Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Denny Andrews Ford

Edmonton, AB

2.1
54 Reviews

18208 Stony Plain Rd

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1A7

Directions

54 Reviews of Denny Andrews Ford

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"Service Manager, Mike Cochrane told me to "take my..."

- Customer4Life

Service Manager, Mike Cochrane told me to "take my business elsewhere". After taking my vehicle to this dealership to be fixed multiple times, and getting it back either broken or damaged worse than it was before I took it in to be repaired, he accused my wife of causing a scene in the dealership (which she absolutely did not) he blamed his staff for his failures (not the first time) and told me not to bring my vehicle back to "his" dealership ever again. The day prior he told me, when explaining how he was unable to fix my truck yet again "don't worry, you have lots of warranty and I will take care of you down the road" He also told me, and I quote, "The dealership does not make any money off of you". How Professional. I would not recommend anyone suffer the experience of taking their vehicle to this dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Cochrane
March 09, 2021

"I own 2 Ford vehicles, the F150 had a number of recalls,..."

- wsett44

I own 2 Ford vehicles, the F150 had a number of recalls, when I called regarding a appointment for the EGR valve the service writer recommended I "wait for the letter".....wait for the letter???....FYI, there will be no "letter". Maybe someone should inform her of the "FordPass" app. The focus had a coolant leak & an extended warranty program purchased through a Ford dealership. DA service honestly not interested in the repair, actually repaired by Koch under the original factory power train warranty. Unbelievable but true.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
January 05, 2021

"Terrible customer service at D A Performance from service..."

- Sully8615

Terrible customer service at D A Performance from service advisor Brandon Byers this individual isn't a people person doesn't know how to interact with the public, shouldn't be up front representing the dealership belongs behind the scenes in the back 40. Won't be doing any business with Denny Andrews i the future taking my fleet business elsewhere. Brandon needs to get some manners and people skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Byers
August 14, 2020

"Went in today. Was planning on purchasing new vehicle...."

- Ryan.moore

Went in today. Was planning on purchasing new vehicle. Looked around show room for about 10 - 15 minutes. No one seemed interested in helping us. Went to City Ford instead where they were more than happy to sell me a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No One
June 09, 2020

"I was so impressed with Joe and James and Deb at Denny..."

- Kamyotte

I was so impressed with Joe and James and Deb at Denny Andrews Ford. They were over and above helpful. When I came to pick up my new truck they had my plate and registration etc. done for me. They were incredibly professional, personable and all about making sure the customer is happy. I'm thrilled with them and with my brand new Ranger Lariate. Two words FORD PASS. It's free with the vehicle. You can start your truck from it and so much more. I love it.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James,Joe and Deb get 5 stars
April 10, 2020

"I paid $100 for an inspection. They quoted me $4500 in..."

- Amanda

I paid $100 for an inspection. They quoted me $4500 in "needed" repairs. I had a second inspection done at a trustworthy mechanic shop. They said I didn't need most of what Ford quoted me. I'm getting all of the work done for less that $1000.00. It should be illegal to tell people they need repairs that they don't. And they charged me $100.00 for it. I'll never go there again. During an economic time like today, they should be ashamed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quentin Boser
1.0
Ashley Sollows
1.0
January 01, 2020

"Bought a new truck, decal started peeling after a week...."

- Brad Stokes

Bought a new truck, decal started peeling after a week. They refused to fix it out of pocket or warranty. Don't recommend spending any money at this place weather its service or buying a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quentin Boser
1.0
Ashley Sollows
1.0
Other Employees : Sales manager was a joke to
October 02, 2019

"Great experience again!"

- Steve & Alison

Another service visit and another example of excellent customer service. Very friendly and professional staff who left us feeling like valued customers. We drive past a different dealership to get to Denny Andrews and will continue to do so. Cannot recommend the service department highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Jemma
September 28, 2019

"Avoid AVOID "

- MissBoxsta

I am going to leave a fairly undetailed review as we just closed this chapter of our life and have officially abandoned the FORD brand as they do NOT stand by the "Family" reputation that they tote about. After buying not one but TWO new vehicles from here and having one of them being a lemon the real colors shone through. You knew that they are only after the money and getting a five star review (There was a huge pressure to give a five star otherwise they "get in trouble" from FORD and that should have been a red flag right there). There was nothing but being bounced back and forth between FORD Canada and the dealership to resolve this pretty serious concern. Very little respect for the issue at hand except to being told "Yup, we know it is a lemon but there is nothing we can do only the dealership (or FORD Canada depending who we were talking to) has the power to help" Ultimately it wore us right out and we changed the conversation into "We can get you into a different vehicle but your payments are going to be a lot higher no matter what" Being a single income family now we have a set budget so that was WAY out of the picture. Then we were slapped with a half hearted I am sorry but that is all we can do. If FORD Canada can't help you then we can't either. A total of just about 3 months in a matter of two and a half years having a vehicle in the shop for the SAME issues, every oil change was ultimately on them because the oil pan was replaced. Actually knew it was time when the smell of burning would fill the vehicle. Not something to have a newborn smelling! There was lies being told from the service crew to FORD Canada causing us denial of getting one issue resolved. Even after getting another opinion from another Ford Dealership plus a glass expert they didn't care to even look again at it. We confronted them about it and surprise! They didn't care! The final nail in the coffin from this dealership was when we received the vehicle back without a dip stick and then they wanted to charge us for a new one! We aren't even going to talk about another part they forgot to put back on after doing a recall that another dealership recently discovered. Ultimately, we would never recommend this dealership to anyone as they do not stand by the FORD moto the second the deal is completed and they have your money. It was an EXTREMELY expensive experience but one that I will gladly share with everyone else to prevent anyone from experiencing the nightmare we did. They do get a 3star for pricing because let's face it I spent months finding an SUV and was not able to find one that would meet the technology, style, HP or Torque without spending up to double, if not more. I also didn't state that they actually deserve 0 ratings because we do love our F150, the price for that was good as well and had no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe(?)
July 13, 2019

"New car happiness"

- Tanice Joly silver escape

Had a great experience!! Brittany took my needs seriously and found me a payment I was comfortable with and the vehicle is more than what i expected to receive. I love my escape! Very happy and can’t wait to visit Denny Andrews again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany in finance Jason and Aj in sales! Also Jared ! Thank you all!
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results