Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Colonial Honda

Halifax, NS

3.5
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2657 Robie St

Halifax, NS

B3K 4N9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Colonial Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2020

"Love the friendly staff! We only service it at Colonial..."

- Lisa

Love the friendly staff! We only service it at Colonial Honda. We love the videos we get when our car is in for service. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon
November 03, 2020

"Truly awful experience with the service department...."

- Jacob MacDonald

Truly awful experience with the service department. Nearly scammed me out of $1100 dollars. I had an issue with my car causing it to stall randomly. They tried to tell me all 4 cylinders were misfiring. (Despite no check engine light) They told me I needed to replace all spark plugs and coils, AND do a valve adjustment. They said it'd cost about $1100, which would have crippled me financially at the time. I did some more research and found another mechanic. Long story short, a simple test found that it was a bad EGR valve; a $400 fix. The car has been running smoothly since for almost 2 years now. Colonial Honda would have run my bank account dry, and still not have fixed the problem! Not only that, the other mechanic told me never in all his years of work has he ever had to replace all 4 coils at once. ($90 a piece) It just doesn't happen like that. Colonial Honda was willing to scam me into doing it! Thank god I got a second opinion and you should too, because clearly these "technicians" can't diagnose anything. Oh yeah and they charged me $109 for the bogus diagnosis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technician 533
August 20, 2020

"Very friendly and quick service, they went above and..."

- Aliciawillar

Very friendly and quick service, they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of AND THE VIDEO THEY SENT US WAS AWESOME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
August 18, 2020

"Love this dealership! We have bought 2 Honda's over the..."

- Robert1946

Love this dealership! We have bought 2 Honda's over the past 4 years and have had great service. We bought an Odyssey in 2016 and a Civic in 2019. We shopped around before buying the Odyssey and had the best experience at Colonial. That's why we bought there. Bruce made us feel comfortable and always responds to us when we have a question about the car. Also dealt with Jessie in service and she's great! Highly reccommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Jessie
July 17, 2020

"We had an absolutely fantastic experience at Colonial..."

- Kate

We had an absolutely fantastic experience at Colonial Honda and specifically with Mr. Ryan Rogers! He has honesty, integrity, and went above & beyond for us! Ryan was very friendly, brought us right in and took the time to listen to our situation and provide honest advice and subsequent customer service. My partner and I would definitely go to Ryan first for anything Honda related! We strongly recommend going to Ryan if you are looking for an honest, fair, and fun Honda experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rogers
July 01, 2020

"Will try to sell you cars they don't own, and ignore you!"

- grichardson1999

I booked an appointment with the sales manager Anthony to view and buy a vehicle, they still made the appointment for me knowing the car has been sold for days. Then they proceeded to tell me that there is another model similar to that one but that car wasn't on the lot, nor even on their inventory. The customer service was disgusting I waited for an hour to even be spoken to if I didn't walk in an office that the staff members were chatting in I would not have been "taken care of". I even asked the receptionist if she knew where the dealer was and she said that she didn't know his number. People came in, went on test drives and came back before I was helped. Very unprofessional, unorganized and rude staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Stundon, Ryan Rogers
November 08, 2019

"STAY AWAY! Disappointing for a professional dealership "

- Tobias

The service I received was textbook of a stereotypical used car salesmen. The main issue at first was that when I came to get my car they "didn't have the ownership on hand" (sketchy). I was assured that this was just an administrative issue and that they would have them to me within a week. After almost a month of repeated calling they had the papers ready. During this month my license plates expired (which I couldn't renew without ownership papers) and I was promised I would be compensated for this which I never was. The second issue I experienced with them was that they signed me up for an "extra insurance package" when I later looked at my paperwork the box agreeing to the insurance had been check and initialed by the guy in finance, Chris, and he had explained my absence of a signature by noting that the car was purchased over the phone ... which it wasn't... everything else had original signatures. Clearly he signed me up for this after I left cause he gets a pretty bonus on it. When I confronted him about it apologies were made and I was told I would be refunded but again that was almost a month ago and despite repeated follow up's they have not refunded anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Ryan
June 25, 2019

