Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Cochrane, AB

4.2
102 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6 River Heights Dr

Cochrane, AB

T4C 0N8

Directions

102 Reviews of Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2020

"Great service department"

- ralphandclaire

I have bought 5 vehicles at Cochrane Dodge and Jason in the service department has always been a pleasure to deal with. He makes sure I'm always pleased with the service I need. I can't imagine going any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke, Doug, Damion
May 13, 2020

"Referral worthy service ."

- rsmith1751

Have been dealing with this service Dept for three years, for both of our vehicles and have been very satisfied with the level of service and attention to detail during the assessment process. Any and all questions are answered in detail and our level of confidence with them is very high.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason , Luke, Damien
March 18, 2020

"From Alex in sales to Joanne in finance this was by far..."

- lukehouseman

From Alex in sales to Joanne in finance this was by far the best experience we have ever had with a dealership. Amazing knowledge and assistance even when we had a hiccup with our new truck. Called and talked to them explained what was happening. With help from Jason in service I was in and out with no issues with the truck since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Pilgrim, Joanne Grau, Jason
March 03, 2020

"Had my Jeep Wrangler serviced recently and they found the..."

- Gerrymoody1

Had my Jeep Wrangler serviced recently and they found the rear diff spider gears were failing. They repaired the diff under warranty without hesitation, I also put on new tires and better shocks, new headlights and better rear tire carrier; all purchased through Doug Marr. Doug in Parts did a great job ensuring I got the best price and a proper install. Damien in service was great as well. Definitely recommend them for parts and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug in parts Damien in service
February 25, 2020

"Cochrane Dodge will not honor the vehicle warranty"

- Unhappy Customer

BEWARE OF THIS SERVICE CENTER, THEY WILL NOT COVER WARRANTY WORK. WHEN THE ENGINE FAILED THEY ASKED US TO PRODUCE ALL OIL CHANGE RECORDS, TRYING TO DISCREDIT US TO SAY WE WERE NOT DOING REGULAR MAINTENANCE. I had an issue 3 weeks ago where my 2015 Dodge Caravan was running rough and smelling rich, the engine light came on. I had my vehicle towed to Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep to have the issue identified. They said it was a faulty starter and told us the problem was fixed. Fast forward 3 weeks and the problem came back again. I had the vehicle towed once again to the dealership. Now the engine is seized due to a faulty injector dumping fuel into the system which caused a Rod to Bend. Cochrane Dodge is refusing to admit fault and will not cover the Engine under warranty (still under powertrain warranty). They are claiming it's the fuel system that caused the problem which is no longer covered. They continue to tell half-truths. We saw right away they were preparing to cover the repair, i.e asking for oil service records, which incidentally, we were able to produce. They did admit some fault saying they would knock a $1500 off the repair, which will cost $6,000 (used) or $10,000 (new). I am now getting my vehicle towed somewhere else. I cannot trust this service center

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Coppeiters and Damien Lexington
February 17, 2020

"This is a great dealership! Doug in the service..."

- Heatybabe

This is a great dealership! Doug in the service department is the reason we get all of our truck service done here even though we live in Osoyoos BC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
November 21, 2019

"Heat problem "

