Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Davis GMC Buick

4.8

1,427 Lifetime Reviews

115 W.T. Hill Blvd. S., Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4T6
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,427 reviews

December 20, 2019

"Great experience"

- mxloomis

Bought a second hand truck from this dealer, they were friendly, efficient, helpful and did a great job, tank was full of gas in my new vehicle when we were done. Would have no problems going back to this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you, so much! It was a blast working with you and I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Of course, if you ever have any questions, or need anything, you know how to get hold of me! Drive safe and welcome to the Davis family! PS. Enjoy that new TV! Thanks, Casey Jose

December 20, 2019

"oil change/inspection"

- martindrost60

I recently had both of my vehicles serviced and my experience was very good. The Semach boy was very curteous and helpful. Madyson was also very helpful. What I like about any visit to Davis service, is the sense of urgency, professionalism and efficiency everytime! Thanks Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you Martin for your business! Always a pleasure to see you and your loyalty to the Davis Family in general. Hope you and your family have a fabulous Christmas and a memorable 2020 year to come.

December 19, 2019

"Great service"

- rhancock1098

Great service, friendly staff. I would recommend Davis for a stress free buying experience. No pressure just helpful and informative. Love my new to me truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 19, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks Robin! I'm so glad you enjoyed working with me. I had a blast selling you your new-to-you truck, and I hope it treats you well for many, many years! Of course, if you ever have any questions, or just get bored, you know how to get hold of me. Drive safe, and Merry Christmas! Krysta Murphy

December 18, 2019

"Super fun"

- babington.taraleigh

Casey and Russ has made buying a new vehicle from a dealership a fun experience versus a stressful one. At no point I felt pressure to buying something and that made me feel like I was in good hands. Both of them were very knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable the whole time. I wouldn’t go anywhere else to buy a new vehicle! You guys rock, I couldn’t be more thankful for you guys to help me to achieve my dream truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 19, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you Tara, so much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review! I really appreciate it. I'm glad you’re loving your truck, so far! If you have any questions, you know where to find me! Drive Safe!! Thanks, Casey Jose

December 17, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- TC

Everybody I dealt with at Davis was great. Krysta was fantastic to deal with, she was prompt and worked around my schedule. Jarret was awesome during the delivery process and Russ was thorough and transparent. Overall, a very quick and enjoyable process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 18, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you Tory, for the awesome review! I appreciate you taking the time to write to us! Of course, if you have any questions, you know how to get hold of me! Drive safe, and Merry Christmas!!!!! Welcome to the Davis Family! Krysta Murphy

December 17, 2019

"Painless "

- happy customer

We recently purchased a used 2016 Terrain. Thanks to Krytsa in sales, Russell in finance, and Jarrett in delivery our buying experience was enjoyable. They all exceed our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you, so much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review! I really appreciate it. I'm glad your Terrain is treating you well, so far! If you have any questions, you know where to find me! Enjoy your trip!!! Drive Safe. Krysta Murphy

December 16, 2019

"Davis GMC Buick Where do I begin…I spent over $160,000..."

