Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Wheaton Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

3.3

11 Lifetime Reviews

2867 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M7 Directions
Sales: (250) 382-7121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Dave Wheaton Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2019

"Extremely Happy"

- Thomashall959

Great salesman, great service and expertise. Sean went out of his way to assist with everything. I am very happy with the product, pricing and level of professionalism. Will be buying my next unit here as well. Thanks Sean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean M
July 13, 2019

"Above and Beyond Anyone Else"

- Sarahe89

I came in knowing exactly what I wanted and they certainly delivered. Sean was the sales guy, who just started at the dealer. Very patient and went above and beyond, as did the rest of the staff. It took a few trips in there to get everything settled, but each trip was better than any other dealer experience I’ve had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Nick, Adam
May 23, 2019

"Best dealership in town!!"

- Helen

Awesome experience today! Just bought a new Buick Encore! The Sales Consultant, Jesse Rayson was the best ever! He was so informative, helpful, friendly and went to bat for me to get me the best deal possible on my trade in. In fact the whole staff is wonderful to deal with. Thanks so much Jesse as well as Dave, Nic, Brett, Steve and Ryan. This is my third new car that I have purchased from Dave Wheaton. I would never go anywhere else! I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Rayson, Dave Wheaton, Nic Glover, Ryan Budynski, Steve, Brett
May 02, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Gordons

Jesse was great. Should get a bonus. Keep up the good work. Would recommend dealership. Pleasant experience. The only draw back is the suv we bought could have a better detailing job on it. Other than that Good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Rayson
April 13, 2019

"worst of the worst "

- Unhappy chappy

I’ve owned many cars and many different makes . This dealership is a total train wreck . They just don’t give a crap and could care less about customer service . The fact that it’s one of the few GM dealers on the island I’m sure plays a big part into the take it or leave we don’t give to )&&@s attitude. Stay away from this place it a bad scene all around .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name unknown
March 19, 2019

"Worst service department I have ever dealt with"

- retiredguy

If I could give this dealership a negative star it would be more than they deserve. I took my Avalanche in for work on the back up camera and they held my vehicle for several days until parts came in to repair the system. While it was there they left my vehicle unlocked on their lot and my tools were stolen out of the locked truck bed. On returning to the dealership, to show them their repair did not repair the issue, they told me it was too bad my tools were stolen but it wasn't their responsibility. On speaking with the General Manager he accused me of blackmailing the dealership and refused any compensation for the $2000 worth of tools that were removed from my vehicle while it was in their possession. Long story short, I was at this dealership 4 times to get this repair completed. DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY AT YOUR PERIL. DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO THEM AS THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Budynski
October 18, 2018

"used car sales"

- happy camaro owner

i was very pleased with the service i received in the purchase of a used camaro . stephen beugeling in financing did a great job at getting me a good rate and explaining every thing .i take my hat off to wayne isbister for the excellent no pressure sales in finding me the car ,i would and will recomend him to my friends and family in finding them the right car or truck once again thanks wayne . brent dance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
wayne isbister
June 25, 2018

"I just wanted to talk to someone"

- VictoriaBCCarBuyer

I took a second hand car I was considering buying to my local garage (Fernwood Auto--the are amazing!) for a pre-purchase inspection. The Fernwood mechanics said that certain questions could only be answered by GM and recommended I go to GM and ask about the service procedure for carbon build up on valves, and also just ask if they had seen this issue before. I went to Dave Wheaton I was told they cannot give me any information. When I asked if the expected cost to deal with carbon build-up woudl be in the ballpark of several hundred or several thousand dollars, I was told that they could not answer me, unless I did an inspection through them. I realize that Dave Wheaton is running a business and cannot give free advice to anyone who walks in off the street. I also realize that it can be dangerous to give rough estimates, because unexpected things could arise. However, the contrast between my local, friendly garage and the offputting environment of Dave Wheaton, where I was not able to access a mechanic for a a 5 minute conversation was striking. I really just wanted a quick check-in with someone about this car I was about to buy. Had they given it to me, I likely would have been a customer for many years to come. I may still end up needing to be a customer of theirs, if this car needs repairs that Fernwood can't do, but I would only go as a last resort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Intake person for service department
May 02, 2018

"Airbag recall"

- Viber

Staff very friendly and prompt. Recall was done in a timely manner. Car returned washed and no problems to be found or to report. Service writer did a great job of estimating time for job. Called when car ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly McWayne
November 09, 2017

"2017 silverado"

- hodgy

I purchased my 2015 malibu from them and went back to purchase 2017 silverado. Not the same dealership as far as staff or customer service went. Played games on as far as trade in value said one thing then gave less on paper. Said all financing was done and approved prior to coming down from Duncan 65km away at a low interest rate only to find out that nothing had been put through banks just a ploy to bring you in. After showing up told you vehicle just sold that morning before you came in. Old bait and switch. Hard to believe this was the same dealer I purchased from them in past completely a different experience form last vehicle. Ended up purchasing vehicle in Duncan for agreed trade in value and interest rate all done in 1 day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
new car sales cold call
1
1 - 10 of 11 results