"Great place to buy a new Honda"

- HondaGuy

Very accommodating and knowledgeable. I had a great experience. Best place in HRM to buy a new Honda. My Sales Representative set up my phone, Apple car play, customized my vehicle. Outstanding service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luc Arcand
September 14, 2018

"Very Bad Service"

- venk

Capless gas tank is a failure for Honda Civic 2017. During winter the gas tank flaps freezes and its so difficult to removes the ice from inside the flaps. When asked the service about this, they replied " use a plastic bag on it so that water or ice doesn't enter your gas tank anyways NOTHING WRONG IF WATER GOES INSIDE THE GAS TANK". Feeling very upset after buying from these guys. Will never go for COLONIAL HONDA again in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Vickery
June 21, 2018

"Great team!"

- Newcargal.

My experience when purchasing a new Honda Civic SE at Colonial Honda was great. What was most meaningful about this experience was the help from Ryan. As a young adult who is still in school it really went a long way that Ryan tried to get me the best deal possible. I had gone to both HRM Honda dealerships to ensure that I was getting the best deal out there since funds are a little tight right now and my experience with Colonial was so much better than with Portland. While Portland street is a bigger location with new looks and more to offer in the way of amenities, my customer service experience was much more enjoyable with Colonial. While at Portland I felt like just another customer to them and was rushed into buying. We were discussing numbers and once we agreed upon an original number for him to bring to his manager I had assumed he would come back saying this number was approved or disapproved and ask how we wanted to proceed from there, however when he came back he congratulated me on my new car. His instructions were very unclear and rushed and I had no intentions of buying that day, I just wanted to see what the bottom number would be so I could go home and think it over. Once he congratulated me I felt pressured to continue on and next thing I knew I was meeting with the finance manager discussing what I would need in order to proceed. I did not put a deposit down or sign any papers but had assumed that was that. In the meantime, I had to cancel the upcoming scheduled meeting I had with colonial and upon cancellation they offered me to beat the price of Portland. Of course as a young adult I was interested in hearing what they had to offer. I called them and explained the situation and asked if I was locked in. They explained that I was not locked in because I did not sign the lease agreement or put a deposit down so I went in to see what they could give me. I worked with Ryan and he was very understanding and patient and offered for us to take the night to think about everything. The following morning I had explained the deal that colonial had offered me to Portland and the sales rep that I worked with prior to quickly called me expressing his embarrassment and anger that we had talked with colonial and that he now has to go back to his manager and present a new deal. He was very passive aggressive over the phone and completely steered me the wrong way. I was so taken back by his approach and I knew that he immediately lost my business as I felt attacked and disrespected. Customer service to me means you meet the client where they are at and do whatever you can to earn their trust and business. Because I was already so far in with Dartmouth I probably would have went with them if he had just said yes we of course can beat the deal they presented you and will do what it takes to earn your business. Instead, he lost all my respect so I immediately called Ryan to see what he could do for us as I wanted to give him our business. Ryan's approach was much more appropriate and meaningful and I felt like he truly recognized what it might be like to buy a car for the first time, showing me extreme patience and understanding. I never felt rushed or pressured to purchase by Ryan but still felt like our business would mean a lot to him and he would do what it took to get us the best deal. Ryan was also good to clearly explain what was happening and check in with me to make sure he knew where I was at in the buying stages, curious about what I was needing from him. I felt as though this experience was truly about me and not just about Ryan moving me along quickly to meet his sales expectations as per my other experience. He truly earned my business. He was quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had and on top of this was very knowledgable. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Ryan and the colonial team as exceptional customer service is much more important to me than the physicality of Portland Street. Additionally, Alysha the finance manager was so kind, approachable and met all my expectations despite the quick time crunch she was under as I wanted the car by a certain date. Her smile and fun-loving personality is sometimes hard to come by in the business world!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rogers, Alysha MacPherson
1
1 - 10 of 20 results