Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Country Hills Hyundai

Calgary, AB

2.7
168 Reviews

2307 Country Hills Blvd NE

Calgary, AB

T3J 0R4

Directions

168 Reviews of Country Hills Hyundai

Sort by
July 22, 2021

"So I purchased my car from Steven Brown, K. Within the..."

- Miss N

So I purchased my car from Steven Brown, K. Within the first couple of months I started to have Brake issues ( when I purchased the vehicle and took it to an independent mechanic they mentioned to me that my rotors were rusted and that they will soon be a very costly mechanic visit) I brought this up to the Steven, and between him and the in house technician managed to convince me that it was an aesthetic problem and nothing to be worried about, fast forward a couple of months, and doing all my car services at this location on Time, my brakes started feeling weird so I took it in to have it looked at and they tell me that my Rotors are rusted and attempt to bill be +1000$, then exactly 11month from purchasing my car, never missing any appointments, my Engine dies on the highway when I'm out of town, I call them and after being transferred to atleast 4 different people Nam ( I'm sure that's the name) said sucks to be you, then I get transferred to someone else to ask about getting a rental ( because hyundai covers this) and they give me the wrong Number. Do not but from them, they are dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Brown-Kiraly
1.0
BOB BLEVINS
1.0
KAY REHAL
1.0
Other Employees : Nam Doung ( or Edward)
Jul 28, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Sorry to hear about your experience Miss N please contact me directly so we can further discuss. Sincerely, Joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager.

June 25, 2021

"Recently purchased a used vehicle from Country Hills..."

- Tracey F

Recently purchased a used vehicle from Country Hills Hyundai. We dealt with Steven Brown-kiraly. He was very attentive and helpful. We are very pleased with the service we got. Will return for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Brown-Kiraly
5.0
Jun 30, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Thanks for the awesome review Tracey! Sincerely, Joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager.

May 27, 2021

"Most unethical car dealer.... i would give rhem zero..."

- Carenthusiast

Most unethical car dealer.... i would give rhem zero star.. stay as far away as possible... pressure tactics used, decitful,lies dont sign anything or dont ever put in any deposit..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Atkin
1.0
Steven Brown-Kiraly
1.0
BRIAN CHO
1.0
Jessica Kurtz
1.0
Kaleb Hembrough
1.0
Joseph Weselosky
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Sorry to here about your experience Carenthusiast, I have nothing on file regarding your visit, please email me directly at jweselosky@chhyundai.com to further discuss. Sincerely, Joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager.

May 26, 2021

"Worst dealership I’ve been to hands down. Recommend..."

- LilyA

Worst dealership I’ve been to hands down. Recommend avoiding them entirely. My mom and I have both been screwed over there. 0 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Brown-Kiraly
1.0
Jessica Kurtz
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Sorry To hear about experience LilyA please email directly to further discuss. Sincerely, Joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager.

April 29, 2021

"I noticed my sales rep isn't in the list but Chris was..."

- leannesurovy

I noticed my sales rep isn't in the list but Chris was absolutely amazing to work with is very fun very professional got us an excellent deal and went out of his way to make sure that I was one of the most satisfied customers that was in that building that day or the day of my purchase thank you Chris keep up the good work you're amazing I would definitely recommend anyone purchasing any vehicle to go through you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Kurtz
5.0
Other Employees : Chris
May 14, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Thank you the wonderful review Leannesuvrovy, appreciate the kind words! Sincerely, Joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager.

April 27, 2021

"They are worst dealership in Calgary .Don’t buy any car..."

- gauravthakur

They are worst dealership in Calgary . Don’t buy any car from them . They are big liar about the carextended warranty. Bad experience ever .I will never ever recommend my family and friends . Hyundai Canada should see them what they are doing with customer and loosing so much customer from the market . Kapil Chopra is the biggest liar in this dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kapil Chopra
1.0
Apr 29, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Gauravthakur- Good day, We are sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to further discuss with you what we can do to provide you an exceptional service experience. Please feel free to call or email me, 587-390-1554, gsandhu@chhyundai.com -Deep Sandhu, Service Manager

May 13, 2021 -

gauravthakur responded

Thank you for reply! I don't want any service from your dealership .As a consumer i am asking for my rights . As per the Salesperson he lied to me about my tire warranty take my money i want my money refunded . I don't want to deal with you in future and recommend anybody to this dealership. Please connect with me your sales manger or General Manger soon. If not i will contact your VP operations Kyle or Kristin . Thanks , Gaurav Thakur

April 27, 2021

"Zero stars is more appropriate. No customer service, they..."

- Upset customer

Zero stars is more appropriate. No customer service, they are just trying to gouge the customer as much as possible. They don’t care about customer privacy or appropriate business practices when it comes to client banking info.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eve Gelinas
1.0
May 14, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Sorry to hear about your experience, please email directly to further discuss as I can look up your file , thanks! Sincerely, Joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager, jweselosky@chhyundai.com

April 11, 2021

"I had my 2018 Sante Fe service on 1 April for your spring..."

- Chong

I had my 2018 Sante Fe service on 1 April for your spring special last week. unfortunately, this visited is under my expectation as I am going to a dealership service instead of private repair shop. I had to drive back to get the detail kit that is suppose included on this deal and all my four tires was not properly inflated after installation. I used my tire gauge to check the tire pressure when I get home. It show at least 7 psi under the recommended level on all four tires (safety issue) which indicated someone is doing a sloppy job. Thank you for your kind attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
clinton
Apr 15, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Good day, we apologize for the inconveniences that your last visit has caused you. If you'd like to further discuss what we can do to regain your trust in our service, please feel free to reach out to me at 587-390-1554 - Deep Sandhu, Service Manager

Apr 15, 2021 -

Chong responded

Hi Mr. Sandhu, To regain your customer trust you should make sure no sloppy job of your staff. If there is no different going to dealership and private shop. why we go to the dealer for service? We expect more and get charge a little more for quality service. I need to ensure no issue happen to my wife while she driving her Sante Fe. Anyway thank you for your reply.

March 24, 2021

"Service department - service always great. Clinton..."

- Samir Khalil

Service department - service always great. Clinton Carpenter is a prime example of the type of people every dealership needs in every aspect. Always smiling and puts you in a great mood. Very kind, friendly, and outgoing. Also very knowledgeable, honest, and goes above and beyond every time I visit the service department for work on my Santa fa XL premium. Thank you Clinton. All the best Samir khalil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Carpenter
Apr 01, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Good day Samir! It is great to hear such wonderful feedback from a satisfied customer. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing your every time -Deep Sandhu, Service Manager

February 24, 2021

"We bought a Santa Fe XL for my wife and Daniel was a..."

- Bryce & Alee Honish

We bought a Santa Fe XL for my wife and Daniel was a great help throughout the purchase. He made the entire process very easy and was very willing to answer all our questions. He even contacted us after we picked the vehicle up to make sure everything was ok. We do have some issues with the remote start system that they installed, it randomly starts and opens the tailgate by itself. However, Clinton Carpenter in the service department has been excellent to deal with and has been working very hard to get these strange issues figured out. This is our first time purchasing from Hyundai and I would definitely recommend dealing with Daniel in sales and Clinton in service, they are very good at what they do and they represent the dealership very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Leschyshyn
5.0
Other Employees : Clinton Carpenter
Mar 04, 2021 -

Country Hills Hyundai responded

Thank you for the amazing review Bryce and Alee! Appreciate the kind words! Sincerely, Joseph Weselosky, Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results