Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dilawri Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

1.8

519 Lifetime Reviews

370 West Hunt Club Road , Ottawa, Ontario K2E 1A5 Directions
Sales: (613) 523-9951

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

519 Reviews of Dilawri Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"If I were Jeep I would be embarrassed to have this kind..."

- Emily

If I were Jeep I would be embarrassed to have this kind of dealership representing my brand. Was told my pregnancy hormones were why I left the dealership upset, apparently the 6000$ I was robbed of had nothing to do with it. After being offered a deal I thought was reasonable and within my budget I left Dilawri feeling confident in my choice to purchase a Jeep Cherokee. I arrived at the dealership two days later to pick up my vehicle when my husband noticed the price of my Jeep had changed. To say the least my experience went down hill from there. It didn’t take long for me to realize I was 100% taken advantage of. A few nights before I politely listened to Paul go on about all the “extras” I could purchase with my Jeep. I said I DIDN’T WANT ANY of it. My husband was sitting right beside me and agreed I didn’t need any of those extras. The conversation was clear as day. Paul NEVER told me about the price change or that I was purchasing any of those extras. Instead he carried on into a different conversation about our weekend. I was under the impression the entire time that the price I had agreed on with the sales consultant was the price I was paying. When I realized that Paul scammed me the day I went to pick up my Jeep I started crying. He went on about how I couldn’t cancel any of it and the sale was final. I was so upset I couldn’t speak my husband and I thought the only choice I had was to sign the papers and leave. PAUL WAS SO RUDE. He pointed his finger in both our faces several times going on about how we are expecting twins and need the extended warranty. He went on and on it was bizarre. As we were leaving Paul looks at me and says “ you are probably upset because of your hormones. “ All I could think was “ no Paul I’m upset cause you screwed me out of 6000$ “ I’m not sure what kind of manager says this to a client. We got him to agree on giving me winter tires. When I found out from FCA that I was in fact allowed to cancel the extended warranty which was a little over 3000$ I went back in to do so. NO ONE wanted to talk to me or help me. So I had to go back in AGAIN to see Paul. He had nothing to say for himself when my husband asked why he didn’t tell us we were allowed to cancel the extended warranty. To top it all off he took my winter tires away because I was canceling the extended warranty, which I had the right to do. It’s not like he was doing me any favours. There were so many ways Paul could have diffused the situation. I would have accepted some of the loss and wouldn’t be writing this review right now. But Paul is a disturbing, unreasonable, disrespectful person. I have NEVER EVER had an experience like this before. I UNWILLINGLY have the lifetime oil change package, I’d rather go pay for my oil changes then step foot back into this place. Can’t wait to get rid of my Jeep so I never have to think about this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
September 04, 2019

"Great Service!"

- Vanessa

I would highly recommend you go to Jeff if you're searching for a vehicle. He was very personable, honest and genuine. I was skeptical at first, but i ended up having a great experience! Jeff really went into detail to explain to me how everything works. I appreciate the fact that he really took into consideration my financial situation and the fact that i am still a student. I ended with a car that fits my needs and especially my budget! I felt comfortable and I am pleased with the service that he provided!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Prillo
August 22, 2019

"Horrible client service after purchase "

- Michelle C

we purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee at the end of July - service up until we bought was fine. After purchase it is a whole other story!!! went to pick up the jeep after they had it safetied in Quebec - only to find a scratch on rear door about a foot long!! Even our sales rep Khaleed agreed it was new and definitely not there at time of our purchase. So we signed an amendment to our purchase contract that the scratch was to be fixed before we would accept it. The next 2 weeks we sent numerous emails and voicemails (all they do is transfer you from one voicemail to another - even the used-car Manager Peter can't be bothered to call clients back either) just to get a an appointment to have it fixed. Finally they call us back with a date. 2 days later we were called to come pick it up. When we arrive there - no one knows where the jeep keys are or why we are there. Finally they find the keys - we go out with sales rep Khaleed only to find that IT WASNT EVEN FIXED. The scratch was still clearly visible and it looked like the work was never even done!!!! we aren't picky clients, it wasn't a 1 inch little scratch - this was a long clearly visible scratch almost a foot long!!!!!!!!. So back home I go with the jeep as they wouldn't keep it as they didnt know when they could get the apt with body shop to get fixed again. 2 days later (after me calling) they say to bring it the following Monday morning, it would be ready the following evening. Called Tuesday evening, again to be sent to every voicemail possible where NO ONE KNOWS ANYTHING -THEY JUST PASS TEH BUCK BY FORWARDING CALLS TO VOICEMAILS. Again, I leave a voicemail for the used car manager Peter asking if jeep was going to be ready that evening or not. NO CALL BACK - NOT SURPRISED. Somehow I get sent to Shane in service dept - who IS THE ONLY COMPETENT, CLIENT SERVICE ORIENTED PERSON WORKING THERE (THANK YOU SO MUCH SHANE FOR YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICE). I asked for the General Manager's name as I could not get anywhere with anyone there only to be told they didn't have one!!??!?!?!?!?!?! they had the jeep for 3 more days which left us without a car again. Finally Shane calls to say its ready and we could go get it. hubby goes to pick it up - and instead of an apology for having us come back and forth FOR A MONTH - a man comes out, doesn't introduced himself (we assume it is used car manager Peter). He hands my hubby the keys and has the AUDACITY to say the scratch was always there, even before we bought it !!!!!!!!!!! NO FRIGGING WAY!!! Even your own sales rep was honest and admitted it wasn't. (We walked away from other purchases for damages less that than). NEEDLESS TO SAY WE WILL NEVER GO BACK AND WILL ENSURE ANYONE WE KNOW HEARS ABOUT THE LACK OF SERVICE WE GOT THERE. SHAMEFULL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car manager Peter
May 10, 2019

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!!"

