Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Country Hills Nissan

Calgary, AB

3.8
78 Reviews

2541 Country Hills Blvd NE

Calgary, AB

T3J 0R4

Directions

78 Reviews of Country Hills Nissan

Sort by
June 02, 2021

"If your looking to buy a vehicle I strongly suggest..."

- Pennyholoyuk22

If your looking to buy a vehicle I strongly suggest countryhills Nissan and ask for Victor. He was friendly, very helpful and what I loved the most was he was not pushy, not like your typical salesman. Thank you to Jacob the sales manager as well was also very interested in making sure I was completely happy with the deal. Last of all Gary in finances was very professional and friendly as well. Thank you for an amazing experience at your location. You honestly deserve a 10🤩🤩 Penny

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Walliser
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Penny! We are happy to see that our entire team was able to provide you great service from start to finish. Welcome to the CHN Family! Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

May 27, 2021

"Wanted to give a shout out to Alpesh our salesman for the..."

- dlaplante

Wanted to give a shout out to Alpesh our salesman for the great service and delivery we got in purchasing our new vehicle. He was absolutely the best

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alpesh Mutha
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Arbuto, Finance
Jun 01, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks fore the great review dlaplante! We are happy to see that Alpesh was able to provide you with excellent service. Welcome to the Country Hills Nissan Family! Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

May 15, 2021

"Always listen to my problem and issue in related to my..."

- Magsipocjohnnalyn

Always listen to my problem and issue in related to my car, very fast friendly and very accommodating and most of all very professional guy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
May 21, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Magsipocjohnnalyn! We are happy that Shannon was able to take awesome care of you. Welcome to the CHN family! Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

April 03, 2021

"I recently moved to Calgary and bought Nissan Qashqai..."

- danaiet

I recently moved to Calgary and bought Nissan Qashqai 2020. I was torn between two cars but the guidance and knowledge from Shannon really made the decision very easy! He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
Apr 16, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Danaiet. We hope that you enjoy your new 2020 Qashqai. Welcome to the CHN Family! Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

March 28, 2021

"I recently bought a 2020 Nissan Rogue at Countryhills..."

- Canshaw60

I recently bought a 2020 Nissan Rogue at Countryhills Nissan and I had an awesome experience Abdul Bawazir and all the staff are top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Bawazir
Mar 30, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Canshaw! We are glad that Abdul and our team were able to help you find a great deal on the 2020 Rogue. Welcome to the CHN Family Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

March 19, 2021

"Mark Aburto and Tarik Bawazir were fantastic to deal with..."

- janetrussell912

Mark Aburto and Tarik Bawazir were fantastic to deal with very understanding , a pleasure to deal with would recommend in the future to family and friends .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarik Bawazir
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Aburto
Mar 25, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Janet! We are happy that Mark and Tarik were able to take such good care of you. Welcome to the Country Hills Nissan Family. Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

February 28, 2021

"We met many dealers but Alpesh is best dealer. He..."

- Gurwinder Chahal

We met many dealers but Alpesh is best dealer. He explained everything about cars. Alpesh is good person. We most like him service . God bless you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alpesh Mutha
5.0
Mar 10, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Gurwinder! We are happy that Alpesh was able to take such good care of you. Welcome to the CHN Family! Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

February 25, 2021

"Runaway! They were trying to sell me a car with an airbag..."

- Sharon Tod

Runaway! They were trying to sell me a car with an airbag that didn't even work! We were looking at a 2010 Honda Civic.....we noticed that there was a recall on that car and asked if they had looked into the recall. We were told that the car was up to date and passed all inspections and that the recall was dealt with. Turns out they LIED straight to our face: after we made ONE, SINGLE phone call to look into the recall, it turns out that the passenger airbag was faulty, and that in fact, Nissan Country Hills had NOT fixed it. They told us that they weren't mechanics so they couldn't have known for sure. WHAT! Your job is to sell me working cars, not lie your way into a sale. I would have been putting any person I drove with in life-threatening danger. After we discovered this fact we called, and they became very defensive and quite frankly rude! We demanded our deposit back, but they were going to make us come back into the store. After a little more arguing they refunded us over the phone, and demanded that we never come back. Well, you're in luck Country Hills Nissan I would never wish my worst enemy to buy something from your store, never mind myself. Pressure sales tactics on top of poor customer service = no more business. Anyone who is thinking of buying a car here would be better of going to a junkyard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abdul Balwazir
Mar 10, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Sharon we are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Unfortunately we don’t have access to Honda’s recall list just like Honda would not have access to Nissan’s recall list. I can ensure you that our intention was to not come across as dishonest and as discussed with our team we’d be more than happy to take the 2010 Civic to any Honda store in Calgary or surrounding area if you’d like the recall handled before you purchase the car. Please reach out to me if you have any questions in regards to this. Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

Mar 10, 2021 -

Sharon Tod responded

It would have been a simple call to a Honda dealership on your part to ensure you were selling a safe car. In other words you had a clear choice to make a simple call to a Honda dealership or sell a unsafe car. You clearly chose selling an unsafe car.

