Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Crosstown Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

Greater Sudbury, ON

4.6
523 Reviews

280 Falconbridge Rd

Greater Sudbury, ON

P3A 5K3

Directions

523 Reviews of Crosstown Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"I have purchased 3 new trucks from James over the past 8..."

- Rob

I have purchased 3 new trucks from James over the past 8 years, he has a no hassle approach, and will get a good deal for you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Goudreau
5.0
May 19, 2021

"I have brought my 2016 Silverado in many times for rough..."

- Jordan

I have brought my 2016 Silverado in many times for rough idle and stalling. It only had 90,000 km at the time. They told me I needed to change injectors, it was not covered under warranty and I paid $1400. It still had the same issue when I picked it up. The service manager told me I needed to put in a bottle of engine cleaner that they sell, ok I did that still runs the same. I went back a third time and it turns out the truck needed a new cam shaft and other parts that was about $7000 of work. Ok that was covered under warranty. Now fast forward 8 months I am still having issues. They told me I needed a new cam shaft wiring harness, again not covered. OK I paid the $800, I asked for the old part back and there is no signs of corrosion as they claim. The truck has 98,000 km on it now and it has had $10,000 of engine work done to it. I drive a Silverado and my wife drives a Tahoe. We were planning on upgrading this year. I guess they want to lose $150,000 in sales due to the poor service and refusing to admit the part was damaged by them. I am 100% sure they nicked the harness while changing the camshaft. I will bring it for an independent review. It is not about the $ it is about the truth for me. I did fight with GM Canada for 6 months and got back $600 for an injector. Not impressed with this place at all. The service manager called me and told me the job would cost $800 but he would "help me out" with the price due to what I had been through, well the bill came to $766, what a great discount...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
May 06, 2021

"Awesome experience!!!!! Tammy Stewart was great to deal..."

- Brent

Awesome experience!!!!! Tammy Stewart was great to deal with. Couldn't have asked for better service. Highly recommended. Would do business again in a heart beat. Brent :)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Stewart
5.0
June 25, 2020

"5th GM vehicle in last 27 years"

- bethfiacconi

I find Crosstown an excellent dealership for GM vehicle sales and service... My salesperson Tammy Stewart gave me a detailed overview of the 2020 Terrain and arranged the best deal for the upgrade from my 2017 Terrain. She was very helpful in both the financial and operational aspects of the vehicle . I found dealing with her and Mitch {paperwork guru} very pleasant and would recommend them both to an and all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Stewart
5.0
Other Employees : Mitch ?
November 27, 2019

"Amazing staff and service dept.went out of there way to..."

- Don

Amazing staff and service dept.went out of there way to take care of my warranty work in a prompt and timely manner 👍thanks to all

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan in services
October 17, 2019

"Exceptional "

- Samantha

Last October I experienced a total loss on my Nissan... Tammy took me under her wing and walked me through my first new vehicle purchase ever, I had no stress and it was a breeze. Unfortunately this October I was in a head on collision and experienced yet another total loss.... devastated and injured Tammy once again took me under her wing and walked me through my second new vehicle but an SUV this time.. I am now a proud owner of a 2020 GMC Terrain SLT and I couldn’t be any happier with my experience with her and Mitch. I would recommend her EVERYTIME and don’t plan on dealing with anyone else’s. If you want your car needs net and exceeded call Tammy from crosstown , you will not regret it. Thanks Tam, your a rockstar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Stewart
5.0
Other Employees : Mitch
April 05, 2019

"Loving my new Terrain "

- Roz

Gwen was great! She took the time to go over everything in my new vehicle. Jesse in the service area was very friendly and knowledgeable. Keep up the great work Crosstown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
Other Employees : Jesse Newstead
March 10, 2019

"2019 Chevrolet Equinox"

- Kori Q.

In 2015 I purchased my first vehicle from Gwen. This time I traded in my 2015 vehicle for a new 2019 chevrolet equinox and yet again had amazing service. Gwen helped my husband and I find the perfect family vehicle that had the room we were looking for. All the employees we encountered at crosstown made sure our trading and purchasing experience was exceptional. I would highly recommend Gwen when purchasing your vehicle as she is very knowledgeable and there was never any pressure into buying. Thank you again to Crosstown for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
Other Employees : Luciana Simeoni
December 20, 2018

"Brand New XT5 "

- Sullyb

I have always received excellent service at Crosstown, whether it has been to buy or lease a new vehicle or obtain service for one of my vehicles. Most recently when looking to choose and purchase my latest new vehicle, a Cadillac XT5, I once again put myself in the very capable hands of Gwen Turcotte and was not disappointed! Miranda Hepworth was also of considerable assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miranda Hepworth
5.0
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
Other Employees : Luciana Simeoni, Mitch Comtois
November 06, 2018

"Changed review"

- Shawn855

I had bought a used 2012 Sonic from Crosstown Chevrolet in Sudbury about 2 years ago and unfortunately the vehicle was plagued with problems. Obviously I understand that it's not the dealer's fault because how could they predict the car was going to have these issues. Anyway, I basically became a "regular" over at Crosstown due to me always bringing the car in for repairs. Like, John Katerynuk (the service advisor) and I were on a first name basis lol. I was beginning to lose faith in Chev, and had developed the mentality of "I'll just drive the car to the ground, light it on fire, and go buy a Honda or Kia". The customer service was always great; it was simply my car that was the problem. Well, after getting my vehicle serviced for the 15th or so time, I received a survey to fill out about my experience. I decided to share my frustrations but in a polite manner. I guess it paid off because the owner of Crosstown (Vince), reached out to his managers and asked if there was anything they can do for me. One morning, Tyra and Kristen reached out to me via telephone and asked me to come in and discuss matters further, involving my less-than-stellar experience. So I went in for a sit down with them and they were very understanding and offered me some options to help me out. Well, they definitely helped me out, because, without getting into the exact numbers, they basically paid off my Sonic, and sat me into a brand new 2016 Cruze! Vince himself came down to greet me and speak with me for a bit and you can tell he's a genuinely nice down-to-earth guy. Not only did they take care of me in regards to the new car, but they also threw in a big discount for the extended warranty. I know that some people will be thinking "why bother buying another Chevy if you had so many issues with your previous one" and that's a fair question. But at the end of the day, all cars have issues. It's the dealership that my loyalty follows. They took care of me and then some and for that they have gained a loyal customer who will continue to share his great experience with them. So once again, thank you Crosstown for definitely turning this negative experience into a very positive one. ****EDIT*** So the new chevy cruze they sold me? Riddled with issues as well. One particular issue is knocking in the rear since day one. They replaced the shocks and it still knocks. They ultimately couldn't figure it out and so they called me back and told me that the car is designed that way and there's nothing they can do. xxx? Why would I buy a vehicle that is designed to have knocking noise in the rear? Pure lazyness on their part. Great customer service when it comes to sales, but as soon as you step in the back for service, you're dead in the water. Incompetent people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Vallier
John Katerynuk
Kristen Pollesel
Other Employees : Marc Dubreuil
May 18, 2016 -

Crosstown Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC responded

WOW! Thank you again for your business and the time it took for you to write this review. We are very fortunate to have loyal and understanding customers like yourself!

1
...
1 - 10 of 523 results