Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.9

771 Lifetime Reviews

275 Wellington St, St. Thomas, Ontario N5R 2S8 Directions
Sales: (888) 292-8550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

772 Reviews of Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Exactly what we were looking for."

- Anna

We had already completed our search and were ready for a test drive. After our experience with Aaron, we decided to purchase one of the two vehicles we test drove with him! Thanks, Aaron! Very relaxed experience. We were listened to and shown only what we were considering. Chad was great seeking the best financing offer for us within our budget and received approval within minutes. Hello adventure! We are really looking forward to driving this vehicle for many years to come. We will certainly consider another purchase when we replace our second vehicle. Will definitely recommend Elgin Chrysler, but more importantly, will recommend Aaron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
5.0
Chad Telfer
5.0
October 15, 2019

"Would recommend"

- Troy

I originally was looking for a truck cause my car got written off from an accident so I check out some dealers on my own then my mother recommended that I test drive this Honda Accord that elgin had, Aaron came out as my step father and I were looking at the car and he gave me so much information about the car, almost right away he said that the car had a car fax on it the previous owner got hit by a deer had $7333 in damage wasn't too concerned cause it still looked great and was professionally fixed, I test drove the car, loved how it felt, drove nice and smooth, Aaron was extremely nice and honest dint try to hide anything, car was great so I bought the car that day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
5.0
Nick Garito
5.0
October 09, 2019

"Quality experience"

- Eric Rodgers

Thanks to Aaron for providing us with an excellent vehicle but most importantly, a really good buying experience. He took time to let us find the van worked for us. We gave him the parameters for the type of van we were looking for and he went out and gave us quality options to work through. There was no pressure! Thanks again to Aaron and the team at Elgin Chrysler! We will definitely recommend you to others because of this high quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
5.0
October 07, 2019

"Excellent service and relaxed experience from the..."

- Derek

Excellent service and relaxed experience from the salesman Aaron. I have enjoyed the experience that I will be dealing with Aaron again hopefully in a few years. I gave before starred to the company as they were a little slower on delivering the vehicle And could have done a little better with my trade-in. Overall good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
5.0
October 06, 2019

"USED RAM"

- JRJ

SO THE SALES PERSON WAS VERY GOOD & HELPED OUT ON TIME SO IF ANYONE NEEDS TO BUY USED OR NEW SEE AT CHRYSLER ST THOMAS ONTARIO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Pettit
5.0
September 30, 2019

"Kept my Deposit and misrepresented vehicle."

- Local Shopper

We stopped to look at a low mileage vehicle. When we were interested it turned out the listing was an error and it was a higher mileage vehicle. We still wrote a deal and were promised snows on rims. The rims were withdrawn afterwards when they found out they sold them to someone else! When we went back to see the vehicle again it now had another 1100 kms on it a week later even though they said it was ours. Mr Kidder said they had been using it for dealer trades. We wanted out of the deal because it was not what we wanted after these problems. They would not refund our deposit and said they had this vehicle safety checked for us and had already spent money on it. I could see the safety certificate had been done more than a week before we had ever laid eyes on it! There were several lies that they were caught on but at the end of it all they would not refund our deposit. I was very disappointed to have to buy our new vehicle out of town as we always try to shop local for everything. I was so surprised and saddened that they were so hard to deal with once they had my deposit and would not refund it and start over again. We did find a great vehicle at a better price out of town. I would love to re-write this review and give them a higher rating if they would have refunded our deposit and we could have all just called it a big misunderstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
Nick Garito
Brent Kidder
Jeff Lauzon
September 30, 2019

"I worked with Aaron Ambrose. He was amazing! Picked up my..."

- Matt

I worked with Aaron Ambrose. He was amazing! Picked up my 2019 dodge ram classic on Thursday! Helped me get everything I was looking for, so happy with it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
5.0
September 25, 2019

"Fast service"

- Fast service

Service was fast and efficient. My concerns about the transmission were explain. I was in and out with in 30 minutes. Dealership close to home and I appreciate Getting in and out quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Ooms
5.0
September 22, 2019

"Aaaron Ambrose"

- Tim

We traded our 2011 Grand Cherokee for a 2018 Cherokee through Aaron Ambrose - he was a very professional and attentive representative and worked hard for our business. Aaron was thoughtful and patient with the options we considered. Best sales experience we have ever had with the purchase of vehicle. In addition is followup on our comfort with the vehicle was excellent. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
5.0
Chad Telfer
5.0
September 03, 2019

"Aaron Ambrose was great!!"

- Jenny

Our family was recently in the market for a used Caravan. We had been looking for almost 2 months but never felt confident closing a deal. Aaron Ambrose at Elgin Chrysler changed all of that. He was quick to respond to my email inquiry and set up an appointment the same day! When I went in to test drive the vehicle I had my 3 year old (very busy) daughter. Not only did Aaron make me feel comfortable but he was also great with my daughter. He was very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable to close a deal that day! Aaron and the dealership also went out of their way to get the vehicle ready to go by 10 am the next morning. Overall a great experience with a friendly sales person and dealership! I highly recommend Aaron and the Elgin Chrysler Dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Ambrose
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 772 results