Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Eastgate Ford

Hamilton, ON

1.6
55 Reviews

350 Parkdale Ave N

Hamilton, ON

L8H 5Y3

Directions

55 Reviews of Eastgate Ford

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"Brought my 2015 Ford Edge in for 20S42 Recall for front..."

- Mantec

Brought my 2015 Ford Edge in for 20S42 Recall for front brake hoses on June 7, 2021 at 9am as scheduled and was told it would take approximately 2 hrs. The vehicle was working great, but when I inquired at 1pm as to the status of my vehicle I was told that the mechanic had broken the caliper and the vehicle was undriveable and needed to be kept over night until they could get parts to correct the issue. The service dept. would call in the morning to update as to the progress. Needless to say I never recieved a call so I called them only to find out that the part was on back order and it would be some time before they could obtain and replace the broken part. I inquired about a loaner vehicle in the meantime to which they had none nor would they authorize a rental until the repair was completed. I am in day 2 without a vehicle and no indication of when my SUV will be repaired. Talking to Robert Fricker (the service manager) was an exercise in futility. I have since contacted a Ford service representative and he has assured me that he would investigate the situation and expedite the solution. He was to contact me at around 2pm (June 8, 2021) and as of yet no contact. I was better off not bringing in my perfectly running SUV for the 20S42 recall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Fricker
June 02, 2021

"Update (June 4th):I received a call from Rick a few days..."

- PeterB

Update (June 4th): I received a call from Rick a few days after our visit. He apologized for how he treated us. I wasn't expecting a call, so it was appreciated. Of course I can't help but wonder whether he was forced to make the call or not. I'd like to think it was sincere, but it's hard to tell with a 'sales consultant'... Original Review: Visited today with my Fiance to look at and test drive a 2015 Ford Fiesta xx. All was going well with Rick who was assisting us from the Pre-Owned Centre. I visually inspected the car for overall condition and found both front wheels with horrendous curb rash (along with the right rear wheel with moderate curb rash), all four red-painted calipers in poor condition with about 30% missing paint, multiple long deep scratches on the rear bumper, a 6" wide section of deep vertical scratches on the front bumper next to the left headlight, and both driver and passenger-side front quarter-panels with gouged paint (to the metal frame) - these are all indicators that the car was abused by its original owner(s). The drive went well - I had asked Rick for a recommended highway route, and he gave me three options. We drove for about 15 minutes - stopping to test the audio system out - and returned with Rick outside ready to take us into his office. After a few minutes of sitting down and looking through the CarFax report, we came to the topic of price. I brought up the fact that there are currently four other Fiesta xx's locally with similar age and mileage for $13,500-14,500 and so I asked if the listed price of $17,992 was negotiable with that in mind (on top of the exterior damage to paint, wheels and calipers). Rick told me to say a price. As soon as I said a price ($13,000), Rick raised his voice and accused me of insulting him (as if this little battered '15 Fiesta was his personal pride and joy) and said he hoped we enjoyed our "free joyride." My fiance attempted to point out his unprofessional reaction and he had the audacity to interrupt and argue with her... This is *not* how you react to a potential buyer's offer at any dealership... Was my original offer a bit too low? Probably. But that's how negotiations work. I could not believe to read that Rick has 41 years of service with Ford on their website. Rick - if you don't like an offer, politely decline and end the meeting. It should have been as simple as that. We will never consider Eastgate Ford for any of our future car purchases after what happened today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Fraser
1.0
April 06, 2021

"Terrible service. They soaked me for 6K in work and..."

- PP

Terrible service. They soaked me for 6K in work and advisor said o2 sensor was on order. Was not on bill and advisor is nowhere to be found. Will not go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee was let go
March 17, 2021

"Garbage dealership. Lousy service. Brought my 2018 Escpae..."

