Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Donnelly Mitsubishi

4.4

29 Lifetime Reviews

492 Terry Fox Drive , Ottawa, Ontario K2T 1L3 Directions
Call (888) 260-8857

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Donnelly Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Great people always eager to help.Have just purchased my..."

- Gerry

Great people always eager to help. Have just purchased my second vehicle and always refer to others. Thank you again and looking forward. Great Product!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Andrea's, Peter
October 25, 2019

"Service"

- Donnq

Excellent service. Friendly. Staff go above and beyond to help you. Great overall experience. Will be nice to see renovation completed.Many thanks. See you next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John John Thomas
September 07, 2019

"My car was ready on time with no surprises. Thanks guys! "

- Tellytank

Great experience!! I was please with being able to book my appointment on line and everything was done to my satisfaction. I will use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
August 01, 2019

"Recent oil change and maintenance review"

- Ellie

Very courteous service, always pleased with my trips to this dealership. I have peace of mind knowing my vehicle is in great hands. Always helpful with information and very willing to accommodate my shift work restrictions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Brown
June 14, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Ryan

I bought a new car from Connor at Donnelly Mitsubishi. I am from Newfoundland and was moving to Ottawa and wanted to have a deal done before moving so I could pick my car up the day I got there. Connor and the staff at Donnelly Mitsubishi were very welcoming and supportive of this idea. It was a new experience for all of us but Connor and the staff handled it extremely well. We did the entire deal via text and Connor was awesome at responding promptly. When I arrived in Ottawa, my car was on the lot waiting for me and all we had to do was sign the paperwork. The professionalism, willingness to help, and superior customer service shown by Connor and the staff at Donnelly Mitsubishi were a big selling point for me. I would strongly recommend Donnelly Mitsubishi to anyone looking to buy a car. I had a far greater experience dealing with them than I did trying to get any help from Bank Street Mitsubishi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor, Liam
November 03, 2018

"Benoit "

- Pleasedo Client

Benoit and l had a long and fun test drive, no pressure and happily answered my questions. I am happy in my choice and certainly recommend others to ask for Benoit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benoit
December 18, 2017

"Donnelly’s takes no responsibility for lousy service."

- Michigan stranded

Had my car in with a transmission complaint on a Monday and Donnelly’s sent me on my way saying the problem could not be replicated but that the module was up to date. On Friday we were stranded on the side of an interstate with no transmission. We were in a dangerous situation far from home. The car was towed, new transmission installed. Work on the car in the US was fully covered by warranty but hotel, meal and car rental expenses for the 10 days it took to order and install the new transmission were over $1,000 and not covered. When I complained to Donnelly’s they assume no responsibility. There was a technical service bulletin issued by Mitsubishi in April that advised dealership’s to the transmission issue. Donnelly’s failed to tell me that such a bulletin existed and denied me the opportunity to make an informed decision about my travels. I am out of pocket a lot of money and will NEVER deal with Donnelly again. I advise anyone reading this to avoid Donnelly’s at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 11, 2017

"dont bother calling unless you have the vin number..."

- vin

completely useless. could not answer any questions unless the vin was provided. i can call any parts dealer in ottawa with make, model, yr, engine and get what im looking for except this place. and they actually argued with me that they were unable to look up any parts without a vin.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
useless parts person
September 17, 2017

"Good to Deal with."

- Henry

Donnelly Mitsubishi are very good to deal with, friendly, courteous, and flexible in their deal makiing. Zaid our salesperson, Ben the General Manager worked to get us the deal we wanted without the pain normally associated with new car purchases and the necessary old car trade-in. The financing manager was a human dynamo and completed his work efficiently and in record time. The only criticism is that the whole process still took several hours with a lot of waiting around..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaid,Ben, Finance man with Chicken in the oven at home!
July 17, 2017

"Don't come here unless you want to spend hundreds $ EXTRA"

- Jake

Do NOT come here. I just came in for a $500 maintenance service, and they came back at me with an additional $1400 worth of work. I was going through it item by item and decided to call the old dealership that I used to go to because I didn't know when the last time some of this work had been done. As I was explaining the work that was suggested, the guy at the other dealership said that a bunch of it was INCLUDED in their $500 service (about $540 of it. When you take it as a line by line 'extra'!). I can't believe it! That's a crap load of money I will be paying, when I could have had it included in the base price at the other dealership... Bank St Mitsubishi, by the way. I've asked these guys to stop any additional work - I'm taking the car to Bank for the 'extra' work, because even though I could have had it included originally, and I will have to pay additional now, it is STILL, line by line, several hundred dollars cheaper there than here. The Manager here wouldn't even honour any of Bank St's pricing when faced with it. REALLY?!? He couldn't cut me deal, based on the info??? Unbelievable. NEVER coming back here. I would suggest you don't either, unless you like throwing money away. I'm so pissed... there are lots of other ways I could spend $540.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service staff
1
1 - 10 of 29 results