Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Clarkdale Volkswagen

Vancouver, BC

4.4
337 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4575 Main Street

Vancouver, BC

V5V 3R4

Directions

337 Reviews of Clarkdale Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2020

"Excellent service by Chris!"

- Kathleen

Always amazed by Chris' customer service - always putting customers first! I've had my GTI for 5 years and always impressed by the service at Clarkdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lacusta
5.0
April 17, 2020

"5 star service as usual"

- Jim H.

I have been dealing with Chris Lacusta for the last 2 1/2 years at Clarkdale Motors and his professionalism, kindness and sense of humour makes taking my car in for servicing a highpoint in my day. Never thought I would ever say that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lacusta
5.0
March 20, 2020

"Golf tdi service appointment "

- brandonalves2

I just wanted to share the excellent experience I had at Clarkdale Volkswagen. So this morning I brought my golf tdi in to fix/diagnose a throttle body issue that was determined by my mechanic, he had mentioned to me that it may be a software issue and to get it double checked at the dealership. I had the pleasure of being helped by Tina, who after booking me in, went above and beyond to double-check my warranty status on the part to see if it was covered, and it was! Tina saved me close to $1300 and my service today was completely free! Thank you so much for still showing me that great customer service can happen anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Stoyles
January 31, 2020

"Excellent service"

- Riaz

Excellent service from Mr. Bobby Ezharie regarding the vehicle specs, sales questions etc Then excellent service followed by Ms. Jody Edwards and Mr. Andy Gee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Ezharie, Jody Edwards, Andy Gee
January 18, 2020

"Both Nelson and Andy were very helpful with my purchase...."

- Chrischan2381

Both Nelson and Andy were very helpful with my purchase. Went into detail and knows the car well. Would make the longer drive for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson
December 17, 2019

"Awesome service dept."

- Gene

Chris in service got me in ASAP and took care of me in a super efficient manner and explained everything throughout the process. Couldn't ask anything more. A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lacusta
5.0
December 13, 2019

"Christopher, Kevin and Devin "

- Aladdin

Christopher, Kevin and Devin were all unbelievably helpful in helping us decide which car to purchase to best suit our needs. Once decided Christina in the finance department helped complete the purchase in record time. Finally Andy was extremely helpful in teaching us how to use the features in our new car! Thank you Clarkdale Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Senft
5.0
Chris Lacusta
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Kutasi, Andy Gee
October 19, 2019

"Agonizing Experience "

- CC0222

My whole experience from start to finish with Clarkdale Volkswagen was agonizing, I traveled 778km round trip as the car deal had been drafted up 5 days prior. I was treated with disrespect from the sales manager (Devin) and finance advisor (Jocelyn). I spent 3 hours in the dealership being passed around from different advisors, there was absolutely no organization. Eric (sales consultant) & Tony (delivery specialist) tried their absolute best, but with poor management it makes it difficult for anyone to succeed. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Senft
1.0
Other Employees : Eric Chen, Tony, Jocelyn, Mike Hahn
September 29, 2019

"Purchase of new vehicle lease"

- Scunny61

Excellent service, prioritized my needs, quick documentation process for insurance, return of prior lease. Very friendly and supportive structure evident at the dealership. During my previous interactions with the service department and reps at the front desk, I never felt any pressure to spend or upgrade unnecessary additions to my vehicle. Dealt with Shubham and Jocelyn primarily and Tony and all were professional and courteous with me during the new vehicle process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shubham, Jocelyn Kennedy and Tony
September 17, 2019

"Easy, seamless and friendly."

- Michellevis

Everyone at the dealership is amazing. From our delivery specialist Andy, to our salesperson Shubam and the person who did our leasing.. such a smooth easy experience with lovely people! We LOVE our new Atlas and we love Clarkdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bakalar
5.0
Other Employees : Andy and Shubham
1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results