Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gary Moe Volkswagen

3.2

67 Lifetime Reviews

37400 Highway 2 Suite 142, Red Deer County, Alberta T4E 1B9 Directions
Sales: (403) 342-2923

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Gary Moe Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2019

"overcharged. smashed my car up when it was in for service"

- Germancarz1

Just bad. Disrespectful. I took my new Jetta in once. Took the rest of my business to calgary. I would rather waste the better part of a day in calgary than have these guys touch my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple people
March 04, 2019

"Awful service"

- Bob

Purchased new Atlas, was told free car washes for life and that since we live away from Red Deer that the Lacombe Gary Moe would accommodate us. This was untrue they won’t so that was a false promise on the sales end. so far all the recalls take forever to get dealt with properly. Service is a disorganized gong show. Now the battery is faulty so In the middle of winter I am stranded with young kids driving a 2018 broken down vehicle. For the service they won’t even let us have courtesy car while ours is being fixed. Nothing but frustrations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 02, 2019

"Great V.I.P experience!. "

- AWM 2019

Great Experience at Gary Moe Volkswagen! I was dreading having to go through the pain but the great team Frank, Dan, Kyle and Scott at Gary Moe Volkswagen in Red Deer made it as Quick and painless as possible. There was no pressure, I didn't feel rushed at any time and the dealership made the process smooth and easy. The team was happy to take the time to explain and address any questions and concerns I had quickly, clearly and no games getting me a great deal. My final price was exactly what was discussed with no last minute surprises. My salesperson Frank Von Eaton introduced himself with confidence and offered me a hot or cold beverage and also pointed out that there was WiFi available. Frank was professional, helpful with product knowledge, attentive to my needs while being pleasant and went above and beyond to help me through the process. Dan Tait and Kyle Pess (managers) introduced themselves and said I was in good hands with Frank. Thanks to Scott in Finance for taking the time to clearly explain every detail and making sure I understood everything. Thanks to Susan Shah in service for great experience in service making me feel like a V.I.P. Gary Moe Volkswagen has been a great experience and I definitely recommend Gary Moe Volkswagen to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Von Eaton, Dan Tait
February 27, 2019

"Will not purchase from a Gary Moe dealer again"

- Gary Moe rip off

I had brought my car to Gary Moe Volkswagen to fix warranty work that was previously done to the car. While they had the car I requested that they give me the trade in value, They did not have a service loaner and said that a rental was not covered but I was interested in purchasing a van so they gave it to me to test drive while my car was being repaired. The following day I went into the dealer to discus the purchase of the van I was test driving, I was told the purchase price would be $31900.00 and my trade in value was $9500.00 I did not agree with the price thinking it was over market value so threw out the course of a week we negotiated the price down to $27990.00 and when I did not show interest they would tell me that the warranty work was no longer covered but they would make the bill go away if I made the deal. I choose to purchase a vehicle from another dealer and returned there van. Once I returned the van the salesman that I had been dealing with (Frank Von Eaton) got very mad swearing and yelling at me in the show room. I spoke to the sales manager over the phone after I left dealership and the salesmen continued to contact me over text getting mad that I told his boss how he had treated me. Very disappointed in the high pressure sales tactics, verbal abuse and threats to bill me for work that was covered. I ended up having to pay them a $189.00 diagnostic fee. After my purchase at another dealer they had posted the same van they where trying to sell to me for $26900.00

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Von Eaton
January 08, 2019

"Service "

- Pipefitter 50

the service is awesome Ashley Was very helpful very friendly staff .this was my first VW I love it and wold come back for my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
November 22, 2018

"Such friendly service you just want to hang out!"

- FureteurVW

Second vehicle purchased from Chris Carrière at this dealership and, as before, it was an excellent experience. Chris goes above and beyond to be helpful and to provide that extra personal touch that makes all the difference. We came in on an offer to possibly exchange our vehicle for something more recent, no obligations were felt, but we were given several options and, frankly, a very honest buyback offer. We ended up getting a vehicle that has better equipment than what we had thought we would get for a better price... and which entirely fulfills our every need. All this because instead of trying to make us purchase a new car for the commission, Chris offered us a very slightly used vehicle that had all the bells and whistles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Carrière
October 01, 2018

"false Sales promises"

- Harley guy 1

My daughter recently purchased a used2015 Mitsubishi and the experience was somewhat good. The suv only came with one key and part of the final agreement was a second key included in the financing deal. The salesman agreeing put this in the offer to purchase but somehow it got missed in the final document. I’ve called several times to which I’ve been told, oh the finance guy no longer works here. Chris the salesman has said he will look into this but he’s just a blowhard. Oh well my wife and are seriously looking at at Tiguan but we will probably go elsewhere because he can’t take the time to even call back.lost sale Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris.....
July 25, 2018

"Buying new VW, far better than Calgary"

- Canmore Buyer

I went into two dealers and in Calgary ready to buy a new VW. Both tacked on fees, used manipulative tactics, and just generally weren't positive experiences. Emailed Gary Moe, got a real quote, they found a car for me that was coming into Canada in a week, drove a loaner out to Canmore while I waited, and just generally did a great job with the whole transaction. Solid work from Kyle and Rockie, thank you. This how buying a car should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Rockie
July 17, 2018

"What a cash grab! "

- Blueman1167

Went in because we had a yellow light in the dash. They replaced the sensor for it for $400. Fair enough. But the next day the fan will not turn off in the hood and the battery drains until it dies. Never had a problem before with the fan. But apparently $600 to replace the day after we get it back from them.. Coincidence? They also broke off our side view mirror during an earlier check up. and told us they'd replace it. Months later and they keep stalling. Whatever. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. They will sell you a car for a good deal because they know they will take all your money with fake repairs and other xxxx you don't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
June 28, 2018

"Went above and beyond for me"

- KevinSm

Went in looking for a new Suv. Walked out with a great one. From the second we arrived on the lot our Salesman Kyle Thibeault was amazing. Kind and friendly he answered every question we threw at him. Kyle and the staff were not pushy and made the buying experience such a good one. Thank you Kyle and thank you Gary moe Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Thibeault
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results