Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gateway Toyota

4.3

651 Lifetime Reviews

2020 103A St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 2P6 Directions
Sales: (780) 439-3939

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

651 Reviews of Gateway Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Great staff"

- Customer

Taylor was amazing extremely accommodating and friendly and professional all around. Mo, Adam and Dave are great shuttle drivers and very people friendly and Good drivers , thank you Todd gave great and accurate information with any vehicle concerns he really knows his stuff ! they have an amazing staff from parts, shuttle to service to be honest its just makes common sense to continue to deal with Gateway Toyota Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie Johnson
5.0
Todd Pringle
5.0
Adam Reymon
5.0
Graham Rowe
5.0
Troy Vinthers
5.0
Taylor Kaiser
5.0
Other Employees : April and Mo
October 16, 2019

"Outstanding Dealership"

- Bert

Pleasant, professional and fair I was treated as a valued customer even before I decided to buy a vehicle. At no time did I feel pressured A positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dillon
5.0
Other Employees : JP and Stephanie
September 25, 2019

"Awesome people! "

- Ben

From sales to service to finance, it was a pleasure to deal with every person at Gateway. No pressure tactics and everyone was very helpful when it came to picking the right vehicle and accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsha Berry
5.0
Chris Schultz
5.0
Other Employees : Sherwin and Stephanie Lee
September 15, 2019

"Third new car from this dealer in 12 years"

- Danthetravellinman

Never had an issue. Good inventory available. Not vet convenient location BUT pretty good shuttle service available. Service department does good work. Would recommend and will go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsha Berry
Catalin (Cat) Iancu
Other Employees : Zain Lalji; Stephanie
September 10, 2019

"Very good"

- Rav4

We received very good and friendly service from everyone involved. This dealership, Gateway Toyota is very accessible to us and we are pleased with the service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rohan Sarju
5.0
Marsha Berry
Other Employees : Rob Peric and Stephanie Lee
September 02, 2019

"New car purchase Toyota Corolla SE 2020"

- Pammy

Friendly, thorough, flexible. Available when I could come. Brought car in from outside Edmonton. Good deals on when I purchased. like the GEM service and idea if roadside service and airport convenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mani Verma, Heather K. , Stephanie
August 01, 2019

"Excellent "

- fiKne9-maxkit

Helpful and knowledgeable service technicians, Delivery coordinator was very knowledgeable and gave a complete rundown of our new Hylander XLE. The finance person, was knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Johnson, J.P. Angeles, Stephanie Lee
July 31, 2019

"Sales agent Never ever keep their word THEY ARE NOT TRUST "

- Not happy customer

They doesn't keep their word even it is written in the contract, and recorded conversation about the deal, BEWARE THEIY ARE NOT TRUSTWORTHY TO DEALT WITH, Rohan was our first agent that dealt with us, that when the time i want to collect the perks he promised, HE TOTALLY CANNOT REMEMBER ME THAT I WAS HIS CLIENT, and around 2 years after that we trade in a new Rav4 which is just recently again with another new agent SAVANNAH (which is WOSRTS) will ROHAN suddenly recognize us again . But unfortunately our second agent SAVANNAH that we dealt with in our second purchase is WOSRT, because all the features upgrade with a corresponding amount she gave us, IS ALL NOT RIGHT, the DEAL that was already part of the CONTRACT and is WRITTEN in the bill of sale THEY EVEN CANCELED, THEY ARE NOT A TRUSTWORTHY in dealing with their business with us,👎👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rohan Sarju
2.0
Other Employees : SAVANNAH
July 22, 2019

"First car purchase experience"

- Diane

This was my very first car purchase. I started this process Oct 2018 and stop because it was overwhelming and sales reps were very pushy and called me everyday instead of listening to my needs. This time I was more prepared and so the second dealership I walked into July 2019 Gateway Toyota there was a pleasant Sales Rep Savana who was willing to spend the time and go through everything with me. She was thorough and patient and if she was not sure about something she sought expert advice from her manager - great job!. Thanks for going the extra mile Savana. Also, thanks to Heather and JP in Finance for your patience and assistance in understanding the ECP. Stephanie from delivery crew - you did a great job in explaining the features of my new car. Thank you all for making this experience such a pleasant one for me. I will strongly recommend Gateway to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Savana, Heather, JP, Stephanie
July 15, 2019

"professional service"

- dkunuk

The staff was very accommodating, pleasant and professional. I know the service was sincere and I would be happy if I needed another vehicle. I will highly recommend that locale for anyone I know that wants a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Peric and Heather Koopman
1
...
1 - 10 of 651 results