Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Crosstown Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

4.7

518 Lifetime Reviews

280 Falconbridge Rd, Greater Sudbury, Ontario P3A 5K3 Directions
Call (705) 566-4804

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

518 Reviews of Crosstown Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Exceptional "

- Samantha

Last October I experienced a total loss on my Nissan... Tammy took me under her wing and walked me through my first new vehicle purchase ever, I had no stress and it was a breeze. Unfortunately this October I was in a head on collision and experienced yet another total loss.... devastated and injured Tammy once again took me under her wing and walked me through my second new vehicle but an SUV this time.. I am now a proud owner of a 2020 GMC Terrain SLT and I couldn’t be any happier with my experience with her and Mitch. I would recommend her EVERYTIME and don’t plan on dealing with anyone else’s. If you want your car needs net and exceeded call Tammy from crosstown , you will not regret it. Thanks Tam, your a rockstar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Stewart
5.0
Other Employees : Mitch
April 05, 2019

"Loving my new Terrain "

- Roz

Gwen was great! She took the time to go over everything in my new vehicle. Jesse in the service area was very friendly and knowledgeable. Keep up the great work Crosstown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
Other Employees : Jesse Newstead
March 10, 2019

"2019 Chevrolet Equinox"

- Kori Q.

In 2015 I purchased my first vehicle from Gwen. This time I traded in my 2015 vehicle for a new 2019 chevrolet equinox and yet again had amazing service. Gwen helped my husband and I find the perfect family vehicle that had the room we were looking for. All the employees we encountered at crosstown made sure our trading and purchasing experience was exceptional. I would highly recommend Gwen when purchasing your vehicle as she is very knowledgeable and there was never any pressure into buying. Thank you again to Crosstown for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
Other Employees : Luciana Simeoni
December 20, 2018

"Brand New XT5 "

- Sullyb

I have always received excellent service at Crosstown, whether it has been to buy or lease a new vehicle or obtain service for one of my vehicles. Most recently when looking to choose and purchase my latest new vehicle, a Cadillac XT5, I once again put myself in the very capable hands of Gwen Turcotte and was not disappointed! Miranda Hepworth was also of considerable assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miranda Hepworth
5.0
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
Other Employees : Luciana Simeoni, Mitch Comtois
November 06, 2018

"Changed review"

- Shawn855

I had bought a used 2012 Sonic from Crosstown Chevrolet in Sudbury about 2 years ago and unfortunately the vehicle was plagued with problems. Obviously I understand that it's not the dealer's fault because how could they predict the car was going to have these issues. Anyway, I basically became a "regular" over at Crosstown due to me always bringing the car in for repairs. Like, John Katerynuk (the service advisor) and I were on a first name basis lol. I was beginning to lose faith in Chev, and had developed the mentality of "I'll just drive the car to the ground, light it on fire, and go buy a Honda or Kia". The customer service was always great; it was simply my car that was the problem. Well, after getting my vehicle serviced for the 15th or so time, I received a survey to fill out about my experience. I decided to share my frustrations but in a polite manner. I guess it paid off because the owner of Crosstown (Vince), reached out to his managers and asked if there was anything they can do for me. One morning, Tyra and Kristen reached out to me via telephone and asked me to come in and discuss matters further, involving my less-than-stellar experience. So I went in for a sit down with them and they were very understanding and offered me some options to help me out. Well, they definitely helped me out, because, without getting into the exact numbers, they basically paid off my Sonic, and sat me into a brand new 2016 Cruze! Vince himself came down to greet me and speak with me for a bit and you can tell he's a genuinely nice down-to-earth guy. Not only did they take care of me in regards to the new car, but they also threw in a big discount for the extended warranty. I know that some people will be thinking "why bother buying another Chevy if you had so many issues with your previous one" and that's a fair question. But at the end of the day, all cars have issues. It's the dealership that my loyalty follows. They took care of me and then some and for that they have gained a loyal customer who will continue to share his great experience with them. So once again, thank you Crosstown for definitely turning this negative experience into a very positive one. ****EDIT*** So the new chevy cruze they sold me? Riddled with issues as well. One particular issue is knocking in the rear since day one. They replaced the shocks and it still knocks. They ultimately couldn't figure it out and so they called me back and told me that the car is designed that way and there's nothing they can do. xxx? Why would I buy a vehicle that is designed to have knocking noise in the rear? Pure lazyness on their part. Great customer service when it comes to sales, but as soon as you step in the back for service, you're dead in the water. Incompetent people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Vallier
John Katerynuk
Kristen Pollesel
Other Employees : Marc Dubreuil
May 18, 2016 -

Crosstown Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC responded

WOW! Thank you again for your business and the time it took for you to write this review. We are very fortunate to have loyal and understanding customers like yourself!

October 23, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- plebrun25

I was very impressed with the service my fiancé and I had. We had isssues with the bank but they never gave up on us until we came up with a Solution. Took a bit longer then expected to get the truck but the wait and the way we we're treated was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
Other Employees : Sophie Pollesel, Luciana Simeoni
October 11, 2018

"Great service!"

- Country1234

I just bought a brand new vehicle, and the service was amazing, I’m happy I chose the dealership and also I’m happy I went with Justen because he really went out of his way to make this experience easy and positive. Thank you Justen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justen Briscoe
5.0
October 11, 2018

"My Denali "

- Mike14379

Very nice truck She explained everything Felt like a somebody that felt good Never keeper me waiting when I came in Would recommend her to other people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
John Katerynuk
5.0
Dave Szczepaniak
5.0
September 18, 2018

"Oil change quick lanes"

- Ryan M.

I just want to give a feedback about my visit today to get oil change for my vehicle.I arrived at the shop at 5:20pm today to get oil change and then this guy approach me and ask if i want the service and then i said yes.The person who work there said that they will not accept me because the cut-off is 5:30 so i check my watch and i still have 10 more minutes prior to the last call but he said that they are short staff so they will not going to accommodate me anymore since they are two cars inside the bay waiting to be done.I came from the southside just to be there and do the oil change but it end up nothing,I just want to give my opinion regarding this matter because last time I went there to get oil change they said to me that the waiting time is more than the normal which it takes me almost two hours and I have no choice but to I wait since I’m there anyways considering coming from the southside.You have a quick lane to do oil change but you always short on manpower,hope you can resolve this problem more especially for the benefits of the customers that been loyal to your company services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Ackerland
Diana Aho
Roger Fortier
John Katerynuk
September 17, 2018

"New truck"

- Joanne

After bringing my 2005 GMC Sierra to the garage several times for brake and other issues, we had to decide to either continue with the repairs or trade it in. Gwen Turcotte has been our sales woman for our last purchase: 2014 Cruze in 2014. She has been with us every time we brought our old truck to the garage. We decided to trade in the truck for a 2018 Chevrolet Silverado. Gwen was very friendly and helpful throughout this whole process. Her continuous service and great expertise made our purchase easy. Her follow up was positive and very friendly. We will definetely reccommend Gwen to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gwen Turcotte
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 518 results