Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Dean Myers Chevrolet Buick GMC Corvette

Toronto, ON

3.2
55 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3180 Dufferin St

Toronto, ON

M6A 2T1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

55 Reviews of Dean Myers Chevrolet Buick GMC Corvette

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2020

"DealerWorks is a SCAM! Dealership of scam artists."

- Infiniti Guru

Went here to sell my car through DealerWorks. Saw the commercial on TV "Don't want Low Ballers and Tire Kickers? Come to us to sell your car". Huge mistake i made. They explained the process halfway, I had to ask 101 questions to get real answers out of them. Uncovered Hidden costs because i asked questions. If you didn't then you would be surprised at the end of the transaction. Then after a week of my car being on the lot, I get a call from the sales manager. "We have someone interested in your car! we just need to know off two thousand dollars" WHAT?!?! now you wanna low ball me? you set that price, not me.. and i did my homework before i agreed on the sale price with flex of $999. (Car was listed for $12,999) 20 days After being on the lot i get another call from the Sales Manager "Hey we have someone interested in your vehicle! Again, can we knock off $2000?" I explain you told me what price to list and said we will only use the $999. The car is eligible to stay on the lot for 3 months! why are you pressuring me?? I told him if you want do that, then take it out of your Commission! "Oh well we can't do that" of course not. I also left Brand new wiper blades in the car. On the passengers Seat. At the end of the transaction they said, "we had to charge an additional $25 for new wiper blades." I explained the wiper blades were left on the seat in with the car in your possession! "Someone must have stolen them, Not our fault" SOOO GLAD THEY SHUT DOWN! Not glad of all the people they ripped off in the process.. So sad. CTV did a story on them. Even the Big Boy dealers can be scam artists!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
February 24, 2020

"Biggest mistake I have ever made buying my truck there..."

- KE81

Biggest mistake I have ever made buying my truck there from day one it has been problem first I had a dent and scratch on it the first day I got I brought it back and they fixed it NOT I got it back with more scratches and my cluster fogged out to the point where I couldn’t see my Km while I drove at night 2nd week my transmission started slipping and all Chris could tell me is the car has to get used to my driving xxxxxxxxx other people who have the same truck have no complaints I have had the same problem for nine months now still have all the scratches my brakes are acting up on me locking I almost got into an accident because my truck stopped in the middle of traffic my emergency brake locked while I was driving I would tell Chris that and he just kept looking at me like I was an alien 👽 with snakes in my hair went in for an oil change and they scratched my truck some more when I called out Chris about it all he could say stop being so dramatic mind you this is my first brand new truck and I wanted to keep it new as long as I could but from the first day I have been cheated out of the experience of purchasing a new truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean Myers and Chris service manager
January 24, 2020

"Good service, on time. Pleasant waiting area...."

- Cober2buickencore

Good service, on time. Pleasant waiting area. Everything one can expect. Better than my Land Rover dealership. Helpful cheery staff, coffee available, nice bathroom. Will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Imran
December 05, 2019

"I’m necessary repairs"

- Richard

Service department is a TOTAL RIP OFF!!! If you want your vehicle serviced properly the first time take it somewhere else. My father took his truck in for an issue, was charged $600, went back a week later for the same issue, was charged $1200, went back a week later for the same issue again and it was recommended for him to do more work for $2400. I decided that enough was enough I took it to two independent license mechanics and both found the issue within an hour which turned out to be $1000 repair. Service manager stood his ground and told me that the repairs that were done were necessary. But when I asked him about the third charge for $2400, They simply stated that it was a recommendation and the work had not been done yet. But this was the recommendation to fix the problem as far as they knew, but when I took it to two other people they found the problem right away and it had nothing to do whatsoever with what they recommended. I think it’s very unfair that the dealership takes advantage of people who are loyal to them, and didn’t take the time to figure out what the overall problem was before taking advantage of my retired father. I look forward to hearing the political response from this dealership as their stand was the $2400 was not charged and so we are not responsible for the work since it wasn’t done. If it wasn’t for me my father would’ve just gone through the $2400 repair only to find out that it wasn’t necessary. In this day and age you should be able to trust the dealership Like you trust your doctor. They recommend something and you do it because they’re supposed to be the leaders in the field.....as opposed to the small mechanics who found the problem within an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack advisor, chis manager
November 11, 2019

"The salesman Andrew made me feel really comfortable. It..."

- finnell19

The salesman Andrew made me feel really comfortable. It was a really great experience and Andrew made it an easy process. I would recommend this dealer. -Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Lopes
October 04, 2019

"I was asked to remove a negative review to receive a refund "

- ClaudioB

I wrote the review "Worst customer service ever experienced - and no resolution" As a followup, I went in to see Christopher Fleming, Service Manager, as he initially said he would refund my alignment when I spoke to him on the phone. I went in to get the refund and he told me that he wouldn't unless I took off this review. Shows you how slimy this guy is. And the General Manager knows everything as I have cc'ed him on the emails. I've been doing research with a number of GM Car Enthusiasts and they all say that Wilson Niblett is a far better dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Fleming, Service Manager
September 14, 2019

"conveniently located, knowledgable and enthusiastic salesman"

- Barnan

We liked the salesman, his name is Dani Matar. He knows his cars and was very patient. He went through all the features with us. We would most definitely purchase another vechicle from Dani Matar in the future. Nancy & Barry Freeman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dani Matar
September 14, 2019

"2020 Denali "

- G

Awesome dealership I had the opportunity of dealing with Chad through my last purchase as well as the current purchase. He’s very much in tune with customer requests and is quite prompt at getting things done. Sincerely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Chamberland
July 17, 2019

"Not overly happy with my experience at this location."

- Richi

I went to this Dealership because it is closer to home... biggest mistake I ever made. The salesman was super we agreed to the car and price put a 2000$ deposit.we agreed on the full payment the next day a certified check for 41000$ and were told that they were looking for my car meanwhile our car was promised to someone 2 days later they were still looking for my car.i suggested if they can’t find one give me a loaner they wouldn’t agree to it. Then, they told me they have a car on the lot. It was a similar SUV, only a bigger engine and 3100$ more. They worried more about the 3100$. The following day i paid the money and finally got my car. When I picked up my car, the financial wizard said we owe 32$ for having our plates changed over. Incredible, i paid and finally got my Bill of sales and my keys. The salesman is Rawlston De silva, a super person. The next day I went back because all tires were over inflated and I waited one and a half hours. I got the car back finally, but why did it take them that long to check the pressure in 4 tires?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. De Silva, Sales Manager and Financial Manager
July 15, 2019

"Good dealer friendly"

- Arnaldo

Employees are all good, friendly,our dealer Jo Latino is excellent dealer he is good and friendly ,all staff are approchable,they explain precisely and accurately,we recommend them as good dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Supervisor and a guy who did paper both excellent
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results