Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Go Dodge Red Deer

Red Deer, AB

2.7
51 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

29 Petrolia Drive

Red Deer, AB

T4E 1B3

Directions

51 Reviews of Go Dodge Red Deer

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2020

"Avoid this dealship for remote purchasing"

- thowe

What started out as a good experience (with some hiccups that were worked out) buying a brand new 2500 Ram Laramie has ended in one of the worst. One basic protection I CLEARLY started must be on the truck was removed from the deal and "Dealer Specific" talk was used to muddle the conversation and never clear that I was not getting the Ceramic Coating I absolutely required to be on the truck. There is swirls all through the paint now after a month of ownership and only two washes. So, of course, I am left holding the bag because "I didn't pay for it" even though I clearly stated during negotiations that these are the items I want and this is what price it needs to fit into and they come back and say "All good we got it to fit into your requirements." UNFORTUNATELY, they didn't tell me they removed items that I requested to make it "fit"! The whole deal was marred with issues that the staff had worked diligently to make right as best they could. The truck was shipped up to Northern Alberta without the 3M paint protection being installed, which they got installed up here but not before the truck suffered paint chips. Nothing can be done about those now. I would have thought they would have worked with me more in rectifying this because of all hassles I did go through but I am left with a truck with the worst paint I have ever seen and that includes my last truck that was black and never had ceramic coating either. I went from being satisfied with the team to being completely upset and never less happy with a dealership. Their only solution was a discount if I drive 700km to them and have them do it. In the end, I was basically called a liar, that they "Don't Remember me asking for that" and I have no recourse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rueben (sales), Kaylynn (finance) and John (sales manager)
December 05, 2019

"Great Experience purchasing Ram 2500 Bighorn. I'll be..."

- rimmerp

Great Experience purchasing Ram 2500 Bighorn. I'll be back. From the Sales Manager to Receptionists and in between I was treated fairly and with respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C Mahoney, G Begley
November 19, 2019

"Called me a liar"

- kellid441

Bought a 2019 Ram. Where to start. Had to take my truck in for an inspection. Was given a loaner for a day. Loaner had no gas in. Put gas in they wouldn’t reimburse me for it. While picking up the loaner I went to the parts department. Talked to Scott about window shades. I said to him while the truck is getting other stuff done could they install the shades. Was told sure. I tried to pay for them and was told I didn’t pay until we pick up the truck. Went to pick up new truck and you guessed it. No window shades. Was told the parts guy was not in and they would talk to him and get back to me. Called Monday and was told Scott said it was just a quote he gave me. If it was just a quote why would he have ordered them in? Our salesman,Alex, was as useless as can be. The truck will not be back on that lot for any reason what so ever. I have never been so disgusted with a purchase of a new truck as I am buying it from Go Dodge. Would I recommend this dealership? Absolutely not. If your thinking of buying a vehicle DO NOT GO HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex,Scott
September 13, 2019

"Painful"

- Unhappy

Have been to this dealership 8 times with my new truck. Before we bought it we came to look at truck wasn't here. Scheduled another day ,didn't show up. Finally 3rd time got to see the truck. Made a deal. Manager hadn't cleaned it out do had to take it again.... picked up next day. Didnt bring in all the fobs. Had to come back again. Wouldn't put mud flaps on the truck. Quoted me $500+ to put some on. Took truck home again. Rain sensors not working. Another visit. Was told they intentionally put the wrong windshield in waiting for the right one. We were told nothing of it. Had girls check when last oil change was cuz was supposed to be fone before we picked up truck. Nope not done....back in for another visit took a long week to find a windshield. Wrong sensor.... have to make yet another visit for that piece. Will see if it's all good now. Michelle in service was good. Just sales and the dealership as a whole was terrible. Especially managers .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
July 09, 2019

"Going extra mile"

- Dajonili1

We had issues with previous financial institutions. Tracey G was all out to getting this situation resolved and did not quit until taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey G
April 18, 2019

"It was a terrific stress free experience!"

- Rose21

It was a great experience. We would go back there again. Jacob wanted us to have the car we needed and he was very friendly and not pushy. Thank you to everyone who helped us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob and Kaylyn
March 14, 2019

"2017 dodge ram 1500"

- David Lewiz

I would love to thank graham for all the help and hard work and i would like to give a special thanks to crystyne for the help and hard work and walking that extra mile just to make sure i was happy with my new truck. Thanks David Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham, Crystyne
February 16, 2019

"Company does not stand behind their warranty"

- Does not back warranty

Purchased a 2018 Ram Truck, brand new, chrome on rear bumper is fading, can see copper undercoating, the truck only has 8,000km. Go dodge will not warranty. Blames me. I jumped through all the hoops to try and get warranty and they are not standing behind their product. I would ask the owner Jerrod Priestner of Go Doddge Red Deer to get in contact with me through Graham so that he can see the bumper for himself. We have purchased over $100,000 with this company and can guarantee we will not be purchasing from this company again unless this issue is resolved. We certainly won't recommend this company to any of our friends and families.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham Begley
February 05, 2019

"Refused to fix brand new jeep."

- mike777

Spent 6 hours there to have them look at some issues were we having with our brand new jeep compass (300km) that we purchased 2 days earlier, and they told me that they were going to charge my battery because it was not holding a charge and because "a alternator will not fully charge a battery." I told them if the battery is not holding a charge they need to replace it on warranty this vehicle is brand new, they refused and sent me on my way in -30 degree weather. Started vehicle the next day to have all of the same problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Leblanc
November 28, 2018

"Classic Bait and Switch"

- Buyprivate

Saw truck listed for a very reasonable price on the AutoTrader app. Drove an hour into Red Deer to check it out. The salesman went to get the keys but was shocked to discover that they had just sold it yesterday. Surprise surprise. But he was more than willing to show me other options and other trucks. All more expensive, of course. Classic bait-and-switch. Just to make sure it was a bait-and-switch I waited 7 days. That advertisement is still up on the AutoTrader app for a truck that was sold more than a week ago. I wonder how many other people have been sucked in. This is why no one trusts car salesmen. Greasy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Gilmar
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results