Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Galt Chrysler Dodge

Cambridge, ON

3.1
461 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2440 Eagle St N

Cambridge, ON

N3H 4R7

Directions

461 Reviews of Galt Chrysler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"Had a great experience purchasing a my 2021 Jeep..."

- Trish H

Had a great experience purchasing a my 2021 Jeep Wrangler. Gareth and Trina kept me updated the whole time and helped me buy over the phone with ease. Highly recommend this dealership and Gareth specifically. Nothing but friendly and professional service soon as I enter the dealership. Excellent customer service, truly went above and beyond to give me peace of mind about every detail of my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
5.0
Trina Tionko
5.0
September 21, 2020

"Very happy with my purchase of my new 2019 Doge Ram...."

- Reids35

Very happy with my purchase of my new 2019 Doge Ram. Gareth was very helpful and knowledgeable. Deal went smooth all the extras I asked for were completed to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
5.0
September 19, 2020

"I wish I could rate them a zero. My daughter came across..."

- Will never be a customer here

I wish I could rate them a zero. My daughter came across an ad for a Jeep Cherokee and wanted to test drive it. We noticed that they offer to bring the vehicle free of charge to our city (Stratford). Since she is not use to the high traffic in Cambridge, we requested that. Unlucky her got Jerad as her salesman. He has been asking her the same questions repeatedly, wasting time with texts. They set up a date and time, but then cancelled last minute. Then he did it again last night for today. I sent Tariq (Terry) Khan emails to get involved, but heard nothing back. This morning she had to give $500 (refundable) to hold the vehicle for a test drive on Monday. We have lost all trust and confidence that Monday will even happen. I've called back to get her $500 back but Amanda said it's super busy today and said she sent the message to Jerard Phillips, Trevor Reynolds and Fehim Zeneli. 3 hours later I called back since I heard nothing and Amanda kept making excuses that none of those 3 people had a minute in that time frame. I demanded I get a phone call back before they close at 5:00. I should have read the reviews prior to even considering this unprofessional dealership. It's discouraging when they don't value customers. It will be worth the drive to Cambridge if they don't give her money back today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tariq (Terry) Khan
1.0
Trevor Reynolds
1.0
Other Employees : Amanda- Rate 0, Fehim - Rate 0,
September 08, 2020

"Just came back from Galt Chrysler and had a very poor..."

- Toby

Just came back from Galt Chrysler and had a very poor sales experience with Sales Manager Fahim Zeneli .We previously emailed each other regarding a possible purchase and were close to a agreement on price and just needed to test drive and inspect vehicle . Upon inspection there were some minor dents and scratches which i pointed out . My wife and i had agreed that if these minor issues were dealt with we would purchase vehicle . Fahim then began to point out this would cost him money and would not be able to fix all repairs however would repair one of the minor dent . attempted to have the other dent and scratch repaired but he declined deal was off . After further discussion with wife i agreed to Faheems offer to repair one and i would repair the second . When i approached him to finalize deal and except offer he declined and when i said to him you just went back on your word he stated Deal OFF the sales person Myles Anselimini who was helping us looked shocked and embarrassed and was apologetic. People like this give car dealerships a bad name , not sure if he was having a bad day but you don't treat people that way . I understand that a customer cant get there way all the time but you can decline in a civil manner . Poor customer service skills - aggressive and lack of professionalism . Faheem made me my wife and my son feel like a bother and was always in a rush and had no time . I would stay away from this dealership not very professional / many other dealerships out there that treat customers in a professional manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fahim Zeneli
August 27, 2020

"I have been a loyal dodge truck guy for decades, BUT i..."

- kentbeattie

I have been a loyal dodge truck guy for decades, BUT i will never set foot in this dealership again. They dont take ownership for their mistakes. it took me 5 months and 2 missed days of work to get an issue fixed that was to have been taken care of prior to my truck being delivery to me. along the way they told me we will consider compensating you for missed time from work. well guess what, when the issue finally was fixed the sales manager Trevor says no we are done no compensation we full filled our end. very sketchy dealership dont trust them go to Guelph or KW for your dodge purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
1.0
Trevor Reynolds
1.0
August 25, 2020

"Galt Chrysler Dodge has the absolute worst service and..."

- rosiehcambridge

Galt Chrysler Dodge has the absolute worst service and customer service I have ever experienced, from terrible work to just flat out lying. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan Jackson
1.0
Trina Tionko
1.0
Rui Azevedo
1.0
August 06, 2020

"Trina Tionko and Mo Divjak. So nice and helpful. My wife..."

- almothana.alhadidi

Trina Tionko and Mo Divjak. So nice and helpful. My wife and I appreciate all the time they are spend with us. We war so happy and satisfied. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Tionko
5.0
Other Employees : Trina Tionko and Mo Divjak
July 28, 2020

"I have always had the best service and i still do after..."

- Createwithdiane

I have always had the best service and i still do after all these years. Gareth is the ultimate and always goes the extra mile. Trina was exceptional and helped us out more then anyone ever has when financing a vehicle. She is definitely a keeper. thank you. Diane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
5.0
Other Employees : Trina
July 22, 2020

"To start I would just like to say I have been a Chrysler..."

- bostonsteve07

To start I would just like to say I have been a Chrysler patron for almost 20 years and my father worked as a car salesman at Mills and Hadwin in Toronto for years, so this is not about the brand so much as the completely unprofessional dealership itself. I am in the market for a new vehicle and I am a first time online shopper due to the our current COVID pandemic. Find a car at this dealership that I was interested in purchasing and use their website to start the online purchasing process...this was on Saturday. Fill out a credit check, give all my info and put a 500 dollar deposit down to 'secure' the vehicle so no one else can purchase it. Leave contact details and assume I will be contacted by a dealer as who wouldnt jump at a prospective sale?!? Wrong! Sunday not an email, call or text. Monday the same until 4pm I reach out to them. Receptionist was friendly and helpful and I talked to I believe a Terry who said he would look into my application and someone would get back to me in 30 minutes or less. They did! Mo contacted me, we discussed the vehicle and that my financing looked good and was approved and a few other details like trade in, money down and when I could come see or pick up the vehicle. From there Mo said he would be in touch and keep me in the loop on any updates. Wrong again!! Tuesday comes and goes with a text I sent going unanswered. This morning I text again and much to dismay I am informed that the vehicle I put a deposit down for, was approved for and discussed getting Thursday was sold! Reason...must have been an issue with the website! It is THIER website! I have never wrote a dealer review in my life and am doing so now. If looking for a vehicle I suggest avoiding this unprofessional and shady dealership and shop elsewhere. Sorry for the long rant but I felt like I had to share so others hopefully do not end up where I am at currently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo and Terry? Mo for sure.
June 21, 2020

"Excellent service and easy to make a deal with. Best..."

- JordW

Excellent service and easy to make a deal with. Best dealer in the area for service, hands down. They made me feel most comfortable walking in the door and walked out the door the exact same way. Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
5.0
Trina Tionko
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results