad so sad that I was too slow, and that they already have 3 more inquires on the vehicle since the inflated price. He does not care about the customer at all. They have no customer honour and I would not beleive anything they have to say anymore about any vehicle - trust is totally lost. I will be staying away for ever and would not recommend Go Honda in Edmonton to anyone I care about.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jiby Mathew
September 23, 2021

"Great experience , mark and kiki are amazing ! A huge..."

- Alainna

Great experience , mark and kiki are amazing ! A huge thanks to them !!. I got everything I wanted I love my blue Honda Civic sedan ! . Definitely will be coming back in the future ! .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Henry
5.0
Mark Jones
5.0
Other Employees : Mark … forgot his last name and Kiki
August 14, 2021

"So, just traded in my new Honda Civic for an Accord...."

- davidnette

So, just traded in my new Honda Civic for an Accord. Turns out after just a few months we decided that we needed just a little more room! Thankfully, despite being past the thirty day refund terms, this dealership worked with us to achieve the best case scenario. Once again we are happy to say that our experience was 100% Vishal, our salesman, along with TJ in management, helped us get the very best deal possible. I'm sure that we could not have achieved this anywhere else. And of course the all important after-service ( saw Vishal as I had to get some help with the fancy new tech stuff ) was exceptional. It is with complete confidence that I can recommend this Honda Dealership to anyone who is looking for wonderful service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Brodeur
5.0
Other Employees : Vishal
July 08, 2021

"We bought a new Honda CRV Touring 2020 from Go Honda,..."

- Nazir Shah

We bought a new Honda CRV Touring 2020 from Go Honda, Edmonton. After initial price negotiation, the finance rep Khadejah Dabaja added extended warranties mischievously. Recently the car had some scratches. The paint warranty was supposed to cover the damage. However, upon claim for repair under warranty, the Go Honda team declined the claim citing certain conditions that were never shared, discussed or given in writing at the time of signing the warranty. With the help of General Manager Gracelynne Dien, the subject warranty was cancelled. But afterwards, Khadejah and her Finance Manager Ileana Gusa kept on lingering and and providing false statements to us and their management. Eventually after six weeks follow-up, with the intervention of Grace Dien, the issue came to a closure. Therefore be aware of Go Honda Finance Team's unethical tactics while finalizing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ileana Gusa
1.0
Nicole Brodeur
1.0
Other Employees : Khadejah Dabaja - the worst professional ever came across & Gracelynne Dien General Manager - the Only and the best Manager and Person at Go Honda Dealership
June 29, 2021

"Avoid this place, not only do they ignore your emails,..."

- Regret

Avoid this place, not only do they ignore your emails, but they tend to take out payments whenever they wish

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matei Gherman
1.0
June 10, 2021

"If you want to buy a car from Go Honda dealership then..."

- Hemant(Honey)

If you want to buy a car from Go Honda dealership then they will call the police and they will threat you.It seems funny but it happened with me and my friend on 9th June 2021 at go Honda at 184 xx NW. They made a deal of two cars with us on Honda Civic touring white colour at 4th June 2021 and gave us delivery day on Wednesday 9th June 2021. And till that time they provide us loaner vehicles and when we went there for grab our vehicles they said we already sold those cars to other customers. So, Now you have to cancel the deal other wise we will call the police and the salesperson His name is Jibby Mathew is worst guy over there, who has no stand on his words before done a deal with us he said if you will buy two cars then I will give you a good deal and on delivery day he changed his words. He took some money from us and get a loan approval as well, we have all documents and bill of sales . They call the police at evening and pressurized us to cancel the deal. They forced us . I never seen a person like Jibby in my life who have no values of words. And the customer service is too bad. Even they steal my snow mats from my trade in car as well. I really thankful of policeman who did help me regarding to get my snow mat back from them. In the end I want to say that dealership think that they will sell that thing which they want, not that one which the customer wants. And they said customer have no rights. It’s really big slap on the face of every customer by the dealership. So, I request you please don’t go to go Honda to buying anything. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeane Absalon
1.0
Anatolli Barannikov
1.0
Laurentiu Bordianu
1.0
Tom Braid
1.0
Ryan Coady
1.0
Todd Craner
1.0
Regina Galica
1.0
Matei Gherman
1.0
Florin Gusa
1.0
Ileana Gusa
1.0
Other Employees : Jibby Mathew
June 10, 2021

"“If u want to buy a car from there they call the..."

- Khadagsingh

“If u want to buy a car from there they call the police”.it might be funny for u guys but that happened with us on “june 9,2021”. Me and my friend final and signed a deal with “Jibby Methew” for two Honda Civic touring white colour on june 4 2021.they promised to delivery on Wednesday.when we reached there on Wednesday the j”Jibby ans shane sutherland i.e. so called vice president told us that they dont have any civic touring in white color.you guys only have grey colour option. Jibby and shane sutherland forced us into grey colour and told that if u dont choose grey colour your deal is cancel and u have to return our loaners vehicles otherwise they call the police.when we asked about that we have bill of sale and financing documents they said they don’t care wthis kind of documents.i n evening around 6:30 on Wednesday june 9 2021 they called the police and cancel the deal with their end. No body care about us. And we sit there at least four hours they just ignored us.plz guys dont go there they are don’t have any stand and standards.Jibby methew salesperson is a super lier dont believe that guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeane Absalon
1.0
Other Employees : Jibby methew
May 28, 2021

"We had an incredible experience with Go Honda Edmonton...."

- Craig

We had an incredible experience with Go Honda Edmonton. Dawei (David), Mark, and Ayah treated us with care, and dealt with us fairly. They spent a great deal of time and effort detailing our pre-owned van for us. Dawei also drove 3 hours (6 hours total) to deliver the van to us in Lloydminster, Alberta. We experienced a highly professional, and helpful staff at Go Honda. A special thank you to Dawei for his above and beyond friendly, knowledgeable service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawei, Ayah, Mark
May 19, 2021

"Today marks my second purchase from Go Honda and once..."

- davidnette

Today marks my second purchase from Go Honda and once again I am blown away by the incredible service at this dealership. They, ( Nicole Lindsay, Vishal and my salesman James Asprey ) truly provided me with the very best experience from my initial phone call to delivery. If I could give more stars, I would! I love the Honda product but it's also reassuring to know that the people you are dealing with really care. At this dealership, you the customer are more than just a number. Truly this Honda Dealership set the bar when it comes to outstanding teamwork. I look forward to my next purchase and will happily continue to recommend Go Honda to all my friends and family. Best price in town, with absolutely no high pressure sales here... just genuine friendly service and as always the assurance and reliability of Honda quality from bumper to bumper.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Brodeur
5.0
Ryan McConnell
5.0
Other Employees : James Asprey , Vishal
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results