Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Country Hills Hyundai

3.6

128 Lifetime Reviews

2307 Country Hills Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R4 Directions
Sales: (403) 984-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Country Hills Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2019

"Conscientious People"

- Danbiol

Denny Kelts sold us our 2019 Kona after a pleasant, fun time of negotiation - thanks Denny. We are completely satisfied with our car and the service we received at Country Hills Hyundai. Nam in Finance is a friendly and competent professional. He made the paperwork easy and took care of all the details. He handled an unexpected glitch with creativity, professionalism and in recognition of their commitment to exemplary service. Chris helped us out with delivery of our car as we live out of town and made sure we understood all the latest technology that came with our Kona. My brother and I spend a lot of time in the US where customer service seems to be a higher priority than in Canadian businesses. I was pleasantly surprised at the superior service we received at CH Hyundai. These three employees understand the value of customer service and take it seriously. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Kelts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nam Duong and Chris ?
May 22, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. If you need anything at all in the near future, We are one call away! Brian Cho - General Sales Manager - bcho@chhyundai.com

March 26, 2019

"Misdiagnosed non start problem p"

- Cal

Misdiagnosed non start problem as faulty starter. I replaced starter & then they charged more time to finally correctly find a bad ground. Old starter reinstalled by me & vehicle started fine. I paid more then $650.00 for parts (not needed) & labour based on a misdiagnosed problem!!!! They should not have charged me again for a problem they misdiagnosed the first time. Don’t take your vehicle here for service they charged me for a technician who couldn’t do his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KAY REHAL
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 28, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Good Day Cal. Thanks for your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear you are disappointed with our service department. Our records indicate that indeed your vehicle was brought in to our service Department for a starting problem. As indicated by our service advisor due to repairs and service performed originally thru another provider an extensive diagnostic had to be done by our technicians in order to overlook the previous work done, this diagnostic took over 7 hours to ensure not only that the work was done properly by the other provider but also to ensure that the parts replaced were the correct ones. After the diagnostic our technicians recommended the replacement of the faulty starter, and further diagnosed it for a bad ground that was causing the starter to short, unfortunately this service was not covered under warranty. It is fair to say that even though the diagnostic took over 7 hours we only charge you for 2 as to prove to you our good will to help you solve the situation. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you– Kay Rehal Service Manager

March 20, 2019

"Poor and Rudest people ( ladies @ oil changes)"

- Disappointed Customer

I have 2 cars that I service since 2015, never had this experience before. The previous staff that used to change my oil were friendly and very professional. Now, I brought my second car the same day for oil change and I wish I hadn’t. I am not here to beg or to ask but to give you business : PERIOD and you should appreciate that .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A rude lady at the oil change !! No customers service at all!
Mar 26, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Dear Client, thanks for taking your time to share your comments with us, I'm disappointed to know that we could not meet your expectations. I offer you an apology for the inconveniences mentioned, please rest assured that your concerns have been addressed with our service advisors in order to avoid this type of situations in the future, we do appreciate your business. Please allow us to improve your perspective on our dealership on your next visit. -Kay Rehal – Service Manager

March 19, 2019

"They are just try to make customer fool sell garbage "

- Asad khan

I came ti buy my first car and they make me fool as i did not know how to deal so they did not show me the car and sale person make me signed docs and when i see the car next day it was with full of scrathes and manager asked me you should see the car before signing but when i asked sale person before that i will sign when i see car he said u have to sign now as it is compulsary and then if any problem we will deal. But after they just pilish it and ask me this is all they can do. Then i have problem in wheel bearing very next day they changed it but still there is noice coming. Also there is noice in gear shift but there answer is if it will become more we will see it. Is this a new car experience,,,,, i will suggest every one not to deal with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Mourad
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
XAVIER NAVARRETE
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 28, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hello Asad, Thank You for bringing this to our attention. I would like to investigate this further to see exactly what happened. We do not take your words lightly and would like to gain some clarity on this to improve our store. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank You, Brian Cho - General Sales Manager - bcho@chhyundai.com

