Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Denny Andrews Ford

Edmonton, AB

2.6
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18208 Stony Plain Rd

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1A7

Directions

50 Reviews of Denny Andrews Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2020

"I was so impressed with Joe and James and Deb at Denny..."

- Kamyotte

I was so impressed with Joe and James and Deb at Denny Andrews Ford. They were over and above helpful. When I came to pick up my new truck they had my plate and registration etc. done for me. They were incredibly professional, personable and all about making sure the customer is happy. I'm thrilled with them and with my brand new Ranger Lariate. Two words FORD PASS. It's free with the vehicle. You can start your truck from it and so much more. I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James,Joe and Deb get 5 stars
April 10, 2020

"I paid $100 for an inspection. They quoted me $4500 in..."

- Amanda

I paid $100 for an inspection. They quoted me $4500 in "needed" repairs. I had a second inspection done at a trustworthy mechanic shop. They said I didn't need most of what Ford quoted me. I'm getting all of the work done for less that $1000.00. It should be illegal to tell people they need repairs that they don't. And they charged me $100.00 for it. I'll never go there again. During an economic time like today, they should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quentin Boser
1.0
Ashley Sollows
1.0
January 01, 2020

"Bought a new truck, decal started peeling after a week...."

- Brad Stokes

Bought a new truck, decal started peeling after a week. They refused to fix it out of pocket or warranty. Don't recommend spending any money at this place weather its service or buying a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quentin Boser
1.0
Ashley Sollows
1.0
Other Employees : Sales manager was a joke to
October 02, 2019

"Great experience again!"

- Steve & Alison

Another service visit and another example of excellent customer service. Very friendly and professional staff who left us feeling like valued customers. We drive past a different dealership to get to Denny Andrews and will continue to do so. Cannot recommend the service department highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Jemma
September 28, 2019

"Avoid AVOID "

- MissBoxsta

I am going to leave a fairly undetailed review as we just closed this chapter of our life and have officially abandoned the FORD brand as they do NOT stand by the "Family" reputation that they tote about. After buying not one but TWO new vehicles from here and having one of them being a lemon the real colors shone through. You knew that they are only after the money and getting a five star review (There was a huge pressure to give a five star otherwise they "get in trouble" from FORD and that should have been a red flag right there). There was nothing but being bounced back and forth between FORD Canada and the dealership to resolve this pretty serious concern. Very little respect for the issue at hand except to being told "Yup, we know it is a lemon but there is nothing we can do only the dealership (or FORD Canada depending who we were talking to) has the power to help" Ultimately it wore us right out and we changed the conversation into "We can get you into a different vehicle but your payments are going to be a lot higher no matter what" Being a single income family now we have a set budget so that was WAY out of the picture. Then we were slapped with a half hearted I am sorry but that is all we can do. If FORD Canada can't help you then we can't either. A total of just about 3 months in a matter of two and a half years having a vehicle in the shop for the SAME issues, every oil change was ultimately on them because the oil pan was replaced. Actually knew it was time when the smell of burning would fill the vehicle. Not something to have a newborn smelling! There was lies being told from the service crew to FORD Canada causing us denial of getting one issue resolved. Even after getting another opinion from another Ford Dealership plus a glass expert they didn't care to even look again at it. We confronted them about it and surprise! They didn't care! The final nail in the coffin from this dealership was when we received the vehicle back without a dip stick and then they wanted to charge us for a new one! We aren't even going to talk about another part they forgot to put back on after doing a recall that another dealership recently discovered. Ultimately, we would never recommend this dealership to anyone as they do not stand by the FORD moto the second the deal is completed and they have your money. It was an EXTREMELY expensive experience but one that I will gladly share with everyone else to prevent anyone from experiencing the nightmare we did. They do get a 3star for pricing because let's face it I spent months finding an SUV and was not able to find one that would meet the technology, style, HP or Torque without spending up to double, if not more. I also didn't state that they actually deserve 0 ratings because we do love our F150, the price for that was good as well and had no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe(?)
July 13, 2019

"New car happiness"

- Tanice Joly silver escape

Had a great experience!! Brittany took my needs seriously and found me a payment I was comfortable with and the vehicle is more than what i expected to receive. I love my escape! Very happy and can’t wait to visit Denny Andrews again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany in finance Jason and Aj in sales! Also Jared ! Thank you all!
May 17, 2019

"tried to give me a used fob"

- not impressed

i needed a new fob for my key-less ignition. they told me they had it in stock. when they realized that the one they had would not work, they programmed a used one. i had been offereed the used one already and had declined it but they used it anyway. they told me they would order a new one in and call me when it arrived. wasted an hour and a half of my time, never called to tell me a new one was it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember the names
April 27, 2019

"Service Terrible"

- Unsatified

I’ve used Denny’s to service my fleet for years small issues here and there as of the recent there service department has gone to xxxx. They charge for services that don’t fix the problem.They waste time and money for fleets. And they tell you either your vehicle sits until there ready to do the job or take your business else where. I would recommend starting somewhere else don’t waste your time here. New service manager Collin is an absolute ignorant person with an ego larger than life. If you want to waste time and money this is the place. If you want quality service and get back on the road at a fair price look else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Collin
April 25, 2019

"Be Careful"

- Gord

I recently bought and paid for in full (have bill of sale) a new truck from Denny Andrews. They sold it to someone else before I could pick it up - with no apologies!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Jomaa
March 14, 2019

"Excellent experience "

- Darcy

I was treated most professionally by the service staff. There quick and prompt service was second to none, had me back on the road the same day, and under the price quoted. I highly recommend coming here. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Boser
5.0
Ashley Sollows
5.0
Other Employees : Colin
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results