Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dodge City Auto

4.5

371 Lifetime Reviews

2200 - 8th Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 0V3 Directions
Sales: (306) 374-2120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

371 Reviews of Dodge City Auto

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- Figure

Worst place in the whole wide world! Rude, is an understatement. They rip people off like you wouldn’t believe. I have had no choice but to take my car there a few times and all they have done is cost me money! They have told me that everything is fixed on my car when it’s not, I take it in with the engine light and I bring it home with the engine light. And so on. Today I get told that for a battery it would cost me 390 bucks for a battery. They think I don’t think that I can get it cheaper elsewhere. Just bcuz lm a girl they believe this. I get told they have my parts to find out after my car is there they don’t. I get told told that they have already fixed my recalls on my car, when I just got the letter a week ago and my car hasn’t been there in 5 months. So no it’s not fixed. They owe me so much of my own money back. The only reason I take it there is bcuz no where else in Saskatoon has a place that will fix dodge. Never again will I ever even consider buying a dodge car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerard Bouvier
1.0
Glenda McTavish
1.0
Other Employees : Matthew
September 16, 2019

"not trustworthy"

- Brian

Dodge City Motors gladly sold me the vehicle of my choice but completely abandoned me when it came to warranty work or service repairs. I purchased extra additional 2 years warranty but when it came time to submit a repair claim I was denied warranty. The transparent process Dodge claims to have is a fraud, I would strongly advise anyone buying a vehicle at Dodge City Motors to be extra careful (read the fine print) before signing any contract. They will gladly take your money but run and hide when it comes to warranty repair work. Dodge City Motors does not stand behind the product they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry-Lynn Nugent
1.0
Kevin Strunk
4.0
Other Employees : Sarah
Sep 23, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi, Brian. Please accept our sincerest apologies if your experience was not what you were expecting. We pride ourselves on our transparent service and would like the opportunity to make this right for you. Please reach out to us at hnicholson@dodgecityauto.com so we can sort this out. Have a great day!

September 05, 2019

"Dave w"

- Dave w

Was in recently and bought a 2019 ram classic 1500 Everyone I dealt with was great Jeff Hartley Terry Lynn and Walter They all helped out to get me exactly what I wanted including a fibreglass cap added to the truck in the end the price was great couldn’t be happier with the truck would gladly go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hartley
5.0
Terry-Lynn Nugent
Mark Walcer
5.0
Sep 06, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you for the glowing review, Dave! The team at Dodge City Auto is thrilled to hear about your recent experience and we're delighted that you love your new vehicle! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Have a great day!

June 20, 2019

"Easy to deal with and honest"

- Dustinboey

Last year in August 2018 I was looking to trade in my 2014 Dodge Laramie. I went to dodge city saskatoon and met with a salesman named Dallas Guenther. I just got my truck fully detailed and he could tell I was not ready to part ways with it yet and would regret doing the trade down the road. As very few salespeople would ever do, he told me that maybe I should hold off and think it over for a few days, instead of just worried about making the sale and not worried about the person. My previous vehicle was a jeep wrangler and loved it but I also loved my truck and had no clue what was to come out in 2019. Then one day I heard about the Jeep Gladiator. A few months went by as I watched YouTube videos about it and knew that's what I wanted. Then I saw a video on Dallas's social media saying dodge city had one. I contacted him as soon and possible and we went to take a look. The one I saw was already sold and it was approximately a 2 month waiting period to get one ordered in. I was ok with waiting because I definitely wanted this vehicle. A couple weeks go by and I get a message from Dallas saying the deal didnt go through and the one I looked at was for sale again! At that time I'm about 430km away from Saskatoon for work so I felt someone else would come first. But he told me if I want it he will make it work. Right then I bet he knew he would be able to say any price for my trade in and any price for the Gladiator because I was hooked on it. But he tried to get the best value for my trade in as possible and delt with my bank to get the best interest rate possible. He went above and beyond what he had to do because he felt like it was what I deserved. And after the deal is done usually people get that feeling of wow I didnt know it would cost this much. But I felt happy with what the final numbers were with everything. And that's why I would refer Dallas Guenther to anyone and know that they would be delt with properly and end up happy too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Guenther
Jun 21, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hello, Dustin! Congratulations on your new Jeep Gladiator! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that our team at Dodge City Auto Ltd were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Have a great day.