- talie06

I called the dealership on a Tuesday because my heat was not working. I told the lady on the phone that it was intermittent. Sometimes it would just not come on...and then it would. It was cold out that day but she could not get me in until the Friday. Brought my car in Friday. They said there were 2 recalls on it. The man in the service bay; Jon, was very cold towards me. Got a call later in the day saying that the recall parts were not in until Saturday and they do another diagnostic on the heat. 6 calls were made to the dealership on Saturday with no answer. Late in the afternoon we got a call saying that something got broken in my car while doing the recalls. It's a long weekend and it won't be fixed until Tuesday. They were gracious enough to give us the loaner Durango at a discount of $5 a day until then. And we had to put in gas. Was told after looking at it twice that it was most likely the power module for the heat problem. It would be $245 with install. I said fine. I want the heat to work. Pick up my car on the Tuesday. No one called all day about it. I waited until almost four and then called them myself. The part they told me it was had been ordered. Was told my front tires were bad and I needed an oil change. Got an estimate of $550 just for that. Paid $109 for a diagnostic and the rental; gas not included. Going home it sounded a little gravelly under the car. I did not think too much of it. On Wednesday it sounded like nails dragging. Looked under the car and yes.....I am definitely dragging something. It was not like that going into the dealership. I call to bring it back in. A very nice man; Jason was there working. Was told they would take the plate off that was dragging. And then told I could get a new one for $600. I said no thank you. He told me my front tires were very bald and I told him I could only afford so much for this car at one time. He was nice enough to go look for some used ones cheaper. While he was gone, Jon showed up at the desk. He didn't even acknowledge me or ask what the problem was. It was like I was not even standing there. Next Thursday: I have my car booked in for the power module and the used tires. Jason is there in the morning and asks when I would like the car back. I told him I was done at 1:30. I get a call from Jon at 11:55 saying they replaced the module and tires. He said when they went to take the car outside the heat was not working. Asked me if I would like to order a new blower motor. I said I would decide when I got there. Got there at 1:40 and the man in the service bay asked was I given a call that the car was done? It's still in diagnostics for the heat. Would I like to order a new blower motor? I said I did not ask for a diagnostic. I did not want a new motor. I was told that everything had been done to the car as per appointment. At this point I have paid close to $500. I can't afford anything more. I wait and then get in the car to drive it away and magically....the heat is working. I call the dealership after 4 and speak to Jon. I asked about the car. I was charged for yet another half hour of diagnostics on the heat. Another $77 and I was not asked to do it. And because they said it failed to turn on while there I can happily pay over $400 to get a new one. Their best guess after 2 diagnostics was the power module. Was already installed and no returns on electronics. Now for sure it's more money and something else in their estimate? Horrible. The whole experience was horrible. I drive a Dodge. Dodge should be just a little bit nicer to me just in that regards. Won't go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon, Jason
October 21, 2019

"Stress-free purchase"

- Denise

I had a very positive experience at Cochrane Dodge, which is not the case at other Dodge dealerships I was shopping at. Jeff Ulmer and Joanna Gau were great to deal with and made everything so easy for my purchase of a pre-owned vehicle, as well as trading in my current leased vehicle. It was definitely worth the drive from Calgary to work with these two at Cochrane Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ulmer, Joanne Gau
February 22, 2019

"Good service, but not with the best interest ofthe customer."

- Nerrad2001

As in a previous review at a different dealership, the policy of recommending 5000km intervals on oil changes, even full synthetic oil, continues to benefit the dealership. As it is stated in the manufacturers manual oil changes for vehicles not in heavy service (read police, fire, ambulance, etc.) can be up to 13,000kms. Motor oils are far more advanced and capable than they were back in the day when 5000km changes were required. I had a discussion a few months ago with the manager of this dealership service department voicing my displeasure over this practice and the obvious disregard for the environment as well as the money grab it is. He assured me at that time this was going to be rectified and would no longer occur. So much for that. If this, or any, dealership would take their customers best interest ahead of their own desire for profit I would gladly provide a strongly favorable review. If they would only say something like, "the manual calls for less frequent oil changes given that your vehicle is not in heavy duty service, or would you like to continue with a 5000km change interval?", then the customer can make an informed decision. As it is this dealership's service department continues to hide behind old habits for the purpose of increasing profits at the customer and environments expense. Understand that I do not hold the individual service technicians accountable for this as undoubtedly this is a management directive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke, and he is awesome.
Feb 22, 2019 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello Nerrad2001, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have investigated further with the Service Manager and the Technician that worked on your vehicle. First we would like to offer our sincere apologies. This is not the type of experience that we want our customers to have at Cochrane Dodge. Second we did indeed update our oil change procedures when you first brought them to our attention a few months ago. All of our Service Technicians were made aware of the change in procedure. Third we do understand that we made a mistake and we hope that you can forgive us. We have spoken to the Service Manager and he and the Technician who did the oil change on your vehicle have gone over the new procedure again. We would hate to find that you absolutely cannot give us another chance to make you a happy customer.

February 11, 2019

"Awesome buying experience & Service"

- JRae

Best experience I have had in an auto purchases in thirty years. Just a great bunch of friendly, knowledgeable; and caring people prepared to go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Special thanks to Mike in parts and Brad in the service department who provided their expert knowledge and expertise in Jeep Wrangler customization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Connerton in Sales, Mike & Brad in Service
Feb 12, 2019 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello JRae, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that Geoff, Mike and Brad were able to deliver outstanding service. We have to admit it is always fun when we get to customize a Jeep Wrangler for a customer. We look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results