Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4.3

94 Lifetime Reviews

6 River Heights Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 0N8 Directions
Sales: (877) 820-2485

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2019

"Good service, but not with the best interest ofthe customer."

- Nerrad2001

As in a previous review at a different dealership, the policy of recommending 5000km intervals on oil changes, even full synthetic oil, continues to benefit the dealership. As it is stated in the manufacturers manual oil changes for vehicles not in heavy service (read police, fire, ambulance, etc.) can be up to 13,000kms. Motor oils are far more advanced and capable than they were back in the day when 5000km changes were required. I had a discussion a few months ago with the manager of this dealership service department voicing my displeasure over this practice and the obvious disregard for the environment as well as the money grab it is. He assured me at that time this was going to be rectified and would no longer occur. So much for that. If this, or any, dealership would take their customers best interest ahead of their own desire for profit I would gladly provide a strongly favorable review. If they would only say something like, "the manual calls for less frequent oil changes given that your vehicle is not in heavy duty service, or would you like to continue with a 5000km change interval?", then the customer can make an informed decision. As it is this dealership's service department continues to hide behind old habits for the purpose of increasing profits at the customer and environments expense. Understand that I do not hold the individual service technicians accountable for this as undoubtedly this is a management directive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke, and he is awesome.
Feb 22, 2019 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello Nerrad2001, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have investigated further with the Service Manager and the Technician that worked on your vehicle. First we would like to offer our sincere apologies. This is not the type of experience that we want our customers to have at Cochrane Dodge. Second we did indeed update our oil change procedures when you first brought them to our attention a few months ago. All of our Service Technicians were made aware of the change in procedure. Third we do understand that we made a mistake and we hope that you can forgive us. We have spoken to the Service Manager and he and the Technician who did the oil change on your vehicle have gone over the new procedure again. We would hate to find that you absolutely cannot give us another chance to make you a happy customer.

February 11, 2019

"Awesome buying experience & Service"

- JRae

Best experience I have had in an auto purchases in thirty years. Just a great bunch of friendly, knowledgeable; and caring people prepared to go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Special thanks to Mike in parts and Brad in the service department who provided their expert knowledge and expertise in Jeep Wrangler customization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Connerton in Sales, Mike & Brad in Service
Feb 12, 2019 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello JRae, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that Geoff, Mike and Brad were able to deliver outstanding service. We have to admit it is always fun when we get to customize a Jeep Wrangler for a customer. We look forward to seeing you again!

February 07, 2019

"New vehicle"

- Jez707

Bought a new vehicle through Cochrane Dodge the service I received throughout was outstanding from all the people I dealt with. Particular shout out to Joanne Gau who I dealt with for the purchase, even on the delivery day, which was her day off!!, she attended at the registry and dealership to ensure that the plate was on the vehicle and everything was in order when I took possession of my vehicle. Thanks to all involved it made buying the vehicle hassle free and a pleasure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Pfeiffer, Joanne Gau and Dean
Feb 07, 2019 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Good afternoon Jez707, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that Joanne and Dean were able to deliver outstanding service and we look forward to seeing you again! Welcome to the Cochrane Dodge Family!

February 06, 2019

"Used car purchase"

- T.G.007

Great car but I would’ve liked to know about the cracked windshield prior to purchase. It was hidden by the snow on window. Also, there is a chip that should have been repaired.This was very disappointing and I feel the dealership should have completely disclosed this and/or taken care of.... Also, there was some miscommunication between the staff at night who said they’d change my pick-up time to earlier but did not notify Joe... therefore, he was rushed...which was unfair to him T.G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe (sales), Keli-Ann (front reception and telephone Excellent!!) Tracy (finance office and her team)
Feb 07, 2019 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi T.G.007, thank you for the review and letting us know where we can improve. We will make sure to pass this along to Joe, Kelli-ann, Tracy and the management team. Have a wonderful day!

December 21, 2018

"Good service "

- Ramlarry

I brought my truck in for a recall to have the computer reflashed. Service advisor was friendly and accommodating. I waited a little over an hour for the work to be done. Thanks for greasing the doors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know. Can’t remember.
November 08, 2018

"Excellence in cochrane"

- Rudy

Recently purchased a 2017 longhorn from Cochrane dodge . Every employee from the initial salesman up to finance personnel were friendly and accomadating. Would strongly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean yawney
Nov 08, 2018 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello Rudy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We work really hard to offer the best service possible and are happy to hear that was reflected on your recent visit. We will make sure to pass this along to Dean and the management team. Have a wonderful day.

November 07, 2018

"A few warranty related issues"

- Paul

Took my 2017 grand caravan in for a couple of warranty related issues. One complaint was addressed and the other was not able to be duplicated. ( unusual transmission shifting on occasion ). A recall that I was not aware of was dealt with while it was there. ( brake light switch ). Vehicle was ready on time and both service writers that I dealt with were very good,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke, Jason,
Nov 08, 2018 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you had a great experience at our dealership and that both Luke and Jason were able to deliver outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day and drive safe!

October 12, 2018

"Great service department! "

- SWood

I have all of my service and maintenance done at Cochrane Dodge and they always come through with flying colours! Mike Mowat knows my vehicles inside and out which allows me to drive with confidence in knowing that he is a professional and thorough technician! Thanks again Mike and the service team at Cochrane Dodge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mowat
Oct 15, 2018 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi Swood, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our Dealership and that Mike was able to help you out. We will make sure to pass this along to our Management Team and Mike. Have a wonderful day and drive safe! ~Cochrane Dodge Jeep RAM

September 28, 2018

"Used Vehicle Purchase"

- Thunderdog

First time dealing online for a vehicle purchase. Jeff made the whole process an excellent experience. A 25 minute video of the vehicle was invaluable, an online trade price for my vehicle made the deal real easy to finalize in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffry Ulmer
Oct 10, 2018 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello Thunderdog, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you had a great experience at our dealership and Jeff was able to deliver outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day and drive safe!

September 25, 2018

"Bad customer service "

- Disappointed

Bad customer service and knowledge of products are not there. We asked for different options and what comes with the options ie the if there’s a tow hitch etc and the agent doesn’t remember the vehicle his selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffry ulmer and Tracy stock
Sep 26, 2018 -

Cochrane Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our dealership and offer our sincere apologies. This is not the kind of experience we want our customers to have and we would like to investigate further. Please email us at sales@cochranedodge.com so that we can get all the details as we want our customers to always enjoy coming to Cochrane Dodge Jeep Ram and experience the best in customer care.

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results