Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Go Dodge Red Deer

Red Deer, AB

3.4
65 Reviews

29 Petrolia Drive

Red Deer, AB

T4E 1B3

Directions

65 Reviews of Go Dodge Red Deer

Sort by
April 04, 2021

"Honestly, the worst vehicle customer service that I have..."

- Steviefiedler

Honestly, the worst vehicle customer service that I have ever dealt with. After just purchasing a vehicle at Cam Clark ford last August this experience was nothing but exhausting at go dodge. The vehicle my brother purchased was given to him on a Friday at about 5p.m, (without any insurance) this was the Friday of the family day LONG weekend. He had told them he had work and it might take a couple days to get insurance (also it was the long weekend so good luck getting insurance) but they still gave him the truck. Obviously after purchasing the truck he wanted to get the lowest insurance so he also wanted to shop around which I was doing for him. I was in contact with they lady in finance named Tracey. I had my wits end with the whole experience after she called me because her day was ending at noon on Thursday and she needed the insurance, but wait I thought I was the customer here and I don't care when your day ends, In this phone call she yelled at me to return the truck by 6p.m that day because I told her we were shopping around for the best price of insurance. She told me it had been a week.... it was three business days we were working with here. She was yelling at me like it was my fault but this dealership gave him the truck without insurance. By far the worst experience and will never ever suggest anyone to deal with this dealership due to there lack of professionalism and the way they treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TRACEY GILBERTSON
1.0
April 03, 2021

"They were great to deal with. Service after you become a..."

- Clementskim

They were great to deal with. Service after you become a customer sucks. We were supposed to have a Gold Package including oil changes and tire rotations. We got the 3M protection added as well. Comes to the first oil change and come to find out they are not included. Phoned to find out what happened because on all of our past trucks we had a full protection package as well as oil changes. Talked to Graham and he was supposed to look into it and call back. No call back. Phoned again, no call back. Apparently they think if they ignore you enough you will just go away. Never had such poor customer service afterwards. If you get your vehicle under coated make sure that it is done properly. We had ours done and had to take it back in on 2 different occasions as they did not complete the job, sent it out 1/2 finished and we would not have known if my husband hadn’t gone under the truck to look at something else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TEKLA VOLKERS
5.0
GRAHAM BEGLEY
1.0
March 26, 2021

"Called dealership regarding parts for my Dodge Journey..."

- colinnicholson307

Called dealership regarding parts for my Dodge Journey and ended up getting into a newer car with my interest rate cut in half . Chrystyne and Tracey did an outstanding job and very helpful and went above and beyond to make this purchase the most stress free and enjoyable. I’d recommended anyone looking for a new or new to you vehicle give them a call first . Thanks to the both of you so much .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRYSTYNE LAVELLE
5.0
TRACEY GILBERTSON
5.0
March 20, 2021

"Terrible experience at Go Dodge. We inquired online..."

- hjw1973

Terrible experience at Go Dodge. We inquired online about a used vehicle, received a reply via text fairly quickly which was great. We asked our questions and it took 3 days and 2 salesman to answer them, which were basic questions. We were told this vehicle was in mint condition, went through the 100 point inspection and a must see. We showed up for a test drive, and the car was filthy and mud covered around the wheels wells, so impossible to see any potential rust or damages, there was a spot on the hood with bubbled paint and rust, random personal items left in the back seat, the key fobs didn’t work, and when we started it up the air bag light was on as well as the tire pressure light. We took it for a test drive, as soon as we turned the corner and stepped on the gas it made a terrible sound like a belt was off or something..... went straight back, and the salesman took it as well. He came back and said there is for sure something wrong with it (this is not the salesman we had been dealing with via text). He said he will get it in the shop first thing in the morning and get back to us. The original salesman texted in the morning and said nothing is wrong with the car, it’s the turbo blower.... totally lied. Later that day we were sent a list of things they found to fix... there were 9 items on the list and he said they would only fix 3 as that was all that was required to pass the inspection. The inspection that is already advertised as having been completed, and we were told, as having already passed! We called the sales manager to discuss the faulty advertising and straight up lies, and he couldn’t be bothered to listen. So many red flags, we walked away from the deal obviously and won’t be back. We had cash in hand ready to make a deal and they couldn’t be bothered to make things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky
March 06, 2021

"I am very pleased with my recent purchase from Go Dodge..."

- MikeT

I am very pleased with my recent purchase from Go Dodge Red Deer. They were very pleasant to deal with and the team went above and beyond to make sure the Jeep was exactly what I wanted. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
January 25, 2021

"I've purchased two vehicles over the past few years here..."

- genben

I've purchased two vehicles over the past few years here and it's been smooth both times. The staff seem friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy where they work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JACOB CROTHERS-COOK
5.0
GRAHAM BEGLEY
5.0
January 23, 2021

"I had a great experience purchasing a new truck from Go..."

- yahia.f.ikweiri@gmail.com

I had a great experience purchasing a new truck from Go Dodge Red Deer. DM went above and beyond to make it happen for me. I have been to a few dealerships this time around and the service was fantastic. They really listened to me and I ended up purchasing a brand new RAM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DRYDEN MacALPINE
5.0
GRAHAM BEGLEY
5.0
January 23, 2021

"Just bought my new truck from Jacques, what an easy..."

- James & Catherine

Just bought my new truck from Jacques, what an easy experience. In the past I’ve gone to other dealerships and the sales staff never seemed interested in what I was actually searching for. Jacques took the time to actually listen to what we were trying to achieve since we had a tight budget. The truck he selected was perfect, had exactly what we needed without a ton of options that would have blown up our budget. Highly, highly, highly recommend Jacques and the team at Go Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JACQUES BEAUDIN
5.0
GRAHAM BEGLEY
5.0
January 23, 2021

"Tekla sold me a brand new Ram. This beauty has all the..."

- RamTruckin

Tekla sold me a brand new Ram. This beauty has all the bells and whistles. I wanted to see what they could offer me for my trade and they smoked everywhere else I have been. Best trade value for sure. I'm super happy with the truck and at 0 percent interest it was all I could ask for. Thanks Tekla! For some reason I cannot select the stars for the sales person. . But if i could Tekla would get 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tekla
December 22, 2020

"This has been the worst experience of trying to buy a..."

- No buying here ever

This has been the worst experience of trying to buy a vehicle from a dealership. First off for over 2weeks they kept telling me I was approved and they would get back to me. Never did I called multiple times to get the same answers. Called 2 and a half weeks later for them to say we got the final answer days ago but can’t help you out at this time. Which I had to call to find out. These are the worst group of sales staff I’ve seen yet as I’m the customer and shouldn’t be doing my own research into weather or not go dodge can help me out Will never buy a vehicle there and I wouldn’t not recommend this dealer to anyone who wants to get into a new vehicle as they will steal the joy of it right out of you and lie to you the hole time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JACQUES BEAUDIN
1.0
TAHER ELBAKKUSH
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results