- z50wyam

Garbage dealership. Lousy service. Brought my 2018 Escpae in for driver seat repair under warranty. Seat cover had stretched and needed to be replaced. Ford said it was due to a collapsed seat cushion and agreed to replace it. When I brought it in I sat around waiting for more than 3 hours only to be told that it they had received the wrong seat cushion and they would have to put the seat back together then come back when they received the right cushion. Round two they came and picked up the car then worked on it then brought it back. I was told that cushion had been replaced and that seat fixed. As soon as I got in I noticed metal clips on the floor and that the seat would make a very annoying clicking noise when ever I went over a bump. Next called back and they came and took the car once again. I then got a phone call from the service rep telling me that the click was normal, that she and the service manager had pressed on other seats in new vehicles in the lot and that they made the same noise. Further I was told that Ford would not go any further with the claim. A time as then set for them to drop my car off and was left waiting in a nearby parking lot for more than 40 minutes. just before they arrived I called to see why they were taking so lone to which the service rep informed me that they first had to run an errand for the owner of the dealership. Now, months later I'm still having to put up with a old, worn sounding driver seat in a still new car. Finally, the Tech who worked on seat needs to go back to school for more & better training or should be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Echlin
1.0
November 05, 2020

"I was amazed at the unbelievable arrogance and dishonesty..."

- Onepen

I was amazed at the unbelievable arrogance and dishonesty that my Mother received from the service department. She purhased her car from this dealership and faithfully had all service and repairs through them. Last week she brought her car in for regular service (oil change and tire rotation). They called to tell her they found many issues and the bill would be about $2,389.00. I advised my mom to proceed with the oil change and air in tires, rotation $109.54. We took the car to another mechanic for a 2nd opinion. Had it examined from top to bottom with pictures of the motor and parts Ford said needed to be addressed. All that need to be done, and this was not a 911 but should be considered was Valve Cover Gasket – Removed and Replaced. Total with tax and service $322.00. It goes without saying they lost a dependable customer that day, however I’m sure they couldn’t care less. GET A 2ND OPINION BEFORE YOU APPROVE REPAIRS FROM THIS LOCATION.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
September 09, 2020

"Took a new car in for a leak, they said its fixed...."

- Mike

Took a new car in for a leak, they said its fixed. Shortly after had a number of electrical issues. Issues would happen after a rain fall or a car wash. We asked to check as there could be other leaks. The dealer said none were found. It was take in a number of times over 6-7 months of the original leak. Everytime the car went it we got “cant replicate it”, “this is normal characteristics”. Today we discover wet rear carpets again. This place is a joke, i regret buying from them as they do not stand behind their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Richter
1.0
Other Employees : Robert F.
August 06, 2020

"Do Not Purchase a vehicle from them!"

