Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gary Moe Mazda

Red Deer, AB

3.3
40 Reviews

37569 Hwy 2 South Road

Red Deer, AB

T4E 1B1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

40 Reviews of Gary Moe Mazda

Sort by
March 09, 2021

"Terrible. Was sold a total lemon. Didn’t even have a jack..."

- kelseyclifton

Terrible. Was sold a total lemon. Didn’t even have a jack or spare tire. DO NOT BUY ONLINE. Salesman are shady, and extremely pushy. A bunch of things checked on the inspection that were clearly not looked at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
February 10, 2021

"Absolutely awful! Sell vehicles that have issues and then..."

- broken_treasure

Absolutely awful! Sell vehicles that have issues and then refuse to deal with it, talk to women in a degrading manner! Cost you tons of money on return visits and make you feel like your crazy, straight up narcissistic,gaslighting prices! Not Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curt Noland, Greg Ohm, Jason
December 08, 2020

"My daughter bought her first new car from Mazda. She was..."

- swreynolds2

My daughter bought her first new car from Mazda. She was an inexperienced vehicle shopper and they let her purchase a new vehicle without installing the remote starter for her vehicle. I believe this is poor service as it is pretty much standard that when you purchase a new vehicle this should be included. Mazda should have done this on behalf of their customer. Crappy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do Not Know
November 08, 2020

"This is the absolute WORST service center I've ever..."

- Demiray75

This is the absolute WORST service center I've ever experienced!! They held my vehicle for 10 days to order a part I didn't even NEED and then told me to just keep checking the coolant every so often because they couldn't find the actual problem with my car heating!!! None of their mechanics have a clue about anything to do with a 2009 mazda cx-9 apparently!! Just complete ignorance and had the audacity to charge me $1400 for them to hold my car and not fix a xxxx thing! Don't ever use these people for car servicing - they know nothing and will charge you out the xxx with nothing to show! Car is still blowing ice cold air and the coolant level is fine by the way. Thanks for absolutely nothing gary moe mazda red deer - and for totally robbing me when I actually could not afford your screw up. I wish I could give zero stars cause they don't deserve even one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whichever mechanic worked under Rob
July 20, 2020

"Disreputable service with a mechanic at Mazda in Red..."

- ericksontonirae

Disreputable service with a mechanic at Mazda in Red Deer. Was told I needed a new spring when car is new, got a second opinion from another certified mechanic while shown underneath my car (springs are brand new, even have new stickers on them) mechanic found a small rock which was causing the rattling under the car! He removed the rock and what do you know... no more rattling. Pretty disappointed with Mazda! This is the last time I will purchase a vehicle from them or have any work done from them. I do have to say thanks to Rob in service for dealing with this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
February 24, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- andy1992yellowknee

"Tan" was so helpful and quick. Answered any question I had regarding the car. Was a fast and easy experience. He literally did everything from start to finish. All I had to do was give him the info he needed. Everything else he took care for me, dude was super polite. Which made it easy to talk to him. I would recommend this company to whoever asks me where did I go through. To get myself into a new vehicle in less than a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tan
October 25, 2019

"2014 Mazda - Best service group ever"

- BrokedComputerInc

Broked Computer Inc, has been using Gary Moe Mazda since August 26, 2015. We first got our 2014 Mazda there brand new, it has been excellent, all the maintenance I've done there in the past 5 years has been minor, Oil changes, tire rotations, and the basics. I have had to replace my Serpentine belt twice, but with 280,000Km on the car, that only makes sense. Arron, Rob, and all the others in service have been amazing. The sales guys have been great, I will continue using Gary Moe Mazda for the forseeable future. We have had disagreements in the past, we have had to negotiate over bills, but I have never felt ripped off, they have always been willing to explain the billing, and my own confusions on subjects. I can truely say that I trust Gary Moe Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arron, Rob, Jenn, Kayden
August 29, 2019

"service department"

- Larry Larratt

I have been a professional auto tech for 50 years, but was recently in a position with my daughter's car that needed assistance from the Mazda Canada Tech Service for a major computer problem. I brought it into Gary Moe Mazda, and dealt with Robert Szpreglewski (Service Advisor) . Mazda indicated two of the onboard computers required replacement. I was extremely pleased with their willingness to work with me to find a repair solution that was more affordable to my daughter's budget. The car is back now, operating properly; and I want to say we are more than pleased with the service/ repair experience we had with Gary Moe Mazda, Red Deer. Larry Larratt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Szpeglewsli, Service advisor
August 15, 2019

"Thank you for the outstanding customer service"

- PHanson

My daughter from BC was visiting and she noticed the tire pressure light come on in her Mazda. So, while we were in Red Deer she decided to have it checked out at Gary Moe Mazda. We drove in, talked to a friendly salesman who directed us to the service entrance. It wasn’t two minutes before a very courteous young man came and asked if there was anything we needed, like water etc! Im 73 and I thought that was so nice and considerate of him and was very appreciative of the water he brought me. We were then kindly ushered into the service area where more than one salesman asked if we needed anything while we waited! I thought the customer service was outstanding and just wanted to thank Gary Moe Mazda and his staff for the kind, thoughtful and most impressive customer service I have ever seen in all my 73 years!! Thank you again Gary Moe Mazda! P. Hanson Longview, Alberta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Im sorry, I didnt get their names
June 26, 2019

"Go with Gary Moe"

- Mazdakat

Bought two new cars and get all my service done there. They have treated me well over the years. Would recommend anyone, even if you live in Calgary, to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results