Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Edmonton BMW

Edmonton, AB

2.0
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7450 Roper Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T6B 3L9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

74 Reviews of Edmonton BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2020

"Seemed like a great place to buy a car...until I tried..."

- Joe

Seemed like a great place to buy a car...until I tried getting my deposit back. Finance Manager says will return deposit and 4 days later does not, then do not return calls, GSM quite glib regarding the return of deposits. Perhaps this is their normal practice - lesson do not leave a deposit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trung, Brianna
October 16, 2020

"Service department are extremely rude and unprofessional...."

- BlakeLauran

Service department are extremely rude and unprofessional. Brought in my vehicle for regular warranty service and service advisor tried to sell add on and was reluctant to perform simple software and navigation update. According to her it was paid service despite vehicle being in warranty and only 8 months old and my biggest disappointment was she keeping vehicle for 8hrs doing nothing. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen
August 12, 2020

"Confused by bad reviews."

- jmcrsv4

Having purchased many German cars from Audi, Mercedes and BMW I'm very surprised that so many chose to go down the route of slamming an excellent and honest dealership. There are several sides to each story and customers need to chill a little and not expect everything for free. Having bought from a X5M from Bavaria BMW and dealing with them, Edmonton BMW is far better and far more likely to get your car taken care of properly. Sales/Service and Parts have all treated me far better than the dealership I purchased from. Even when I had a small dispute, Edmonton BMW would always work with me to find a solution that worked for both of us. I was once charged over $700 for a service that should have been free, then they promptly refunded me when we realized the error. People make mistakes, at least allow them to fix it through calm adult discussion. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Mark, Chris, Carmen, Eduardo.
July 26, 2020

"Buyer Beware"

- Katherine

They took a deposit on a vehicle without a VIN number and lied about how long it would take to come in. They initially said 3 days, but ended up being a couple of weeks. When I asked for my deposit back, I was told I could take them to court. They did provide me with a vehicle to use in the meantime. More expensive parts than the other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
More than one in sales and management
May 05, 2020

"Total Satisfaction "

- Rayjollimore

The experience was gratifying from the start,I dealt with Peter Carroll to purchase a 4 Series Cabriolet,Peter was professional,courteous,prompt knowledgeable and just plain good to deal with. The transaction was just as expected,no hidden costs or surprises,Peter handled things with a helpful manner and was able to keep me informed on all aspects of the prep and delivery. I must also make mention of my interactions with Briana Miller,who handled the financial,warranty and extended warranty of the new vehicle.Briana was excellent to work with ,all was explained in detail and Brianna was pleasant and professional,well spoken ,very efficient and knowledgeable with every aspect of the transaction. I would personally highly recommend Edmonton BMW,It was an excellent overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Carroll,Briana Miller
February 21, 2020

"Stay Away!!! They are Cheats!!"

- Kay

Folks in their service department are extremely rude and very unprofessional. The service manage, Edwardo, was very rude when I complained about a damaged rim of my X3, during a scheduled service appointment. He literally told me to my face that he has no time for my "nonsense". Edwardo and his team initially denied damaging the rim until I produced photos taken of the vehicle taken at their on the day of the drop off. Their sales department is no better either. Avoid them like a plague if you can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwardo
September 20, 2019

"Service department "

- Sajjan

Service department is very rude and they don’t know what to do they search for my vehicle like where I parked it she talk too fast and not ready to repeat what she said I gave my vehicle at 11.30 and they called at 3.30 to ask me where I parked it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t the name
May 04, 2019

"Very Disappointed!!!!"

- Jeffery

If you are buying a BMW, stay away them, they promise you a good price and then use their own terms to remove some from the list, you ended up a higher price and unhappy experience. If you have to buy from them open your eyes WIDE to make sure every cent you spend is on the agreement!! Very disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
April 04, 2019

"CHEATS ! Don't buy from them !"

- bmwbreaks

BMW 435 XI Brakes !!! My brakes squealed , so i brought it bad the next day after I bought it , and they told me it would wear off, that there were new brakes. BMW 435 XI Brakes !!!! Full M package, BMW say this is NORMAL ! people stare at the car when I break and give me the look like what the """" is wrong with your car, after over 2 years !!! of complaining they say PAY for a break check up. WHAT ? I have complained to customer relations. This car IS work 80,000.00 , full M Package, BMW said that is they way ALL BMW's are ! The dealer ship has done nothing to help and kept saying , brake hard it will go away UPDATE : I ended up talking to the dealership GM and they replaced the brake pads, at their cost, how ever BWM warranty and BMW head office DID NOTHING ! DON'T BUY BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have even spoke to location manager, even BMW customer relations
February 03, 2019

"Very disappointed sale experience "

- Tim

I emailed about a 2017 preowned X5. The follow up was pretty fast. The phone call from the sales Manager was a hugh disappointment. He kept asking me about the difference that I want to pay and how they never got the business from Calgary. Even after I mentioned that I had already been looking around and there is nothing in Calgary would work for me. All I want to get is a cash difference. $45k difference between a 2015 X5 and a 2017 X5. Wow!!! What a way to tell your customer to go shop somewhere else! You can keep yours! Thanks for your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results