Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Eastgate Ford

4.2

46 Lifetime Reviews

350 Parkdale Ave N, Hamilton, Ontario L8H 5Y3 Directions
Sales: (905) 547-3211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Eastgate Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2019

"Steven was so rude!"

- oldfolks

This was the first time we went to this place since buying our truck one week ago (bought it elsewhere). I took it there for a burnt out bulb and it took an hour to fix a bulb and the guy at the service desk STEVEN was an arrogant xxx and treated me like crap!! He was so condescending towards me and behaved like he knew me as a long time friend or something...not like a first time customer should be treated!!! In my opinion he needs to reign in his arrogance and treat customers with more respect and not like old friends! When I went to the desk to ask him about my truck he went to look and came back and said it somewhere but he wasn't sure where??...EXCUSE ME!...you don't know where my truck is and seems like he didn't give a crap! He told me to go sit down and he'd come get me. I asked if this was covered under warranty and he said since it was so new yes it would be...xxx???...the truck is a week old!! I was so furious and upset after this first visit with my new truck just because of the way he treated me that we would rather drive further to take our truck for service in the future than have to deal with this xxx again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Franks
1.0
Other Employees : Steven at service desk
June 18, 2019

"Hitting dashcam"

- Mustang95

I took my car in for a repair. I had some banging noise come from the window when you shut the door. The gentleman from the service was taking my car for a joyride and speeding over potholes even tho he had no reason for it. Later I caught him on camera slapping my dash camera. And before all that he was reving the engine so much in front of his coworker. The guys can’t tell the difference between an eco boost mustang, v6 and v8 sound. He was reving the engine and one of them asked if it’s an V8. He replied that it’s an “f****** ecoboost”. Noob. I still have these videos and I’m thinking of reporting this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Tristaino, and the other guy that was driving the car but forgot name
April 08, 2019

"STAY AWAY!!"

- Never Again

This place is a rip off and a joke. Brand new truck, not even two years old...went in for a service check and was told it’s a just a simple spark plug change and left with a $300 bill. I was told nothing is covered under warranty. This is not the first issue, but I remained patient. Last time I put up with that sh*t. Don’t even deserve a 1 star NEVER AGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon
March 03, 2019

"Leith Williston of Eastgate Ford deserves 5+ stars!!!"

- netminder32

Leith Williston is an absolutely incredible sales rep and I would strongly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new Ford vehicle. Eastgate Ford offers Fantastic pricing and a Great trade in value! Easy to deal with, they genuinely care... If it sounds like I'm over the top happy with our car deal it's because I AM! Leith tackled what was a monumental task to get us into our new 2018 Mustang GT. For starters we're located in Windsor. Eastgate Ford is in Hamilton. We only went there once... to pick up our new car. :o Leith was able to negotiate our deal completely via email and phone. In addition to the distance hurtle, we were also massively upside down on our trade in vehicle. And what the finance department wasn't able to handle, Leith made happen! He turned a "No" deal into a "Yes". We had been told by other Mustang people in Windsor, if your are looking for a good deal on a Mustang you have to look outside the city. So when my wife went on the search for her new car, like so many others these days, she hit the auto trader. And boy were they correct. We saved about $6,000.00 by buying at Eastgate vs what we could have bought the same car for locally! She found exactly what she was looking for, colour, options, everything and PRICE. So we reached out to Eastgate Ford and were put in contact with Leith. He walked us through the whole process making it completely painless. We sent the photos and details or our trade in vehicle. He arranged all the necessary paperwork. And when the finance department couldn't put the final deal together for us, he even stepped in and took care of that! The whole process took less than a week. We drove up from Windsor on Saturday, signed the papers, and my wife drove home her dream car! We couldn't be happier with the service we received and would definitely recommend contacting Eastgate Ford and Leith to anyone in the market for a new car and when you call in... say Hi to Mary! She's on the switchboard there and located at the main desk in the showroom. Super nice lady, so nice to deal with and definitely underappreciated for all that she does. ;) Hi Mary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leith Williston
5.0
Other Employees : Mary
December 07, 2018

"SATISFACTION SINCE 1998"

- Kevin

I first went to Eastgate for an oil change on my 98 F150 and was treated very good,and that has been a consistent standard. I ordered my 2000 F150 from Eastgate and they have maintained that high standard of service both at Quick Lane and the service department.In fact my F150 has aged well, me on the other hand shows it.Twenty years of great consistent service ! Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Howey thru to Gary Stone
October 17, 2018

"No repeat business here"

- Jimbo1u17

Great service and help from the sales team and other associates but unfortunately the management team and ownership are more concerned with saving dollars rather than customer satisfaction. This will only hurt them in the end with a loss of repeat and new business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leith Williston
5.0
July 11, 2018

"F150 Shelby"

- pfflyer61

Thank you Matthew Schiff for an outstanding purchase experience along with Chris Daley Matt went out of his way to make sure I knew Everything I could About my new truck < followed up after I had Left the dealership to ensure all was good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Daley
5.0
Matt Schiff
5.0
May 31, 2018

"My first car 😊"

- Jen

I bought my first car ( Ford Escape) on Monday. Very nice dealership! Thank you Rick for the making it easy! I also appreciate that you synced my phone before I left!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Fraser
5.0
May 01, 2018

"Eastgate excellence continues"

- Romax

We just purchased a 2017!Escape from Eastgate and found the process to be personable,professional and polished.This is our third time dealing with Rick Fraser and JD Power and they are both excellent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Fraser
5.0
JD Power
5.0
February 26, 2018

"Excellent customer service and sales staff"

- Bporter86

I bought a 2014 ford fiesta from Brian Echlin. Brian and the service staff made sure that the car was in pristine condition before I was able to pick it up. Also Lori from the finance department made it very simple and easy to get financed. I would recommend eastgate ford to anyone who is in the market to purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Echlin
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results