Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Go Dodge Red Deer

3.1

48 Lifetime Reviews

3115 Gaetz Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 3X8 Directions
Sales: (403) 346-2035

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Go Dodge Red Deer

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Painful"

- Unhappy

Have been to this dealership 8 times with my new truck. Before we bought it we came to look at truck wasn't here. Scheduled another day ,didn't show up. Finally 3rd time got to see the truck. Made a deal. Manager hadn't cleaned it out do had to take it again.... picked up next day. Didnt bring in all the fobs. Had to come back again. Wouldn't put mud flaps on the truck. Quoted me $500+ to put some on. Took truck home again. Rain sensors not working. Another visit. Was told they intentionally put the wrong windshield in waiting for the right one. We were told nothing of it. Had girls check when last oil change was cuz was supposed to be fone before we picked up truck. Nope not done....back in for another visit took a long week to find a windshield. Wrong sensor.... have to make yet another visit for that piece. Will see if it's all good now. Michelle in service was good. Just sales and the dealership as a whole was terrible. Especially managers .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
July 09, 2019

"Going extra mile"

- Dajonili1

We had issues with previous financial institutions. Tracey G was all out to getting this situation resolved and did not quit until taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey G
April 18, 2019

"It was a terrific stress free experience!"

- Rose21

It was a great experience. We would go back there again. Jacob wanted us to have the car we needed and he was very friendly and not pushy. Thank you to everyone who helped us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob and Kaylyn
March 14, 2019

"2017 dodge ram 1500"

- David Lewiz

I would love to thank graham for all the help and hard work and i would like to give a special thanks to crystyne for the help and hard work and walking that extra mile just to make sure i was happy with my new truck. Thanks David Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham, Crystyne
February 16, 2019

"Company does not stand behind their warranty"

- Does not back warranty

Purchased a 2018 Ram Truck, brand new, chrome on rear bumper is fading, can see copper undercoating, the truck only has 8,000km. Go dodge will not warranty. Blames me. I jumped through all the hoops to try and get warranty and they are not standing behind their product. I would ask the owner Jerrod Priestner of Go Doddge Red Deer to get in contact with me through Graham so that he can see the bumper for himself. We have purchased over $100,000 with this company and can guarantee we will not be purchasing from this company again unless this issue is resolved. We certainly won't recommend this company to any of our friends and families.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham Begley
February 05, 2019

"Refused to fix brand new jeep."

- mike777

Spent 6 hours there to have them look at some issues were we having with our brand new jeep compass (300km) that we purchased 2 days earlier, and they told me that they were going to charge my battery because it was not holding a charge and because "a alternator will not fully charge a battery." I told them if the battery is not holding a charge they need to replace it on warranty this vehicle is brand new, they refused and sent me on my way in -30 degree weather. Started vehicle the next day to have all of the same problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Leblanc
November 28, 2018

"Classic Bait and Switch"

- Buyprivate

Saw truck listed for a very reasonable price on the AutoTrader app. Drove an hour into Red Deer to check it out. The salesman went to get the keys but was shocked to discover that they had just sold it yesterday. Surprise surprise. But he was more than willing to show me other options and other trucks. All more expensive, of course. Classic bait-and-switch. Just to make sure it was a bait-and-switch I waited 7 days. That advertisement is still up on the AutoTrader app for a truck that was sold more than a week ago. I wonder how many other people have been sucked in. This is why no one trusts car salesmen. Greasy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Gilmar
November 19, 2018

"Oil change= near death experience "

- Candiedodge1985

Go Auto Dodge Oil change= near death experience! I went to get an oil change at my prebooked apt time (cited 30 mins on phone when booking) yet it took 2 hours, then when Im cruzing home- along the QE2 and the van rocks so hard I lose control and almost side swipe a semi! They left a xxxx hoist clamp foot on the van!!! (The service girl called to "warn me the mechanic had forgotten a hoist clamp" after I was home), they almost killed me and my son! Their response was very unprofessional as when my husband called to ask what the heck had lead to this happening- the "manager" was like "what do you want me to do about it now"? On top of that I had to exchange my vans floor mats, asking it be done when checking in, after waiting for 2 hours My 16 month old is now losing it, and they have forgotten to address the mats, and the parts guy cant even bother to tell me the mats arnt instock, so I keep waiting as he answers the phone and helps other people first?! Update* we had to go back and get the floor mats- for a 3rd time as they are still wrong?!?! And they said we would get a call from the owner/ manager to deal with all this- and NOTHING! Its been over a month! They clearly dont give a crap about thier clients safety, convenience, or thier reputation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts and service
October 27, 2018

"Good Dealership"

- Fussybuyer

Just bought a pickup from Go Dodge Red Deer. First time I left a Dodge Chrysler dealership where I didn't have to race home and take a shower. Staff were very helpful, polite and seem to understand the customer provides their living for them. I have had very bad experiences with all the other Dodge Chrysler dealership in Central Alberta. Swore I would never buy another Chrysler product. Go Red Deer may have changed my mind. Time will tell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Kaylynn
July 16, 2018

"Awesome"

- JWilliams123

The service department is always very friendly and knowledgeable. They make you feel right at home. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reputable dealer to take their vehicle to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results