Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.9

808 Lifetime Reviews

275 Wellington St, St. Thomas, Ontario N5R 2S8 Directions
Call (888) 292-8550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

808 Reviews of Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2018

"Awesome! "

- MirandaH

Really good service, geat accommodating my needs. Got exactly what I wanted and more. Really quick to get it ready on the road. Would defiantly go back here for any other vehicle perchance. My brother and father both got trucks from there and love them. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Pettit
5.0
January 31, 2018

"2017 RAM"

- Dustin

I have Purchased my last 2 Ram trucks from Jeff Lauzon at the Elgin Chrysler and will continue to for years to come thanks man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
Chad Telfer
5.0
January 28, 2018

"Made me feel comfortable"

- Vroom!

after Visiting many other dealerships, My search stopped here, staff was amazing, the support after the purchase is even better. If you’re on the fence about buying a vehicle I strongly suggest paying them a visit, 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason DaSilva
5.0
Other Employees : Kurtis Rule, Eric Lennox
January 26, 2018

"Awesome Experience!"

- Gmarshall17

I went to Elgin to trade-in my Dodge Caravan and the whole process was awesome from the minute that I met with Jason to picking up my new vehicle. What a pleasure doing business with the Team at Elgin Chrysler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason DaSilva
5.0
Dan Dale
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Lennox
January 25, 2018

"Very good experience"

- Jmb

My situation was my previous truck was literally dead in the water. My last drive for previous truck was to the dealership and that was all she wrote on the truck literally. Jeff and at Elgin Chrysler gave me an awesome trade in value and found me a truck within 2 days and made it happen . I was very pleased and happy with how everything was handled and taken care of. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
4.0
Other Employees : Eric Lennox
January 25, 2018

"First Wrangler in the family"

- Andrew

I went into the dealership to initially to look at a few Wranglers with the intention to understand the differences in the models and JK versus JL options. Jason was very helpful, explained the differences in options between the models (including his own personal experiences) as well as what to expect in terms of the JK versus JL model years. After a few different test drives with the family, we were sold on the 2018 Wrangler Unlimited JK - Golden Eagle edition. The family is extremely happy with it and can't wait for the summer months when the top comes off! This was a completely stress-free experience and would recommend both Jason and the dealership to any of our friends and family. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason DaSilva
5.0
Chad Telfer
4.0
January 23, 2018

"Frustrating overall experience"

- KSider

Writing this review is hard as I don't like to be negative. I just feel the whole process was frustrating. I felt the communication regarding numbers was very confusing (even coming from financial work experience), I do not believe I got the best deal. I felt like I was being taken advantage of after my parents had left and the deposit on the vehicle was made. When it came to the warranty and disability insurance I felt like I was being guilted into it. And when we picked up the vehicle all the papers were fine after much back and forth however wiring was fully exposed in the door and the locks were full of dirt causing the keys not to work until we got them cleaned out. Not mention I went 2 hrs out of my way to get this jeep which I love, I just felt the experience to be very stressful and frustrating especially with being a young professional that is on a budget that was clearly laid out to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
1.0
Chad Telfer
1.0
Feb 01, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello. I am very sorry to hear that you felt this way about your purchase here as the store. I am aware that you have been contacted by one of our managers who has tried to help out with the situation. If there is anything that I can do to help please let me know. We want every person to leave here with the feeling that they have been treated with respect and fairness. -- Brent Kidder - Managing Partner

January 21, 2018

"First Vehicle "

- Kristina

It was my first time buying a vehicle and I couldn’t have asked for a better place to buy it from. I had a wonderful experience! Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was a pleasure to work with Jeff, he was my go to guy. So if you’re looking to buy a vehicle I would highly recommend the Elgin Chrysler Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
January 18, 2018

"Excellent from start to finish!"

- Tkkane7

We purchased our Jeep through Elgin Chrysler about a year ago and decided to go back for a replacement car for my husband once his car turned into a death trap. We didn't need anything fancy and had a smaller than normal budget due to the fact that we didn't want anything extravagant. Long story short, our original salesman got us in contact with Dan and he was absolutely fantastic! He took his time and found my husband the perfect car to get him to and from work. We are so thankful for the time and effort he put into finding this for us! We will be sure to be back to Elgin Chrysler whenever we are in need of another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Denniss
5.0
Chad Telfer
5.0
January 17, 2018

"Thank you"

- JJ66

very rewarding and satisfying. I was at peace from the beginning and believed that Jeff could help me achieve the goal I was looking for. I have a sense that I've found a salesman and dealership I can fell confident and comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Lennox
401 - 410 of 808 results