Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Edwards Mazda

3.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

1356 Pembroke St West , Pembroke , Ontario K8A 6X6 Directions
Sales: (613) 735-6846

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Edwards Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2019

"AMAZING"

- Treknerd2000

Going into Edwards Mazda I did not have high hopes as I am 18 and in college with little to no credit and no help from my parents. But not even an hour later the amazing staff at Edwards Mazda has me in a brand new 2018 vehicle with payments I can afford! My family had need dealing with Edwards for many years and we have had only amazing dealings would definitely recommend! Our sales person Cody was very helpful and understanding and when it came down to financing Anil and Steve truest knocked of out of the park and I am so grateful for how much they’ve helped me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anil, Cody, Steve
March 09, 2019

"Worst Dealer ib the valley"

- My First New Car

Bought my Mzada 6 new from there. They were a week late on delivery. When they did finally get the car, they told me it was ready and it did not have the winter tires installed, or the block heater or the autostart. I had to take 3 seperate days off work after purchase to come back in so they could put on the stuff that was supposed to be on for delivery. Once i had it all installed. The autostart didnt work (was never programmed according performance mazda in kanate) and the tech didnt fill up the car completely with coolant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
November 02, 2017

"Waste of my time and money"

- Disappointed

Service manager is arrogant and disrespectful. There is no care for the customer or effort to do a good job. Took my car in to get wheel bearings replaced. They broke and dented others parts which caused the car to drive poorly and steering wheel to shake. When we called them out in it, they could not have cared less. Don't take your car here to get fixed. Don't buy a car here. Go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 26, 2017

"Others should be taking notes"

- Pieruneks10

My girlfriend and I went in there about a year ago and purchased a used 2015 Mazda CX5. From start to finish Jeff made the purchase of the car easy breezy. Recently we brought it back due to some defects in the paint on the roof. We were concerned that we werent gonna get any help when it came to the body work. To my surprise Eddy, Jeff and the crew stepped up and took care of us without any questions. Not only did they take care of the bill but they also had the job done in two days and detailed the car for us! Now this is what we call service! To all other dealers and potential buyers, these guys are the real deal, they know what they are doing. Thanks Mike and Jasmine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Eddy, Jamie
September 27, 2017

"CROOKS....RIP OFF ARTISTS!!! "

- Dissatisfied Customer

This place is a joke. As per other reviews never ever go here to buy a car!! They just treat you good until the paperwork is signed and then treat you like crap when you bring their faults to their attention. Sold a car without vehicle package, found out car was in an accident, wasnt disclosed to me buy the seller. 1 year later asva result of the accident my front bumber is now falling off .....phoned to talk about it with seller and was told " going to make it a short story for ya, its not my problem. 1200 bucks was the quote I got to fix bumber because it cant be fixed it HAS to be replaced because all clips were broken as a result of being hit in the front end. They quick fixed it for the sale of the vehicle! Now that is what I call professionals!! NOT!! Rip off artists is more like it. They have resources for crooks like this. See you in court.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anil CROOK AND SCAM ARTIST!! LIES RIGHT TO YOUR FACE.
July 25, 2017

"CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE "

- Habs_fan

Good sales team but awful customer service as far as parts and service. If there was a another Mazda dealership in the area even within 50 kms I would go to that first. I begged and asked three people to come out to look at my car that I Beleived had a warranty issue. And there response was come back tomorrow and I was told the mechanics were too busy doing safeties to take maximum 5 mins to look at the inside of my Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young parts guy and service
April 12, 2017

"Goes out of the way..."

- Out of the way

Anil and his team go above and beyond to ensure customers don't feel that once the deal is done the service is over...here is my story, so I picked up my vech drove it home, the next afternoon I was drive one of my children to their doctor appt, something didn't seem right with the vech. I pulled in was greeted with is everything alright? I explain my situation within mins the vech was getting looked over. I explained I was on route to a doctors appt. It took mins for they to toss me a set of keys for me to be able to make my appointment. The customer service is outstanding, if you are wanting to buy a vech, and not feel like just the next dealer I highly recommend that stop in and see what this team can do. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon, Steve, Anil
November 01, 2016

"BEWARE"

- cr

BEWARE -these people are sneaky and dishonest. They sold me a car with a bent rim and destroyed tire. A trained tire specialist confirmed there was evidence of sealant on the rim and tire which suggests Edwards Mazda new there was a leak and tried to seal it instead of repairing the rim and tire. Very very dangerous, as they I drove the car from Pembroke to Ottawa. The manager, Anil, would not admit fault and would not even budge when I offered to pay for half of the necessary repairs. BUY YOUR CAR SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ANIL
October 19, 2016

"Horrible !!! "

- Jen

Applied for financing. Got a call the next day saying everything was approved.. i could buy old new whatever i wanted and that i did not need stubs which did sound wierd to me . I go all the way down there to find out that the application was not yet approved. I asked why i was told over phone that it was and got the response "that guys an idiot". So i proceed to sit there hoping that i didnt just waste my time going all the way down there. Anyways, approval went through. I asked my limit and was told $20,000 which there realistically, you sure as xxxx cant buy a new car. I then got told 16-20% interest. I told them they were crazy and walked out without a word said after that. They then proceeeded to call me after the fact and try to get me back down there. These people are liars and a waste of your time !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aneel
October 06, 2016

"Sales and service department. "

- deanguignion

Everything was excellent. Sales and service staff were knowledgable and professional. Good rates, deals and financing options. I woukd recommednd buying a vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anil, jeff, steve
1
1 - 10 of 17 results