Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gateway Toyota

Edmonton, AB

4.0
705 Reviews

2020 103A St SW

Edmonton, AB

T6W 2P6

Directions

705 Reviews of Gateway Toyota

Sort by
January 06, 2022

I delt with Abeer through the process of trading in my vehicle. Abeer was a great salesperson and very professional. I went to a few dealerships but was weary of their unprofessional approaches, I am glad More

by Trevor P
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abeer
December 03, 2021

Bought a brand new Toyota Corolla 3 weeks ago from a sales man called Mario, in beginning everything was okay. We had told them I will be needing the car in Toronto so please get it shipped as it will b More

by Sanaatariq
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
Dec 03, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate our customers letting us know how they felt about their experience. The vehicle you purchased was a demo model in which you received a discount for the wear and mileage on it. You also drove the vehicle here in Edmonton before it was shipped putting more KMs on it. We wish you all the best and safe travels with your Corolla.

Dec 03, 2021 -

Sanaatariq responded

y Toyota that’s a very very pathetic answer yes it was a demo model and we were told about the Kms on it beforehand but not about the chips on windshield ! And I drove the car from dealership to home which was not even 2-3 km so are you telling me by driving the car for that much I got chips on my windshield ? Your company had a responsibility to tell about other issues except how much mileage was done! I only received discount for the mileage and wasn’t informed or else I wouldn’t have bought this vehicle your sales man didn’t inform us and your company needs to realize their xxxx mistake and caused me so much loss in renting cars due to delay of shipping as well!

October 26, 2021

Update Nov 3/21Contacted by Rick stated hitch would get Update Nov 3/21 Contacted by Rick stated hitch would get fixed when vehicle can be brought to Edmonton. We will update review once it's fixed. More

by aaronleonard77
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Janes
1.0
Other Employees : Kameel
October 12, 2021

I plan yo purchase a rav 4 2021 but salesman said out of stock shipment will arrive late of october2021 More

by Pit
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Labi
Oct 13, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Hi Pit, there is a global chip shortage which is affecting all manufacturers around the world. The shortage of chips has had a massive impact on all manufacturers. If you want a vehicle we recommend putting your name on one so we can get it to you in the shortest possible time frame. While this is a difficult time we have no control over the global shortage of vehicles.

Oct 13, 2021 -

Pit responded

No thank you

September 27, 2021

Found vehicle they advertised. Once at the dealership, Found vehicle they advertised. Once at the dealership, they said they will not honour the advertised price. They did it just to generate traffic. More

by lukaszdo1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Ibrahim
Sep 27, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Hi Lukasz, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your input. As mentioned earlier there was no ad posted by Gateway Toyota that contradicts our website price.

September 03, 2021

I would like to thank Doug Dicksonfor the excellent Service You went over and above to satisfy me I would highly recommend this shop Thank you More

by Bob_finlay
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Dickson
5.0
Other Employees : Laurie Hanlan *****
July 26, 2021

Terrible salesman. Very unknowledgable about there vechiles. Extremely lazy. Do not leave a deposit. If you can your mind they will keep the money. Scammers More

by Kellyk
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sumit Banerjee
1.0
Chris Schultz
1.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

Gateway Toyota responded

Hi Kellyk, We are sorry to hear about your bad experience, at Gateway Toyota we take pride in our customer service. With this in mind we wanted to look into your concern however we could not find you in our data base. I also would like to point out that Sumit Banerjee who is tagged in this review does not work here. If you would like to discuss this please give our sales manager JP a call at (780) 439-3939. We look forward to hearing from you!

July 20, 2021

Yazmine was so easy to deal with. She made my deal smooth and accommodating. Its a rarity to find salespeople like her. Thanks so much Yaz More

by stephenkayfish
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
yasmine mayell
June 25, 2021

Had sales service from Labi. He supplied everything I asked for and trusted the dealership has good cars. As we were dealing another car came up closer to me. If I did not buy the other car, I would of More

by Littlejoe7376
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Labi
April 07, 2021

I am happy from all services. I would thanks to whole staff for good service specially thanks to mark he provide me excellent information about Rav4. More

by bgarry1988
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catalin (Cat) Iancu
5.0
Other Employees : Mark sales department i am happy from all services
1
...
1 - 10 of 705 results