Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Direct Nissan

2.9

40 Lifetime Reviews

2290 Battleford Rd , Mississauga, Ontario L5N 3K6 Directions
Sales: (905) 812-8882

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Direct Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2019

"Poor Service and Lack of Knowledge & Communication"

- Shahzad

Sale agent was lacking the knowledge of the vehicle and was not able to address issues and concerns. Manager was unprofessional and with no quality of services. I bought new Pathfinder from this dealership and found sunroof is not working on the pickup day. They requested me to come later and they will take care of it, I went back but there was no proper arrangement of car replacement, I had visit them few times to get the issue fix of sunroof, it wasted my time roughly 2 days and inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dario Miljak, Gary Dhanjal
May 10, 2019

"Waste of time, no test drive, lied about vehicle being sold"

- Peter

Terrible dealership and experience. I am happy to report that I am one of the lucky ones and didn't even have a chance to buy a car, let alone test drive one. I called the dealership, spoke to Chris, and asked if he had a range of Pathfinder models in stock ready to test drive. He said he has them. I said I am coming in 20 minutes. I came into the dealership asked for him, and without even going for a test drive, we went straight to the office to talk. I thought it would be a quick talk about some basic stuff, but it turned into a lengthy discussion about numbers, trade in's, monthly payments, etc. Keep in my mind I haven't even test driven the car yet which is something I have always done first at any dealership I have been to. After a while, I finally asked him if we could go for a test drive now. He told me to wait. After 5 minutes of time Chris comes back and tells me that unfortunately the vehicle is sold and not available for test drive. Keep in mind that just 40 minutes ago he told me on the phone he has a range of them available. He made up a lie because he didn't want to go for a test drive. He assumed his customer was stupid and insulted my intelligence. Then Chris tells me that he can have another vehicle ready for me if I wait 30 minutes. I told him I wasn't waiting around any longer and walked out of the dealership. It was a great and informative visit to this dealership because now I am sure I will never buy a car there, if I even buy a Nissan at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 30, 2019

"Amazing First Car Experience"

- Daabakkhan

My uncle just came from India and was in need of car. Patrick was our car salesman. He was very informative and extremely patient with us, especially our language barrier. English was not my uncles’s first language and so I had to translate to him. I highly recommend asking for Patrick as he sold us a car at amazing price, along with excellent customer service. He was not pushy and you can tell that he was passionate of his job and wasn’t just trying to sell a car. He was genuinely interested in what we were looking for and how it would fit our financial and personal lifestyle. Thank you for an incredible service and highly recommend to come back to him. I also want to thank his team as I don’t remember their names as well.( very friendly environment)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
March 22, 2019

"Great service!"

- Cam Kerr

My wife and I just bought a car today. Our sales person was Cristhian Santamaria. No pressure at all and he was very professional through the whole experience! Christhian really knows his stuff! I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone. Direct Nissan has a real gift in this young man! We were also very impressed with all employees we dealt with! A big thank you! The Kerrs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristhian Santamaria
December 14, 2018

"Great experience! "

- JohnRehmann

Patrick was very helpful. He was my salesperson. John rehmann was helpful too although he sold me the package for undercoating—which i realized I didn’t need, overall experience was still great. Thank you Patrick and John rehmann. Nevermind my username. It’s only a username 😅

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John R, sylvia
October 27, 2018

"Love the customer service."

- Salhabs

We recently bought Nissan Sentra from this location. It's a beautiful ride and we are enjoying. Jason gave us great customer service and helped us all the way. We will definitely recommend to our friends and family to see this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Amit
September 01, 2018

"Bad Experience"

- JOrdz G

We have BAD EXPERIENCE from buying to service. Sales people are not truthful with all the necessary details the buyer should know. I would not elaborate. As a gesture they give me Prepaid Maintenance Oil & Filter for one year (two oil changes). Service department would not honor Free Pre-paid oil & filter change service due to a very minor technicality it expired. The service rep and the manager told me they cant do anything to waive this simple technicality because the system wont let them. I walked out on them. Brought my Rouge to Dixie Nissan today for oil and filter service. To my pleasant surprise the service rep told me i dont have to pay their System says my Prepaid service is still covered. DONT GO TO DIRECT NISSAN DEALERSHIP!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor and manager
August 24, 2018

"Worst experience I’ve ever had"

- Robwillchuk

The service department is the worse that I have ever dealt with. On multiple occasions I’ve had my 2017 Nissan qashqai in to look at the check engine light. Every time it has been the same code. First time they said it was nothing and reset my code and sent me on my way, 50 kms later code came back on. Took it back in they had it for like 20 minutes, said it was the catalytic Converter, had to wait over a month for the part. Meanwhile my car still has check engine light on they would not give me a rental. When part came in the installed it. I drove 50 kms and the check engine light came back on. I took it into them they said the mechanic did not reset my system and delete the code. So they did that and sent me on my way. 20 kms later check engine light came back on. Took it in they now know it’s an o2 sensor. Had to wait for the part for three weeks. Part came in they installed it. Sent me on my way. 20 kms later check engine light came on again. Took it back to them they reset my system told me it was nothing again. 20 kms later light came back on. Now it is another catilitic converter. Waited three weeks. They installed but could not finish the job because a temp sensor was seized into my old catylitic converter. Had to wait a week, now car is undrivable. Got a rental but nothing close to the same fuel consumption as my car and I had to pay for the extra insurance because they do not have loaners. Now I got the car back yesterday and now the front end is hitting something when I turn the wheel. So done with this car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa, Silvia, service manager niles.
April 09, 2018

"Bad customer service"

- KarlRasq

Visited Nissan Direct on April 7th 2018 4 pm with my family as we are very much interested in Rouge/Pathfinder, met the most unhelpful sales person called Fraz who I would say was either new to the field (was consulting another person on many occasions), plain lazy or was customer profiling. On request for a test drive was told I had to complete 45 minute paper work, I firmly stated that the paper work usually follows vehicle selection, after consulting with a person Fraz agreed to a non highway test drive due to the assumption of highway traffic and he does not have time as he may get other customers, ( there were around 5 sales person with 0 customers at the time of my visit), on requesting to speak to the manager who I was told is Clyde, Fraz had to once again consult with another person after which I was told Clyde would be available only after 15 minutes. I left the showroom seeing the reluctance from Nissan Direct to provide customer service and visited Nissan Woodchester on the same day around 5 pm where I met Joe who was a breath of fresh air, he not only promptly took me on two highway test drives explaining the pros and cons of both vehicles but also responded to all questions in a truly professional and friendly manner, is a real asset to Woodchesters. If I do zoom on to Nissan I would have no hesitance to complete the deal with Joe at Nissan Woodchesters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fraz
December 27, 2017

"Worst Service Department Ever"

- Brian

Took our vehicle in for its 32k maintenance and well it was in I asked them to look at some hazing beginning to appear in one of the headlights and a squeaking noise when you turn the steering wheel. 32k maintenance completed of course, $214.64. As for the other two items working as designed, non issue. Unbelievable. Stay away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa, Service mgr who wont talk to you, Clyde
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results