Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dilawri Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Ottawa, ON

2.5
527 Reviews

370 West Hunt Club Road

Ottawa, ON

K2E 1A5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

527 Reviews of Dilawri Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"Worse service I have ever received. Do not take your car..."

- XYZ

Worse service I have ever received. Do not take your car here for service. After car repairs were made and paid for, the service department notified me that repairs costing twice as much were still needed to make the car road worthy. If they had notified me before the first repairs were done I would not have proceeded because the total repair bill was worth more than the car. After a partial refund was offered I decided to donate my car to Kidney Cars. The dealership gave the car away to the towing company and the car was crushed before I could take off my licence plates and remove items from the car. The ownership was never signed over so, basically, Dilawri and the towing company stole my car! Will never, never deal with Dilawri for the rest of my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liam
May 13, 2021

"Absolutely worse service I have ever received from a..."

- RG

Absolutely worse service I have ever received from a dealership. Have a medical condition. Won’t give me a lift. Can’t sit in a chair and wait. No courtesy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
March 06, 2021

"Not true to there word. Buyers beware . After buying my..."

- Karen

Not true to there word. Buyers beware . After buying my vehicle they were not interested in coming through with a part that was broken before I bought it. Very wrong 😑

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beware is all I can say
January 15, 2021

"I was very disappointed with the misrepresentation on a..."

- RG

I was very disappointed with the misrepresentation on a number of points buying my Jeep Grand cherokee. Misrepresentation on warranty, no support on getting proper equipment needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff & Paul
December 20, 2020

"This place takes the sneaky car salesman reputation to..."

- Shane

This place takes the sneaky car salesman reputation to the next level. They made me feel like they were doing me a huge favor by letting me shop there. It was difficult to get answers - too many people involved in one transaction. Sales manager tried to help and he was very condescending and arrogant. Follow up service is non existent and they do not respond to phone calls after the purchase. Once you leave the lot you are on your own. If you are buying a truck GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shuffled from person to person
August 07, 2020

"Shane the service manager at Jeep Diloweri is the rudest..."

- Marie

Shane the service manager at Jeep Diloweri is the rudest person I ever met ! My experience was beyond unbelievable. Mr Diloweri please review Shane’s employment .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane from service .
July 17, 2020

"I rather give this dealership 0 stars. I would highly,..."

- Jonathan

I rather give this dealership 0 stars. I would highly, very highly recommend avoiding this dealership at all cost. I bought my dodge from them approximately 7 years ago and continue to have it serviced there for the free oil change service. This place is a complete disgrace, I had issues from the get go with service and now it takes approximately 8 hours for a simple oil change with an appointment. What a waste of booking days off. How can a dealership even promote a respectable business in this fashion of lying to people and wasting there time visit after visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
November 27, 2019

"Treatment of a professional 61 year old woman"

- 61 Year old Professional Woman

It was not a pleasant meeting that I had last weekend. When I purchased my vehicle in the spring I was told that winter tires were part of the deal. I booked an appointment had to wait an extra week and when I showed up at the site on Saturday morning at 9:00 a.m. the reception person in the service area asked me if I had told them they had to retrieve my tires from storage. He informed me the tires were not there and he would have to get someone to speak to me. I was there over an hour waiting to find out in the end that someone had removed the winter tires from my application. I am a very reliable and well known individual who has worked for the City of Ottawa for 27 years and my integrity has never been questioned before. I did not read every single word in my contract as I felt I had a good relationship with your company and was very trusting. I have learned my lesson that sales people no matter how nice they appear do not really care about individuals. I am 61 years old professional and was appalled at how I was treated. In the future I will read all the small print in any type of contract, I have learned the hard way that money is the ultimate goal of any business not customer loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of their names
October 08, 2019

"If I were Jeep I would be embarrassed to have this kind..."

- Emily

If I were Jeep I would be embarrassed to have this kind of dealership representing my brand. Was told my pregnancy hormones were why I left the dealership upset, apparently the 6000$ I was robbed of had nothing to do with it. After being offered a deal I thought was reasonable and within my budget I left Dilawri feeling confident in my choice to purchase a Jeep Cherokee. I arrived at the dealership two days later to pick up my vehicle when my husband noticed the price of my Jeep had changed. To say the least my experience went down hill from there. It didn’t take long for me to realize I was 100% taken advantage of. A few nights before I politely listened to Paul go on about all the “extras” I could purchase with my Jeep. I said I DIDN’T WANT ANY of it. My husband was sitting right beside me and agreed I didn’t need any of those extras. The conversation was clear as day. Paul NEVER told me about the price change or that I was purchasing any of those extras. Instead he carried on into a different conversation about our weekend. I was under the impression the entire time that the price I had agreed on with the sales consultant was the price I was paying. When I realized that Paul scammed me the day I went to pick up my Jeep I started crying. He went on about how I couldn’t cancel any of it and the sale was final. I was so upset I couldn’t speak my husband and I thought the only choice I had was to sign the papers and leave. PAUL WAS SO RUDE. He pointed his finger in both our faces several times going on about how we are expecting twins and need the extended warranty. He went on and on it was bizarre. As we were leaving Paul looks at me and says “ you are probably upset because of your hormones. “ All I could think was “ no Paul I’m upset cause you screwed me out of 6000$ “ I’m not sure what kind of manager says this to a client. We got him to agree on giving me winter tires. When I found out from FCA that I was in fact allowed to cancel the extended warranty which was a little over 3000$ I went back in to do so. NO ONE wanted to talk to me or help me. So I had to go back in AGAIN to see Paul. He had nothing to say for himself when my husband asked why he didn’t tell us we were allowed to cancel the extended warranty. To top it all off he took my winter tires away because I was canceling the extended warranty, which I had the right to do. It’s not like he was doing me any favours. There were so many ways Paul could have diffused the situation. I would have accepted some of the loss and wouldn’t be writing this review right now. But Paul is a disturbing, unreasonable, disrespectful person. I have NEVER EVER had an experience like this before. I UNWILLINGLY have the lifetime oil change package, I’d rather go pay for my oil changes then step foot back into this place. Can’t wait to get rid of my Jeep so I never have to think about this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
September 04, 2019

"Great Service!"

- Vanessa

I would highly recommend you go to Jeff if you're searching for a vehicle. He was very personable, honest and genuine. I was skeptical at first, but i ended up having a great experience! Jeff really went into detail to explain to me how everything works. I appreciate the fact that he really took into consideration my financial situation and the fact that i am still a student. I ended with a car that fits my needs and especially my budget! I felt comfortable and I am pleased with the service that he provided!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Prillo
1
...
1 - 10 of 527 results