Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Drayton Valley Ford Sales Ltd

4.9

9 Lifetime Reviews

5214 Power Centre Blvd , Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1A1 Directions
Sales: (780) 542-4438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Drayton Valley Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2018

"Motorhome Mystery"

- Smeegal's parents

My wife and I experienced a Mechanical mystery with our Ford Chassied Motorhome on our way home to the Yukon from southern BC, due to issues we had to take a roundabout route home as we searched for technical help. After getting great help and support from the crew at Cam Clark Ford in Canmore we headed home up Highway 22 in Alberta about 60 k from Drayton Valley on a Saturday evening the problem returned. We spent Sunday in Drayton Valley and left a voicemail message on the service line at Drayton Valley Ford. First thing Monday morning we got a call from Alicia at the dealers service desk saying they were ready for us and would get us in right away. Over the next 4 days Service Manager Steve and technician Derek work diligently to track down our issue and finally solved it with much mechanical detective work, after one hiccup trying to get out of town ( unrelated to the original problem) that required a tow truck to bring us back they coordinated our recovery, solved the stupid issue; and got us on the road. These three people are what service is all about, they made sure we, and our dog were as comfortable as we could be while they worked on our vehicle, gave us a loaner car to use and kept us informed every step of the way. Our unit ran flawlessly all the 900 miles home. So Steve, Derek & Alicia are the best service related people I have come across in many years, they know what the word means and stepped up to help us and seemed to really care about our situation and took all of our concerns, comments and input with grace and consideration. Even though they were busy people they made us feel like we were their only concern. BIG thumbs up and thanks to Service department at Drayton Valley Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia, Steve, Derek
September 18, 2018

"After hours and they got me back on the road!!!!"

- Travis_F

Broke down coming into Drayton Valley. Called and got Evan mason from parts. Technically dealership was closed but was able to get the parts required. Evan mason and Kathy Mann took care of everything for me. They even got their service manager Matt to come down and he installed everything to ensure I got back on the road. Top notch service. I’m not a customer at this dealership but I will recommend people to come here. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan mason, Kathy Mann,Matt
August 15, 2018

"Dodge at Ford"

- G0ttago

Just had my wife’s 2016 Dodge in for tires. I want to say Thankyou to your parts and service department. Tires are awesome! Price was exceptional and your staff both men and women were awesome to deal with . You will see me and my wife again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
November 29, 2017

"Service"

- Happy driver

Have taken my vehicles here over the past 4+ yrs for basic service and have always had a good experience Would recommend them to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alysia
May 23, 2017

"My touch screen went blank"

- Really

2011 explorer, my touch screen went blank, had it in to be checked out, service said they would need to order parts, would be $1800 to repair. Asked about recalls when we went to pick the vehicle up, they then said it would be warranty and parts would be there in 7-10 days. Phoned after 2 weeks, told still waiting for parts, called again after 6 weeks, eventually told it is not warranty. Oddly enough it started working again on its own. Not sure they really know what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
March 02, 2017

"Recent purchase of 2014 Mustang GT convertible"

- Myles b

I recently purchased a 2014 Mustang GT convertible from Drayton Valley Ford bought the car off of the Kijiji sight unseen car arrived just as they had had described it to me over the phone! They were even kind enough to drive the vehicle to Edmonton and had it shipped to me here in Winnipeg , now that's what I call customer service ! The staff at Drayton Valley Ford could not have been more helpful kind and courteous they made my shopping experience stress and worry free ! I would definitely buy my next Ford vehicle from Drayton Valley Ford this is the 5+ Star dealership ! Thanks again to the staff at Drayton Valley Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen buller
August 18, 2015

"windshield"

- Mustang 08

I recently stopped into Drayton Valley Ford on my way to visit with family in Grande Prairie to get a rock chip repaired that was plaguing me for a long time. I was extremely impressed with the friendly, knowledgeable staff. I was greeted with friendly faces and i was informed the importance of fixing the crack right away to avoid costing me more money in the long run. Thank you Drayton Valley Ford and i will definitely come back on my way back to Grande Prairie to discuss buying floor mats.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
July 04, 2015

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER CARE"

- Mammia

I am a resident of DV and have watched Ford go to crap over the years and never thought I would see myself return. However, I heard at coffee that things have changed and gave them a shot. WOW! They now have staff that care and explain things in friendly language to help me understand my vehicle troubles. The Tech shook my hand, left me a Thank You Card and took my repairs seriously. I will defiantly be servicing there again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AMBER
October 07, 2014

"Saved my trip!"

- RobertsBob

I live in Red Deer, however I was passing through Drayton Valley on business when my truck started sputtering and clunking. I went to the nearest Ford dealership, Drayton Valley Ford, and explained my situation. It was 11:30 in the morning and I wasn't holding my breath that they would be very helpful. It was almost surreal, they got me in right away and was able to have the technician look at it right away. They gave me a free shuttle to my friends house and called me with updates throughout the day. They rushed in some parts and even had a tech stay late to get me back on the road! I picked up my truck at 6:00pm and it was running perfectly! What a great team that understands how to treat their customers. They didn't know me from a hole in the wall, yet they went above and beyond to help. Great service and I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alysia Porter
1
1 - 9 of 9 results