Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Country Hills Hyundai

3.5

140 Lifetime Reviews

2307 Country Hills Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R4 Directions
Call (403) 984-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Country Hills Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2020

"2020 Hyundai Tucson. DON'T OPT CUSTOM LEATHER SEATS HERE."

- ashrit kakarla

When I was buying Hyundai Tucson 2020 Preferred with Trend Package in Dec 2020, I was particularly concerned about the leather seats not being on it. So I was told that custom leather seats (Katzskin) can be done of leather of my choice but of-course with around $2300 bucks extra. I'd have got Tucson Luxury for the same $2300 bucks extra but I opted for custom leather (Tan leather on my red car) instead of upgrading to Luxury, which had factory fitted black leather seats. I was thinking Custom leather and leather fitting would be as good as factory leather, but to my shock when I picked up the car I saw that leather was loosely fitted and the side fitting was not seamless. It was a shoddy piece of work. They looked more like leather seat covers and my friends told the same. I then took the car back to them and showed them the issue. I was told that it's normally third party that does it and not themselves.. But it's nice of them that they said they will ask them (third party who fitted the leather seats) to fix it. After the car came back, I felt the leather seats looked a little better but not as I expected. After just 10 days of use after car coming back, the leather seems to be getting loose again. I was told that I can't expect it to be same as factory leather BUT my concern is I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD IN THE FIRST PLACE THAT CUSTOM LEATHER WON'T BE THE SAME AS THE FACTOR LEATHER (LEATHER QUALITY AND FITTING) OR ACCEPT THAT YOUR THIRD PARTY LEATHER DEALER HAS DONE A SHODDY JOB, atleast I would have taken TUCSON LUXURY if I were told so. I feel DISAPPOINTED whenever I see my car leather seats. I endorse this salesman, Tristan but feel disappointed with the leather seats.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Schmegelsky
4.0
Jan 15, 2020 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hey Ashrit, We are currently working with our leather works provider to see what can be done for your leather. Till then, please contact Tristan or myself to get a full update. Brian Cho – General Sales Manager- bcho@chhyundai.com

January 02, 2020

"New 2020 Kona"

- htutto

Salesman Denny Kelts did a superb job explaining and helping us navigate the sales process. We are very satisfied with out new purchase and would recommend this dealership and in particular Denny to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Also, our dealings with the finance department went smooth and quickly due to the fine work of senior finance manager, Nam Duong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Kelts
5.0
Other Employees : Nam Duong, Chris Reitlo
Jan 10, 2020 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hey Heather, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Dealer Rater! We thank you for your time and hope you have a great day! Brian Cho - General Sales Manager – bcho@chhyundai.com

December 21, 2019

"2019 HYUNDAI TUCSON"

- Marvin

It was a great experience dealing with this company specially Mr. Denny Kelts who helped us out a lot. I highly appreciated Mr. Denny Kelts everything you've done!!! We'll be happy to recommend this to all my friends in here!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR!!! :) COUNTRY HILLS HYUNDAI TWO THUMBS UP FOR YOU GUYS!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Kelts
5.0
Jan 10, 2020 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hey Marvin, Thanks for the review on Dealer Rater! We appreciate your time and feedback! Brian Cho - General Sales Manager – bcho@chhyundai.com

December 12, 2019

"Oct 2019I had one of the worst customer service..."

- Tahseen Khraisat

Oct 2019 I had one of the worst customer service experiences. I went to pay up the remaining balance on the car loan this weekend. I was surprised to find out that the balance was 4000 dollars more than I expected. It turns out that an optional extended warranty insurance premium was added to the contract in 2016 without full disclosure. I went to the dealership today to discuss this with management. The receptionist went and asked the manager who advised to get an appointment for another day. This was strange when clearly the location was not busy at all. The receptionist offered to book an appointment initially but when he found out about the issue he told me to call a number and leave a message to book an appointment. When I asked why he wouldn't book the appointment himself like he originally offered, he threatened to call security to kick me out. At which point, I said ok I'll file a complaint. He subsequently told me to get out and he opened the door to make sure I did. Unprofessional and disgusting behavior which should not be tolerated. Do not ever buy a car from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Gibbons
1.0
Dec 17, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hello Tahseen, We are concerned about your review. We will reach out to you regarding your comments if we have not done so already. Brian Cho - General Sales Manager – bcho@chhyundai.com

December 06, 2019

"Great, fast and friendly service every time! Clinton is..."