- LindsayLamarche

11/10 recommend you go by Jeff while purchasing a vehicle! Very honest and intelligent when it comes to his Chrysler, Dodge & Jeep knowledge! Thank you Jeff for a great experience with Dilarwi!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
April 25, 2019

"Worst Service Experience Ever"

- Jeep

This is some of the worse service I have ever received. They have had my Jeep for two weeks because there is an issue with my vent. I have not received any update in over a week. Every time I have brought my Jeep in there have been issues. One time they forgot to do the scheduled work. Avoid at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Golab
March 21, 2019

"The worst!"

- Firebird77

Just emailing this dealership about one of their trucks and talking to Dan Feldman stirred up feelings of hatred ,disgust, and loathing. By the time he was done almost calling me an outright liar for comparing a price another dealer had for the same truck, he assured me that they had the best prices which are thousands of dollars over what you should be paying. I am fully confident the lies and deceit will continue with these people because they have no empathy towards anything and everyone. I would never purchase anything from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Feldman
November 04, 2018

"Lied to big time"

- ABIGNONO

I recently bought a van from this location. When I bought new cars from Toyota and Honda, they provided me with documents to take home. For finance i always got a call for confirmation if I am who I am. From Dodge I did not get any paperworks, and decided that night to cancel the deal. I left a VM at 11 at night, and even sent an email. However they said all was done, and i couldn't do anything. The deal that I got was in the 30,000s, but nothing was mentioned of the final price. I thought the 30,000 price was the final price. The day I went to pick it up, I noticed the price was up by 10,000 and realized these guys through their fake smiles lied to me big time, but I knew i couldn't do anything. I was not given cards, or any paperwork to show what I'm being given. This is when I decided to cancel since I wasn't provided with anything. Who knows what else they did to make the cost go higher for themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dodge hunt club
November 02, 2018

"Terrible Experience"

- carg1102

I have a terrible experience with Dilawri Chrysler. They didn’t give any copy of the documents I signed, and when I asked for it, they said they can only give it to you at the day you pick up the car. That is not fair and doesn’t make any sense at all. They also asked me for a 2,500 deposit, which is absolutely unacceptable! They also promised me a rental before the new car has arrived, but after signing all the paper works, they won’t even talk about it at all, and not picking up the phone, I had to come to the store to force them to fulfill their commitments. Most importantly, they will try to hide all the important information about that vehicle which will matter to you, so you must pay attention. Otherwise, they will bring up tons of excuses to blame it on you. For example, I bought a new car from them, they said the car was in another city and had to be located, but they never explain how the car will be located, so I assume it will be on the truck delivery to you. In the meantime, they also never mention the mileage will be on the car. I only found out about it the day before I should pick up the car when I asked them for the insurance purpose. The car was driven by someone from a very far away city and has 400 miles mileage on it, which can no longer consider as a new car again. I fought about it, but they said driven is the only way to get the car and it is common sense, it is all your fault that you are not already known. Suddenly they will bring up all the documents you signed, which you don’t have a copy of your own, to force you to take the deal with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff,Alan,Pauls
October 09, 2018

"A Very Poor Experience"

- Andrea6

It's taken me a while to decide whether to write this review, because it's not a good one and I had to decide if it was fair to write it and which incidents in the process were pertinent. They were quite friendly when we first contacted them. When we brought them down to the price we wanted on our used Caravan, things became decidedly different. For example, the cosmetic things that 'of course we will fix those' during the test drive, became 'well, we're not going to fix those' after the price was fixed on. The sales man spent quite a bit of time going on about how he had a customer who had bought a vehicle at another dealership, and they never told him that the vehicle had been in an accident, and how dishonest that was. When he very quickly showed us the intake paperwork for the van, my husband noticed that there was an accident report on the van. The salesman tried to brush it off, saying that it was probably just a little fender-bender. When we went in to pick up the van, after confirming over the phone that it would be ready (we were an hour away, and so wanted to be sure), the receptionist barely got off of her phone to check her paperwork and say, it wasn't ready. I tried to explain that we'd confirmed that it would be and she (while back on her phone) said, well, it's not. I had to ask to speak to someone else to have anyone look into it. On a positive note, the man who did our paperwork when we picked the van up was very nice and professional and so was the business manager who did the finance/insurance paperwork. Shortly after purchasing the van we had to take it in to our mechanic because the tire was falling off (really?!?!). After about a month of having it, the cruise control stopped working, so we called the service department to inquire about it, and to see if the warranty still on the van would cover whatever was wrong. We still haven't heard anything back from them and had to call Chrysler Canada to find out. We are so, not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm not sure of employee names and don't have my paperwork with me.
June 18, 2018

"Service"

- mike

brought vehicle in for service asked for a sound to be diagnosed and fixed. Service called back and advised of problem and said part would be ordered overnight. No rental was offered despite service contract and overnight stay. Was told vehicle would be fixed by 10 next morning. Was unable to reach anyone and called at 330 in aft. advised during repair, mechanic broke something which would require another part to be ordered. Then was told "sound" still existed and Chrysler Canada told them to "stop looking." I contacted Chrysler Canada to enquire and was told that service was never directed by Chrysler Canada to stop attempting to fix problem...so they lied too... took service manager over a week to call back chrysler ....still have no copy of repair that they did for my records and NO resolution from Chrysler .....terrible service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 519 results