About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Country Hills Hyundai

3.6

112 Lifetime Reviews

2307 Country Hills Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 0R4 Directions
Sales: (403) 984-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Country Hills Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Poor experience"

- Louis

I had a very poor experience from the sale departement buying me new Elantra. In my opinion the respect of the consumer need to be improved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other employee
August 11, 2018

"Excellent service that went the extra mile"

- SantaFeFan

Sales Manager Joe Weselosky met the bar and the. Went that extra mile. We love our new Santa Fe! Amazing job Joe, just incredible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Weselosky
August 04, 2018

"Excellent buying experience with Shawn Sullivan"

- R&M Miller

Last weekend (July 28) my wife and I stopped in to Country Hills Hyundai to look at a used 2017 Santa Fe Sport. We were met at the door and asked if we needed help and were given into the care of Shawn Sullivan. It turns out that Shawn was new to sales but had been with Country Hills for a few years and had a great understanding of the all of the vehicles. Shawn took the time to show us the original used Santa Fe as well as an SE and Ultimate trim in the 2018, explaining all of the differences along the way as well as a quick test drive of the Tuscon just to rule it out. We spent more time test driving the Santa Fe than settling on a price for a brand new 2018 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T Ultimate which I believe was fair for both us and the dealer. Of course the final step is the Finance office and you often hear horror stories of pressure tactics and adders. What a pleasure it was when Eddie had us in and out in 15 minutes, and only offered to provide options and accepted when we said no without any additional pressure. The only unfortunate part is they did not have the Midnight Blue in the Ultimate trim we chose so they have to bring it in. After a week we are super excited and can't wait get a date for delivery. 5 STARS, nothing negative to say about the experience. Special thanks to Shawn Sullivan for a great first sale as well as Tyler Sutherland, Eddie Ng and the other staff at Country Hills for a great experience. Happy customers, Robert and Monique Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Sullivan, Tyler Sutherland, Eddie Ng
August 01, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- omarabouelhosn

I would like to thank Scott Halliday , for the excellent customer service he provided while buying my new car. He is very professional, friendly and he did his best to get our best deal Really very highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie ng
July 30, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Kooft2123

Ahmed Mourad was really helpful,very polite, and friendly! He wasn't pushy like most salespersons. I highly recommend him, make sure you ask for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Mourad
July 28, 2018

"Excellent Service "

- Sonota1

I would like to thank Angel Infante for the excellent service and his honesty regarding the fact that my car was still under warranty (fuel pump). I would rate the service, shuttle and salesperson as very professional a welcome change from other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kevin
July 12, 2018

"Complaints and incompetence"

