About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Country Hills Hyundai

3.5

85 Lifetime Reviews

2307 Country Hills Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R4 Directions
Sales: (403) 984-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Country Hills Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2017

"Buy from someone else"

- Bleach

Do not buy from Country Hills Hyundai...these guys are shady. I went to buy a pre-owned vehicle from them, put a deposit down, told via text by the salesman it was a done deal and received a bill of sale. Told I could pick up the car the next day but I decided to get winter tires installed so had to wait a few days for them to put them on. Days later I get a call saying they cant sell me the car for that price and unless I pay list I cant have it. ??????? I still wanted the car so was willing to work on the price with them. They tell me the next day the car is sold??? What kind of business is this...Im not talking just a handshake deal here, this is deposit and bill of sale with a text from the salesman saying done deal the car is yours just show up with the remainder when you pick it up. Good for you Country Hills Hyundai you saved some money by screwing over a customer. As the saying goes, there's a price to be paid for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
XAVIER NAVARRETE
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
EDDY GARCIA
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
RAY ROMERIL
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 22, 2017

"Best dealership in Calgary!"

- MaxUkraine

Good service! Best deals and prices! Highly recommend! KYRON PURDY is the best sale agent and product specialist in Calgary! Highly recommend visit this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRIAN CHO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : KYRON PURDY
October 16, 2017

"Great experience"

- Jazee

Great service by Malcolm. Great guy also, he was understanding and not pushy. Nam at Finance was also very helpful and understanding and worked with me to come to a price I was comfortable with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm and Nam
August 02, 2017

"Complete Garbage Dealership"

- Italian Stallion

Sales managers and financial department violating the law when I had purchased the vehicle. Got home and realized another 2000 dollars added on to purchase price of vehicle that I did not agree to. These bunch of xxxxxx will xxxx you over again and again with a smile on there face. They violated AMVIC and did not disclose all fees and mislead me by believing a fee is mandatory or required by law even though it is not. They misrepresent fees and fail to properly disclose additional fees in contravention with the FAIR TRADING ACT. The advertised price of the vehicle must disclose all fees with the exception of the GST and costs associated with financing. this includes, but is not limited to, all fees and charges such as the cost of accessories, optional equipment physically attached to the vehicle, transportation charges and any applicable taxes or administration fees. As well the services department are made up of goofballs. I take in my car in for warranty service and they do a half xxx job. I have to rebook appointments just to get the job done properly. Watch out for the financial department as well after you agree to buy your car. I declined everything and still got home with extra tire protection fees and garbage I did not want added to my bill. DO NOT DO BUISINESS AT COUNTY HILLS HYANDAI. Vote your values with your dollars and do not support these jabronis. The management has 0 integrity and are pressure selling like its the 80s and I think the sales xxxxxxx are a little to influenced by the wolf of wall street.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Management + Financial department = xxxxxx
July 21, 2017

"Reimbursed at last"

- Vimal79

I had a bad experience with used sales manager and the Finanace dept. at Country hills Hyundai I thought I was not going to get my refund for a deal that didn't go through. But Brian Cho came to my rescue and not only was he polite and understanding, he helped me with my problems. Thank god for people like Brian Cho. I am very grateful otherwise my experience here would have been a really bad one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRIAN CHO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2017

"Sam Lee"

- rosecar

Sam lee is great and excellent dealer he manageable for his client and give a good advice to buy a car weather it is a used or new. i am very thankful to sam because of him i choice what is the best car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
keun lee
May 24, 2017

"Bad experience "

- Nat

I am no recommend anybody go Hyundai country hill for service. My car was under warranty and they charge me $173 and they did not fix the problem yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know the employee name
May 24, 2017

"First Experience - Great Choice"

- Diana1995

I would like to thank Tyler and Wellington for their help in providing me with the vehicle that fit all my requirements. Both were very courteous, accommodating and knowledgeable about the vehicle and very pleasant to deal with. Overall experience with Country Hills was a pleasure and I would recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRIAN CHO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Finally taken seriously as a buyer and a person"

- KatieDutton

I spent a few weeks working with Tyler and Blaine to try to find the perfect truck for myself and these two men were absolutely fantastic to me. They worked hard, and sometimes late, looking through inventory to meet my (probably unrealistically) high expectations and did so without losing patience with me. They were friendly and honest from the start. After a very negative experience with a sleazy salesman at another dealership, it was such a breath of fresh air to find them straight with me about everything. When a sale went wrong, Blaine was right there to fix it in every way he could. Tyler listened to what I actually wanted and didn't show me vehicles out of my price range or with features I had no interest in. At no point did I feel pressure to sign or complete a sale, both were extremely supportive of what I wanted and both took me seriously as a buyer, which was a key factor missing from my previous salesman. I highly recommend not only the dealership, but Blaine and Tyler specifically if you are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Blaine
May 07, 2017

"Highly Unethical Behavior Violating AMVIC and Alberta Law"

- Adam.J.H

To paraphrase my experience with Hyundai would be to say that the Kaizen group does not seem to care about what is said to get a sale even if it violates the law. While very friendly they are also high pressure sales. Management at this group is quite bad bad mouthing the other partner dealerships and team members. They add on dealership fees that don't exist and make up rules to try to take sales away from other partners in the group. A price is quoted $1000 less at one dealership and $900 more at the other for the very same exact car on the group website. Calvin quoted me $1000 over list price for dealership fees before even GST on a 12k vehicle. In definitely recognizing even management's behavior as far out of the norm I was advised by AMVIC the governing body in Alberta to back away from the sale and report them. I am writing this review to protect you from being ripped off and to save yourself the time. This has been so off putting I purchased elsewhere. I afforded them every opportunity to make it right but they didnt as a fair person. However, while mildly apologetic after called out on the illegal practices didn't do anything. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin Cheng
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results