Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

DeWildt Chrysler

Hamilton, ON

4.0
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1600 Main St East

Hamilton, ON

L8K 1E7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of DeWildt Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2020

"So last week my engine blew in my brand new 2019 Dodge..."

- Ryskin392

So last week my engine blew in my brand new 2019 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Widebody with only 3,800km on it, I live a 2 minute drive from Dewildt so I took my car there for them to do a diagnostic on it and tell me what happen and order me a new engine because i knew it was a manufacturing defect, right away they (Mitch the Service Advisor) and (Dominic Service Manager) gave me horrible response as to why they shouldn’t work on my car and how I should not service my car there because I didn’t buy it from there, also reminding me a couple times that if they ordered me a new engine it wouldn’t be able to get here until mid-late August. Also telling me that they won’t be able to do a diagnostic until the next week, and finally saying how they wouldn’t be able to give me a rental car for more than 5 days. This is absolutely horrible service never again will I go back there. Mopar is mopar, Dodge is Dodge. There is absolutely no reason they had to treat me like that. Disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Dominic
February 01, 2020

"My family and I have been buying and servicing our..."

- Mopar123

My family and I have been buying and servicing our vehicles at DeWildt Chrysler for years. Both the Sales and Service Department are friendly, accommodating, and conscious of my budget. There is no other dealer I will deal with and will be a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Jordan, Brad, Dominic
December 17, 2019

"Great Service"

- Goat

Service team took great care of me and even helped me with a loaner vehicle. While I waited they offered coffee, hot chocolate and snacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Ray, Dominic, Mike, Miriam
December 05, 2019

"DeWildt is the best everytime!"

- MOPARMAN66

My family has just purchased our 5th vehicle from the DeWildt family. Everyone from the sales staff to service are always so friendly and attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to purchase a new car or to service their current vehicle to go see their team. Thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan DeWildt, Mark Belletti, Josh Poyton, Mike DeWildt
December 01, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Jim

I have just purchased my 4th van from Dewildt Chrysler as well as 3 Jeeps and one sedan 🚘 In the past 25 years. I receive great service as well as competitive pricing. I use Brad Hay and he always goes above and beyond. Definitely a five star ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dealership....thank you Dewildt family. Jim Miner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Hay
November 29, 2019

"After shopping around for a new vehicle for a few months..."

- Ram4Lyfe

After shopping around for a new vehicle for a few months I finally found a dealer I can trust. One of the best vehicle buying experiences ever. Anthony was excellent to deal with, and made the experience painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Trabucco, Mike DeWildt, Mark Belletti
November 20, 2019

"Extremely poor customer relations"

- waste of time

Scheduled a test the night before thru manager and Brad(sales). Drove 1 1/2 hours for appointment next AM. Met Brad (great guy) went for test drive and went back into parts to sort some answers on Nav and running boards. After waiting a short time went to showroom where manager informed me they had just sold the vehicle. Unfortunately no one asked me if I was going to purchase the vehicle or not. If the manager knew I was first in line for refusal ( which is only common sense since I had made the appointment and was waiting on a part question ) to complete sale .He should have had the decency to ask me yes or no on purchase. The sales manager needs to take a course on customer relations. Brad sorry we both got thrown under the bus on this one. People need to have respect for there customers. This dealer is lacking in this Dept>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and Brad( dealer rating based on Brad)
November 19, 2019

"Was looking to purchase an suv this past month. Narrowed..."

- lauren123

Was looking to purchase an suv this past month. Narrowed my choice down to jeep grand cherokee, and when it came to it, i just felt mike and the team at dewildt had my best interest at hand in terms of price, and value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
November 19, 2019

"Go in regularly for service, find the service staff to be..."

- lauren123

Go in regularly for service, find the service staff to be friendly, up front, and honest in their assessments whenever I go in. Currently drive a ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, ray, jeff
September 25, 2019

"The worst place"

- Jen

The worst place to take your cechice to have work done on. Twice now they said they have replaced/repaired stuff and taken it to other places because problem wasnt fixed and all the stuff they charged us for wasnt done. For examples was told new brakes were place, went somewhere else and got to watch them take them off and they were so rusted and chips coming off the pads a week later. They quote you one price and end up paying three times the amount

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 10 of 30 results