Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Discovery Ford

4.7

14 Lifetime Reviews

850 Brant St, Burlington, Ontario L7R 2J5 Directions
Sales: (905) 632-8696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Discovery Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"Excellence Achieved"

- Happy Customer

While it may always be expected seldom do you today ever receive the level of care and attention when having others provide a service . The true exception was experienced today when having our Ford Fusion service at Discovery Ford. Indeed, the experience today was high lighted by Frank Otterspoor 's attention to detail and providing an excellence in communication in the process. Frank's personal efforts to make certain that he completely understood what service had to be done but he also made the effort to listen attentively to my simple way of describing the 'little things' which I thought needed to be looked after. Oftentimes a personal experience is remembered in a very special way. Our experience today with Discovery Ford and Frank's special effort to make sure things were done to our satisfaction has created one of those special memories. I wonder if this approach could not be followed by others in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Otterspoor
July 10, 2018

"Excellent1"

- carol

Great service, friendly knowledgeable staff, car was ready when they said it would be, very clean dealership, everything explained really well to me, no waiting on check in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
June 27, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- The “Z’s”

My wife and I recently purchased a 2018 Ford Escape. Claude Labrie was our Sales Rep. From the beginning Claude understood exactly what our needs were and quickly guided us to a couple of choices to match our budget. Claude’s calm, honest approach was refreshing for both my wife and myself. He answered all of the many questions we had. Without delay he offered two vehicles that matched both our wishes and budget. Claude made learning our new Escapes features easy and we know that if we need him, he is only a call away. Thanks Discovery Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude
June 27, 2018

"Great Service Dept"

- Krog29

I still bring my car here for regular service at 174,000km and will continue to do so as long as I own it. The service department here is second to none, and the decision to buy something other than a Ford would be a tough one because I'd have to deal with another dealer!bi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Ron, Frank, Debbie, Bailey
May 14, 2018

"Amazing"

- Vic

Dave Morgan was an absolute professional when he helped looked over a vehicle I was interested in. Extremely helpful and not forceful at all. The used car I was looking at was also in amazing condition, and I'm sure it was due to Discovery Ford's effort to keep their used car stock in good condition. Great place to buy a Ford vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Morgan
April 11, 2018

"EXPERIENCE THE BEST"

- Happy Customer

It was a refreshing experience to have our Ford Fusion serviced by Discovery Ford in Burlington. While you might expect to receive professional & competent service , what was so unexpected was the warm hearted and extremely courteous manner in which the staff members looked after our personal interests in making sure that all our concerns were properly understood and resolved. A dealer with a true interest in the customer was indeed an unexpected but very much appreciated gesture. We have found ourselves a true gem in to-days hectic world. Thank you so very much for caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Otterspoor
December 24, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- badbob

I have been a customer for many years, and have always been treated well! I have had an explorer, expedition and now an f150 king ranch! The staff at Discovery Ford is what makes the business as well as it is! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Cookney
November 09, 2017

"Sorry but we've wasted your time"

- Alaska

I had an appointment to get some warranty service work done and they called and asked if I could bump it a day. I agreed and took the car in the following day at 1:00pm. At 3:30 the service guy called and said they weren't going to get to my car and asked if they could keep it overnight or if I could bring it back in for another 4 hours the next day...like I have nothing to do. I've complained to them before about the process and that it is focused on the dealership and not at all on the customer. The people are friendly and apologetic. I've purchased 8 vehicles from them in the last 15 years because I like the sales experience...but I've told the salesperson that one day that may change. I avoid getting my car serviced there as much as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shall remain nameless
August 16, 2017

"Disatisfied"

- Fordbrother

When I asked if there were any recalls on my 2013 Focus? I was told that there wasn't any. When I asked them why Transport Canada said there was? They told me Ford has no recalls at all on the 2013. I just received a recall notice in the mail for my 2013 Focus from Ford. I was also told to take my car to the dealership I bought it from. I just purchased a 2017 Mustang from discovery Ford. I also work for the Oakville assembly plant. Thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fast land staff
July 07, 2017

"new vehicle"

- Cindy cdm

Just have to say I am very pleased with the service I received from Morgan in sales he was very good at following up with my many questions over the course of a year before getting my new Ford Explorer , this is the second vehicle I have purchased from him and I would highly recommend Morgan . Also anytime I have ever had service done on my vehicle the service department is very efficient . It 's great that Burlington has such a reputable Ford dealership they can be proud of I will definitely continue dealing here I love getting a new car every few years!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan pharlee
1
1 - 10 of 14 results