Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler Inc.

Calgary, AB

4.6
457 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20 Crowfoot Rise Northwest

Calgary, AB

T3G 3S7

Directions

457 Reviews of Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2020

"I had a cute ute with more horsepower than most humans..."

- Carl

I had a cute ute with more horsepower than most humans need, but a change in circumstances meant I had to go new car shopping. I dislike car shopping. A lot. In my opinion the process is needlessly complex, deal structures are often inscrutable, negotiations are overly tedious, and salespeople with megawatt personalities make my head hurt. Perhaps that explains why I am writing this review. I want to share with folks on this site how car shopping does not have to be like this, especially with the right company and the right professionals. I hoped to test drive a Durango and a Grand Cherokee amongst others. I chose Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler because they are a quick scoot down the hill from where I live. I used the 'Connect with us now!" bouncy thing on their web page, played with the bot that answered my message, and was eventually connected to Dawn Koop on the sales floor. After establishing our cyber bona fides we decided to meet up the following day. Dawn had a Durango ready for me to drive. I didn't hate it, I didn't love it, it was the epitome of okay. Undeterred by my underwhelming response Dawn threw a plate on a Grand Cherokee and off we went again. I liked the Grand Cherokee but quickly determined I could not afford it. I had spent considerable time with spreadsheets and knew exactly what my budget was. I also had a core group of features that were non-negotiable (I am ADDICTED to lane keep assist and smart cruise control) but there weren't any packages with those options available in my price range. Dawn kept trying to find ways to make my admittedly tight price range fit into something suitable but eventually exhausted her inventory. She ultimately found something at another dealer with a great price and a good feature set. The car she found was pretty much perfect. At this point I had been at Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler for three hours. When I think about the time Dawn spent with me, despite me repeating the mantra 'too expensive' for hours, I am very grateful for her patience. This was a Saturday, a prime selling day, and here was Dawn sitting with an old guy quibbling over $2,000 on a $60,000 vehicle. I would have thrown me out after about an hour and a half, but unlike me, she was eminently patient and kind. Dawn wrote up the offer on the vehicle she had found for me and I trundled off to the business office. We were going over the numbers and an alarm bell went off in my head. The discount on the vehicle was fantastic, but the trade in value being offered was lower than I had thought, and lower than I was comfortable with. I told the finance guy my concerns and he related them to Liisa Acheson, the new car sales manager. Liisa immediately reached out and we had a very fulsome chat about the differences between her and my valuations of the deal, and she agreed to re-evaluate it on Monday after she could confirm some data. Monday came and Liisa and I scheduled a video call for the afternoon. She had indeed re-evaluated the deal and was able to offer me a much better vehicle for less money. I was sliding up in trim and features, and with the updated trade value and significant discounting, I was paying marginally less than the original deal I had contracted for. I was, and still am, very impressed with Liisa's 'outside the box' thinking. The second trip to the business office was scheduled for Tuesday, and I met up with Dave Herard. He was professional, courteous, helpful, and efficient as we went through the steps required to finalize the sale. We had a conversation about ceramic coating (this is the second vehicle I have had it added to - highly recommended!) and he spoke to the competitive cost structure they had available for SUV coating. Suffice to say, we agreed on a price and the coating goes on tomorrow. This old guy learned a few things over the last week. First and foremost, leave your hubris at the door. I told Dawn exactly what I needed and precisely what my budget was. I relied on her product expertise and honesty to make it happen. Secondly, understand the deal inside out. Liisa was wonderfully transparent when it became obvious that I was interested in some of the financial minutiae that would cause most folks to fall asleep. And finally, relax and have fun. Car shopping does not have to be overly onerous, especially when you are lucky enough to find professional and caring folks like Dawn, Liisa, and Dave. Thanks Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler, you folks went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Koop
5.0
Dave Herard
5.0
Liisa Acheson
5.0
November 03, 2020

"I decided to upgrade my Durango 2018. Ray Lagasse did a..."

- Durango owner

I decided to upgrade my Durango 2018. Ray Lagasse did a search for the Durango I was looking and had it brought to the dealership, He found me a 2020 RT with all the bells and whistles I was looking for, Very satisfied with trade in value. 2020 brand new . Sweet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Lagace
5.0
October 26, 2020

"Thank you Raj for your amazing service. This is the third..."

- Beto

Thank you Raj for your amazing service. This is the third car I bought at this location You are very professional and knowledgeable, approachable and above all respectful and fun! You always have a great sense of humor and helpful to make the best decision. Thank you so much and anyone looking for Dodge, please call Raj I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Nv
5.0
Kevin Malaschuk
5.0
October 22, 2020

"Bought my first vehicle in 2013 @ Crowfoot Dodge...."

- Durango owner

Bought my first vehicle in 2013 @ Crowfoot Dodge. Updated 4 vehicles since then. Ray Lagasse treats me more like a friend than a customer. Love the new 2021 Jeep Cherookee Limited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Lagace
5.0
October 21, 2020

"Thank you Raj for your amazing service. Buying a new..."

