Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Glenmore Audi

4.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

25 Richard Way SW, Calgary, Alberta T3E 7M8 Directions
Call (403) 568-2834

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Glenmore Audi

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2017

"Not professional, never answer and return calls"

- YLX

everyone seems busy and neglect customer nearby, no greeting and no smile at all. Phone never been answered and no return calls even left voice message. Also, staffs have different answers for same question (not professional)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department,
September 03, 2017

"Shady negotiating"

- rattwood

I spent about two weeks going back and forth with this dealership looking at different cars and deciding exactly what I want. The sales person was good throughout this process, no pressure and answered lots of questions for me. I finally found the vehicle I liked most, did some comparison shopping and found a much cheaper option for the same vehicle. Because I wanted to be fair and give them a chance to win my business after investing so much time in me, I told them about the comparable and made a cash offer based on that. I waited several hours for a decision from management. Their counter sounded reasonable to me so I accepted it immediately. Seeing as it was the end of a business day I had a commitment that I was rushing to. I asked if I needed to give the deposit then or if we could do the paperwork in an hour and a half after my commitment. They assured me later was fine. In the hour and a half that I had put my phone down I had missed emails and phone calls saying that other customers were interested now that they had dropped the price. Dropped the price?! We had negotiated a deal! That was MY price!! Long story short they bid shopped my offer to other customers AFTER I had accepted it and I missed out on the car. What a waste of time, shady negotiating tactics, and extremely disappointing experience. I decided that if this is how their sales department acts - pitting sales people against each other and not negotiating in good faith - their service department MUST be a nightmare. No thanks Audi, too many competitors in the market to put up with this nonsense! Furthermore, I don't know about the car sales industry, but in my industry bid shopping is illegal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
doesn't matter
June 29, 2017

"Horrible Service"

- Irene C

Just took in our Audi A3 to get its recall issues fixed. The person dealing with us (Mike) was extremely sulky. First thing he said was can I have the key, and when I didn't hear him - he repeated it more sternly. Who greets customers like that? I had questions about the recall and he appeared put out that I had questions. Very abrupt! No apologies for the inconvenience. They saw me struggling out with a child, booster seat and two bags of grocery and didn't offer to help. I still am unsure if the issues with my car will be taken care of because I don't trust the information provided by Mike - who kept saying, "this is all the information we have."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 19, 2017

"Great cars"

- AndyV

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Not the best value on tradeins but vehicles are priced right. Great prior experience with their service department as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Mike
May 19, 2016

"Just a lady trying to buy a car"

- Girlwantsacar

I don't normally review service but I had a really bad experience and thought I would share. So I'm in the market to buy a nice new vehicle, my Lexus is 10 years old and I'm ready for a new SUV. Keep in mind - "I'm" buying the vehicle for myself not my husband and I. My husband has been accompanying me on the weekends to dealerships over the past couple of months. He brings a newspaper and hunkers down as I discuss vehicles with the different salespeople...truthfully he's really not into cars. At every dealership they approach my husband first and he has to direct them to me and tell salesman he is not buying the car...his wife is. Even then, at some of the dealerships they still try to sell to him while talking to me - probably thinking he has some decision making power over the "little lady" or somehow holds the purse strings. I'm now really close to negiotiating a deal on a SUV and decided to make one last dealership visit this evening and this time...god forbid ALL BY MYSELF. CRAZY....a women, at a dealership to buy a luxury vehicle on her own...without her husband or father in tow. So I enter GLENMORE AUDI around 7:00 tonight and there is a man and his daughter looking at the vehicles in the showroom, they are helped by a salesperson, other than them there are no other customers in sight. I'm nicely dressed, I walk around looking at the cars, 5 minutes passes and no salesperson approaches, then 10 minutes and nothing, 15 minutes no assistance is offered. In the meantime, I count at least 5 salespeople who were idle either at their desks or walking around. They all see me including the receptionist and many make eye contact, but to them I'm invisible. Should I have to beg someone to help me if I'm a women looking to buy a nice car on my own? I'm pretty certain if my husband had accompanied me the experience would have been completely different. Why is it in 2016 a successful women cannot enter a luxury car dealership and be taken seriously? After 20 minutes I left feeling humiliated, hurt and angry. To the folks at GLENMORE AUDI, as Julia Roberts said in Pretty Women "BIG MISTAKE". We need to all call out this sort of behaviour for things to finally change. The arrogance of the salespeople and the receptionist (who by the way didn't even greet me when I entered) has deterred me from bringing my business to Glenmore Audi. I had heard negative things from others but I guess I needed to experience it myself. Yes I know this is a bit of a "first world problem" with all the terrible stuff going on right now...but it's just not nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None.
June 03, 2012

"I purchased my used A4 through the original owner who..."

- tmtoth

I purchased my used A4 through the original owner who bought from Glenmore Audi. He's always have the vehicle religiously serviced there and was kind enough to provide me with all receipts. I've always wanted A4 1.8T so this was the perfect find. At 110,000kms the rear breaks have never been replaced so I knew I had to get those done (the were also squeeking pretty good). I had taken it to Glenmore Audi and have them put it up and take a look. I was told that my break pad light wasn't on and that I had 3mm left (about 5,000kms) so I should bring it back to have them done. Well, the tires are already off, it's the middle of summer and I'm willing to pay you now to do them...I had to argue with them to replace them. Turns out, they didn't have the parts and had to order in break pads and I had to wait a day to have my car. No bid deal, I wasn't in a hurry. On a seperate occassion, I had issues with my water pump. The water pump and timing belt were done at 90,000km. At 115,000 I had a coolant leak. No one could figure out what it was, considering the water pump was already replaced it wasn't at the top of list. I had taken it to a garage and they took the water pump out - that was the problem. Unfortunately I was 28 days over my warranty and Glenmore Audi wouldn't even entertain having a conversation with me about why I would have to replace my water pump AGAIN in less than 30,000kms. Even the service person on the phone said "this has never happened before" and left the converstation at that. I was stuck with a $1,000 bill and no help what so ever from Glenmore Audi. I absolutely love Audi's but as long as I live in Calgary I will never own one again. I was very disappointed with the service and have NOT been recommending Audi to friends/family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
January 24, 2012

"My experience at Glenmore Audi has been fantastic from..."

- Jason M

My experience at Glenmore Audi has been fantastic from start to present. In sellin me the car I felt informed on what I was getting and at no point felt pressured. Since the purchase I have been assisted enthusiastically by the entire service team who make recommendations but never push for more. Thank you Glenmore Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Kay and multiple service friends
December 21, 2011

"Steve was extremely helpful in solving an issue we had..."

- tomstyles

Steve was extremely helpful in solving an issue we had shortly after the purchase of our Q5. I had hit a deer 2 weeks after the purchase and he helped order the new parts, gave us a break on the cost and get our car fixed fast. Thanks Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Giles
3
21 - 28 of 28 results