Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Eastside GM Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

3.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

8435 Woodbine Avenue, Markham, Ontario L3R 2P4 Directions
Call (905) 475-7373

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Eastside GM Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2019

"Tony Fazzina is amazing "

- PeteP

I was having issues with the engine light staying on. I had it diagnosed as faulty timing chain. I spoke with the service Manager Tony Fazzina , and he arranged to have the vehicle repaired at a very reasonable price, provided a loaner car, and provided excellent service. The service dept are also very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fazzina,
April 04, 2018

"did not honor quote on new car"

- chev fan

Wanted a new 2018 Chevrolet Spark. Ten in the morning provided a quote, noon, went to make deposit, They could no longer get the car, told they now only had 2019 being made. Would be several months wait and they were not even willing to provide solution other then, "sorry".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chantelle
November 30, 2016

"Great!"

- Jannelle C

Thanks Jackey for your help in answering all my questions and concerns! Very informative! Will definitely refer this location to my family and friends! thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackey
November 26, 2016

"It was great!"

- rosebe24

Jackie helped me and was amazing! She was so nice and actually took care of me which you don't see now a days. I recommend if you go here to ask Jackie to help you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Smith
July 05, 2016

"Sold my Mom a car they didn't have!"

- Disappointed

THEY SOLD MY MOTHER A CAR THEY DIDN'T HAVE! My mother and father have both driven GM vehicles for the past 25 years and never have they experienced something like this until they made the mistake of dealing with Eastside GM. Just like every other car purchase, a negotiation took place, a contract was written and signed, a deposit was made and a VIN number was provided...but she was left empty handed. Two days later they informed her that they had actually sold her vehicle to someone else, and then tried to get her to pay even more money for a more expensive trim level that she did not want or need, in addition to the cost of transporting it from another city. A "GM Ambassador" was contacted and assured my mother that they would "get to the bottom of this", but to her disappointment they were useless in making up for the dealership's incompetence. My mother was even lied to about the details of the contract by the manager, who claimed things that were not even there and went as far as to say that the contract was now cancelled without her consent. Apparently, this kind of screw up is "common" and nothing to be upset about. I guess disappointing loyal customers is common practice for Eastside GM and especially GM's "ambassadors". Then they'll wonder why more and more people turn to different brands. You just lost two loyal customers and one potential buyer (me). Thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
April 13, 2016

"Dishonest, cheating, unreliable......."

- ritang0823

I purchased a 2016 Chevrolet Traverse at Oct 2015, we found that the time of the year of the extended warranty was wrong as it stated only 84 months not as what originally told by Gabe Pinto either 10 years or 160,000km, so we questioned Pinto why the term of the year was not 10 year & he told us the extended warranty company ( FCPP ) would send us a confirmation letter for extending another 3 years ( we confirmed with him for twice ) ,but Mr Jason Stewart & Mr John Goddard told us there was not 10 years term & 7 years was already the longest time.I was asked either cancel it or accept the way it is, however, cancellation wasn't my option, so they only offered me for a free maintenance as compensation for their mistake. It was so insulting & make me feel like a beggar for begging something that it should be belong to me ...... Don't go to this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabe Pinto ( Financial Services Manage - lousy & unreliable ) , Jason Stewart ( General Sale Manage ) , John Goddard ( The General Manager )
March 18, 2015

"Lester was just a sweetheart. Handled my recall efficiently."

- Rodica2222

Just love dealing with all the staff in the service department. So friendly, courteous and so very helpful. Last time I was at Eastside was for a recall and I was amazed at how quickly the service was done and my car was washed. Keep up the excellent work and everyone will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Papadopoulos
Tony Fazzina
Peter Kalantzis
Eddie Bobbitt
March 17, 2015

"EXPERIENCE WITH THE SERVICE AND BUYING A NEW EQUINOX"

- Jose Rabano

My first visit is to get a safety certificate as my safety expired, your service advisor Lester was very helpful and every process was smooth. Then next day I saw a flyer regarding your financing I phoned and speak to Lasha about buying a new car she asked me my name, and my wife's name and told me I will phone you back and you know what she called that we have a good news that our application was approved, By Saturday we took delivery my wife and I was so happy to own a new EQUINOX. A very smooth process that I promise Lasha to refer the dealership to my friends who are interested in buying a new car or truck. And also ended up a job a floater driver to pick cars from other dealership. Thank you so much. Kudos for Lasha, Lester and Peter. Jose/Maria Belen Rabano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lesia (Lasha) Cherniawski- Special Finance Manager, Lester J.- Service Advisor, and Peter- Part Owner
March 16, 2015

"G.M recall -G5"

- eastside

My recent visit to this location SERVICE DEPT., Excellent overall service. Faster service than expected PETER KALANTZIS Service advisor outstanding employee. For my utter surprise car was washed and cleaned after the service inside and out. I will recommend to my friends this location in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Kalantzis
March 16, 2015

"Great service at a competitive price. No problems!"

- Don

Great service at a competitive price. No problems! Isuues quickly identified and service is up - front about cost. Very efficient turnaround for service. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
1
1 - 10 of 25 results