Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dave Wheaton Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

Victoria, BC

2.8
18 Reviews

2867 Douglas St

Victoria, BC

V8T 4M7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Dave Wheaton Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

Sort by
May 20, 2021

"Lisa towes- one of the most rude customer service workers..."

- BROY

Lisa towes- one of the most rude customer service workers I have ever experienced. Being a young women, I often find mechanics try to pull the wool over your eyes and thats what happened to me at the victoria Chevy. I got an oil change from the dealership and my car kept leaking oil for a few weeks after so I returned to discover the problem. Linda acknowledged that my filter cap was not put on properly during the previous oil change done at this shop. However, she then charged me with the full oil change price plus an extra 10$ or so dollars for more shop time to clean up my car. I tried to discuss this with Linda but was returned with rude remarks and I ended up having to pay the full price. After emailing Chevy and calling them about this situation and how to rectify it- noone has replied. So here I am writing this review to warn other customers to not go to Chevy and try to avoid Linda towes at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda, towes
February 17, 2021

"It started with a very rude customer service person and..."

- Doug

It started with a very rude customer service person and just got worse. They quoted me $2400 for breaks - went somewhere else and was told that I don't need breaks....Do not go to Wheaton - scammers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of name
January 14, 2021

"I wish there was less than 1 star in review to..."

- Nasser

I wish there was less than 1 star in review to choose! Theses guys try to sell a car to you and they don’t care if anything goes wrong after purchasing. I’ve bought a nice and pricy Chevy Tahoe which I really liked it but there was a paint issue on the hatch door and the dealership didn’t care of it and I’m really disappointed with my first experience with Chevy Canada and won’t come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yash Beigi
November 06, 2020

"Tragic service department. The service advisors are..."

- ProXS

Tragic service department. The service advisors are incompetent at best. Switched to Jenner Chevrolet where their dealership is first rate. Only went to Wheaton because they are the only ones to service the vehicle when under warranty. Will not be returning to Wheaton in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 13, 2020

"Purchase of Saturn Sky"

- Lenore

We recently purchased our car through Andrew Comstive. This was a very pleasant and great experience. We found Andrew to be very personable and easy to deal with. Andrew was very thorough, answered all our questions and really provided exceptional service. We certainly would deal directly with Andrew in the future and would definitely refer friends and family to him if looking for a vehicle. A big thank you also to the sales manager, who went the extra mile and arranged for us to have a rental truck (at no charge to us) for one week, so that we could complete our household move.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Comstive and sales manager
March 04, 2020

"Wonderful Sales Staff"

- dianastevan

We recently dealt with Brock and found him as easy to deal with in person as he was on the phone. He was attentive, not pushy, and very informative. He went out of his way to make our experience a pleasant one. If you're looking for a car, I'd check out this place. His manager was just as attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock
December 17, 2019

"Sadly this place let me down hard. Even costing me money...."

- Michael

Sadly this place let me down hard. Even costing me money. No follow up to requests to speak to management. Customer service is not for everyone, unless you are dropping tons of cash. This all started when they called me asking for me to visit them. Not a place I would deal with.. If they call you.. decline or you will feel the burn too. Michael From Victoria...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just the dealers
July 13, 2019

"Extremely Happy"

- Thomashall959

Great salesman, great service and expertise. Sean went out of his way to assist with everything. I am very happy with the product, pricing and level of professionalism. Will be buying my next unit here as well. Thanks Sean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean M
July 13, 2019

"Above and Beyond Anyone Else"

- Sarahe89

I came in knowing exactly what I wanted and they certainly delivered. Sean was the sales guy, who just started at the dealer. Very patient and went above and beyond, as did the rest of the staff. It took a few trips in there to get everything settled, but each trip was better than any other dealer experience I’ve had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Nick, Adam
May 23, 2019

"Best dealership in town!!"

- Helen

Awesome experience today! Just bought a new Buick Encore! The Sales Consultant, Jesse Rayson was the best ever! He was so informative, helpful, friendly and went to bat for me to get me the best deal possible on my trade in. In fact the whole staff is wonderful to deal with. Thanks so much Jesse as well as Dave, Nic, Brett, Steve and Ryan. This is my third new car that I have purchased from Dave Wheaton. I would never go anywhere else! I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Rayson, Dave Wheaton, Nic Glover, Ryan Budynski, Steve, Brett
1
1 - 10 of 18 results