February 07, 2019

"Highly recommend Country Hills Hyundai"

- Tom

Excellent customer service experience. They were patient with our changing needs, listened and helped us make the right decisions in choosing a vehicle, features, and financing options. I highly recommend this location. Kudos to everyone who helped. xo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRIAN CHO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Denny Kelts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nam
Feb 12, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hey Tom, Thank you for your response! We really appreciate your feedback and please call us if you need anything in the future! Thank You, Brian Cho – General Sales Manager – bcho@chhyundai.com

January 24, 2019

"It was great 👍"

- Sandra

I would strongly recommended to buy new car from Sam at Country Hills Hyundai next time. He provided excellent service and gave good deals in price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 24, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hey Sandra, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad Sam was able to give you the customer service he’s known for and that all your expectations were met! Thank you again! Brian Cho - General Sales Manager – scho@chhyundai.com

January 12, 2019

"Countryhill Hyundai Preowned purchasing experience"

- Sumeer

Hi everyone i would like to bring into your attention that this dealership doesn't love to have business. I contacted online rep to have some information and they took my information and I got contacted by Brad Garret. He asked all the qualify question and i have seen the same car with 30k km in another non Hyundai dealership (with remote starter) and Hyundai have the same year car (without Remote Starter) with 35k km on it. I offer other Dealership an offer and they said yeah we can make it close to that number and i told brad that I want it around that number which means he might have to work around and see if possible but this guy relied me in the rudest way and disrespectful way that what I am looking for is a UNICORN which doesn't exist in actual. He was pretty much trying to say that I don't need your business but he doesn't need to be rude and disrespectfull specially when u can just say that we don't have anything in that range and I will let you know once we have. Guys u might have so much business but 1 unhappy customer tells 10 other customer and this number might will keep growing if sales staff is not able to provide the customer service... Brittney Satink was helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittney Satink
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Garret
Jan 14, 2019 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hey Sumeer, As discussed last week, we would be happy to discuss your offer once you come in to see the vehicle. I have reached out on a personal level and your offer truly is something we cannot accept. The choice of words were definitely not the best I can agree with you there but we do try our best to accommodate the customer if possible. Please accept our sincere apology and best of luck with your vehicle search. Again, thank you for your detailed feedback. Sincerely, Brian Cho, General Sales Manager.

November 19, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Minhas

I went in with several family members to purchase a car as a surprise gift for my father and Denny was super professional and friendly. He was patient with all of our questions and concerns and gave us a great deal. He was also very helpful with an old vehicle we needed to take off our hands. Would definitely come back to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Kelts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 21, 2018 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hey Minhas, We are so glad to hear your family had a great experience here! We hope your Father enjoys his new vehicle and please do call us if you need anything in the future! Sincerely, Brian Cho – General Sales Manager – scho@chhyundai.com

November 18, 2018

"Amazing Staff"

- raphawker

It was time to get a new Lease and Andrew and Xavier (and Eddie) at CH Hyundai were amazing to work with. And work they did! I had very specific guidelines on what I wanted and what my budget would afford me and they made it happen. In my opinion Andrew went above and beyond to make sure my deal worked and I would recommend him with the highest marks should you need someone in your corner when getting your next vehicle., Thanks again Andrew, I look forward to dealing with you and your team in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
XAVIER NAVARRETE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 21, 2018 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Thank you for the awesome review raphawker! Come back and visit anytime! Sincerely, joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager.

November 14, 2018

"It was excellent 👍👍"

- Jack

Buying a new car in Hyundai country hills look for Sam and Brian they are both fantastic they will give you a best deal especially in price. Salute to this guy👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRIAN CHO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Hello Jack, We appreciate your kind words! Sam is a great part of the team and we will be sure to let him know you left a review! Brian Cho - General Sales Manager - scho@chhyundai.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results