Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Go Honda

Edmonton, AB

2.7
159 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10220 184 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 0B9

Directions

159 Reviews of Go Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2020

"Terrible experience with this dealership. This dealership..."

- Tips

Terrible experience with this dealership. This dealership is the pure definition of shady dealership. Very pushy sales management and failed to provide valuable explanation when asked basic questions. Valentin appeared to get annoyed when I was asking customer important questions like interest rates. He just wanted to get the sale without providing any customer satisfaction. Take your business elsewhere. Trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valentin
October 14, 2020

"Rear tires on new CR-V FWD wore out in only 20,000 K...."

- enent

Rear tires on new CR-V FWD wore out in only 20,000 K. Had to replace at Honda Dealer in Arizona. They found serious alignment problem was cause. Took Arizona Dealer's alignment report and pictures of tires to Go Honda. They would not even discuss. If you are considering buying from this Dealer just accept there will be no after sale service - even on a new vehicle! Worst Dealership imaginable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matei Gherman
2.0
September 08, 2020

"Worst dealership ever. The sales is good but the finance..."

- Luther

Worst dealership ever. The sales is good but the finance is pushing you to but a package deal and that package deal is not the same deal that you sign off in the contract.. so be carefull to finance department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeane Absalon
4.0
Ileana Gusa
1.0
Other Employees : Hillary
September 06, 2020

"worst customer service ever! Not customer friendly..."

- Ken

worst customer service ever! Not customer friendly specially AMANDA!!!i will not recommend this person for the service and parts.go to different dealership instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
August 19, 2020

"Absolutely disgusted with entire dealership. Will inform..."

- roxul109

Absolutely disgusted with entire dealership. Will inform people NOT TO GO THERE. They refuse to let anyone buy even an old used vehicle even with cash. Can't use a credit card, bank draft or electronic banking. Why bother be in business if they won't let anyone buy a car. I guess they can afford not to sell cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan McConnell
1.0
Other Employees : Raine
June 20, 2020

"Absolutely disgusted with this dealership. The financial..."

- Jana135

Absolutely disgusted with this dealership. The financial department is useless, the front end staff is useless and management clearly doesn't do their job. I sincerely hope someone from corporate looks into this and reaches out to the dealership about why they are consistently getting bad reviews. We're dealing with an ongoing issue with Honda Finance taking out money for a car we no longer own (the loan is paid off) and our first point of contact was to speak to finance. It took the reception staff and me threatening to come in and create a scene for them to relay the message that my call was urgent. They would always make excuses that they could not get back to me or speak to me over the phone. It's not until you go from being pleasant to becoming irate that they finally take you seriously. Not even management was willing to talk to us. All they legitimately had to do was call us and explain that we needed to speak with Honda Finance directly and provide the number. That was a month long process. Awful, awful, awful. Would never tell anyone to purchase from this mismanaged dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matei Gherman
5.0
Jared Biggs
1.0
JP Doiron
1.0
Ryan McConnell
1.0
Adil Padamsey
1.0
Nicole Brodeur
1.0
Ashlie MacArthur
1.0
June 11, 2020

"THEY DON’T TAKE CASH I went to..."

- Harleydeluxe2006

THEY DON’T TAKE CASH I went to Honda today to buy a ridgeline to fit in our garage. The salesmen told me they have a 2017 and a 2019 available. They hadn’t taken the 2017 in yet as the owner still has it. False advertising? I think so. The 2019 was getting a new windshield so neither truck was a available. I drove from stony Plain to the dealership for nothing. The salesman asked how I was going to pay, to which I replied cash. Apparently they don’t take cash or any other form of payment. He said that I would only pay about $15 - $20 in interest as the manager told him it was a 30 day minimum I would have to finance. WHAT? I have to pay finance cost because the don’t take cash? I’ll keep looking for a better dealership. One that takes CASH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn’t catch his name but he was black and his name started with a S.
May 16, 2020

"Birthday present "

- Bryanflynn455

On may 12 2020 I traded 2 cars in. There was never a problem. Everyone that I talked to was friendly. It was a pleasure to deal with go honda. My honda fit was ready when I arrived at the dealership. Thanks to everyone who helped me with my new honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ileana Gusa
4.0
March 16, 2020

"I was so pleased with the customer service I received at..."

- Victoria B.

I was so pleased with the customer service I received at Go Honda in Edmonton! Curtis Poirier went above and beyond to help me quickly have a new Honda Pilot ready for my pick up. Curtis is knowledgeable and took time to go over all the details and options with a thorough review of the vehicle. He taught me things I did not know about my previous Pilot! Curtis is honest and deals with integrity. I would recommend him 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Poirier
5.0
March 13, 2020

"Tom was a lot of help and made the car shopping process a..."

- Thomas.nathan21

Tom was a lot of help and made the car shopping process a breeze. Definetly would recommend especially for first time purchase at a dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Braid
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results