Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ericksen Nissan

4.4

66 Lifetime Reviews

10982 101 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5H 2S8 Directions
Sales: (780) 429-4611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Ericksen Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"bad customer service"

- Serg I

This dealership is an absolute disaster. We moved to Edmonton from the USA. We chose to finance a car at this dealership, because we have been loyal Nissan customers in the US, and also the dealership had 4+ stars in reviews. Sales team made efforts to get us the lowest interest on the new car (7%) as they said, which was explained by the absence of a credit history in Canada. I appreciate that but I know there are car loan programs in Canada for newcomers that help defray interest costs. Having 0% interest in the USA when we first bought our car with 0 credit history there, 7% in Canada was a bit of a shock. Giving 10,000 Canadian dollars for downpayment - roughly third of the car's cost - should have helped getting a better interest rate, but it didn't. Now, after almost a year of paying the loan with diligence, we want to refinance the current loan with Nissan bank. We thought that should have been easy as 1-2-3, given our boost in credit score up to 800, but it's not working. The sales manager explained that in order to refinance, we would need to pay the remainder of the loan and then sell it back to Nissan to apply for a new loan with a lower interest rate. Sounds ridiculous, right? If we had money to pay the loan all at once, why would we take another loan? The other option I suggested was to deposit another $10,000 towards the loan and lower the monthly payment which is not possible as well. The manager offered to contact other banks in the area and apply for personal loans. After doing research, it is clear that banks do not offer lower rates because it is not long-term like a house loan, so they don't make much money out of it. This is a weird situation when we have the ability to lower our loan rate, but we can't. Service department is even a larger mess. We have oil change package with them, so we came a few times for that service. Every time I made an appointment online or through the phone, something wrong happened - either the system error didn't record the appointment or there was no shuttle available even though we requested it. A shuttle driver is a separate story as well. Not only he is grumpy, he doesn't wear seat belt while driving!!! There was a lady at the reception who was rude, messy and grumpy as well. I think she doesn't work anymore. We had some issue with sunroof and we had to leave a car for a few days to inspect. It turned out that we waited for 2 weeks to get it back, because when a technician was repairing one part he was accidentally breaking other parts, so they needed to order them and wait until they arrive, Another negative was that he left marks on the interior leather, and by the way, they never wash your car after service, not even a splash of water. Waiting times are also ridiculous. It is an average of 3 hours for a regular oil change, if you are not lucky enough to get a shuttle. They take a lot of orders and don't seem to have many technicians. Also, it turned out that we have factory defects with the sunroof, and recently we have received a factory recall letter about ABS. The bottom line is we have a one-year old car with factory defects. We are paying 7% interest on this car for the next 5 years and have a terrible service on it. I would NOT recommend this dealership for any business. We are looking for other dealerships to be serviced at. Regards,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot provide those
March 20, 2019

"Service dept is Awesome"

- Kelly R.

The service department is fantastic found the problem fixed the problem, parts were in stock too. They didn't charge me any extra for anything else, was ready when expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
March 14, 2019

"Good work on the job but very poor service. "

- Carguy

When I booked my car in the service for a 3M application on the bumper, the agent was really polite, he used “sir” all the time and made the booking very easily, with the go card in file. However when I turn my car in I told them I need the car back in 4 hours because I have another important appointment, I got promised my car will be ready. However when I show up in the store at the time 4 hour passed, the car is not ready, and when I questioned them the only reply I got was a yell from the agent “They are working on it”. That’s the worst service I have ever experienced. How can you bully your customer after you break your promise and screw up my schedule?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nxxxx
January 17, 2019

"Service to install a block heater"

- Edmonton yvonne

Service Lady called and left message that my car did in fact have a block heater and they did not to need to install one. She also said they detected problems with my brakes and Woukd I call back to authorize repair. I was away from my phone and needed my car by 3pm. I called back at 2:45 and she had made an “executive” decision and my brakes were repaired. I could not thank her enough for having the brakes repaired and being so honest that I did not need a block heater as I already had one. I will definitely have all my service done at Erickson Nissan. Special thank you to Shauna and Dean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shauna and Dean
December 31, 2018

"Tires swap for loaner car"

- dkiernan

I made a last-minute appointment to get my winter tires swapped and I was pleased that I was able to get the day and time that I requested. When I arrived, I tried to see if I could get a ride to the mall and instead of arranging the shuttle for me, they gave me a loaner car, which I did not request. I had planned on waiting at the dealership but they asked if I wanted a loaner car so I took the offer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Taday, Shauna
December 27, 2018

"Service dept."

- edp

Went to Ericksen service dept. to get new security wheel nuts after I lost my original master. They took in my car right away, took off my old set with their "master", and installed a new set. I was on my way in only about half an hour even though it was late in the afternoon. The service advisors were very friendly and helpful. I was advised of a minor recall recommended to be done even though my car is a 2005. I would definitely recommend the service dept. at Ericksen Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shauna,John
December 13, 2018

"Excellent experience!!!"

- Charlie

Ericksen Nissan was very nice to install my block heater on my new vehicle six months after the purchase of new vehicle. The installation was very professional and an outlet was added to the front of the vehicle which avoids the need for cord in the engine area. My salesman did mention the vehicle was missing the block heater, but I forgot to schedule the appointment. They remembered this commitment and honoured this at no cost without me asking. This is much appreciated and shows the integrity of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scarpino, Shauna, Robert Sebesten
December 10, 2018

"Exceptional service."

- Wendylady 1961

Amazing service. Great staff. Got exactly wat i wanted withkn my budget. Stayed after hours to make sure all the paperwork was done before we left.Thanks a lot to Chance ,David and Roop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance , David and Roop .
November 26, 2018

"AMAZING"

- heaven123

I purchased my very first vehicle from this location and they were absolutely amazing! They helped me throughout the entire process and always help me with my maintenance! I can't even imagine going anywhere else! On top of that they are a Go Auto location! Meaning that every time you get services done, you collect points that you can use towards anything at the dealership! From servicing to a down payment on a new car! If your thinking about getting a new vehicle I 100% recommend them! If you happen to please use my referral code XJ3VT ! And if you have any questions about my experience I would be happy to tell you more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Taday, Nahul
November 10, 2018

"Regular Service"

- Dubs

I always take my vehicle to Ericksen for service and the service has always been great. This time I tried to make arrangements to move my maintenance package to the south side location as it it more convenient for me. I checked to see if this was possible and was advised by both the online chat representative and the service department at Ericksen that it was no problem. After numerous attempts to arrange this with the south location I finally gave up and went back to Ericksen. The south side location was terrible at customer service. Said they would call me back twice, both times I never heard back from them. Will definitely be returning to Ericksen for service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, can't recall their names
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results