Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

George Jackson Toyota

Renfrew, ON

3.7
8 Reviews

327 Stewart St

Renfrew, ON

K7V 1Y2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of George Jackson Toyota

Sort by
March 31, 2021

"Such a great place from the advisors to the tech's they..."

- stretch0690

Such a great place from the advisors to the tech's they 110% know their stuff. I always check a shops work on my own car after a repair or service and it's always spot on. The oil level is always to the exact mark the filter housing is clean and dry as it should be. Tire swaps and balancing you never see a huge weight hanging off the rim they take the time to do it right and balance with minimal weight size, the proper way and I've had an axle seal done by them as well pretty cheap done on time and hasn't leaked since. I trust them with my vehicle and that says alot as I'm pretty anal about the maintenance on my car and my car in general Overall 10/10 by leaps and bounds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them :-)
January 30, 2021

"I highly recommend this dealership! We worked with Tim..."

- Chris

I highly recommend this dealership! We worked with Tim who was outstanding. No pressure, very knowledgeable about all things Toyota. We purchased a new 2020 Rav4 Hybrid Limited in December.. Tim found the vehicle with the options we wanted in southern Ontario and had it shipped to Renfrew! We felt well looked after and we have recommended the dealership to our friends (2 have purchased vehicles from them) I have no doubt that their service will be to the same excellent standard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
November 30, 2020

"I recommend this dealership when looking to purchase a..."

- alissa

I recommend this dealership when looking to purchase a new car suv or truck! Just bought a 2021 rav4 and the service that Tim provided me was outstanding and made the buying process so easy and clear! If anyone is looking to purchase a new vehicle I am going to recommend them to go to George’s and ask for Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim chevalier
November 13, 2020

"I brought my 2017 Rav4 which I bought new from George..."

- Donna

I brought my 2017 Rav4 which I bought new from George Jackson Toyota in for servicing, snow tires and a gold detailing package. When I went to pick up my Rav it would not start. I went back to the service desk to tell them it would not start, they sent a tech out to boost it. I explained I was on night shift and I was concerned whether my SUV would start at 3am when I got off work. The Tech was very cheeky saying maybe it will maybe it won't. Sure enough at 3am it would not start. I had a coworker give me a boost, when I called the service desk in the morning they said "You could have call road side assistance". While talking to the woman she let it slip that my Rav4 would not start after they had it in the wash bay. My invoice states "Perform 12 volt battery service and comprehensive electrical charging system evaluation" this was completed prior to the Rav going into the wash bay. After numerous conversations with the service desk and the sales manager Jackson Toyota kept saying it was my problem, the battery was probably on the verge of failing and of course that was my responsibility. They were willing to install a new battery for $!54, then gave me a deal at $130. the next day they were willing to give me a new battery for $145, "what happened to $130?. How does this end....I asked to have my summer tires removed from their storage, they lost me and my husband as customers (we have bought 4 brand new SUv's and trucks from them in the past 8 years) and for what the cost of a battery that they damaged during the detailing of my SUV. They certainly do not care about customer service or customer relationships

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlene, Kevin
August 20, 2020

"I purchased a 2020 Toyota Tacoma and with 2 km on..."

- rjgagnon

I purchased a 2020 Toyota Tacoma and with 2 km on it. When I arrived home with the truck I noticed the two front doors didn't close right on it. Called the dealership they had to take it to the body shop to try to adjust the doors.The body shop couldn't adjust them enough to make them work right. Asked to see the invoice for the PDI got told we don't give them out to customers even though I paid for it.They won't take the truck back for another that actually works right.Called Toyota Canada they needed 3 to 5 days to make a decision on what they are going to do. 50k on a piece of junk. Will never buy another Toyota the longest day I live.Truck was supposed to be checked at the factory,when it gets off the truck in Canada,and PDI. Some body is not doing their jobs or they just don't care that they are selling junk for the price of new. Now I need a lawyer. If you buy a new vehicle here you may want to go over it with a fine tooth comb because the job wasn't done right. Still ongoing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 17, 2020

"Good experience with new car purchase"

- Eco customer

Kevin and the dealership as a whole did not play the usual car dealership games, but were straightforward, honest, non-pressuring, very helpful, patient and Kevin spent a long time patiently and thoroughly explaining all the details of the car during the test drive and again when we were picking it up. I have not rated them on quality of the work, as this was not a service call, but a purchase. I also did not rate them on price as they had the only vehicle in the area for sale that I was interested in buying so I could not ask for a price reduction. I hope these blanks will be excluded from the averages and not treated as zeros! Kevin was extremely kind in staying open very late so I could come after work from Ottawa to pick up the car as we had to return the rental the same night. Despite the very late hour, he was consistently patient and very thorough in his explanation of the paperwork and the explanation and demonstration of the vehicle control and operation in every detail. He did not rush us in the slightest, although this was long after hours, and we were definitely not expecting that he spend so much time acquainting us with all the controls, especially given the hour. But it was immensely helpful and we very much appreciated it. He never even mentioned the time. I would definitely recommend this dealership, and Kevin specifically (although everyone in the dealership appeared very helpful both when I called and when I came into the dealership), but he was the only one that we spent much time with directly, and the only one whose name I remember. But the owner was also willing to go out of his way to make sure we could pick up the car when we needed it, so it appears that the entire dealership has a very positive, customer-supportive, and non-pressuring atmosphere. I did check the reviews before calling this dealership, and I put them high on the list of possible dealerships despite the distance from where I live, given the good rating they have. So I was very glad that they were the dealership that had the car that I wanted to buy. My experience confirmed what others' ratings indicated -- this dealership is fair, honest, non-pressuring, and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Oattes
July 09, 2012

"Allways very helpful when trying to get parts for my 24..."

- st165_2765

Allways very helpful when trying to get parts for my 24 year old toyota, prices are expensive but when you only have to buy them once every 24 years I guess it's not so bad especially considering how many new vehicles I didn't have to buy in the past 24 years. Toyota's are great and this dealer will go out of his way to find me parts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jason
January 25, 2012

"Good Morning, A few weeks ago I brought my 2000 Camry..."

- Dale Morgan-Horner

Good Morning, A few weeks ago I brought my 2000 Camry for an estimate on repairs. It needs a full exhaust system. It has been worked on by other mechanics and even a home patch. I have kept this car because I have full faith in Toyota. In the past 12 years this car has been nothing but reliable. It has had very few minor repairs and I would strongly advise anyone to be the owner of a Toyota. I was pleased with the Gentleman at the Service Counter, quite friendly and very helpful in fitting me in with an appointment. While I was waiting on the estimate (which would be roughly $1000.00 before taxes) I heard the mecahanic tell the Service Gentleman that this piece of junk has been BAND-AIDED and MICKEY-MOUSED ... BUT he could fix it. When the invoice was ready the Service Rep called me to the counter and explained in very informative detail the items needed and labour costs. I Thanked the Gentleman but told him to tell his mechanic that I did not appreciate his comments about my car. I should have never heard these comments because they should have never been said. Any Toyota mechanic should be proud that a 12 year old car is still in fantastic condition. I have dealt with your dealership in the past and was very pleased. This has bothered me for two weeks so I felt it important for the dealership to be aware. My car is now being repaired elswhere. Dale Morgan-Horner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of names
1
1 - 8 of 8 results