Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gateway Toyota

Edmonton, AB

4.3
698 Reviews

2020 103A St SW

Edmonton, AB

T6W 2P6

Directions

698 Reviews of Gateway Toyota

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"Yazmine was so easy to deal with. She made my deal smooth..."

- stephenkayfish

Yazmine was so easy to deal with. She made my deal smooth and accommodating. Its a rarity to find salespeople like her. Thanks so much Yaz

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
yasmine mayell
June 25, 2021

"Had sales service from Labi. He supplied everything I..."

- Littlejoe7376

Had sales service from Labi. He supplied everything I asked for and trusted the dealership has good cars. As we were dealing another car came up closer to me. If I did not buy the other car, I would of felt comfortable buying and shipping from Labi and Gateway Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Labi
April 07, 2021

"I am happy from all services. I would thanks to whole..."

- bgarry1988

I am happy from all services. I would thanks to whole staff for good service specially thanks to mark he provide me excellent information about Rav4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catalin (Cat) Iancu
5.0
Other Employees : Mark sales department i am happy from all services
March 10, 2021

"They are nothing but full of xxxxs!!. Got a approval for..."

- matt

They are nothing but full of xxxxs!!. Got a approval for 2021 4 Runner night shade. It spoused to be delivered from Calgary within a week they said. Once we got approved they called and said that they found the vehicle we want and it will be delivered April 17th. And their excuse was that Calgary dealer didn’t wanna sell them the vehicle. I called them and asked if that’s true and they looked into it and said that GATEWAY TOYOTA NEVER CALLED OR ATTEMPTED BUY THAT VEHICLE!. When I complained to GM all he was saying is that he doesn’t know about the conversation nor what the deal was. There are plenty of other Toyota dealers in Edmonton and surrounding area. Stay away from these guys!!! Do not buy their promises nothing but xxxxxxxx!!! Sales person name is Jimmy. Stay away from this guy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy sales person
Mar 11, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to meet with me yesterday. My Apologies that we could not fill the vehicle order you wanted in time. Chris Schulz - General Manager.

March 07, 2021

"I purchased a 2020 Corolla. Being a female, I was a..."

- xx

I purchased a 2020 Corolla. Being a female, I was a little wary. Laurie, however takes time for customer questions, and is a gem. Thank you Laurie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie
March 02, 2021

"Charles, who showed us how everything in the car..."

- Barb

Charles, who showed us how everything in the car operated, was about the only employee who worked with us and he was excellent. Any salesman we talked to was not there the next time we called. Never talked to the same person twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles
February 17, 2021

"I just purchased a used vehicle from Peter Margiotta at..."

- DonP

I just purchased a used vehicle from Peter Margiotta at Gateway Toyota and could not be happier with the entire experience. Peter was great to work with, no pressure at all, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle or wanting to lease. He will take care of you! Also want to acknowledge the great service at Gateway. First night I had the car one of the xenon headlights stopped working. I called Peter the next morning and he told me to bring the car in and they would take care of it. Of course I had no appointment, but they took me in right away and not only did they replace the bulb, and these are by no means cheap, but they also washed the car again, one day after I took delivery, and had me on my way in a couple hours. Great experience, thanks Peter! Don

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Margiotta
February 16, 2021

"Email has been sent to Gateway Toyota, EXCELLLENT..."

- skip.smiley

Email has been sent to Gateway Toyota, EXCELLLENT SERVICE. From Top Management to sales staff, finance staff, reception, and service department. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassandra Cabaniang
5.0
Other Employees : Laurie Hanlan
February 11, 2021

"I have been going to this dealership since I got my car..."

- tracybe1

I have been going to this dealership since I got my car back in 2004. I am treated like family all the time. They know how to treat people and are extremely knowledgeable. The people that always make my day when I go in there are Troy Vinthers, Doris Blanchard and how can I forget Doug Dickson :-) You guys are the best and I thank you for taking care of me and my car all of these years. Tracy Runge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Dickson
5.0
Troy Vinthers
5.0
Doris Blanchard
5.0
February 06, 2021

"I recently closed a deal on  a Tundra from Nunavut but..."

- Nunavut

I recently closed a deal on  a Tundra from Nunavut but not before  contacting  most of the dealerships in BC and Edmonton. Never bought a new car before and did not intend to but I was able to get my 2020 Tundra SX new for less than a 2-3 year old SR5, that was very odd… My general experience  of buying a car wasn't great, communication was very poor, when contacting the dealerships I would get an initial answer to my questions , then often the answers would stop coming or the replies were so delayed, days , weeks sometimes or no answers at all. The advertisements on the dealership websites or other web platforms were full of misleading statements with “switch and bait” fronts, especially in BC. However patience paid off as I found  Gateway Toyota which surprised me with an accurate and up to date available advertised cars and very competitive prices. It took two tries, but found an outstanding product advisor Lorne, he answered all my questions, even those sent at odd times, he had patience to explain the process, reassured and made me comfortable, eager to solve the problems when there were issues , never made me feel like he was doing me a favor. The whole transaction was done online and spun over almost three months as I wasn't able to travel due to the pandemic restrictions but Lorne was there for me from the beginning till the end. He is a great asset to the company and hope the employer appreciates it. Give Lorne a call, learn from my experiences, why take a chance.  

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorne Mcmann
1
...
1 - 10 of 698 results