Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Galt Chrysler Dodge

4.0

452 Lifetime Reviews

2440 Eagle St N , Cambridge, Ontario N3H 4R7 Directions
Call (519) 650-2440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

452 Reviews of Galt Chrysler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2020

"Excellent service and easy to make a deal with. Best..."

- JordW

Excellent service and easy to make a deal with. Best dealer in the area for service, hands down. They made me feel most comfortable walking in the door and walked out the door the exact same way. Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
5.0
Trina Tionko
5.0
May 11, 2020

"I asked the sales department if anything could be done..."

- Carson

I asked the sales department if anything could be done about my front end problems and the sales manager Brandon rank told me I bought a 70 000 dollar paperweight and now I have to fix the truck out of my pocket what a disgusting way of treating people but that’s what you get when you shop at Galt Chrysler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rank
1.0
December 04, 2019

"Trina was at her best in caring for our needs. This is..."

- Indi500

Trina was at her best in caring for our needs. This is our third time in dealing with her and she explained everything simply. I would always recommend her or Chris because they were both very helpful. Chris helped with the pickup of our vehicle and Trina sales finance. Thanks to you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Tionko
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Hart
October 31, 2019

"Dishonest Sales Consultant and Dishonest Charges "

- rock4

I bought my second car here. I was charged $85 for gas, it only cost at most $60 to fill up an empty tank. There was a scratched on the left side of the bumper. I did not noticed this during my first visit, I informed the Sales Associate later when I brought back the car for alignment. The associate blamed it on me, that I may have scratched it on something on way back to the dealership. I just noticed this is not the case. I actually have the screen shot of the ad with the scratches on it. Please have the decency of being honest if you are not sure of a situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tariq (Terry) Khan
Brandon Rank
Other Employees : Jordan Woolridge
October 07, 2019

"Very helpful and professional team. All around a really..."

- ZackS

Very helpful and professional team. All around a really great experience for me. They helped me get exactly the vehicle that I wanted. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Tionko
5.0
September 10, 2019

"Making it happen"

- Mac&Ang

My wife and I were in the market for a Jeep upgrade. Looked for months at new and used options. After working through the numbers with Gabe at Galt Chrysler, it was a no-brainer buying the new Jeep JL. We felt his advice was sincere and in our best interest...no pressure and made the deal work(my wife is a hard negotiator). The Jeep is stellar, we made the right choice. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Schumann
5.0
August 23, 2019

"Great new purchase experience!"

- Paul G

This week I picked my new RAM 1500 and felt compelled to comment and let folks know what a great experience it was. This is my fourth truck but my first new vehicle. I generally try to stay away from new vehicle dealerships as I have never found them pleasant to deal with, a lot of pushy sales people with high pressure tactics. In this instance I was dealing with Gabe Schumann. He brought me through the process, taking the time to understand what I wanted in a truck, suggesting and explaining features but never pressuring. His pleasant low key approach to the process made it a thoroughly enjoyably experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Schumann
5.0
August 18, 2019

"Extremely poor customer service"

- Soldmytruckwow

I seen a few other posts similar, absolutely no follow up after a sale. Didn’t here from them for days, after I signed and got my bill of sale. Then after finally getting a response from them by text that MY TRUCK , that I already bought had been sold. “What?? “ this was an awful experience, they came up with some BS, and got a similar truck in , but it had a different tail gate, so I honestly think they were going to try and pawn off a different truck on me , but screwed up when it was the wrong tailgate. Unbelievable experience. Completely turned me off of dodge. Still truckless and have a bill of sale that got me no truck. Still exploring my options and considering if I should contact Chrysler head office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gareth Armour
1.0
Other Employees : Esteban Bernal
August 10, 2019

"RIP OFF"

- Mona T

My brand new Jeep Cherokee's moonroof exploded, overnight in my garage. After I called my dealer and Chrysler Canada without any success, I ended up taking my car to have the glass replaced to Galt Chrysler Dodge Jeep. They confirmed that glass is not under warranty even if "they never saw anything like this ever before". I argued again if this is not a manufacture problem, because I have no explanation how this can happen. Isn't the moonroof suppose to be at least as strong as the windshield? And if you get a rock on your windshield, while driving, it doesn't explode. You might get a chip, a crack but it doesn't shatter into pieces. I consider this a serious safety problem. What if this would have happened while I was driving? Anyway, I decided to have it fixed and deal with the safety problem later. The window was suppose to be done by the end of the day. Later in the evening, I got a call to inform me that the car has to stay overnight at the dealer to "dry". After another hour I received an email saying that my sunroof has to be replaced now as well, because it got damaged when they replaced the moonroof and now they have to order the part and I will have to wait another week. And pay for another $1500. Quite interesting how all of a sudden both glasses had to be replaced. Is that because they realized it's not the thickness/quality that was suppose to be and it was time to cover it up? And who is the idiot that has to swallow this? Me. And pay for it as well. After another week, my car is finally done (two weeks in total) and when I went to pick it up, my brand new car has a big scratch on the front right. I refused to pick up my car like that and I was told the dealer is not responsible for any damages to the car while the car is in their parking lot......... What????? And this is after I requested them from the beginning, to make sure my car in parked inside (since it had no roof). I told them I will take my car home and park it in my garage until they are ready to have the work done. They assured me, my car will be taken care of and parked inside. And now I have a car with a scratch on, that had to have the sunroof/moonroof replace and I didn't even get to drive this car enough for an oil change yet.............. DON'T TRUST YOUR DEALERSHIP AND ESPECIALLY GALT CHRYSLER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan Jackson
1.0
July 17, 2019

"Service is not even close to what is should be."

- mavrick0

Between causing damage for a simple warranty fix that had to be done twice to, not doing a complete job of those warranty fixes to booking appts that they can't keep and have to leave vehicle over night for a 10min recall. Their "techs" have no clue specially when it comes to quality of work and care of work they do. And don't even try to tell them they are wrong with their work or the "techs" work as you will get attitudes right away. Find another dealership to use for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
1
...
1 - 10 of 452 results