June 05, 2019

"Great!! "

- Jeff

Working with Trent was great. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to deal with. I will visit him again for our next purchase and encourage friends and family to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Watts
5.0
March 22, 2019

"Promp and friendly!"

- Amber

Every step of our vehicle purchase was met with an immediate and knowledgeable response! Both Trent Watts and Tom Moses provided excellent customer service. I have no doubt that I can expect the same level of service each and every time I visit Dodge City. Thank You for your help in the purchase of our 2018 Ram 1500!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Moses
5.0
Trent Watts
5.0
Mar 25, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi Amber! We appreciate hearing about your positive experience in our dealership. We know you have many options when choosing a business, and we are grateful you chose us. At Dodge City Auto Ltd we always strive to provide the best in class customer service. We are glad that you love your 2018 Ram 1500 and we hope to see you back in the dealership very soon! Have a fantastic day!

March 20, 2019

"Outstanding service from Jeff"

- Erin M

I’ve dealt with Jeff Hartley since he was at auto clearing. When he made the move to Dodge City so did I. He has gone above and beyond in finding the best vehicle for my family. He is very thorough and after you buy your vehicle from him he will check on you to make sure your vehicle is still working for you! Highly recommend Dodge City Auto and Jeff Hartley, very professional. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hartley
5.0
Mar 21, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hi Erin, thank you for sharing this excellent review of Dodge City Auto Ltd! We value your loyalty to our business and are happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with our team. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you next time! Have a fantastic day.

March 04, 2019

"Excellent client service"

- Kayla

Dodge City really looks to make the best deal possible with the customer, and seek the bond for long lasting consumer relationships. Excellent experience dealing with Madison and the team, overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madison Kasko
5.0
Terry Hrabowy
4.0
Mar 06, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Your incredible review is very encouraging to us here at Dodge City Auto Ltd. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time working with Madison and the team, Kayla! We know that have a lasting bond is crucial for our customers, salespeople, and business in general, and we work hard to form those positive relationships early on. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Have a lovely day.

March 02, 2019

"Post sales service"

- JustinG

So often the relationship with the salesperson ends with the sale;not the case with Jeff Hartley at Dodge City. Not only was my sales experience with Jeff excellent but when I called him on a -50 Saturday Morning a month later and caught him at home sick and in a dead sleep, he took the time to help me out. I truly appreciate the outstanding service he provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hartley
5.0
Mar 04, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Thank you very much for the kind words, Justin. Our team at Dodge City Auto Ltd works very hard to ensure our customer gets the attention and care they deserve. We do our absolute best to go above and beyond wherever we can. Thank you very much for taking the time, and please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future. Have a nice day!

February 27, 2019

"Dodge City"

- Bella

Dodge Ciry Motors is the best dealership one could have. I’ve been treated like royalty each and every time I’m in to see them for service, a new vehicle or to fix a fender bender. Absolutely top notch service.👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Monette
5.0
Mike Zogheib
Colin Barnes
5.0
Glenda McTavish
5.0
Kevin Strunk
5.0
Mark Walcer
5.0
Blaine Baldry
5.0
Kelsey Wickenhauser
5.0
Feb 28, 2019 -

Dodge City Auto responded

Hello, Bella! Thank you for the outstanding review of Dodge City Auto Ltd. We aim to reach the highest standard of customer service, and want our customers to see that they ARE like royalty to us! We look forward to seeing you back at our location in the future. Have the best day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 371 results