- Jalmar Jimenez

Thank you Raj for your amazing service. Buying a new vehicle is stressful and you were knowledgeable, approachable and above all respectful and fun! You made a stressful experience, enjoyable, and it is always great not to get a serious person focused on the sale, you have a great sense of humor and you make personal connections with your customers. I have purchased many vehicles, and this by far was my best experience, mainly because of the experience we had with you. thank you so much and anyone looking for Dodge, please call Raj. He was 5 plus stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Nv
5.0
October 15, 2020

"Just picked up my new Ram. Raj and Kevin were fantastic...."

- JIm

Just picked up my new Ram. Raj and Kevin were fantastic. Smooth fast efficient service. Start to finish was 24 hours out the door!! Love my Ram!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Nv
5.0
Kevin Malaschuk
5.0
October 11, 2020

"I stopped by Crowfoot Dodge to see if I could get into a..."

- seanmaheu

I stopped by Crowfoot Dodge to see if I could get into a used vehicle.. and while Owen did try his best to get me into a vehicle, I decided I would not be going forward with a deal. Once I communicated my wishes to him, I simply requested a reply from either him or Kevin with regards to my request to close my file. I have not heard from either person and I've sent emails to both guys and countless texts to Owen. He was very responsive when I was trying to get into a vehicle with him, but when I chose to end my search with Crowfoot Dodge, he completely turned into a ghost. You can't even send a simple one word reply out of courtesy and respect so I know my file is closed? It's not only a poor way to treat customers, it's a poor way to live life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Malaschuk
1.0
Owen Martin
1.0
October 08, 2020

"This my third vehicle bought at this dealership. Everyone..."

- srhigdon

This my third vehicle bought at this dealership. Everyone that I have dealt with in the pass have been exceptional. This time I bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee from Raj Nv and he did everything possible to make this sweet deal. He is very courteous and very respectful. I hope the next time that I decide to buy he is still there. As for Jason Odland, this is my third time dealing with him and as usual he made this transaction as smooth as possible. I highly recommend both of those of those guys if you plan on buying at Crowfoot Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Nv
5.0
Jason Odland
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler Inc. responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are very happy to hear of your positive experience and thank you for your kind words and continued support of Crowfoot Dodge.

September 02, 2020

"I would like to share our experience with this..."

- Harry

I would like to share our experience with this dealership, we had a great start when we were dealing with their sales person Mr. Owen Martin but things went completely opposite when we sat down to negotiate the deal on 2020 Ram 1500 limited with their sales manager Liisa Acheson. Let me start of by saying that me and wife have never met someone so rude and arrogant in our life especially when you are purchasing 90k truck from someone. She kept on saying that its understandable if this truck is outside our budget and good luck finding this truck at any other dealership because this is one of a kind truck when we were discussing the price calculation. Rather than focusing on our concern she handed over the calculator to us to do the math. We were trying to explain her that she is charging us the destination charges of $1895 twice because it is already calculated as part of MSRP but she was so adamant and rude and not ready to even listen to us. She gave us a sticker price MSRP (which already had destination charges included) for the truck and then we negotiated on that price and at the end she added the destination charge again!!!! When we tried to explain her that we started with the price which already had this charges included then why are you adding it again then she got mad and stood up from her chair. You could tell from her face that she has no clue what she was doing and how to deal with customers. We have been in service industry as well and we know how to listen to people carefully especially when you are at such a position. My sincere note to the PRESIDENT Ms. VICKY APPLEBY of this dealership that I don't think she deserve to be at this position. By God's grace we have been blessed to own many well known brand vehicles and this was our first time looking at owning a RAM but after this experience I dont think I would recommend anyone going to this dealership simply because you don't treat people the way they should be treated. Good luck selling vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liisa Acheson
1.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler Inc. responded

After speaking at length to you and your spouse to discuss your concerns I do find it surprising that this is the 3rd website I have had to respond to your same comments. Once again, I am disappointed that we were unable to support you in your vehicle purchase, but as we've discussed programs are set by the manufacturer and do change monthly. Unfortunately the program/pricing you were looking at in August was not available in September and as much as we tried to find compromise we simply cannot sell vehicles at a loss. I wish you well in your vehicle shopping, you apparently have a lot of time to do research.

August 17, 2020

"Shout out to Jeff Ferrara at Crowfoot Dodge. Awesome..."

- r_kmiko

Shout out to Jeff Ferrara at Crowfoot Dodge. Awesome salesman and very respectful. Quick loan and a great truck found in my price range. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ferrara
5.0
Aug 27, 2020 -

Crowfoot Dodge Chrysler Inc. responded

Hello r_kmiko, Thank you for your review. Crowfoot Dodge appreciates your business and we were happy to find you a great truck! We are also happy to hear Jeff was able to provide you with great customer service. If there is anything else you need, please give us a call. Have a good day. The Crowfoot Dodge Management Team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 457 results