Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Galt Chrysler Dodge

4.4

448 Lifetime Reviews

2440 Eagle St N , Cambridge, Ontario N3H 4R7 Directions
Sales: (519) 650-2440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

448 Reviews of Galt Chrysler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2019

"Very helpful and professional team. All around a really..."

- ZackS

Very helpful and professional team. All around a really great experience for me. They helped me get exactly the vehicle that I wanted. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Tionko
5.0
September 10, 2019

"Making it happen"

- Mac&Ang

My wife and I were in the market for a Jeep upgrade. Looked for months at new and used options. After working through the numbers with Gabe at Galt Chrysler, it was a no-brainer buying the new Jeep JL. We felt his advice was sincere and in our best interest...no pressure and made the deal work(my wife is a hard negotiator). The Jeep is stellar, we made the right choice. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Schumann
5.0
August 23, 2019

"Great new purchase experience!"

- Paul G

This week I picked my new RAM 1500 and felt compelled to comment and let folks know what a great experience it was. This is my fourth truck but my first new vehicle. I generally try to stay away from new vehicle dealerships as I have never found them pleasant to deal with, a lot of pushy sales people with high pressure tactics. In this instance I was dealing with Gabe Schumann. He brought me through the process, taking the time to understand what I wanted in a truck, suggesting and explaining features but never pressuring. His pleasant low key approach to the process made it a thoroughly enjoyably experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Schumann
5.0
August 18, 2019

"Extremely poor customer service"

- Soldmytruckwow

I seen a few other posts similar, absolutely no follow up after a sale. Didn’t here from them for days, after I signed and got my bill of sale. Then after finally getting a response from them by text that MY TRUCK , that I already bought had been sold. “What?? “ this was an awful experience, they came up with some BS, and got a similar truck in , but it had a different tail gate, so I honestly think they were going to try and pawn off a different truck on me , but screwed up when it was the wrong tailgate. Unbelievable experience. Completely turned me off of dodge. Still truckless and have a bill of sale that got me no truck. Still exploring my options and considering if I should contact Chrysler head office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
1.0
Other Employees : Esteban Bernal
August 10, 2019

"RIP OFF"

- Mona T

My brand new Jeep Cherokee's moonroof exploded, overnight in my garage. After I called my dealer and Chrysler Canada without any success, I ended up taking my car to have the glass replaced to Galt Chrysler Dodge Jeep. They confirmed that glass is not under warranty even if "they never saw anything like this ever before". I argued again if this is not a manufacture problem, because I have no explanation how this can happen. Isn't the moonroof suppose to be at least as strong as the windshield? And if you get a rock on your windshield, while driving, it doesn't explode. You might get a chip, a crack but it doesn't shatter into pieces. I consider this a serious safety problem. What if this would have happened while I was driving? Anyway, I decided to have it fixed and deal with the safety problem later. The window was suppose to be done by the end of the day. Later in the evening, I got a call to inform me that the car has to stay overnight at the dealer to "dry". After another hour I received an email saying that my sunroof has to be replaced now as well, because it got damaged when they replaced the moonroof and now they have to order the part and I will have to wait another week. And pay for another $1500. Quite interesting how all of a sudden both glasses had to be replaced. Is that because they realized it's not the thickness/quality that was suppose to be and it was time to cover it up? And who is the idiot that has to swallow this? Me. And pay for it as well. After another week, my car is finally done (two weeks in total) and when I went to pick it up, my brand new car has a big scratch on the front right. I refused to pick up my car like that and I was told the dealer is not responsible for any damages to the car while the car is in their parking lot......... What????? And this is after I requested them from the beginning, to make sure my car in parked inside (since it had no roof). I told them I will take my car home and park it in my garage until they are ready to have the work done. They assured me, my car will be taken care of and parked inside. And now I have a car with a scratch on, that had to have the sunroof/moonroof replace and I didn't even get to drive this car enough for an oil change yet.............. DON'T TRUST YOUR DEALERSHIP AND ESPECIALLY GALT CHRYSLER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan Jackson
1.0
July 17, 2019

"Service is not even close to what is should be."

- mavrick0

Between causing damage for a simple warranty fix that had to be done twice to, not doing a complete job of those warranty fixes to booking appts that they can't keep and have to leave vehicle over night for a 10min recall. Their "techs" have no clue specially when it comes to quality of work and care of work they do. And don't even try to tell them they are wrong with their work or the "techs" work as you will get attitudes right away. Find another dealership to use for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
June 27, 2019

"Everything was professionally and well done "

- Author

Your dealership was very quick and accommodating with all the ways we communicated. (Text/email/phone) the deal was run very smoothly and on time. I would refer my friends to your dealership because of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Tionko
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Hart
June 18, 2019

"Bad service "

- berr22

When asked to look at my vehicle on the spot when the message appears, which was what was recommended by the service department, I was denied service. My vehicle says service shifter and all the lights are on and there was no sense of emergency to get me in. No one can figure it out when my vehicle does not have the message, as stated by Chrysler, and now that the message is on they cannot are me. I am beyond flustered with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen Dillon
1.0
May 06, 2019

"Disappointed "

- Benjamin2

Absolute awful service Car had scratches and was dirty when I bought it brand new. 2 years of break sequels and they say it’s not 2 years old and the tranny is gone. Members of the team get High on lunch. Extremely disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan Jackson
May 01, 2019

"Terrible experience "

- xxxxty ram

I bought a brand new truck from them the sales giy could barely spend 5 minutes of his time to help me but i needed a truck and they had it so I proceeded with the deal as I needed a truck quick the truck arrived they had me sign all the paperwork before i seen the truck (my mostake) the tailgate had been painted on my brand new truck so management looked at itand said they would make it right so a week later I brought the painted tailgate to them they told me they would repaint it I disagreed bit i was told thats all they would do so 3 weeks of them having my tailgate i get a call to pick up my truck the first thing i do is look at my tailgate and I identify the paint doesn’t match i was told to give it a couple of days so i did . Then I start calling and texting my dealer contact and lnow reply for 2 days until i call him from a friend s phone then he finally answered and admitted he got my message but was nolagded enough to deal with my maters and directed me to call the off site body shop I wouldn’t have any dealings with this dealership they will only look after you until you give them your money and your trade then they dont want anything to do with you especially if you have any problems they will leave you hanging

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rank
1.0
Trevor Reynolds
1.0
Other Employees : Moe
1
...
1 - 10 of 448 results