Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dodge City Auto

4.4

375 Lifetime Reviews

2200 - 8th Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 0V3 Directions
Call (306) 374-2120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

375 Reviews of Dodge City Auto

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2019

"Service dept. overpriced, deceptive and rude. Bought the..."

- gerry.hawke

Service dept. overpriced, deceptive and rude. Bought the vehicle from Dodge City. Pleasant experience. Service dept. experience: not good. Won’t Go back for either service or new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Barnes
1.0
Terry Mines
1.0
December 06, 2019

"Zero stars I’m so disappointed in this service. I really..."

- Telle

Zero stars I’m so disappointed in this service. I really wish Dodge city auto respected there customers and would give them a call back. I have had an issue with them since February 2019. They have not even tried to fix the solution. Worst service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison Kasko
1.0
Larissa Sargeant
1.0
Dec 10, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi, Telle. We are sorry to hear about the experience that you are describing. We want to assure you that we take customer service very seriously and this is not the norm for us. Please reach out to Kevin at kstrunk@dodgecityauto.com to discuss your matter. Thank you and take care!

November 19, 2019

"5 Star Thank you to Jeff Hartley & Tamara Frerichs for an..."

- Tanzo44

5 Star Thank you to Jeff Hartley & Tamara Frerichs for an Awesome experience at Dodge City!!! They got me into the truck I wanted and I got amazing service, have never went back to the same dealer twice but I will be buying from them again!! Thanks Jeff and Tamara!! 👌 they took the time to get me approved for what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hartley
5.0
Other Employees : Tamara Frerichs
Nov 21, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Wow, thank you for the glowing five-star review! At Dodge City Auto, we know that amazing service can make a big impact when it comes to choosing a vehicle, and we're thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you for all of your vehicle-purchasing needs in the future. Have a great day!

November 15, 2019

"Awesome"

- burnzie60@hotmail.com

I'm glad I decided on a new warlock!!! Love my truck staff make you feel like family. Amazing service Bill and Terry-Lynn Brenda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Elliott
5.0
Terry-Lynn Nugent
5.0
Nov 18, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you for sharing such excellent feedback for our team at Dodge City Auto. We know that friendly, personalized service makes a big impact, and we're thrilled to hear you are enjoying your new Warlock! We hope to see you again soon; have a great day!

October 16, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- Figure

Worst place in the whole wide world! Rude, is an understatement. They rip people off like you wouldn’t believe. I have had no choice but to take my car there a few times and all they have done is cost me money! They have told me that everything is fixed on my car when it’s not, I take it in with the engine light and I bring it home with the engine light. And so on. Today I get told that for a battery it would cost me 390 bucks for a battery. They think I don’t think that I can get it cheaper elsewhere. Just bcuz lm a girl they believe this. I get told they have my parts to find out after my car is there they don’t. I get told told that they have already fixed my recalls on my car, when I just got the letter a week ago and my car hasn’t been there in 5 months. So no it’s not fixed. They owe me so much of my own money back. The only reason I take it there is bcuz no where else in Saskatoon has a place that will fix dodge. Never again will I ever even consider buying a dodge car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerard Bouvier
1.0
Glenda McTavish
1.0
Other Employees : Matthew
Oct 17, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

If you'd like to discuss your concerns, we would be happy to hear from you. To help us better understand your situation, we can search your specific vehicle and situations that you may have experienced with your vehicle. We aim to provide a high level of customer service to all of our customers, and we are deeply sorry if you feel that we missed the mark for you. Have a great day; take care!

September 16, 2019

"not trustworthy"

- Brian

Dodge City Motors gladly sold me the vehicle of my choice but completely abandoned me when it came to warranty work or service repairs. I purchased extra additional 2 years warranty but when it came time to submit a repair claim I was denied warranty. The transparent process Dodge claims to have is a fraud, I would strongly advise anyone buying a vehicle at Dodge City Motors to be extra careful (read the fine print) before signing any contract. They will gladly take your money but run and hide when it comes to warranty repair work. Dodge City Motors does not stand behind the product they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry-Lynn Nugent
1.0
Kevin Strunk
4.0
Other Employees : Sarah
Sep 23, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi, Brian. Please accept our sincerest apologies if your experience was not what you were expecting. We pride ourselves on our transparent service and would like the opportunity to make this right for you. Please reach out to us at hnicholson@dodgecityauto.com so we can sort this out. Have a great day!

September 05, 2019

"Dave w"

- Dave w

Was in recently and bought a 2019 ram classic 1500 Everyone I dealt with was great Jeff Hartley Terry Lynn and Walter They all helped out to get me exactly what I wanted including a fibreglass cap added to the truck in the end the price was great couldn’t be happier with the truck would gladly go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hartley
5.0
Terry-Lynn Nugent
Mark Walcer
5.0
Sep 06, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you for the glowing review, Dave! The team at Dodge City Auto is thrilled to hear about your recent experience and we're delighted that you love your new vehicle! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Have a great day!

June 20, 2019

"Easy to deal with and honest"

- Dustinboey

Last year in August 2018 I was looking to trade in my 2014 Dodge Laramie. I went to dodge city saskatoon and met with a salesman named Dallas Guenther. I just got my truck fully detailed and he could tell I was not ready to part ways with it yet and would regret doing the trade down the road. As very few salespeople would ever do, he told me that maybe I should hold off and think it over for a few days, instead of just worried about making the sale and not worried about the person. My previous vehicle was a jeep wrangler and loved it but I also loved my truck and had no clue what was to come out in 2019. Then one day I heard about the Jeep Gladiator. A few months went by as I watched YouTube videos about it and knew that's what I wanted. Then I saw a video on Dallas's social media saying dodge city had one. I contacted him as soon and possible and we went to take a look. The one I saw was already sold and it was approximately a 2 month waiting period to get one ordered in. I was ok with waiting because I definitely wanted this vehicle. A couple weeks go by and I get a message from Dallas saying the deal didnt go through and the one I looked at was for sale again! At that time I'm about 430km away from Saskatoon for work so I felt someone else would come first. But he told me if I want it he will make it work. Right then I bet he knew he would be able to say any price for my trade in and any price for the Gladiator because I was hooked on it. But he tried to get the best value for my trade in as possible and delt with my bank to get the best interest rate possible. He went above and beyond what he had to do because he felt like it was what I deserved. And after the deal is done usually people get that feeling of wow I didnt know it would cost this much. But I felt happy with what the final numbers were with everything. And that's why I would refer Dallas Guenther to anyone and know that they would be delt with properly and end up happy too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Guenther
Jun 21, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hello, Dustin! Congratulations on your new Jeep Gladiator! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that our team at Dodge City Auto Ltd were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Have a great day.

June 05, 2019

"Great!! "

- Jeff

Working with Trent was great. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to deal with. I will visit him again for our next purchase and encourage friends and family to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Watts
5.0
March 22, 2019

"Promp and friendly!"

- Amber

Every step of our vehicle purchase was met with an immediate and knowledgeable response! Both Trent Watts and Tom Moses provided excellent customer service. I have no doubt that I can expect the same level of service each and every time I visit Dodge City. Thank You for your help in the purchase of our 2018 Ram 1500!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Moses
5.0
Trent Watts
5.0
Mar 25, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi Amber! We appreciate hearing about your positive experience in our dealership. We know you have many options when choosing a business, and we are grateful you chose us. At Dodge City Auto Ltd we always strive to provide the best in class customer service. We are glad that you love your 2018 Ram 1500 and we hope to see you back in the dealership very soon! Have a fantastic day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results