- Monica Castello

Great, fast and friendly service every time! Clinton is always willing to solve any questions I have in a timely and knowledgeable manner, I have service my car here several times and always get the same quality service so will continue to come in here and recommend to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KAY REHAL
5.0
Other Employees : Clinton
Dec 12, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hello Monica Castello, It is gratifying to read that your expectations of our services were met. This kind of reviews encourages us to strive for a service of excellence. We also appreciate the special comments for Clinton, of course we will congratulate him for his excellent work. We look forward to serve you in the future. – Sincerely Kay Rehal - Service Manager

December 04, 2019

"Customer Service #101"

- Shawn.38pissed

This is possibly the worst experience, I have ever had at a dealership . They didn't know who I was or what I was there for . Boooked in advance a week early asked for shuttle to the airport which is 2 minutes . Took over an hour to get a shuttle . They blamed lack of knowledge on their systems !! They just seemed completely incompetent . The icing on the cake was the serive trying to up sell me for a brake inspection for 139.95 really what kind of scammers are they ?? THE WORST I HAVE SEEN ......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BOB BLEVINS
1.0
KAY REHAL
1.0
Dec 12, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Good afternoon Shawn. Thanks for your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service provided. Tried to look thru our records for your file but was unable to find anything that can help us locate your information to reach out to you and talk about your service experience directly, if you wish you can reach me directly so we can discuss this further and ensure there are no misunderstandings, and to rectify any concerns you may have at: email: krehal@chhyundai.com or you can call me at (587) 390-1550 -Kay Rehal – Service Manager

November 11, 2019

"Great service experience over the years, always feel..."

- gmainesibu

Great service experience over the years, always feel welcome and my car is fixed right the first time, all maintenance on my Santa Fe has been done here and I’m always happy with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KAY REHAL
5.0
Nov 12, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hello GmaineSibu, It is gratifying to read that your expectations of our services were met. This kind of reviews encourages us to strive for a service of excellence. We look forward to serve you in the future. – Sincerely Kay Rehal - Service Manager

November 08, 2019

"Nothing changed in 4 years!"

- medellru

WOW, nothing changed in 4 years! Second time I decided to give them a chance to sale a car. Waited for 20 mins in the hall, no sales ppl were in the building! Got one named Azeem. The #1 rule of sales says you must land a customer on a car otherwise you wont make a sale. That guy doesnt know product and probably was upset with something before meeting me...No greetings, no report done...just right away said we do not have 2019 santaFe in stock...I said get a search thru the data and do a swap...I dont know how to do that, but lets talk about your tradein, I havent even mention about that!....WOW...Again unskilled person working for about 1 year as he said! Then, grabbed my key for tradein evaluation and disappeared for another 20mins...showed up eating snack...WTH!!! How poor the management over there is allowed such attitude! Common guys you are at your last day of the month and quarter, so get to the business....however, at that day store doesnt have customers at ALL, sales ppl walking by and disappearing....empty store! Well, poor skills, poor management, no stock, etc...Emails do not answer at all! Dont bid other deals, kinda like bazar... Well maybe somebody will buy that dealership like the rest in the city....We need working people, wanting to sale cars, be responsible GUYS as you LOSE deals! You are a shame in the industry! Plz change it.... PS - dont apologized, this is your business and owner is losing money with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Azeem Anwar
1.0
September 04, 2019

"Very poor service"

- Sabina

From the very first visit to fix something simple 5 years ago we encounted with problems: fixed one thing but the sunroof shild9 was broken. The sales team then fixed the problem by selling us a new car, adding some incentive like VIP membership. The service since then was so poor, just today the lady in service made me wait 5 hours before attending to me. And clearly said i would be waiting. When i asked why even with VIP she lies saying: well the walk ins also VIP. 5 hours waiting! The service department manager whether we had bad or good experience never never looking in the eye greets. Once i had to remind to change AC filter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KAY REHAL
2.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Dear Mrs. Zhetpisova, First of all I want to offer you an apology for the inconveniences mentioned I have verified our records for the date you came in and they indicate your vehicle was towed in due to an intermittently starting problem, I can also see that our service advisor informed you at the moment you arrived at the shop that since your vehicle was just towed in without an appointment it will be a bit of a wait as there were other vehicles already in the shop, she even offered to shuttle or UBER you to your house so you can be at home on your son’s first day of school but you declined saying you will wait. Furthermore, as part of the VIP program we offer our clients priority when servicing vehicle and we always try to accommodate you as much as we can however we always depend on how many vehicles are in the shop already. In any case I have called you and left a voice mail so we can discuss this further and ensure there are no misunderstandings, and to rectify any other concerns you may have. You can contact me directly at my email: krehal@chhyundai.com or you can call me at (587) 390-1550 -Kay Rehal – Service Manager

Sep 09, 2019 -

Sabina responded

I do not see this as an apology. I see this as we told you so. First, she said: i will note that you will wait. Which puts me in a waiting area. Second, she came up after two hours of wating and said: you car is next, would like a suttle now. I said NO because My car was Next. Next then meant 3 hours!! And it was as simple as battery in a key! I wouldn't be able to take my son to school anyways. Be considerate. That was all i was asking! And lying about all the customers are VIP ...please. I get it. Waiting for 5 hours doesn't expalin anything. And even still i continued coming just because the sales team is great.

August 26, 2019

"Not very good seevice"

- Ken M

I had my 07 Sante Fe in at 730 for engine service. Because i did not stay in the waiting area it was taken out of que. A normal 1 hr job. Not hearing anything i came back. Now it is supposed to be ready at 4. Wasted an entire day. If you want service sit and wait in holding area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KAY REHAL
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results