Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Collingwood Hyundai

Collingwood, ON

3.7
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10109 Ontario 26

Collingwood, ON

L9Y 3Z1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Collingwood Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2020

"Rude and ignorant service department. Does not return..."

- Trish

Rude and ignorant service department. Does not return messages. And now making statements but are unwilling to back those statements up. I have the emails, photos and record of each person I left messages with. You say you have documented the damage, show it to me. Let’s see if what you have documented has my acknowledgement and matches the photos of the damage the day after the car was in your shop! Worst customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam in service
August 02, 2020

"Can't say enough about the great service and treatment at..."

- Briz

Can't say enough about the great service and treatment at Collingwood Hyundai. Because of a manufacturing issue my 7 year old Tuscon required major work. Even though my vehicle was out of warranty Hyundai without hesitancy, and because I had kept a full record of all services ad well as responding to a recall,covered all costs of repairs and provided a courtesy car for as long as was needed. Top notch all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Adam in service
July 22, 2020

"First Service on my Kona"

- Diane Sainsbury

Can't say enough about the friendly and fantastic service I received. Extremely prompt service. No matter where you live, I would highly recommend Collingwood Hyundai... it's worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Adam, Kent, Matthew in Service Department
July 01, 2020

"Extremely pleased with purchasing experience, from Steve..."

- Paul Smith

Extremely pleased with purchasing experience, from Steve and Adam in sales to Kent in the business office, everything was top notch and we would recommend them highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Steve, Kent
June 29, 2020

"always good prompt service"

- ron-thorn

always feel like getting good personal service, recommendations on service required and costs explained. punctual with appointments and time required for service. vehicle always return clean.. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
adam in sales
April 30, 2019

"bait and switch... OMG"

- Break my wallet

responded to an ad on marketplace... and when I show up to pick it up, I'm told I have to buy a new one. Like stepping back in time... new building old business practices.... Sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, Kent
December 05, 2018

"Poor service and no help."

- SM88

Just went in to this place for the second time in 3 weeks for an engine light on. The previous time they would not fix my vehicle since it may or may not need the part replaced. Here I am again with same problem, not being able to drive my Tucson for the better part of 4 weeks. The advisor Nick dismissed my concerns and the inconvenience of coming back a 3rd time because they do not carry the part. He told me it was the luck of the draw that I keep running into problems. Wrong answer....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Gadsby
April 26, 2018

"Amazing buying experience "

- Kat

I would recommend anyone who is thinking of buying to head over and see Adam and Ryan. Both myself and a friend bought a Santa Fe with an excellent buying experience and price to boot. We were told upfront to buy a certain model due to incentives and were given an excellent price on our trade ins. My friend also has a young child and the whole team took him around to the different room, gave him a balloon and popcorn. We did try Baytown in Barrie but there was no wiggle room in the price and they were not kid friendly! We have 2 more friends now going to look at purchasing from Collingwood Hyundai! Thanks Adam, Ryan and Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
March 12, 2018

"Increasingly disappointed over time."

- Hyundaawaist

I have had an Elan travel for the past 6 years. It has been at best a mediocre vehicle. The service we have had at Collingwood Hyundai was so bad we stopped using them after the second oil change. More recently my airbag light has remained on all the time. I did contact the dealership as there have been some airbag issues over the years with Hyundai. The service was actually not bad when I took it into be put on the scope (this is not meant to be a criticism of the front line staff). They said it was an internal sensor issue and the part would be $800 plus labour. My alternative was to drive without functioning airbags. The vehicle at the time had 79000km on it, well under the 100km warranty, but over the 5 year time frame. Contacting both Hyundai Canada and the Dealership provided no viable solutions. I would strongly suggest looking for another manufacturer and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner, Corporate Office.
February 23, 2018

"Unbelievably unimpressed with Hyundai Customer service"

- Ccamp

It were possible to zero stars. I would.. Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced. It is clear that Hyundai does not care about its customers, and wants nothing to do with them once they have their money. The details of my experience are as follows. I had the brakes and calipers on my 2014 Elantra repaired at the Hyundai Orillia dealership. When I first brought the car in, I was told that the car would need new brake pads, calipers and rotors. The service advisor informed me that the last break job done on the car was incorrect, so all of these parts needed to be replaced. This was quite surprising, and disappointing because the previous brake job was completed at Hyundai in Collingwood this past April; there was only 10,000km on the brakes. After receiving the news that we'd need to have the brakes done again, I spoke to Tge service manager at Collingwood about the situation. He contacted the Orillia Hyundai warranty department and I was assured that the entire cost of the repair, including labour, would be covered. Unfortunately, when I picked up the car, I was charged for the labour and was advised that I should request a reimbursement. After picking up the car, I made repeated calls to both the Collingwood and Orillia dealerships but neither are willing to take responsibility for this cost. In the meantime, my car has been back to the Orillia dealership because theoriginal cause for my bringing my car in was not addressed - seizing back brakes. Luckily that is now fixed but since picking up the car from thislatest repair the ride extremely uncomfortable (bumpy and vibrating. Since this time, I have contacted Hyundai Canada, who assured me that they would have you contact me. To date, this has not occurred, and is simply another example of the excruciatingly appalling customer service that I have received to date. The number of phone calls, un-returned voicemails and the trips I've had to make to To various dealerships does not represent the level of customer service that I, as a paid, warrantied customer, deserve. After my recent experience with, I can confidently state that I will not be doing business with Hyundai in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not say
1
1 - 10 of 21 results