- Helen333

I can’t even begin to tell you how disappointed I am with my decision to purchase a used car from Eastgate Ford in Hamilton, Ontario. Some background. In February 6, 2020 I purchased a used Ford Focus from Eastgate Ford. Overall at that time the experience was pretty smooth. I was fortunate that I was able to purchase both the car and also Ford’s extended insurance policy outright for cash. At the time, the only issue was when, at the time of signing my paperwork I was surprised, as was their own finance person and my salesperson that a car, which was supposed to be accident free, was in fact not accident free. It seems that the previous owner had a branch fall on the car hood and had repaired it. To be fair here it was evident that they were being honest with me about their not knowing this until I was sitting in the office with them. I was assured that the repair was “just cosmetic”. I signed the paperwork and drove off with my car. As everyone is aware, very quickly after this the world shut down. On March 18th, 2020 we were all put into COVID lockdown. As someone who lives with an 80-year old I took the order seriously. By this time I had noticed that my weather stripping on the passenger door was damaged. Additionally, during the lockdown period I observed that a small section of the clear coat on my paint on the front right passenger side just disappeared and it was dull underneath. I have owned cars for close to 40 years now and have NEVER experienced my paint being damaged. Especially for a car that was driven very little from the time it was purchased. However, given the lockdown I wasn’t able to get the matter looked after with Eastgate. Especially given that I live in Peel Region which has had a slower opening schedule. In fact, we have just this past Friday July 31st, 2020 went into Phase 3 while other regions, including Hamilton, were already there. On June 22nd, 2020 Peel region went into Phase 2. Like most people there was a laundry list of things that had to be addressed once we were able to move around a little bit and missed appointments that had to be rescheduled and completed. On July 6th,I left a message for my sales person, Brian Echlin, asking that he give me a call. I spoke with him on July 8th and advised him of the weather stripping and also the clear coat issue. I also sent him a picture of the item. Fast forward to August 5, 2020 when I took my car in. I had a couple of issues – two were the clear coat and weather stripping. In addition my transmission seemed to be not catching properly. Finally, I was changing my oil despite being 2500 kms under where I should be to change it – again, due to not driving it. With the transmission they advised that yes the clutch was very bad and would be replaced as still under warranty. However, imagine my surprise when I was informed that after speaking with their Used Car Sales Manager that the weather stripping AND paint clear coat matter was not being covered as I had waited too long. The fact that there was a global pandemic and I was not able to travel to their region until recently was irrelevant. Also, for some reason, even though we were all ordered in lockdown, their service department was open as they were deemed an essential service AND I was somehow supposed to have been aware of that. So now, if I want my weather stripping and paint repaired I will have to repair for it myself. All I can say is that they have fooled me – they seem and come across as honest and concerned and wanting to do the best for their customers. Obviously that is not the case. On top of everything, I have owned Fords all my life – my dad worked at the Oakville plant and we are a Ford Family. If they treat their family this way I can just imagine how they treat the public. All I can say is DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM EASTGATE FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Braha
Brian Echlin
Lance Richter
Other Employees : Lori Wikinson, Jonathan - Service
August 04, 2020

"I located The vehicle I wanted online late at night Brian..."

- Gord S.

I located The vehicle I wanted online late at night Brian in sales responded the next morning. The price was by far better than anywhere else. I took it for a test drive, we worked out some minor details and closed the deal. they delivered it an hour away from Hamilton detailed and ready to go. Excellent communication skills and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Cox ??????????
January 23, 2020

"This place is a joke! Had an ST with a cracked cylinder..."

- Orange xx

This place is a joke! Had an ST with a cracked cylinder head which was part of a recall they never informed me of and the engine caught fire out front of my house. Ford forced the dealer to replace my engine. They lost hardware off my wipers, filled my seat and steering wheel with grease from the mechanic and never cleaned it. My charge pipe blew off because hose clamps weren't secured properly. My car was havi n electrical problems because the positive battery terminal wasn't properly connected. They quoted me 1700 for winter tires and tried telling me steel rims will "boil my brakes". Recently a module in my truck need to be replaced and after forcing me to pay for a diagnostic they didn't do they said "it doesn't have oil, you need a new engine" Do not go here unless you like getting ripped off! Everyone there is rude and assumes you don't know anything. I never once told them I work for Ford or that I build Ford vehicles for a living. These people shame this whole industry. Not trustworthy! Only the person selling me my cars was any good, but of course they have nothing to do with service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leith Williston
5.0
July 22, 2019

"Steven was so rude!"

- oldfolks

This was the first time we went to this place since buying our truck one week ago (bought it elsewhere). I took it there for a burnt out bulb and it took an hour to fix a bulb and the guy at the service desk STEVEN was an arrogant xxx and treated me like crap!! He was so condescending towards me and behaved like he knew me as a long time friend or something...not like a first time customer should be treated!!! In my opinion he needs to reign in his arrogance and treat customers with more respect and not like old friends! When I went to the desk to ask him about my truck he went to look and came back and said it somewhere but he wasn't sure where??...EXCUSE ME!...you don't know where my truck is and seems like he didn't give a crap! He told me to go sit down and he'd come get me. I asked if this was covered under warranty and he said since it was so new yes it would be...xxx???...the truck is a week old!! I was so furious and upset after this first visit with my new truck just because of the way he treated me that we would rather drive further to take our truck for service in the future than have to deal with this xxx again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Franks
1.0
Other Employees : Steven at service desk
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results