- Rob Tolley

Davis GMC Buick Where do I begin…I spent over $160,000 at GMC Davis in less than 12 months on two vehicles. One of the vehicles was a 2019 Denali 1 ton Diesel truck for my Company to use. I buy new trucks every 2-3 years. Below I have listed the highlights of my experience with this dealership, in particular with Cesco Vizza, Sales Manager who obviously reports to and gets direction from the President Mike Davis. -The government currently has a stop delivery on these trucks due to emission problem which GM Canada currently has no fix for (no idea if or when they will), a stop delivery order means that they cannot sell these trucks (2019 diesels) until it is remedied -The first time I had issues with the vehicle was around 20,000km’s (emissions problem)puts the truck into limp mode, which reduces the power and speed until the dealer can fix whatever code is displayed -The truck has been in for service approximately 8 times between 20,000 km’s and 52,000 km’s. Each time that it went in to the shop to be fixed I would pick it up after anywhere from 2 days to 14 days of them having my vehicle, and EVERYTIME I would not get more than 20km’s down the road and the check engine light would come on again. Again issues with the emission components in the vehicle. Around the 6 time of them “fixing” my truck, it displayed water in the fuel filter (not uncommon). They dropped my fuel tank, I was told that it had some bad fuel in the filter. However, it wasn’t until I reviewed my work order that not only was there some water found in my filter, there was metal filings! No one bothered to enlighten me about that. When I asked the mechanic about it he told me that these particular fuel pumps they are having issues with, hence metal filings in my filter (not a good thing for a diesel or any vehicle for that matter). I asked them if there was any chance of the metal filings get past the filter and was told no. I took the truck to work up in Whitecourt, Ab the next day after picking it up. Long story short, the truck died on me and had to get it towed 100 km’s out of the bush. The dealership in Whitecourt after having my vehicle for 5 days told me that the fuel rail had stuck open (geez wonder if it’s got anything to do with metal filings or why they are replacing the entire fuel system on the truck) My truck has spent +- 50 days in the service department of 2 dealerships. I have only owned the vehicle for 14 months. I was told they will need it for another 3-4 weeks so they can replace the entire fuel system on the truck which is a partial truth. It does not take 4 weeks to get parts and repair! They are buying time hoping GM Canada comes up with a fix for the emission problem that ALL of these trucks currently have. These are two separate issues with my vehicle. -Between taking my truck in to get “fixed”, they suggested getting out of the truck. I assume because they know as well as I do that my truck is one of those “problem vehicles”. I was insulted with the first quote they gave me, it showed me what the dealership is really about. They were willing to sell me a new truck but I was taking all of the loss on the current one. That next day I contacted GM Canada and had them open a file. I let Cesco Vizza know that I had contacted them. It was only after that, that Davis was offering up a 5% discount on a $97000 new truck (what a joke). I was lied to about the first truck that I wanted them to send a quote on and was told it was factory ordered for someone else (yet it’s for sale on the website with 20 + pictures) the fact of the matter is they wouldn’t offer the discount, they didn’t have the margins in it, so only if I spent another $6000 (upselling)they could offer the 5% discount. -You find out what type of dealership it is when you have issues. Even if they were to do what is right & fair at this point it si 2 little 2 late. A customer should NOT have to pull teeth to get any business to do the right thing, the lack of GMC Davis advocating for me to GM Canada says it all. buyer beware!!!!! Any dealership can sell you a vehicle and if a smile and a cup of coffee constitutes good customer service then you'll get it here. The true test of ANY business is what they do when an issue comes up, in this case, lies, and lip service is what I got!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 15, 2019

"First time I have bought threw a dealership in 30 years ,..."

- Mike

First time I have bought threw a dealership in 30 years , and was very impressed how things went at Davis. Took a few try’s for us to agree on a price I was willing to pay, but they did their best to work with me ! And once deal was done everyone still very help, which was a nice surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the Review Mike, It was my pleasure assisting you in finding the perfect truck! You are going to love your new Sierra, I hope it serves you as well as your previous truck did. Drive Safe Gord Ainscough

December 13, 2019

"Great experience "

- geno

Treated very well at dealership by all..Thanks Tony, Kelly Paige in sales, they knew what I was looking for and made suggestions to get me what I wanted. Thanks Jarad for the lesson on the tech side So much to learn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 11, 2019

"Great service and sales, quick and easy deal with the..."

- KG

Great service and sales, quick and easy deal with the financing department. Most of the deal was done through email and text messages. Gord was really easy to deal with and quick to respond. Thanks Davis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 11, 2019 -

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Kirby, it was a pleasure working with you to find the perfect Corvette, you're going to love it once spring arrives! Drive Safe! Gord Ainscough

11 - 20 of 1,427 results