February 13, 2021

"Excellent team at country hills Nissan. The staff Mr...."

- hafizsuhail

Excellent team at country hills Nissan. The staff Mr. Shannon very helpful and knowledgeable. Sales Manager Aman and Finance Manager Gary, all are very helpful and made a nice experience of buying the vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amandeeo Singh
4.0
Mar 10, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review Hafizsuhail! We are glad to see that Shannon and Gary were able to take such good care of you. Welcome to the CHN Family! Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

February 06, 2021

"Buying a vehicle from Country hills Nissan is an..."

- Brandon

Buying a vehicle from Country hills Nissan is an adventure. This story starts with high pressure sales and continues into a ptoential fatal mechanical error on their part. point form: -Went in with a low budget, looked at a new hail sale elantra (~28km, not 28,000) -When test driving the vehicle, it would not shift properly and the engine shook violently -Was directed towards a used kicks, wasn't super sold on it. liked the pricing -Maneuvered to a new kicks and signed some papers I shouldn't have as it was extremely high presssure sales and got caught up in the process. -Decided to look at other options as I wasn't sold on the kicks due to size -I saw a sweet deal on a murano and they borught it over from sunridge nissan, turns out when we were finalizing the deal, the vehicle was sold at Sunridge as someone had put a deposit on it, oof - why even show it. -was pressured to test drive and move deposit onto a $31,000+ rogue -decided to back out of all vehicles as i had lost track of my budget -Was pressured to leave work 2 and a half hours early or I might lose my $2500 deposit, which seems like a threat -Told me I wouldn't be getting it back anyways and had until the end of the month to close on another vehicle, super high pressure (FYI AMVIC doesn't get involved in this stuff and here are no consumer protection laws here to prevent) -Closed on another vechicle (2019 hail sale nissan murano ~48,000km) after signing i was asked to hand over my BMW as wholesalers had been looking for it from the original deal (kicks) -This forced me to wait two hours in the lounge while they got the Murano ready which was some gas and a license plate switch (no loaner offered even though one was one offered so I would stop driving my trade previously on the kicks deal) -When I was leaving the finance manager didn't even say goodbye or look at me, I guess because I wasted their time or something. -Had to use my own time to bring the murano back to be detailed as part of the buying procedure -two weeks later my steering goes off and I think it's my alignment Ends up with an inspection telling me the vehicle has both lower control arm bolts missing or backing out. That means when they were inspecting the vehicle they just forgot to tighten nuts or even put bolts back in, this could have potentially caused a fatal accident, as I drive glenmore everyday in alberta winter with my three year old son in the backseat that is completly unacceptable. -Website stated this vehicle was a certified pre-owned, it was not -Was told i could purchase the alberta package for a block heater on this vehicle and I refused, when I went to another shop to get a block heater they discovered it already had one. The cord was just missing, saved mysefl over $550. -Vehicle may have some electrical issues and the radio intermittenly blares while vehicle is off, thank the lord I still have some bumper to bumper left, still to have inspected. -I'm sure it's a mistake but the detailers removed my phone charging cord and i was never called back and no one ever found it. -took almost two weeks to get the rest of my deposit back on cheque as I only put $1000 down out of $2500 I hated this shopping experience, I have never felt like such an inconvenience and after thought while making a $20,000+ purchase no less. They deal in extreme high pressure sales tactics for vehicles who's vehicle fitness is possibly pencil whipped. I will never deal with Country hills Nissan or the Kaizen automotive group, ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amandeeo Singh
1.0
Feb 10, 2021 -

Country Hills Nissan responded

We are sorry that your purchasing experience was not as fun as it should’ve ben Brandon. Please feel free to call me directly at 403-444-7907 if you’d like to discuss this in further detail. Sincerely, Austin Romeril, Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results