Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dean Myers Chevrolet Buick GMC Corvette

4.0

50 Lifetime Reviews

3180 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2T1 Directions
Sales: (416) 256-1405

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Dean Myers Chevrolet Buick GMC Corvette

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"conveniently located, knowledgable and enthusiastic salesman"

- Barnan

We liked the salesman, his name is Dani Matar. He knows his cars and was very patient. He went through all the features with us. We would most definitely purchase another vechicle from Dani Matar in the future. Nancy & Barry Freeman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dani Matar
September 14, 2019

"2020 Denali "

- G

Awesome dealership I had the opportunity of dealing with Chad through my last purchase as well as the current purchase. He’s very much in tune with customer requests and is quite prompt at getting things done. Sincerely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Chamberland
September 03, 2019

"Worst customer service ever experienced - and no resolution"

- ClaudioB

I drive a performance Chevrolet vehicle that requires special service requirements. I went in for an oil change and alignment. Re: the oil change. I discussed the correct oil: - at time of booking - the day before the booking - with the Service Advisor Re: the alignment. - I showed the supervisor the correct alignment specs in my car manual. She took a picture of it - I left the car manual on the dash flipped to the alignment page I picked up the car the following day and looked at my bill. It stated the WRONG oil on the bill. The warranty could have been voided if I experience engine issues with the wrong oil. Lucky I was able to catch it before I left. So they had to waste my time redoing the oil change a second time. While changing my oil the second time, I requested the printout for the alignment specs. Following the oil change, without telling me, they put it in another bay to redo the alignment as they found out they used the wrong specs. Again, if I didn't ask, they would have let me go without me knowing the better. I was now at the dealership for 2.5hrs and needed to leave. A typical alignment takes less than an hour to do. Not sure why it was taking so long. So I left and told them I would be back in the evening. I came to find my car ready for me to pick-up. I retrieved my keys, went to my car and found an alignment printout on my seat next to the manual. Again, the alignment readout was way off the GM Specs. They had actually used the specs of the wrong vehicle. I went in and spoke to Chris, the Service Manager. I asked to be compensated for lost time by having a free oil change. He never apologized for any of these issues but agreed. He asked me to keep the car over night to redo the alignment. I said I needed the car for the next day at 11am. So I went home. 11am comes and goes... I get to the dealership, and it took another 1.5hrs to get the car out. The key alignment spec was done correctly, so I left with the car. Got on the highway and the steering wheel was misaligned and the car pulled to the left. I decided to go to another shop. Alignment was done in less than an hour, and the car drives beautifully. I called Chris at the dealership. I said that I didn't trust the service department, and that instead of getting my future oil change covered... I wanted to get refunded for the current one. I also wanted to be refunded for my improper alignment. He basically said that he would only refund the alignment. The key issue here is that you expect that the dealership service department is better than your local mechanic. If I did not have any knowledge of how a car worked, I would have left the dealership with improper oil (super critical for engine life) and an improper alignment (causing increased tire wear). I sent an email to the General Manager last week. I also left him a message. I have not heard anything back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Martin, Angelo
July 17, 2019

"Not overly happy with my experience at this location."

- Richi

I went to this Dealership because it is closer to home... biggest mistake I ever made. The salesman was super we agreed to the car and price put a 2000$ deposit.we agreed on the full payment the next day a certified check for 41000$ and were told that they were looking for my car meanwhile our car was promised to someone 2 days later they were still looking for my car.i suggested if they can’t find one give me a loaner they wouldn’t agree to it. Then, they told me they have a car on the lot. It was a similar SUV, only a bigger engine and 3100$ more. They worried more about the 3100$. The following day i paid the money and finally got my car. When I picked up my car, the financial wizard said we owe 32$ for having our plates changed over. Incredible, i paid and finally got my Bill of sales and my keys. The salesman is Rawlston De silva, a super person. The next day I went back because all tires were over inflated and I waited one and a half hours. I got the car back finally, but why did it take them that long to check the pressure in 4 tires?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. De Silva, Sales Manager and Financial Manager
July 15, 2019

"Good dealer friendly"

- Arnaldo

Employees are all good, friendly,our dealer Jo Latino is excellent dealer he is good and friendly ,all staff are approchable,they explain precisely and accurately,we recommend them as good dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Supervisor and a guy who did paper both excellent
February 21, 2019

"Best experience always!"

- Pammie

I will always choose Dean Myers, very helpful, never being pressured and very efficient. I have always gone to Dean Myers for my vehicles. Bye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dos Santos
December 21, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Eisa

Proffessional, friendly environment, staff do their best to find what the client is looking for.Excellent Service overall, effort to find the best deal and effectively being in touch with customer. Outstanding and quality of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Latino
November 19, 2018

"2.5 hr oil change"

- Lee

1st time here for an oil change took 4 hrs. Today 2.5hrs and still waiting..... service??? I don’t think that they know the meaning of service. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know and does not matter
November 17, 2018

"EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED W/CUSTOMER SERVICE! DO NOT RECOMMEND"

- m

Extremely disappointed for deciding to purchase my next vehicle here and had high hopes based on reviews for quality customer service however, Horrible customer service! Sad to say that manipulating people into getting a deal that does not even follow through properly is how they make their business. On pick up day of my new car we noticed the side mirror was broken and they did not even bother to fix it because according to them "they can't make a used car look like a new one". Eventhough i bought a 2015 model over 20+ grand spent and traded my old car (2009) in for $1000 in comparison to other dealerships that had quoted us at $2000. The only reason i stuck with them was because to sell they promised us everything. "Don't worry its basically a brand new car we will make sure everything is checked and safe and so forth". The managers from there are so rude and no sense of customer service. After calling the sales rep he proposed coming in again so that we could all see it and talk about what could be done and upon arrival they completely wasted my time with the attitude and no problem solving other than walking away from the customer after stating they would only fix it if we paid extra. The fact that the manager tried to point out he had other buyers wanting the car for $2000 more and yet he made a deal with us almost loosing money that makes absolutely no sense considering we also let our old car go for 1000$ less and he wouldn't of made a deal on a car to loose money thats clearly not how he stays in business. Absolutely ridiculous! Also they never even bothered to contact us back with the extended warranty for the car other than giving us a "rough estimate". I specifically said i needed the correct monthly number in order to make that decision. Once dealing with a financial advisor they somehow switched to another (Harry or Harris) mid process whom never bothered to contact us in regards to the warranty. To top it all off the sales rep was unable to explain the car features and how they worked so i am left figuring it out myself. No sense of customer satisfaction. Definitely lost my future business and anyone else i know will not be referred either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager, financial advisors etc.
October 16, 2018

"Totally amazing!!"

- Yukonxl 123

Service was done quickly and on schedule. Detailed summary of all work done was appreciated. Service advisor was knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Having a conact number sent to my phone was a great way to get updates on service progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results