- santap

On and about May 8th, my wife and I went to this dealership to look for a vehicle through Drive Canada. We discussed what our needs were and were shown a vehicle that was at another dealership of the same group. We were told that the vehicle was between 9 and 10,000.00. We went to the other dealership and took the vehicle out for a test drive and decided to take it. When we returned to the dealersip to start the paperwork, we were informed that she had given us the price for another by mistake and that this one was just over 11,000.00. We understood this as everybody can make a mistake. We were told that the mileage was 94,000kms. During the filling out of paperwork, it was suggested that we request a cashback of 4,000.00 to pay off one of our credit cards to assist in improving our credit rating and we agreed with this. When we returned to the dealership to pick up the vehicle and sign the papers, we seen the mechanical inspection recorded the mileage at 98,435 instead of the 94,000 as first quoted. The vehicle was supposed to be all checked over and everything fixed that needed fixing and was given a clean bill of health. We signed all the papers and took the vechicle home. After we had the vehicle home, we noticed that there was a problem with the key remote unlocking system. This was a problem the day we test drived the vehicle and I thought it was supposed to be fixed before we picked up the vehicle but it was not. I called the dealership about it and returned it to the shop for repair. I was informed after the check that they could not deal with it and it would have to go to a GM dealership to be repaired and we were informed that in this case would have to have a new key programed for the vehicle and we would have to cover half the cost which amounted to 143.34 to us. These instructions were implemented by the general manager. We were informed on May 8th, the day that we signed the papers that our cheque for 4,000.00 was to be sent to us within a week or so. We waited and waited and no cheque. I made several phone calls to the business manager we were dealing with and requested her to call us but she did not return our calls. I called and finally got hold of a credit manager and explained our situation. Very shortly afterwards I received a call from the business manager and said she would look into it for us and get right back to us. We waited and waited again with still no call back. on or around the middle of June, I called back and left another message but no return call so I called back and the business manager did answer and explained that for some unknown reason the producing of the cheque somehow got missed. She said that it would be ready in a few days and she will mail it out as soon as she got it. Meanwhile we went on vacation from the 22nd of June till the 9th of July. The check arrived in our mailbox that day but it was for only 2500.00 instead of the 4000.00 that we were supposed to get. I called the business manager right away and left her a message. Having not heard from her in the morning, I tried again around 3pm and got her on the phone. She said that she only had 2500.00 showing on her records and when I explained that it was 4000.00 she said that she would check it out and get back to me right away. This was on Monday, July 9th. On Thursday, July 12th, I still had no response from her so I drove out to the dealership and met with the general manager to discuss this problem we were having with their business manager and he was going into a meeting and would look after it as soon as possible and get back to me. While talking to the general manager, I expressed my concern about the incompetence of his business manager and he totally disagreed with me and said that she was an exellant worker. I believe that after this incident with her screwups, she should have a review of her job discription. I did receive a call shortly after I left the dealership from the business manager stating that she had the check in her office for the balance of 1500.00. I just told her to mail it as I was not going back there anymore. I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and laying a complaint to them about this dealership. I believe that they are lacking in customer service and definately have some incompetent employees and displaying a very poor business operation. It is unfortunate for us to have to go through this type of situation with a newer dealership and it should never have happened. I told the GM this morning that I would not deal with them anymore and I would not recommed them to no one. He did not seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JORDON ROMERIL
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Deanne Frog
June 20, 2018

"Amazing"

- K9117

Love this place. They are so welcoming and ready to help. They definitely know their stuff and aren’t pushy like other places. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a car. Used or new!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KEN WOO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason, Jessica and Deanne
June 13, 2018

"One of the worst buying experiences ever"

- Buick

Ended up working with the finance office for my purchase rather than sales - process seemed a bit much for them Was very clear I wanted a good used vehicle had selected 3 possibles from posted inventory ( looking around 11-15 k) had a preference for Malibu’s - they knew that First test drive was on a 1 yr old Malibu 5k above my outer limit on price - but shooting for an up sell common enough For some reason they switched salespersons for me at this point don’t know why - I was not a difficult customerl So the car I really wanted I checked on thru the week and new salesperson didn’t mention anything about protecting that one I assumed all was well and I was coming back to dealership on weekend to get that sale done Weekend came and I found out car I wanted was sold. At this point I’m irritated this happened and I’m done with these people Somehow at this point the sales mgr intervenes here( ( Xavier Navarrete) and convinces me to give them a 2nd chance - and I did. got a good set of wheels in my $ range. So he gets this done and I go back to dealing with finance dept as my salesperson. (mistake) and the process gets hard again multiple trips for different things but I’m as far sth as you can go 45 mins either way. I sent many texts and ph calls to finalize the deal but I got no attention or return texts until I’m calling the store mgr to get this done - then I get follow up Really did appear the process was a bit much for them busy with other customers I waited around a lot Follow up and communication ceased to exist Pieces of the deal got overlooked and I had to make more return trips for items that shuda been looked after earlier I have a nice set of wheels now but man this process was painful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
XAVIER NAVARRETE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jessica finance. Deanna finance
June 02, 2018

"Great service/fast/efficient "

- Momma Carol

At the start of my service I thought it was going to be a gong show as there was no rhyme nor reason for getting vehicles into the service bays, checked in and on their way but these guys proved me wrong. They managed to corral a bunch of cars in a timely fashion and my service which was scheduled for a 3pm pick up was done by 1pm. They detailed my car and I am beyond impressed! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results